GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Mike Sheehy on August 22, 2007, 06:18:50 PM

Title: Why Kerry MUST win on Sunday
Post by: Mike Sheehy on August 22, 2007, 06:18:50 PM
We have to win or this kind of shite will just get out of hand...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BPoHIJLitiE (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BPoHIJLitiE)

It is our duty to culchies everywhere...nay, it is our duty to civilization as we know it !!
Title: Re: Why Kerry MUST win on Sunday
Post by: Hardy on August 22, 2007, 06:32:43 PM
God help us.

I always thought I understood why soccer teams applauded the spectators - I assumed it was on the basis that more was happening on the terraces to entertain the players than on the field to entertain the fans. But that can't be the excuse in this case. What can it be? Any ideas?
Post by: Gnevin on August 22, 2007, 06:36:49 PM
Trying to fish with dynamite?

(http://www.artifishal.com/gfx/pics/dynablast.jpg)
Post by: Mike Sheehy on August 23, 2007, 02:12:07 AM
QuoteI always thought I understood why soccer teams applauded the spectators - I assumed it was on the basis that more was happening on the terraces to entertain the players than on the field to entertain the fans. But that can't be the excuse in this case. What can it be? Any ideas?

I think it is insecurity...both the fans and the team are trying to shore up their fragile confidence. While there is nothing wrong with a good rapport between the team and the fans when it is taken to this extreme it hints at some mental fragility IMHO. Other teams just get on with it.
Post by: Mike Sheehy on August 23, 2007, 02:19:09 AM
QuoteArticle taken from Leinster express today :
With Laois fans heading to Croker on sunday they will be left in a conundrum as who to support in the senior game. In a bid to encourage people to cheer on Kerry heres our reasons why
1. Dublin are neither good winners or losers ( see leinster final V Laois) Could you imagine what they would be like if they won it.
2. Kerry fans are likely to be there on time. Dublin fans are more likely to cause a delay because Man Utd are playing Spurs on Sky Sports.
3. Kerry have given us great players like Maurice Fitz, Gooch, The O'Se's and Moynihan. Dublin have given us Paul Casey, Colin Moran, Magee brothers and Wayne Mccarthy.
4. Kerry think they have a divine right to win cause theyre good.Dublin think they have a divine right to win cause theyre Dublin
5. If youre nice to Dublin fans theyll probably come and visit you and drink all your cider cause of the motorway theyre only an hour away
6.Paul Caffreys 'look at me and me lovely family' pose at the end of every game. Laois were fined in 2003 for bringing kids onto the field.
7. Dublins love in with the Hill before every game, Its just sad really.Heres hoping that Kerry do what Mayo did last year.

Hey, thanks for the support Laois...hope we can do it for ye
Post by: MauriceMalpas on August 23, 2007, 08:16:02 AM
Cos I couldnt handle the walk from Croker to Conways after the game, listening to the Jackeens celebrating on the way back to their Council flats.
Post by: Lecale2 on August 23, 2007, 08:19:13 AM
I'd rather see Cork beat the Jackeens in the final.
Post by: his holiness nb on August 23, 2007, 08:58:37 AM
Jaysus the Kerry boys must be nervous posting up videos from a year ago to slag the Dubs!!  ;)

p.s. Maurice, theres slaggings and theres just being nasty.  ::)
Post by: The Subbie on August 23, 2007, 09:13:36 AM
yeah maurice cop on , some dubs live in council houses  as well  ;D
Post by: MauriceMalpas on August 23, 2007, 09:26:19 AM
Quote from: The Subbie on August 23, 2007, 09:13:36 AM
yeah maurice cop on , some dubs live in council houses  as well  ;D

Pardon my ignorance.
Post by: small white mayoman on August 23, 2007, 09:29:50 AM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on August 22, 2007, 06:18:50 PM
We have to win or this kind of shite will just get out of hand...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BPoHIJLitiE (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BPoHIJLitiE)

