Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: The Real Laoislad on October 19, 2010, 06:47:12 PM

Title: Death of a Kangaroo at Dublin Birthday party.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 19, 2010, 06:47:12 PM

Inquiry after Kangaroo released at hotel party

Gardaí are investigating an incident in which an animal, believed to be a kangaroo, was released onto the dance floor of a hotel in Dublin on Saturday night.

The incident took place during a 30th birthday party at the Clarion Hotel in Liffey Valley in Dublin.
Video footage shows a man picking up and swinging the animal while the theme tune to 'Skippy the Bush Kangaroo' is played in the background.

Hotel management and the Dublin Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals have said they are horrified by the incident.
Gardaí say they are investigating reports that the animal later died.
General Manager of the hotel, Garret Marrinan, said that they became aware of the incident when the manager on duty noticed a commotion on the dance floor.

When he went to investigate he saw what he believed was a large dog and instructed security to remove it.
By the time security arrived the animal and the box it was in had disappeared.

He said the hotel did not know it was a kangaroo until they were contacted by gardaí yesterday.
The hotel has passed on CCTV footage of the incident to help gardaí with their investigation.
Title: Re: Death of a Kangaroo at Dublin Birthday party.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on October 19, 2010, 07:04:56 PM
Scumbags allegedly forced drink and drugs into the poor animal.

What a shower of cnuts  >:(
Post by: ross4life on October 19, 2010, 07:07:49 PM
I'm just after reading this story on the newspaper! WTF is the world coming to?

i hope those guys involved get the works  >:(
Post by: Capt Pat on October 19, 2010, 07:10:04 PM
I cant beleive it a kangaroo at a party and I wasn't invited.
Post by: armaghniac on October 19, 2010, 07:11:35 PM
This will set the tone for the Aussie Rules gig.
Post by: orangeman on October 19, 2010, 07:14:42 PM
Wasn't there a penguin stolen from the Zoo recently and let off in Dublin city centre recently as well ?

There must have been drugs in more than the kanagaroo.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on October 19, 2010, 07:24:21 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 19, 2010, 06:47:12 PM

Inquiry after Kangaroo released at hotel party

Gardaí are investigating an incident in which an animal, believed to be a kangaroo, was released onto the dance floor of a hotel in Dublin on Saturday night.

The incident took place during a 30th birthday party at the Clarion Hotel in Liffey Valley in Dublin.
Video footage shows a man picking up and swinging the animal while the theme tune to 'Skippy the Bush Kangaroo' is played in the background.

Hotel management and the Dublin Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals have said they are horrified by the incident.
Gardaí say they are investigating reports that the animal later died.
General Manager of the hotel, Garret Marrinan, said that they became aware of the incident when the manager on duty noticed a commotion on the dance floor.

When he went to investigate he saw what he believed was a large dog and instructed security to remove it.
By the time security arrived the animal and the box it was in had disappeared.

He said the hotel did not know it was a kangaroo until they were contacted by gardaí yesterday.
The hotel has passed on CCTV footage of the incident to help gardaí with their investigation.

I'm not one for advocating animal cruelty but that has to be one of the funniest things I have read in ages. Complete scene. I'd say that party was some craic if that's what was going on.
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 19, 2010, 07:26:58 PM
Not that funny. I'm sure the poor kangaroo was hoping mad  ::)
Post by: ONeill on October 19, 2010, 07:27:28 PM
Nothing remotely funny in that at all, in my opinion.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 19, 2010, 07:27:36 PM
People like this, the pedos, rapist, murderers, bank raiders, idiot drivers should all be sent to Spike Island to do a Royal Rumble style last man/woman standing, then the winner gets to live on Rockall to establish our soverignty.
Post by: ONeill on October 19, 2010, 07:28:36 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on October 19, 2010, 07:26:58 PM
Not that funny. I'm sure the poor kangaroo was hoping mad  ::)

Spectacular fail there.
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 19, 2010, 07:31:11 PM
Quote from: ONeill on October 19, 2010, 07:27:28 PM
Nothing remotely funny in that at all, in my opinion.
Only a c*unt would find the distress of an animal to be funny. 

