Ca bhfuil Cuig Sams?

Started by T Fearon, September 23, 2010, 09:22:59 PM

In the Onion Bag

Quote from: hardstation on September 25, 2010, 12:38:00 AM
Quote from: MCMLX on September 25, 2010, 12:32:20 AM
The fact that you are stuck up O`Neills hole on every topic on the board kinda gives u away.
I suppose you're right.
I must view his last posts and go and back him up.

Anyway, the Guinness family, are you saying we are wrong, or, are you just being a dick for the sake of it?

Hardstation ( I am now trying to be respectful towards you).  You are continuing to be a distraction by going off topic.  Why not make name for yourself and start a new invigorating thread on that G crap instead of polluting yet another Down thread.

In the Onion Bag

Quote from: hardstation on September 25, 2010, 12:48:58 AM
When did this become a Down thread?

Tony had a go at 5Sams.
You quoted.....and quoted a heap of bollix to have a go at Tony.

So I guess we can now add Tony to the Hardshit/O'Neil Kremlin group.

Anyway, this thread has decended into a kind childish rubbish and I am not comfortable with that.  Hardshite, you are really not a bad fellow at all and I will be glad to converse with you later. 
Sleep well child.

anglocelt39

so this is how you get yourself up to 16k odd posts on a discussion board.
Undefeated at the Polo Grounds

Onion Bag, thank you for your response, which albeit flippant and loaded with the usual misplaced arrogance (that has not been anyway diluted by the defeat of Down at long last in an AI Final), is nevertheless thankfully devoid of malice or personal abuse.

I would put it to you however that one swallow does not make a summer, neither does an appearance by Down in an All Ireland Final (accruing from a catastrophic refereeing error in the semi final which shamefully robbed Kildare of a deserved place in Croke Park last Sunday), mean that the pendulum of power for over a decade has swung from Armagh to Down. Alas Down fans constant reference to 5 all ireland wins is about as relevant as Wexford and Cavan fans doing likewise about their similar hauls, though they differ as they are aware that their contemporary lack of success is the main point of emphasis.

I will leave you with one other point about the graciousness or otherwise of Down supporters. A person of my acquaintance who displays an Armagh emblem on his vehicle 12 months a year, was threatening warned to remove this in Newry, while parking his car two weeks ago. As Jim Royle might say, "Gracious supporters my arse!"

I am off now to continue enjoying what has been a fabulous week and look forward to Down's visit to Armagh in the first match of the league when we'll see, as we did in Croke Park in the NFL Final, whose boss ;D

Jaysus, you're leaving yourself wide open there Tony

Typically gracious Down Supporter.

MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

boojangles

Quote from: anglocelt39 on September 25, 2010, 10:07:18 AM

Often wondered that myself. Like 16,000 posts, f**king hell.

anglocelt39

Quote from: boojangles on September 25, 2010, 08:09:02 PM

In fairness about 500 of those were brought on by the overwhelming joy of Antrim beating Cavan in last years Ulster 7th and 8th place play off.

Poor oul T Fearon meanwhile, age 50 plus, mental age teenage Hogan Stand WUM merchant. Most joyous event in life to date neighbouring County finally, after all these years lose an All Ireland final in Croke park, I'd say he has the Viagra prescription cancelled for at least a fortnight on the back of that one. Sad really

boojangles

Quote from: anglocelt39 on September 26, 2010, 12:43:01 PM
Quote from: boojangles on September 25, 2010, 08:09:02 PM

In fairness about 500 of those were brought on by the overwhelming joy of Antrim beating Cavan in last years Ulster 7th and 8th place play off.

Poor oul T Fearon meanwhile, age 50 plus, mental age teenage Hogan Stand WUM merchant. Most joyous event in life to date neighbouring County finally, after all these years lose an All Ireland final in Croke park, I'd say he has the Viagra prescription cancelled for at least a fortnight on the back of that one. Sad really

3rd and 4th place in fairness Anglo.Not that it mattered in the grand scheme of things. Hollow Man (God rest him) had the Antrim folk in an awful rage after that game if I remember rightly.

anglocelt39

Christ good oul Hollow Man you'd nearly miss him in these quiet times, would start a row in a phone box but if lads from other counties were getting lippy no better lad to wind up and send off to lay waste. Reminds me of the line from the Committments when the band appointed a "Security Manager"......."jaysus he's a fookin animal".............."yeah but he's our animal............."