The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - #DankeJürgen

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

After it's started to collapse, good grief

Muck Savage

Lots of US teams move, all for $$$$ and they care little about the fans

Oakland raiders to LA then back to Oakland then to Las Vegas since the 80's
Houston Oilers went to Tennessee to become the Titans
Baltimore Colts to Indianapolis, this in turn allowed the Baltimore Ravens to start up a few years later
LA Rams to St Louis back to LA
St Louis Cardinals went to Phoenix to be later called AZ Cardinals

Countless MLB and NBA teams moved including
Dodgers and Giants moved from NY
Athletics went from Phili to Kansas to Oakland
Lakers went from Minneapolis to LA
Warriors from Philli to SF then to Oakland and now back to SF
Seattle Sonics went to Oklahoma Tunder
Charlotte Hornets went to New Orleans
Grizzlies, Kings, Clippers, Jazz all moved

Some folks may be interested in how LA lakers are called Lakers, Utah got the name Jazz etc.
Lakers - Minneapolis to LA
Jazz - From New Orleans to Utah
Cardinals from St Louis to AZ

Quote from: laoislad on April 20, 2021, 09:04:51 PM
https://twitter.com/jhenderson/status/1384597901079371778?s=21
All the Liverpool players on Twitter now posting the same.
Fair play to them.
Time for FSG to f**k off now IMO.

gawa316

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 20, 2021, 09:07:02 PM

When did the utd players come out to condemn it?

Quote from: gawa316 on April 20, 2021, 09:50:14 PM

Sure that man doesn't support United.

gawa316

Quote from: trueblue1234 on April 20, 2021, 09:52:40 PM
Quote from: gawa316 on April 20, 2021, 09:50:14 PM

Sure that man doesn't support United.

I heard he had a passing interest

Some biters here!

But sure wait till the war is won then say it. Some craic

Yep - not hard to see they were one of the driving forces behind it.

Capt Pat

FSG are ok with me. They made a mistake. It happens. This is the way things work in the states, it is different over here. Good owners are hard to find and are important just as much as having a good manager or players.

gawa316

Quote from: Capt Pat on April 20, 2021, 11:37:53 PM
FSG are ok with me. They made a mistake. It happens. This is the way things work in the states, it is different over here. Good owners are hard to find and are important just as much as having a good manager or players.

I like the way the run things financially, well of what I think they run things. Brought us on leaps and bounds in that regards but this is another major mistake along the lines with the ticket fiasco and furlough last year. How in name of feck did they not realize this would be the reaction? Spoiler: they did and did it anyway.

I want them out now but like you said pat...good owners are hard to find and me wanting them out doesn't mean squat if they aren't willing to sell.

Quote from: gawa316 on April 21, 2021, 12:33:40 AM
Quote from: Capt Pat on April 20, 2021, 11:37:53 PM

I like the way the run things financially, well of what I think they run things. Brought us on leaps and bounds in that regards but this is another major mistake along the lines with the ticket fiasco and furlough last year. How in name of feck did they not realize this would be the reaction? Spoiler: they did and did it anyway.

I want them out now but like you said pat...good owners are hard to find and me wanting them out doesn't mean squat if they aren't willing to sell.

Of course they knew. And that wasn't the reason they reversed out of it. Liverpool (and United) are claiming they listened to stakeholders, but they pulled out only when the winds started to change and the league was dead in the water