Post by: ardmhachaabu on October 19, 2010, 07:31:58 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on October 19, 2010, 07:24:21 PM

I'm not one for advocating animal cruelty but that has to be one of the funniest things I have read in ages. Complete scene. I'd say that party was some craic if that's what was going on.
This has to be one of the most moronic posts I have ever read on here though it doesn't surprise me given who posted it
Post by: The Worker on October 19, 2010, 07:33:49 PM
Apart from zoos, where else on this island would you find a kangaroo?
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 19, 2010, 07:37:25 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on October 19, 2010, 07:34:34 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 19, 2010, 07:27:36 PM
People like this, the pedos, rapist, murderers, bank raiders, idiot drivers should all be sent to Spike Island to do a Royal Rumble style last man/woman standing, then the winner gets to live on Rockall to establish our soverignty.

FFS! wise up... this was wrong but hardly comparable to pedos and rapists...

People who hurt animals physically (like here) or humans such as pedos, rapists, murderers, raiders and idiot drivers are all the same. c***ts.
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 19, 2010, 07:39:59 PM
Okay if it a cat tho... 'pussy in bin thread' was great craic
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 19, 2010, 07:40:40 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on October 19, 2010, 07:39:59 PM
Okay if it a cat tho... 'pussy in bin thread' was great craic

I for one did not post on that thread.
Post by: BennyHarp on October 19, 2010, 07:41:35 PM
Quote from: The Worker on October 19, 2010, 07:33:49 PM

That's what I was thinking too! There was obviously alot of planning put into getting the kangaroo to that party which makes it even more disturbing!
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 19, 2010, 07:47:06 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on October 19, 2010, 07:41:35 PM

That's what I was thinking too! There was obviously alot of planning put into getting the kangaroo to that party which makes it even more disturbing!

Circuses or less likely a private collector.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 19, 2010, 07:48:23 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 19, 2010, 07:47:06 PM

Funny you should mention a Circus,there are two of them in Lucan at the moment which would only be 5 mins from Liffey Valley
Post by: ardmhachaabu on October 19, 2010, 07:48:38 PM

They have kangaroos at a circus these days??
Post by: SLIGONIAN on October 19, 2010, 07:50:39 PM
I fcking read this and the first thing i feel is shame, ashamed to be irish, i see so many moronic dickheads thinking ah sure this is great craic at the expense of someone or something else, the poor animal in this case, hope its still alive, the lack of conscience and consequences among us sickens me.

I love animals, and have a pet dog who is part of the family, cant stand people who think this is funny, the cat video sickened me aswell.
Post by: Geoff Tipps on October 19, 2010, 07:51:47 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on October 19, 2010, 07:48:38 PM

Yeah, do they??
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 19, 2010, 07:59:52 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on October 19, 2010, 07:48:38 PM

Some do as far as I understand.
Post by: ross4life on October 19, 2010, 08:00:21 PM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on October 19, 2010, 07:50:39 PM
I fcking read this and the first thing i feel is shame, ashamed to be irish, i see so many moronic d**kheads thinking ah sure this is great craic at the expense of someone or something else, the poor animal in this case, hope its still alive, the lack of conscience and consequences among us sickens me.

I love animals, and have a pet dog who is part of the family, cant stand people who think this is funny, the cat video sickened me aswell.

Well said.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 19, 2010, 08:02:51 PM
Knew I heard about a Kangaroo at a Circus not so long ago.

