Lawless Republic

Started by Rudi, September 21, 2022, 02:09:23 PM

Normally with such a bad beating I'm inclined to assume some sort of back story, but with the family speaking to the media I do question that theory a bit.

Quote from: general_lee on March 01, 2025, 10:02:51 AMNormally with such a bad beating I'm inclined to assume some sort of back story, but with the family speaking to the media I do question that theory a bit.
Surely it wasn't a random attack and theres been a falling out, would imagine its not drugs or anything that bad to justify such a beating, poor fella

Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

This was back in December

https://www.rte.ie/news/primetime/2024/1219/1487271-like-mad-max-joyriders-bringing-danger-and-fear-to-dublin/

Yesterday was around that same street and two lads on high powered bikes were doing wheelies and donuts.

I rang garda and stuck around out if thickness. 20 minutes for a car to come.

On Patrick's weekend a lad was doing wheelies on O'Connell St. Not a bother on him.

Quote from: Captain Scarlet on August 04, 2025, 12:00:08 PMThis was back in December

https://www.rte.ie/news/primetime/2024/1219/1487271-like-mad-max-joyriders-bringing-danger-and-fear-to-dublin/

Yesterday was around that same street and two lads on high powered bikes were doing wheelies and donuts.

I rang garda and stuck around out if thickness. 20 minutes for a car to come.

On Patrick's weekend a lad was doing wheelies on O'Connell St. Not a bother on him.

Hopefully they catch them and deport them .....

Its a wonder councilor Pepper hasn't a video on this  ::)
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Just around the corner from the biker boys.

Speaking to reporters in Templemore today, Justice Minister Jim O'Callaghan, who is 6ft5 in stature, said he feels safe walking around the capital city "any time of the day or night".

Later that day...

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/footage-shows-bloody-brawl-breaking-32337211

Quote from: Captain Scarlet on August 24, 2025, 10:53:02 AMJust around the corner from the biker boys.

Speaking to reporters in Templemore today, Justice Minister Jim O'Callaghan, who is 6ft5 in stature, said he feels safe walking around the capital city "any time of the day or night".

Later that day...

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/footage-shows-bloody-brawl-breaking-32337211

Thugs beating thugs. That's a win win
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: Captain Scarlet on August 24, 2025, 10:53:02 AMJust around the corner from the biker boys.

Later that day...

Are we really holding the minister personally responsible for a dust up in the north inner city?

Well he said what he said and he can stand over it. It's part of his brief and there's a swathe of the city centre that is carnage daily. That is his job.

Also, a dust up would be 2 lads boxing...not a stabbing, a hammer and a car abandoned on the street. Two weeks earlier I called the Gardaí over lads doing wheelies up and down the road on 1000c + bikes in broad daylight for 20 minutes before a car came. And they were up and down Sean McDermott St too, so that's the same spot.

It's like McEntee going walkies flanked by guards on Talbot St after the US tourist was left in a coma.

Five people dead in 2 awful incidents this weekend in Dublin and Louth.

Capt Pat

DJ Carey will get a custodial sentence. We won't findout today what that will be. He will be sentenced on monday. He wil be remanded in custody until then.