Poll
Question:
was laoislad stood up ?
Option 1: Yes
votes: 31
Option 2: No
votes: 6
At 1st i thought lynchboy and Tony F just didn't see Laois lad but the more i think about it they probably saw Laoislad sitting at the bar with his i love Debbie T shirt on , his livepool headband , his free guinness cap and decided that he was to embarrasing to have a pint with. Don't mind those nordies Laoislad they allway stick together the dirty feckers stick with us mexicans the next time and we won't stand you up ;)
If we weren't all such dyed in the wool 32 county republicans this could be classed an international incident, requiring a little gun boat diplomacy....don't let the bastards get you down LL!
Quote from: Mentalman on October 16, 2008, 04:26:58 PM
If we weren't all such dyed in the wool 32 county republicans this could be classed an international incident, requiring a little gun boat diplomacy....don't let the b**tards get you down LL!
Here here mentalman
Quote from: the Deel Rover on October 16, 2008, 04:20:46 PM
At 1st i thought lynchboy and Tony F just didn't see Laois lad but the more i think about it they probably saw Laoislad sitting at the bar with his i love Debbie T shirt on , his livepool headband , his free guinness cap and decided that he was to embarrasing to have a pint with. Don't mind those nordies Laoislad they allway stick together the dirty feckers stick with us mexicans the next time and we won't stand you up ;)
My God thats exactly what I was wearing...Were you there :o :D
if the fecker sat down with his pint and fistful of receipts, watching for the women instead of walking around to join /find us - then ya can hardly blame us ! :D
I'd say he took one look at Fearon eating his free burger and thought better of it.
Maybe he saw the big fella munching away at the burger & thought Tone had just ate lynch & was coming for him next.
When the big fella is hungry get the fcuk out of town ;)
I see Fearon and Lynchboy have voted!!!
Proof I was there.......
Where is yer proof lads....I dont believe ye were there at all,I think Lynchbhoy and Tony actually went to The George before the match ;)
(http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m266/laoislad/DSC00213.jpg)
Quote from: The Gs Man on October 16, 2008, 04:56:40 PM
I see Fearon and Lynchboy have voted!!!
I see that laoislad is in denial :D
at 5.35 a pint id have fucked off elsewhere too
What was Ben's second name LL, Dover??? :P
Can you imagine the bitching that was done about owc last night :)
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 16, 2008, 05:07:50 PM
Proof I was there.......
Where is yer proof lads....I dont believe ye were there at all,I think Lynchbhoy and Tony actually went to The George before the match ;)
(http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m266/laoislad/DSC00213.jpg)
I hope you got an umbrella in that pint LL. ;D
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 16, 2008, 07:30:12 PM
Can you imagine the bitching that was done about owc last night :)
never mentioned that crowd at all, more interesting things to talk about - real football (gaelic) and Ireland's soccer team for example.
(http://i414.photobucket.com/albums/pp229/concerneddubliner/gresham.jpg)
Good idea drici. Think I'll print it out now and clean him out.
Quote from: drici on October 17, 2008, 11:36:01 AM
If you hold that up to the light you can see through the blacked out bits.
I have visions of nail taking his laptop over to the window
Quote from: lynchbhoy on October 17, 2008, 11:29:11 AM
(http://i414.photobucket.com/albums/pp229/concerneddubliner/gresham.jpg)
Has Tony a reciprocating one, or are you another victim to his 'freebie' mania :D
of course Tony stood his round.
As for prnting this out and holding it up to the light !
best of luck lads ! ...theres a lower limit on this particular card (obv reasons - its also used by the wife,and she likes to go on shopping spending sprees ) so a couple of grand wont clean me out !
Fair enough Lynchbhoy....Next time don't go to the wrong bar ;)
You would have at least expected Tony to be holding court at same bar that you chose LL, "The Writers Bar".
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 17, 2008, 01:47:29 PM
Fair enough Lynchbhoy....Next time don't go to the wrong bar ;)
I knew I should have specified EXACTLY which side of the hotel we were going to meet up in !
Cant trust these 'culchies' for directions in Dublin !
As I said - pissup, organise, brewery. :P
I wouldn't be surprised at Fearon - he has form in failure to comprehend the time-space continuum, especially in Dublin. (And I too would look first for him in a bar beginning with "W"). But a captain of industry and a fly lounge lizard can't manage to arrange a meeting? I dunno.