Circus Kangaroo Escapes in Ireland
July 20, 2006
People in Ireland are on the lookout for "Hoppy." The Kangaroo was due to perform at a circus but he broke loose and is now roaming the green hills of Ireland. Circus staff conducted a fruitless four-hour search. But they're not too concerned they say the runaway roo should have plenty of grass and water. And Ireland's near-record temperatures right now make it feel just like Australia.

http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=5569916 (http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=5569916)
Post by: ardmhachaabu on October 19, 2010, 08:09:19 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 19, 2010, 08:02:51 PM
Knew I heard about a Kangaroo at a zoo not so long ago.

http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=5569916 (http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=5569916)
2006 is mentioned in the link.  A kangaroo seems like a strange animal to have at a circus, to me as I was under the impression they couldn't be trained
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 19, 2010, 08:12:07 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on October 19, 2010, 08:09:19 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 19, 2010, 08:02:51 PM
Knew I heard about a Kangaroo at a zoo not so long ago.

2006 is mentioned in the link.  A kangaroo seems like a strange animal to have at a circus, to me as I was under the impression they couldn't be trained

I meant to say Circus in my description.

I know its probably not done now, but they used to get them box many years back. I think small ones (which can not do as much hard) can be used to box clowns. Also some circus have a petting section these days as far as I understand.
Post by: BennyHarp on October 19, 2010, 09:09:50 PM
I can't remember ever going to a circus in my life so I'm no expert! But I'd be fairly confident that most circuses didnt have small kangaroos boxing clowns! I do stand to be corrected on this!
Post by: Capt Pat on October 19, 2010, 09:16:21 PM
You Barbarians, how could anyone treat an animal so badly. Imagine having to attend a party with drunk people from Clondalkin. Oh the horror, I would rather die.
Post by: gerry on October 19, 2010, 09:23:34 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4RdBad8y9mM (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4RdBad8y9mM)
Post by: ardmhachaabu on October 19, 2010, 09:33:41 PM
Quote from: gerry on October 19, 2010, 09:23:34 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4RdBad8y9mM (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4RdBad8y9mM)
Scumbags
Post by: Archie Mitchell on October 19, 2010, 09:37:30 PM

LOL
Post by: 5 Sams on October 19, 2010, 09:42:14 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on October 19, 2010, 09:37:30 PM

LOL

There's something wrong with you Archie if you think thats funny
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 19, 2010, 09:42:40 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on October 19, 2010, 09:37:30 PM

LOL

You need help
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 19, 2010, 09:45:55 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on October 19, 2010, 09:09:50 PM
I can't remember ever going to a circus in my life so I'm no expert! But I'd be fairly confident that most circuses didnt have small kangaroos boxing clowns! I do stand to be corrected on this!

This is not in Ireland, but it does happen, this is not a small Kangaroo however. I was thinking a Kangaroo in a circus as part as a pettying zoo/area.

There are some awful scumbags out there.

Texas U.S.A.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zQZN48SwnAE (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zQZN48SwnAE)

You wouldn't know these scumbags may have brought it in from Continental Europe and it may have come from a private collection, zoo or circus there.
Post by: The Worker on October 19, 2010, 09:47:58 PM
If they done this in a public area (all be it a private function) imagine what they could do at their own homes  :-\
Post by: ross4life on October 19, 2010, 09:51:18 PM
All we ever needed to know about our Dear Archie is now known folks
Post by: The Worker on October 19, 2010, 09:55:28 PM
Quote from: ross4life on October 19, 2010, 09:51:18 PM

explain? what do we need to know about another poster  ???
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 19, 2010, 09:57:14 PM

Poland
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/stolen-kangaroos-hop-back-to-circus-1272569.html (http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/stolen-kangaroos-hop-back-to-circus-1272569.html)
Stolen kangaroos hop back to circus

Thursday, 13 March 1997

Warsaw (Reuters) - Two boxing kangaroos which vanished from a travelling circus in the town of Nowy Dwor, in central Poland, have been found and returned in good shape, police said yesterday.

Witold Gieralt, a police spokesman, said that the kangaroos were found late on Tuesday, the same day they went missing.

Stanislaw Zalewski, the circus director, suspected that the kangaroos had been deliberately released from their cage.