It is our duty to culchies everywhere...nay, it is our duty to civilization as we know it !!

was this a cut from the braveheart movie ;) 
Post by: Moose on August 23, 2007, 09:34:26 AM
Another stupid post, Sheehy get a life, and i'm glad with your culchie comment that Croke Park had the cop on to ban the King of the Culchie event from Croke Park. You feel you can throw out insults like that to people who are from outside Dublin. You must be some self hating Kerry man.
Post by: Tankie on August 23, 2007, 09:39:25 AM
i really don't see why you boys have such a problem with the Super Dubs. There is nothing wrong with being confident is there?
Post by: MauriceMalpas on August 23, 2007, 09:42:37 AM
Quote from: Tankie on August 23, 2007, 09:39:25 AM
i really don't see why you boys have such a problem with the Super Dubs. There is nothing wrong with being confident is there?
Joking aside. Havent looked forward to a game as much....ever. Cant wait.
Post by: Uladh on August 23, 2007, 10:05:03 AM

Nothing in the persona of this dublin team indicates confidence. Quite the opposite in fact.
Post by: Hound on August 23, 2007, 10:18:43 AM
Quote from: Uladh on August 23, 2007, 10:05:03 AM

Nothing in the persona of this dublin team indicates confidence. Quite the opposite in fact.
Hardy, I've seen Graham Geraghty applauding Meath fans both before and after games this year.

It is funny when half the culchies slag us for being arrogant, and the other half slag us for being insecure!

But fook if we care. We love the Dubs, we appreciate the time and effort they've put in to get us to a semi-final and there is no harm whatsoever in the Dubs acknowledging their fans. We know the lads will give their all, and win-lose-or draw, we'll be back again next time.

Post by: catchandkick on August 23, 2007, 10:25:49 AM
Kerry team looks like it could be:

Murphy

O'Mahony
O'Sullivan
M O'Se

T O'Se
Griffin
Young

Scanlon
D O'Se

Galvin
Brosnan
D O'Sullivan

Cooper
Donaghy
Sheehan

Would rather if Griffin was midfield and someone like Mossy Lyons came in wing back with Killian Young going to the corner. management made a blunder in not giving Guiney a run during league and him leaving as a result. Very good player he was unlucky there were so many good backs around duringh Jacks regime. Ditto Mossy Lyons and Fitzmaurice. Sheehan is a fantastic kicker, sweetest striker of a placed ball I've seen in a while and extremely skilful, but I still wonder if he's short a yard of pace for inter county, especially at corner forward against someone like David Henry.

Anyway, Ciarrai Abu!
Post by: MauriceMalpas on August 23, 2007, 10:53:16 AM
Mossy was v unlucky yr after being taken off 20 min into the Cork game in Killarney. Any of 6 could have been taken off as Cork were dominating midfield but he seemed to, unfairly, get the blame. Hasnt had a decent run in championship since.

My Griffin at midfield suggestions are probably getting repetitive but would like him to start there.
Post by: Mike Sheehy on August 23, 2007, 08:44:41 PM
QuoteAnother stupid post, Sheehy get a life, and i'm glad with your culchie comment that Croke Park had the cop on to ban the King of the Culchie event from Croke Park. You feel you can throw out insults like that to people who are from outside Dublin. You must be some self hating Kerry man.

