DUP's Ruth Patterson????

Started by T Fearon, August 01, 2013, 02:26:46 PM

Quote from: Applesisapples on December 20, 2013, 09:08:01 PM
Quote from: orangeman on December 20, 2013, 07:09:57 PM
Quote from: Applesisapples on December 20, 2013, 06:06:14 PM
See the DUP were behind all the way with Poots and Bell supporting her.

For a moment I thought it was Berry. How very disappointing.
He'd not be to her fundamentalist liking.
Yeah old 'baby oil berry' hard to beat a good sports massage

Ruth patterson just got re elected such is the mindset of the loyalist rabble who keep her in a job

Apparently she's baled out of the DUP because she was snubbed for Jimmy Spratt's seat at Stormont, unfortunately she's still going to hang around like a bad smell as an independent

no loss all round with her,bit of  ablight on everyday politics

Quote from: PAULD123 on December 20, 2013, 04:12:03 PM
I'm quite liberal. I think it is fair that the charge was dropped.

There should be a means of removing here from political office but not a criminal conviction.

Freedom of speech and democratic rights were the whole basis of the troubles. It does no service to start removing our freedom to express our opinions, no matter how stupid. At no point did she say that she encouraged or requested the killing of actual people. This was not a direct incitement to criminal activity. It was a condoning of a fantasy of it. You are not committing an offence condoning criminal activity, only in asking for it to happen.

Secondly who has a right to say what is grossly offensive. Probably half the population didn't find it grossly offensive! But who are the guardians of our speech???? As far as I am concerned if it isn't enough to make a normal adult want to vomit or cry then it isn't grossly offensive it may be grossly stupid but just mildly offensive.

We are becoming way too sensitive with this pursuit of anyone who expresses an opinion that isn't establishment view. Remember agreeing with crushing of arsehole talk can quickly lead to crushing of sensible talk which happens to go against the establishments view. Suppressing speech can quickly turn against us. Sinn Fein weren't even allowed to talk in the 80's, how the government would love to get back to that again!!!

Voltaire said "I may despise your opinion, but I will defend to my death your right to say it."

Ruth Patterson is an arsehole, but she has the right to be an arsehole.

What shite you write!!!

Incitement to hatred is what that ugly bastard wrote, on a public forum no less, the woman should do six months and lose her job, the fact you seem to think that you can say whatever the feck you like these days and get away with it speaks volumes!

StGallsGAA

I expect Peadar wouldn't view the loss of Ronseal Ruth a big blow at a time when he's on a crusade to distance himself from those associated with paramilitaries.   She's revolting in so many ways.

Even better than we could have hoped, she's apparently leaving politics altogether ... Ronseal Ruth will be sorely missed  ::)

Quote from: screenexile on October 05, 2015, 10:55:40 PM
LAD will have a field day!

It is the like of her that keeps LAD going!