"Undoubtedly they were stolen ... I don't think it could be any of the [circus] employees. It was a hooligan or someone with a peculiar sense of humour," he said.

While the male kangaroos Gin and Tonic were at large, police warned the public not to approach them because they were experts with their fists.

In fact, both came quietly when caught and their Russian trainer, identified only as Lena, denied they were vicious. "They're as gentle as children, as rabbits," she told Rzeczpospolita daily.

Sydney - Australia
http://www.irishcircuses.org/sydney.html (http://www.irishcircuses.org/sydney.html)

Just hit google, you will see Australia (onviously), Europe, U.S.A., Central America etc. of places where Kangaroos are used in Circuses or have excaped from one.

Post by: ross4life on October 19, 2010, 10:19:18 PM
Quote from: The Worker on October 19, 2010, 09:55:28 PM

No explanation needed from me, it's the poster in question that need's to explain what he finds funny about cruel act on an helpless animal
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 19, 2010, 10:31:22 PM
Quote from: ross4life on October 19, 2010, 10:19:18 PM

No explanation needed from me, it's the poster in question that need's to explain what he finds funny about cruel act on an helpless animal
He's just a poor wum that hasn't the sense he was born with, and he misses his mates. Leave him alone.

Judging by the video on the news it won't be long before yer man is facing charges. With a few others too probably. 
Post by: The Worker on October 19, 2010, 10:34:16 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 19, 2010, 10:31:22 PM

He's just a poor wum that hasn't the sense he was born with, and he misses his mates. Leave him alone.

Judging by the video on the news it won't be long before yer man is facing charges. With a few others too probably.

Good to see Ross and POG sticking up for each other. Good to see you have found mates, even though they are the cyber variety.
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 19, 2010, 10:39:01 PM
Quote from: The Worker on October 19, 2010, 10:34:16 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 19, 2010, 10:31:22 PM

Good to see Ross and POG sticking up for each other. Good to see you have found mates, even though they are the cyber variety.
How am I sticking up for ross? I'm telling him to leave poor oul archie alone - you seem to have a full time job defending him too.
Post by: BennyHarp on October 19, 2010, 10:42:36 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 19, 2010, 09:57:14 PM

Poland
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/stolen-kangaroos-hop-back-to-circus-1272569.html (http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/stolen-kangaroos-hop-back-to-circus-1272569.html)

Thursday, 13 March 1997

Warsaw (Reuters) - Two boxing kangaroos which vanished from a travelling circus in the town of Nowy Dwor, in central Poland, have been found and returned in good shape, police said yesterday.

Witold Gieralt, a police spokesman, said that the kangaroos were found late on Tuesday, the same day they went missing.

Stanislaw Zalewski, the circus director, suspected that the kangaroos had been deliberately released from their cage.

"Undoubtedly they were stolen ... I don't think it could be any of the [circus] employees. It was a hooligan or someone with a peculiar sense of humour," he said.

While the male kangaroos Gin and Tonic were at large, police warned the public not to approach them because they were experts with their fists.

In fact, both came quietly when caught and their Russian trainer, identified only as Lena, denied they were vicious. "They're as gentle as children, as rabbits," she told Rzeczpospolita daily.

Sydney - Australia
http://www.irishcircuses.org/sydney.html (http://www.irishcircuses.org/sydney.html)

Just hit google, you will see Australia (onviously), Europe, U.S.A., Central America etc. of places where Kangaroos are used in Circuses or have excaped from one.

Yes - but are they being used to box against clowns? I do find that a very surreal imagine - though i've never liked clowns.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on October 19, 2010, 10:45:46 PM
It's funny because its completely random. Where the f**k did they get a kangaroo at?

It's only a Kangaroo anyway, it's not like its a native species to Ireland or anything.