So are you from Mayo or Dublin Moose ? You said you were from Mayo in another thread...or are you an Uncle Tom culchie ?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 08:56:48 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on August 23, 2007, 02:19:09 AM
QuoteArticle taken from Leinster express today :
With Laois fans heading to Croker on sunday they will be left in a conundrum as who to support in the senior game. In a bid to encourage people to cheer on Kerry heres our reasons why
1. Dublin are neither good winners or losers ( see leinster final V Laois) Could you imagine what they would be like if they won it.
2. Kerry fans are likely to be there on time. Dublin fans are more likely to cause a delay because Man Utd are playing Spurs on Sky Sports.
3. Kerry have given us great players like Maurice Fitz, Gooch, The O'Se's and Moynihan. Dublin have given us Paul Casey, Colin Moran, Magee brothers and Wayne Mccarthy.
4. Kerry think they have a divine right to win cause theyre good.Dublin think they have a divine right to win cause theyre Dublin
5. If youre nice to Dublin fans theyll probably come and visit you and drink all your cider cause of the motorway theyre only an hour away
6.Paul Caffreys 'look at me and me lovely family' pose at the end of every game. Laois were fined in 2003 for bringing kids onto the field.
7. Dublins love in with the Hill before every game, Its just sad really.Heres hoping that Kerry do what Mayo did last year.

Hey, thanks for the support Laois...hope we can do it for ye

How did you get your hands on the Leinster Express Mike? Do you live in Laois? Your not Billy Sheehan by any chance :D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 08:58:53 PM
Quote6.Paul Caffreys 'look at me and me lovely family' pose at the end of every game. Laois were fined in 2003 for bringing kids onto the field.

Always pisses me off too.One rule for them a different one for the rest of us  ::)
Post by: Mike Sheehy on August 23, 2007, 09:02:25 PM
QuoteHow did you get your hands on the Leinster Express Mike? Do you live in Laois? Your not Billy Sheehan by any chance

I have to be honest, I'm getting my best material from reservoirdubs these days  ;D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 09:05:58 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on August 23, 2007, 09:02:25 PM
QuoteHow did you get your hands on the Leinster Express Mike? Do you live in Laois? Your not Billy Sheehan by any chance

I have to be honest, I'm getting my best material from reservoirdubs these days  ;D

No doubt there was uproar that a newspaper had the cheek to write something that wasn't in support of the Super Dubs ::)
Post by: Mike Sheehy on August 23, 2007, 09:11:01 PM
QuoteNo doubt there was uproar that a newspaper had the cheek to write something that wasn't in support of the Super Dubs

Lets just say that they HATE laois over there.

Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 09:16:39 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on August 23, 2007, 09:11:01 PM
QuoteNo doubt there was uproar that a newspaper had the cheek to write something that wasn't in support of the Super Dubs

Jeez that hurts :'( 

Have ya a link?
Post by: we are blue... etc on August 23, 2007, 09:28:11 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 09:16:39 PM

Have ya a link?

Don't go there Laoislad it's brutal. They're all in love with one another and spend most of their time giving out about us culchies. Used to lurk there from time to time but it got too annoying. If I wanted to be annoyed by Dub fellas talking sh!te I'd go into any pub in Portlaoise or Portarlington.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 09:55:01 PM
Quote from: we are blue... etc on August 23, 2007, 09:28:11 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 09:16:39 PM

Have ya a link?

Don't go there Laoislad it's brutal. They're all in love with one another and spend most of their time giving out about us culchies. Used to lurk there from time to time but it got too annoying. If I wanted to be annoyed by Dub fellas talking sh!te I'd go into any pub in Portlaoise or Portarlington.

Just read some of it we are blue.What a shower of knobs they really shouldn't take life so seriously ::)
Post by: Jell 0 Biafra on August 23, 2007, 09:58:52 PM
Tut tut, such  anti-dub bile from the Laois folk here.   

Now be honest, weren't you all happier before you won Leinster 4 years ago, and were misled into thinking it might happen again?
Post by: we are blue... etc on August 23, 2007, 10:02:21 PM
Quote from: Jell 0 Biafra on August 23, 2007, 09:58:52 PM
Tut tut, such  anti-dub bile from the Laois folk here.   

Now be honest, weren't you all happier before you won Leinster 4 years ago, and were misled into thinking it might happen again?

