Pat Spillane on top with Des Cahill

Started by LegalEagle, August 22, 2007, 07:00:20 PM

Quote from: LegalEagle on August 22, 2007, 07:00:20 PM
Pat Spillane on Des Cahill Show castigated Tyrone football tonight. He criticised the negative tactics of Tyrone and Armagh footballers and blamed the mangers

Feckin eejit, I feckin downloaded the radio show, and feckin sat like a feckin tyrone eejit with clenched fists and gritted teeth waiting to hear what the fecker said. He never mentioned tyrone or armagh at all! You have little to be doin legal eejit. >:( :o >:(

He mightnt have mentioned them in that interview but he has been using his weekly newspaper piece to give out regular uncalled for abuse. I wouldnt have bothered replying if I thought he was on the wind up but Im convinced he's for real. He wouldnt still be sticking the boot in now 3 or 4 years later when the teams are out of the championship for a wind up. He'd no reason to mention Tyrone when previewing the Kerry Monaghan came but couldnt resist a dig. The fact that the criticism is totally unfounded doesnt matter. Any genuine football fan will recognise that every team in Ireland get men behind the ball, few though attacked in the same numbers as Tyrone which was ignored. Cork Sligo was as bad a game as is imaginable, will it be constantly mentioned in 3 or 4 years and these teams blamed for ruining football? As for what the Kerry people think of him, they mightnt say it but they know he's a mouth.d

"Vinny's going to get you" is on with Des now.

Gwan the Bomber...

Vinny and the Pony, I remember that belt of a shoulder he put Vinny out over the the sideline in Thurles with.

Quote from: ziggysego on August 23, 2007, 10:25:37 AM
I think Spillane is a dose of the highest order, but I think he's good value. As long as you don't take to heart what he says, the craic is good.

Anyway, does anyone take him serious anymore... even in Kerry?

Good man Ziggy you are spot on it is good craic and no nobody in Kerry takes him that seriouslly .

So why is someone not be be taken in any way seriously fronting the flagship GAA show on RTE?

Exactly. You don't expect to see Shirley Temple Barr presenting the "Heino Cup". In the cause of parity of esteem with the professional entertainment sports, I'm going to start a Bring Back Bosco campaign to replace Billo.

turk

Quote from: Hardy on August 24, 2007, 08:36:55 AM
Exactly. You don't expect to see Shirley Temple Barr presenting the "Heino Cup". In the cause of parity of esteem with the professional entertainment sports, I'm going to start a Bring Back Bosco campaign to replace Billo.

They got rid of Shirley Temple Barr off Telly Bingo. There's some man presenting it now

Quote from: ONeill on August 24, 2007, 12:32:10 AM
So why is someone not be be taken in any way seriously fronting the flagship GAA show on RTE?

I think RTE did not want to pay to develop and train one of its own staff to step into Lysters shoes . Who will replace him on Sunday Afternoons on the live games ?. RTE have Dunphy ,Hook and Spillane . Dunphy has not played the game or been directly involved in 30 years yet gets big bucks for it .