So if you lot think this is cruel behaviour to animals then I take it you lot are vegetarians, have never killed a wasp, fly, spider, etc etc.
Title: Re
Post by: stiffler on October 19, 2010, 11:01:14 PM
It might be a bushtucker trial
Post by: Archie Mitchell on October 19, 2010, 11:12:06 PM
Wonder if this kangaroo was charged for this assault on a helpless human being?

(http://www.layoutlocator.com/graphics/dldimg/9299f008cd9e1e725fd75f46a191807b_boxing-kangaroo.jpg)
Post by: rosnarun on October 19, 2010, 11:23:10 PM
did I miss some thing the beast was swung around a few time and then shunted back into the box it cam out of . Sheep and go through much worse every day . though of course they arent quiet as exotic as a kangaroo
where the massive cruelty that equates with the raping of a little baby here?
people really need to get a grip
Post by: ONeill on October 19, 2010, 11:29:08 PM
Quote from: rosnarun on October 19, 2010, 11:23:10 PM
did I miss some thing the beast was swung around a few time and then shunted back into the box it cam out of . Sheep and go through much worse every day . though of course they arent quiet as exotic as a kangaroo

Really? Sheep get brought onto a dance-floor, swung around a few times by the feet for the amusement of onlookers and then allegedly pumped with tabs for the craic and eventually killed?
Post by: fitzroyalty on October 19, 2010, 11:31:40 PM
What do you mayo bai's be doing to the sheep? As for the kangaroo, what a pathetic thing to do. It takes a certain type of w**ker to find that stuff entertaining.
Post by: caughtredhanded on October 19, 2010, 11:32:21 PM
Nothing funny or smart in making light of this. A harmless animal was hurt/killed for amusement. Any person with the minimum of decency would recognise this was repulsive and animalistic behaviour.

A few posters on this thread need to grow up quickly, your foolish bravado impresses no one.
Post by: rosnarun on October 20, 2010, 01:08:53 AM

theres was a video some years back around mayo  (must check you tube ) of an identical episode involving a sheep and some of the great and good of ballina and every one found the funny
Seriously seeing who was it involved it was freaking hilarious 
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 20, 2010, 01:10:08 AM
Quote from: rosnarun on October 20, 2010, 01:08:53 AM

theres was a video some years back around mayo  (must check you tube ) of an identical episode involving a sheep and some of the great and good of ballina and every one found the funny
Seriously seeing who was it involved it was freaking hilarious

Ya well I'm a Mayoman and thats not funny shit.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 20, 2010, 01:12:25 AM
Quote from: BennyHarp on October 19, 2010, 10:42:36 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 19, 2010, 09:57:14 PM

Poland

Thursday, 13 March 1997

Sydney - Australia

Yes - but are they being used to box against clowns? I do find that a very surreal imagine - though i've never liked clowns.

I have heard this, but not sure its true, but the Kangaroos in the Circus I think I have more than proven. Also in the Texas video I think you will notice the lad fightening the Kangaroo is a very badly done up clown.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 20, 2010, 01:16:17 AM

Same mentality rosnarun, same mentality.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Psychopaths (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Psychopaths)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sociopath (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sociopath)
Post by: Celt_Man on October 20, 2010, 01:42:08 AM
Saw that video and it is appalling.... hope the book, on fact several books, are fired at those responsible...

Those who find it funny well...
Post by: nrico2006 on October 20, 2010, 09:04:03 AM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on October 19, 2010, 07:50:39 PM
I fcking read this and the first thing i feel is shame, ashamed to be irish, i see so many moronic d**kheads thinking ah sure this is great craic at the expense of someone or something else, the poor animal in this case, hope its still alive, the lack of conscience and consequences among us sickens me.

