The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - #DankeJürgen

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

I agree Hoof and I see there was a Liverpool 'fan' thrown out of the ground for something he done as well.
There really is some scum out there and it's a shame they give the decent fans a bad name.
That chanting after the game is a disgrace.

Quote from: laoislad on September 23, 2012, 08:41:27 PM
I agree Hoof and I see there was a Liverpool 'fan' thrown out of the ground for something he done as well.
There really is some scum out there and it's a shame they give the decent fans a bad name.

just watching it now on SSN, after a day in the bar, the Liverpool ""fan"" was thrown out for making aeroplane gestures. WTF !!

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on September 23, 2012, 08:48:27 PM

just watching it now on SSN, after a day in the bar, the Liverpool ""fan"" was thrown out for making aeroplane gestures. WTF !!

f**king idiot. Hopefully he is banned for life from Anfield.

Quote from: laoislad on September 23, 2012, 08:51:35 PM
Quote from: Hoof Hearted on September 23, 2012, 08:48:27 PM

f**king idiot. Hopefully he is banned for life from Anfield.

probably turn out the he is no spring chicken either ! Likely around your age, mid 40's or so  ;)

A pity but hardly a suprise. What happened before the game is what represents most supporters.

Quote from: EC Unique on September 23, 2012, 09:20:36 PM
A pity but hardly a suprise. What happened before the game is what represents most supporters.

Agreed - I always expect morons to surface in these events. Some people simply do not give a shite about what others think.

On the game -  I thought shelvey looked a bit hyped up all game, but Evans was equally as bad in that tackle.

On match of the day Mark Lawrenson thought Halsey the ref made the correct calls.

Quote from: Captain Obvious on September 23, 2012, 10:46:25 PM
On match of the day Mark Lawrenson thought Halsey the ref made the correct calls.
Lawro is a f**king balloon. He was going to ground before any contact was made. Fergie has bred a right squad of cheating c***ts over the years with Owen, Ronaldo and of course Ashley Young.

When you view all the replays it is hard to argue.

Quote from: EC Unique on September 23, 2012, 10:51:02 PM

Considering MOTD didn't show the crucial slow-mo (that Sky showed, surely they saw it on Sky???) of Suarez getting the ball first before being fouled you could argue strongly that Halsey didn't make the correct calls, and as for the Valencia "foul".........

Quote from: EC Unique on September 23, 2012, 10:51:02 PM

Really?
You watched the replay of the red card and uniteds penalty and honestly believe that?
I guess your united tinted glasses know no bounds

Quote from: Tony Baloney on September 23, 2012, 10:50:19 PM
Lawro is a f**king balloon. He was going to ground before any contact was made. Fergie has bred a right squad of cheating c***ts over the years with Owen, Ronaldo and of course Ashley Young.

Owen learnt his football at Liverpool so not a great argument about cheats there...

It looks as if Agger may be gone for the season. Huge blow if that is the case. 

Lawrenson was right, and as for diving did youse not see the way Suarez threw himself to the ground.  Was definitely not a penalty.  As for what most of you think of United players, Valencia is as honest as they come and considering the position he was in and aided with the replay (and Johnsons lack of a protest) I think it was clearly a penalty too.

Quote from: nrico2006 on September 24, 2012, 08:35:29 AM
Lawrenson was right, and as for diving did youse not see the way Suarez threw himself to the ground.  Was definitely not a penalty.  As for what most of you think of United players, Valencia is as honest as they come and considering the position he was in and aided with the replay (and Johnsons lack of a protest) I think it was clearly a penalty too.

Always a reasoned, balanced analysis from you Nrico  ;D

Watch this from 1:10 and tell me if you still think it wasn't a penalty

http://www.timesoccer.com/video/03/14-manchester-united-vs-liverpool-live-highlights.html