I was happier actually. The burden of keeping Leinster afloat for the next 10 years is too much sometimes.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 10:17:34 PM
They call gaaboard.com "The Gay Board" over on Reservoir Dubs
Post by: we are blue... etc on August 23, 2007, 10:23:39 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 10:17:34 PM

Ah the legendary Dublin wit.
Post by: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 10:57:48 PM
Quote from: we are blue... etc on August 23, 2007, 10:23:39 PM

Well you cant beat the Laois wit , insult someone and their team , then say your joking .... a day later
Post by: Tankie on August 23, 2007, 11:00:02 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 10:57:48 PM

Well you cant beat the Laois wit , insult someone and their team , then say your joking .... a day later

Or better yet, have the English Soccer Team Liverpool as you Avatar on a GAA discussion board ::)
Post by: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:01:10 PM
Quote from: Tankie on August 23, 2007, 11:00:02 PM

Or better yet, have the English Soccer Team Liverpool as you Avatar on a GAA discussion board ::)
Now now tankie his grandfather was from Liverpool , do you think he's applied for the passport he feels such a connection to the brit-land
Post by: Tankie on August 23, 2007, 11:09:40 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:01:10 PM
Quote from: Tankie on August 23, 2007, 11:00:02 PM

Now now tankie his grandfather was from Liverpool , do you think he's applied for the passport he feels such a connection to the brit-land

Sure i questioned him on that grandfather reason for him support the English Soccer Team Liverpool and why aint all the brits supporting the GAA and the counties their fathers and grandfathers. but its typical Loaslad, talk some rubbish but when u challenge him he does a runner ???
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:19:54 PM
 :D Dumb and Dumber having a conversation all on their own :D
Post by: we are blue... etc on August 23, 2007, 11:21:41 PM
Lads yis are very touchy about this Liverpool avatar. Do you think that lads on a soccer board would take as much offence to somebody posting with their county crest as an avatar? I'd say they wouldn't give a monkeys.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:23:52 PM
Quote from: we are blue... etc on August 23, 2007, 11:21:41 PM
Lads yis are very touchy about this Liverpool avatar. Do you think that lads on a soccer board would take as much offence to somebody posting with their county crest as an avatar? I'd say they wouldn't give a monkeys.

Most normal people wouldn't give a monkeys one way or the other
Post by: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:28:11 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:23:52 PM

I don't care you can have what ever you want i was just wondering if you feel such a connection to England have you applied for a passport sure your eligible
Post by: Tankie on August 23, 2007, 11:33:56 PM

well you have so much anti dublin things to say especial about their players and generally their supporter i and just suprised you would support a team who seem to roit their way thru Europe. I think they were even called the worse supports by uefa but that had to be retract because the englinh FA went crazy.

Just suprised you would be that type since you are so self righteous when it comes to the dubs. Some would even call it double standards :o
Post by: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:34:53 PM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on August 23, 2007, 11:30:45 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:28:11 PM
I don't care you can have what ever you want i was just wondering if you feel such a connection to England have you applied for a password sure your eligible

Do you need a password to get into England now as well  :D
LL doesnt sure he can claim citizenship
Post by: Frank Casey on August 23, 2007, 11:36:50 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:34:53 PM
I don't care you can have what ever you want i was just wondering if you feel such a connection to England have you applied for a password sure your eligible

Can we get back to Kerry beating the shite out of Dublin on Sunday.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:39:05 PM
Quote from: Tankie on August 23, 2007, 11:33:56 PM

well you have so much anti dublin things to say especial about their players and generally their supporter i and just suprised you would support a team who seem to roit their way thru Europe. I think they were even called the worse supports by uefa but that had to be retract because the englinh FA went crazy.