Well said.
Post by: Banana Man on October 20, 2010, 09:14:10 AM
That is absolutley vile, i lasted about 10 seconds through the video

absolute tramps and the electric chair would be too good for them, anyone finding that remotely funny is a pathetic excuse for a human being an deserves everything coming to them

words fail me, bunch of scummy bastards
Post by: EC Unique on October 20, 2010, 09:24:59 AM
Quote from: Banana Man on October 20, 2010, 09:14:10 AM

absolute tramps and the electric chair would be too good for them, anyone finding that remotely funny is a pathetic excuse for a human being an deserves everything coming to them

words fail me, bunch of scummy b**tards

x2.

c***ts, as are people who find it funny.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on October 20, 2010, 09:27:47 AM
There was a crowd of scummers on Adrian Kennedy Phone Show on FM104 radio in Dublin here last night who were at the party. Ticked all the boxes for me when I think of degenerate Dublin scumbags.

"It was ownlee a birra crack"
"Shur, no hearm was dun"

and that was just the wimmin.........
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on October 20, 2010, 09:45:33 AM
What is missing in people's lives that they find something like this funny?  If this was a crowd of younger ones say 14-15 that might not have that mush sense, well, you could maybe pass it as youthful stupidity but this was a 30th birthday party!!!  I despair about people and wonder how little we have really evolved over the years. 
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 20, 2010, 09:47:42 AM
Quote from: EC Unique on October 20, 2010, 09:24:59 AM
Quote from: Banana Man on October 20, 2010, 09:14:10 AM

x2.

The electric chair  ::)  same people who were probably outraged by shoot to kill policy of the Brits...
It was an awful thing to do but a little perspective wouldn't go amiss.
Post by: Banana Man on October 20, 2010, 10:11:10 AM
QuoteQuote from: EC Unique on Today at 09:24:59 AM
Quote from: Banana Man on Today at 09:14:10 AM
That is absolutely vile, i lasted about 10 seconds through the video

x2.

The electric chair    same people who were probably outraged by shoot to kill policy of the Brits...

I'll give you perspective, a poor, defenceless animal is bundled into a box, far from home, fucked out into the middle of a dancefloor in the middle of Dublin, for 'Paddy's 30th' birthday party, where everyone is coked off their face and then decide to have a little sadistic kick, so they 'dummy ride' and abuse an animal, who having been taking from the wild, relies on humans to survive, is subjected to this shite, of drink and drug fuelled revellers, laughing like hyienas, like something out of the Colosseum at the 'sport' on show and then to add more 'fun' lace it with alcohol, then when the numbers up, decide to kill the animal to avoid detection.

Your right the electric chair isn't correct, being tied to the back of a yute by their own entrails and towed along a dusty highway at 80 miles an hour for an evening would be more appropriate.

I reiterate - f**king tramps
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 20, 2010, 10:30:42 AM
Quote from: Banana Man on October 20, 2010, 10:11:10 AM
QuoteQuote from: EC Unique on Today at 09:24:59 AM

x2.

The electric chair    same people who were probably outraged by shoot to kill policy of the Brits...

I'll give you perspective, a poor, defenceless animal is bundled into a box, far from home, fucked out into the middle of a dancefloor in the middle of Dublin, for 'Paddy's 30th' birthday party, where everyone is coked off their face and then decide to have a little sadistic kick, so they 'dummy ride' and abuse an animal, who having been taking from the wild, relies on humans to survive, is subjected to this shite, of drink and drug fuelled revellers, laughing like hyienas, like something out of the Colosseum at the 'sport' on show and then to add more 'fun' lace it with alcohol, then when the numbers up, decide to kill the animal to avoid detection.

Your right the electric chair isn't correct, being tied to the back of a yute by their own entrails and towed along a dusty highway at 80 miles an hour for an evening would be more appropriate.

You've a lot of anger going on there Banana man... no doubt you protest when my  family and friends are being hunted across fields and eaten by dogs.... I didn't think so  :'( 
Post by: Doogie Browser on October 20, 2010, 10:36:48 AM
He has the chav attire on anyway, those shirts with the white cuffs and collars are now as 'vogue' as burberry hats and gold chains for them.
Post by: Banana Man on October 20, 2010, 10:37:05 AM
QuoteQuote from: Banana Man on Today at 10:11:10 AM
Quote from: EC Unique on Today at 09:24:59 AM

x2.