Quote from: Hardy on October 17, 2008, 02:29:54 PM
I wouldn't be surprised at Fearon - he has form in failure to comprehend the time-space continuum, especially in Dublin. (And I too would look first for him in a bar beginning with "W"). But a captain of industry and a fly lounge lizard can't manage to arrange a meeting? I dunno.
too many of them arriving, would have meant too much money spent bankrolling them in rounds ;)
Could never have happened in the Lodge in Gowna!! ;)
Quote from: Billys Boots on October 17, 2008, 02:42:08 PM
Could never have happened in the Lodge in Gowna!! ;)
def not - if it was held there the locals would all be asking who you were and ensure that before you got to the back of the pub,the entire building knew your name ,where you were from and what you were wearing ! :D
Quote from: Hardy on October 17, 2008, 02:29:54 PM
lounge lizard
An artsy yuppie hipster with thick framed glasses and a track jacket that hangs out in smoothe urban ambient bars. He listens to trip hop, ambient techno, acid jazz, neo-soul, dj scratching. He sits in the cozy seats under mood lighting and talks to women to seduce them with his deep intellectual thought. He likes grafitti art and graphic design. He is not pretentious. loves sushi, trends, sophisticated metrosexual culture.
Certainly not me so you must have meant I was the captain of industry
Er, even one as intellectually challenged as myself (Hardy's terms, not mine) would not sit for over an hour in one specific bar in an establishment which has alternative beverage facilities, without wondering if my appointees had not in fact repaired to the said alternative beverage location and hence being motivated to check out said alternative location.
As I said, I went first to the bar on the left, then immediately to the bar on the right, then back to the bar on the left where I was then successfully identified. It is called using one's initiative LL
Quote from: T Fearon on October 17, 2008, 03:14:49 PM
Er, even one as intellectually challenged as myself (Hardy's terms, not mine) would not sit for over an hour in one specific bar in an establishment which has alternative beverage facilities, without wondering if my appointees had not in fact repaired to the said alternative beverage location and hence being motivated to check out said alternative location.
As I said, I went first to the bar on the left, then immediately to the bar on the right, then back to the bar on the left where I was then successfully identified. It is called using one's initiative LL
I did do a tour of the premises when I went upstairs for a slash but on not seeing two rather large men with funny accents I presumed ye hadn't turned up so I went back to my place at the bar and finished off a few more pints,Before leaving I once again had a quick look I didn't see anyone resembling what I thought ye might look like though there was a few tables where two men were chatting/drinking but not wanting to go up to someone and announce I am Laoislad without being totally sure as no one really looked at me as if they might be waiting for someone they hadn't met before I left to go to Quinns
Hmmm ....
Suggestions, lads about how you would find out if the person you want to meet is on the premises. A few obvious ones, straight off:
- Exchange phone numbers beforehand.
- Paging - "Could Mr. Lynch or Tony Fearon please come to reception".
- (To each likely looking person - I'll behave myself here) - "Howya - you're not Tony Fearon by any chance?"
- Print "Tony Fearon" in big lettors on a sheet of A4 and put it in a visible position near you.
- Make a "Free Burger Bites Here" sign.
Any more?
Er, the system actually used had a 67% success rate, but you're right, the fact that southerners are slow on the up take must be taken into account in any future arrangements
Is there really a need to be turning a thread that is really only a bit of a joke into a slagging match..
Typical Nordie and Meath behaviour......
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 17, 2008, 04:18:13 PM
Is there really a need to be turning a thread that is really only a bit of a joke into a slagging match..
Typical Nordie and Meath behaviour......
Ach, stop your whingeing LL ;)
You are only p1ssed off because you didnt get the chance to meet the great Fearon
I was going to write a sign saying Hello Laoislad , but thought I'd spot him ...as I have managed to identify people prev...
however having 'Mr Laoislad' paged was a step beyond what I was going to do...
I regret not getting the chance to buy him a pint , as I would really like to see if he is as crazy a hoor in real life as on the board !
some other time !
:)
though he is prob far better off not having met me, as many will vouch for!
You wouldnt have got much chat out of him anyway lynchboy, he would have been too busy eyeing up the women.
Quote from: full back on October 17, 2008, 04:38:20 PM
You wouldnt have got much chat out of him anyway lynchboy, he would have been too busy eyeing up the women.
Correction full back they eye me up,I am a rather dashing looking fella..
I actually did have the pleasure of meeting a fellow gaaboard member today,Nice fella too though I think he found it hard to understand my accent at times :D
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 17, 2008, 04:44:25 PM
Correction full back they eye me up,I am a rather dashing looking fella..
Oh FFS LL, if you were a 'dashing looking fella' there would be tastier women than Debbie after you ;)