Just suprised you would be that type since you are so self righteous when it comes to the dubs. Some would even call it double standards :o

Your right Liverpool fans have not graced themselves in glory over the last 20 years...Luckily it's the team i support i couldn't give a toss what you say about people i don't know who act the **** at matches..Maybe you should take a leaf out of my book Tankie
Anywhoooo this isn't a soccer thread so if anyone has anymore to say about it start a new thread on the other board
Post by: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:39:18 PM
Quote from: Frank Casey on August 23, 2007, 11:36:50 PM

Can we get back to Kerry beating the shite out of Dublin on Sunday.
We have a discussion about Dub's V Kerry .http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=4207.0  for some reason someone started a second in an attempt to do a little fishing
Post by: Tankie on August 23, 2007, 11:41:07 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:39:05 PM

Your right Liverpool fans have not graced themselves in glory over the last 20 years...Luckily it's the team i support i couldn't give a toss what you say about people i don't know who act the **** at matches..Maybe you should take a leaf out of my book Tankie
Anywhoooo this isn't a soccer thread so if anyone has anymore to say about it start a new thread on the other board

yeah whatever gets you thru the day LaoisLad ::)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:41:49 PM

You say it like i should be ashamed of where my Grandfather was from ??? His two parents were from Dublin by the way
Post by: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:41:58 PM

I bet that's breaking your semi English heart , don't worry the GAA season will be over soon and the nasty dubs won't be able to upset you any more .
Don't worry we will keep Sam safe for the year
Post by: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:43:25 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:41:49 PM

You say it like i should be ashamed of where my Grandfather was from ??? His two parents were from Dublin by the way
Never said that just wondered out loud if you had claim citizenship for the land you feels so attached to
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:44:29 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:41:58 PM

I bet that's breaking your semi English heart , don't worry the GAA season will be over soon and the nasty dubs don't be able to upset you any more .

Never had you down as a racsist Gnevin...
Post by: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:45:20 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:44:29 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:41:58 PM

I bet that's breaking your semi English heart , don't worry the GAA season will be over soon and the nasty dubs don't be able to upset you any more .

Never had you down as a racsist Gnevin...
How is that racist its a simple statement of fact?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:47:26 PM
I think a blind man could see the little digs your getting in but dig away im fine with it,your just proving what i already think of you
Post by: Tankie on August 23, 2007, 11:48:28 PM
typical LaoisLad response, cant explain what he says and then just calls someone a racist ::) i would even know how its racist, i think you can report him to the Gardai (irsh police for LL) for crazy accusastions like that!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:49:36 PM
Quote from: Tankie on August 23, 2007, 11:48:28 PM
typical LaoisLad response, cant explain what he says and then just calls someone a racist ::) i would even know how its racist, i think you can report him to the Gardai (irsh police for LL) for crazy accusastions like that!

Post by: we are blue... etc on August 23, 2007, 11:50:47 PM
Lads it's all getting very..............

(http://blog.comeover.com/images/theme/postembedAnchorman.jpg)
Post by: Tankie on August 23, 2007, 11:51:54 PM
LL can be Brick ;D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:52:25 PM
Quote from: Tankie on August 23, 2007, 11:51:54 PM
LL can be Brick ;D

;D Thats why i like you Tankie
Post by: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:53:27 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:52:25 PM
LL can be Brick ;D

Sure LL we are all just having a laugh
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:54:47 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:53:27 PM
LL can be Brick ;D

Maybe your not but i don't take life as seriously as you..

Post by: we are blue... etc on August 23, 2007, 11:55:18 PM
Bet ye never noticed Ron was wearing the Laois colours in that scene. You stay classy.
Post by: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:55:52 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:54:47 PM
LL can be Brick ;D

Awe now LL you use that excuse all the time , why cant i ?
Post by: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:56:26 PM
Quote from: we are blue... etc on August 23, 2007, 11:55:18 PM
Bet ye never noticed Ron was wearing the Laois colours in that scene. You stay classy.
Naw he's wearing a retro Dublin suit .  ;D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:57:03 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:55:52 PM
LL can be Brick ;D

Never said you couldn't...
Post by: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:58:33 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:57:03 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on August 23, 2007, 11:55:52 PM
LL can be Brick ;D

Never said you couldn't...
That grand so we all agree we had a good auld laugh then
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:59:29 PM
Agreed.. :-*
Post by: Tankie on August 24, 2007, 12:02:56 AM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 11:59:29 PM
Agreed.. :-*