You've a lot of anger going on there Banana man... no doubt you protest when my  family and friends are being hunted across fields and eaten by dogs.... I didn't think so   

I've had many an altercation at the gates of my fields and in my fields with a few choice individuals who think it's great craic to dig holes, put ferrets in, attack rabbits and badgers and tr**p across a man's field, that has just been sown out on horseback in a nod to colonial times in their red jackets, riding roughshod over the natives, so don't presume anything about what I do or don't do, you know nothing about me
Post by: whiskeysteve on October 20, 2010, 10:42:24 AM
With that level of outrage over the treatment of a kangaroo, I expect you are actively involved in humanitarian missions to Africa or Gaza or other notorious regions of the world where human children are treated worse.

Otherwise, would the load of yous pipe the f**k down, because your moral outrage is just a load of hot air.

The tramps involved in this deserve a hefty fine, publicly identified in their local areas, and a few nights in the slammer IMO. That is all.

How did your bacon sandwiches taste this morning? I suppose you all eat animals that were reared in lovely conditions and given a good clean death.

How about the clothes on your back? Happy to be saving a few bob to perpetuate child abuse in 3rd world sweatshops are you? And where did that leather come from?

Nearly all of us are complicit in the abuse of animals, at least that tr**p was at it directly. The rest of us have it out of sight and out of mind.

I want to hear how many of the morally outraged on this thread are actively pursuing animal welfare, either by direct action or significant charitable donation.
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 20, 2010, 10:45:08 AM
Quote from: whiskeysteve on October 20, 2010, 10:42:24 AM
With that level of outrage over the treatment of a kangaroo, I expect you are actively involved in humanitarian missions to Africa or Gaza or other notorious regions of the world where human children are treated worse.

Otherwise, would the load of yous pipe the f**k down, because your moral outrage is just a load of hot air.

The tramps involved in this deserve a hefty fine, publicly identified in their local areas, and a few nights in the slammer IMO. That is all.

How did your bacon sandwiches taste this morning? I suppose you all eat animals that were reared in lovely conditions and given a good clean death.

How about the clothes on your back? Happy to be saving a few bob to perpetuate child abuse in 3rd world sweatshops are you? And where did that leather come from?

Nearly all of us are complicit in the abuse of animals, at least that tr**p was at it directly. The rest of us have it out of sight and out of mind.

I want to hear how many of the morally outraged on this thread are actively pursuing animal welfare, either by direct action or significant charitable donation.

Agreed. it was a bad doing on oul Skippy but the hysteria on here is unreal... rite to the death penalty . jees! 
Post by: Banana Man on October 20, 2010, 10:49:58 AM
QuoteWith that level of outrage over the treatment of a kangaroo, I expect you are actively involved in humanitarian missions to Africa or Gaza or other notorious regions of the world where human children are treated worse.

not that i have to justify myself to you but I on occassion take an overflow from the dog sanctuary when they are at capacity and make regular donations, i assume by significant you mean large, well they are not large amounts but significant in relation to myself, remember the parable of the rich young man
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 20, 2010, 10:55:24 AM
Well obviously you feel passionate about animals... fair enough. thought maybe you were just an angry head misplacing your rage. There's a lot of that about.
Post by: Banana Man on October 20, 2010, 11:10:27 AM
QuoteWell obviously you feel passionate about animals... fair enough. thought maybe you were just an angry head misplacing your rage. There's a lot of that about.

no on a serious note fox, it's without doubt the thing that angers me the most
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 20, 2010, 01:56:02 PM

Please explain how this is the case and please bear in mind that there is a huge difference between the abuse and needless killing of animals and rearing animals for food. 

