Open University

Started by nifan, October 11, 2011, 09:30:02 AM

It was a joke ye dry shites.

Maybe I'm missing something - but I took it as AZ playing a joke on the obvious (sure, maths is a little boring at times to most people), while also being the first to say what I imagine 90%* of Irish people might say to that post (some, unfortunately would be serious). Simlarly 90%* might also see it for what it was - a joke.

I imagine someone might say the same about taking up ballroom dancing, or the like.

*My mathematics, could of course, need some brushing up.

Couldn't have been a joke. Jokes are usually funny.

I think the Mods should look at AZ's behaviour here.

Jaysus lads, I was slagging. Even nifan took it as intended. Sorry it wasn't up to your high standards Eamonn.

Quote from: AZOffaly on October 11, 2011, 11:06:54 PM
Jaysus lads, I was slagging. Even nifan took it as intended. Sorry it wasn't up to your high standards Eamonn.

Nordie Tayto is shite

Some crying here. AZ's point although a joke was worth a punt as you'd get through a long list of potential hobbies before you hit "Maths degree"!

Call the attack off lads - I knew he was messing :)

I did look at other hobbies honestly :) Playing a bit of 5 aside isnt keeping me occupied and i've wasted enough time watching crap on tv.

Thought id give it a go as ive been thinking about it for a while, but if you start from Sept 2012 they are having a HUGE fee increase which would definately put me out of the market (fees will be going to the equivalent of £5000 per "year" of course) so i thought id give it a blast now.

Quote from: AZOffaly on October 11, 2011, 11:06:54 PM

It just dosen't add up.

Quote from: ONeill on October 11, 2011, 11:03:42 PM
I think the Mods should look at AZ's behaviour here.

I think Shane's right - it was very offensive; what nifan does in his spare time is his own sad business. 

Quote from: nifan on October 12, 2011, 08:40:11 AM
Call the attack off lads - I knew he was messing :)

I did look at other hobbies honestly :) Playing a bit of 5 aside isnt keeping me occupied and i've wasted enough time watching crap on tv.

I thought the BBC had stopped showing 6 county soccer matches!  ;)
Good luck with the degree.