I'm proud of you fellas. You all kept your head on a swivel, and that's what you gotta do when you find yourself thrust into the middle of vicious cockfight. ;)
Post by: feardearg on August 24, 2007, 09:53:52 AM

When since Heysel have Liverpool fans 'roited' through Europe?
Post by: heffo on August 24, 2007, 10:06:35 AM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 23, 2007, 08:58:53 PM
Quote6.Paul Caffreys 'look at me and me lovely family' pose at the end of every game. Laois were fined in 2003 for bringing kids onto the field.

Always pisses me off too.One rule for them a different one for the rest of us  ::)

I can't see the comparison myself.

The little angry man who concedes cricket scores when playing Dublin, brings his two kids with him all around the pitch during the pre-match parade.

Pillar calls his son down from the stand onto the touchline with a couple of minutes to go - he never enters the pitch before or during the game..
Post by: magpie seanie on August 24, 2007, 10:56:32 AM
There is a comparison - both are breaches of match regulations. Only Laois were punished.
Post by: Gnevin on August 24, 2007, 11:17:52 AM
Quote from: feardearg on August 24, 2007, 09:53:52 AM

You say that like Heysel was a minor incident
Post by: the Deel Rover on August 24, 2007, 11:39:43 AM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on August 24, 2007, 11:30:57 AM
What has Hysel got to do with Dublin v Kerry???

i was thinking the same thing 5ivetimes
Post by: The Subbie on August 24, 2007, 12:15:14 PM
Anothear reason why Kerry have to win on Sunday , has anyone had the misfortune to listen to FM104 , I know , I know shite radio station but they have this " catchy" song in support of the Dubs, it would rot your ears , like a mix up between a pre pubescent inner city barrow boy and a fishwife, terrible stuff.

If the Dubs win this will continue , Up D Kingdom  ;D
Post by: feardearg on August 24, 2007, 12:28:45 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on August 24, 2007, 11:17:52 AM
Quote from: feardearg on August 24, 2007, 09:53:52 AM

You say that like Heysel was a minor incident

I don't see how it came across that I say it was a minor incident, it was far from minor.  Apologies if the way I phrased it was dismissing it as minor.
Post by: Gnevin on August 24, 2007, 12:33:48 PM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on August 24, 2007, 11:30:57 AM
What has Hysel got to do with Dublin v Kerry???
RTFT
Post by: his holiness nb on August 24, 2007, 01:19:48 PM
Lads, what the f**k are you all on about??  :-\
Post by: adevvabr on August 24, 2007, 02:26:43 PM
dublin are just like the english soccer team , every year the media hype them up saying this is their year to win sam yet every year they fail because they're not good enough and just like the english soccer team the whole country outside of dublin wants to see them hammered
Post by: his holiness nb on August 24, 2007, 02:47:23 PM
Quote from: adevvabr on August 24, 2007, 02:26:43 PM
dublin are just like the english soccer team , every year the media hype them up saying this is their year to win sam yet every year they fail because they're not good enough and just like the english soccer team the whole country outside of dublin wants to see them hammered

Groundbreaking revelations  ::)

And just as preditably a non Dub compares them to a soccer team or the English.

Lads at the end of the day the are a committed bunch of players who give their all to the GAA.

Post by: we are blue... etc on August 25, 2007, 12:09:33 AM
Quote from: his holiness nb on August 24, 2007, 02:47:23 PM
Lads at the end of the day the are a committed bunch of players who give their all to the GAA.

I agree 150% with this. If BÁC are good enough to beat Ciarraí on Sunday I'll cheer them all the way.
Post by: orangeman on August 25, 2007, 10:28:09 AM
But Dublin NEED this AI !
Post by: magickingdom on August 25, 2007, 02:32:03 PM
Quote from: orangeman on August 25, 2007, 10:28:09 AM
But Dublin NEED this AI !

everyone needs this ai!