Please also explain what the requirements are for being outraged, how much would I have to donate weekly to animal charity to allow me to be outraged or disgusted by this?
Can you also confirm that you understand that people can be outraged at the killing of an ainmal and at the treatement of children in third world countries at the same time?
Post by: rrhf on October 20, 2010, 02:05:47 PM
I support the "Wear cotton Y fronts and the only fur on show will be your own," campaign
Post by: caughtredhanded on October 20, 2010, 02:09:19 PM
Do you ever stop to wonder what this scum will stoop to next. The abuse and torture of an animal points to a complete lack of values towards life in general. The apologists for these vile specimens would feel real easy if they were the person walking behind you in town on a Saturday night when you're the vulnerable one.

Anyhow, the animal rights set will have a lot of fun with these guys when they are named and shamed. They will regret their actions in time but it will be for self pity and not remorse for the torment the animal went through.
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 20, 2010, 02:11:12 PM
No-one's apologising for them. It just seems some of the reaction is a bit hysterical.   
Post by: caughtredhanded on October 20, 2010, 02:16:35 PM
Its hard not to get upset when reading some of the infantile, slack jawed comments on this thread.... "Its funny because its so random"..."will it be a kangaroo court"..."a bushtucker trial".

Where do people get the idea that this is funny? It's sick and repulsive.
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 20, 2010, 02:19:35 PM
Ok...   btw...   does anyone know the name of that restaurant in Belfast does kangaroo meat? 
Post by: caughtredhanded on October 20, 2010, 02:24:36 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on October 20, 2010, 02:19:35 PM
Ok...   btw...   does anyone know the name of that restaurant in Belfast does kangaroo meat?

Are you seriously suggesting a similarity between the consumption of animal meat and the prolonged torture, abuse and barbaric killing of a terrified animal in a hotel function room?
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on October 20, 2010, 02:25:41 PM
it's fox "trying" to be "funny"
Post by: muppet on October 20, 2010, 02:27:06 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on October 20, 2010, 09:45:33 AM
What is missing in people's lives that they find something like this funny?  If this was a crowd of younger ones say 14-15 that might not have that mush sense, well, you could maybe pass it as youthful stupidity but this was a 30th birthday party!!!  I despair about people and wonder how little we have really evolved over the years.

My thoughts exactly.

To those telling people to cop on for being annoyed at these scumbags, there is a difference between eating meat and torturing (and evidently killing) an animal for fun. If you can't see the difference it says a lot.
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 20, 2010, 02:32:30 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on October 20, 2010, 02:25:41 PM
it's fox "trying" to be "funny"

Fox is asking where the restaurant is... I have said it was wrong and am just going off on a tangent. I'm sure you don't mind eating chickens that get their necks wrung and are over crowded in pens for days on end or cows get shot and then get their throats slit when they are half dead or live lobsters who get fuced into boiling water for our pleasure...
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 20, 2010, 03:26:53 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on October 20, 2010, 02:19:35 PM

Not the same at all, btw I would like to know where that restaurant is, I quite like Kangaroo meat, used to eat it all the time in Australia.
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 20, 2010, 03:28:38 PM
There is a place in Belfast does kangaroo and crocodile and other diverse stuff. Have never tasted either tho
Post by: supersarsfields on October 20, 2010, 03:36:45 PM
Think The Morning Star used to do some stuff like Kangaroo and Crod meat. Not sure if it's still going as this was years ago.
Post by: leenie on October 20, 2010, 03:37:29 PM
 There seems to be various opinions/ high horsers regarding this incident. You cannot compare the abuse of animal to animal that is a part of food chain.

also with regards to people feeling outrage to animal abuse some would argue that it's a sub conscience emotion. From an early age humans are subjected to knowledge of human torture whether they are aware of it or not. As young children we learn or human torture whether it be from news/t.v in the background to fairytales. But also when we are young we grow a fondness to animals, such as having dogs/bears as cuddly toys that comfort us.

someone mentioned having "perspective"... this reminds me of a quote from a film ... have some perspective, some people count and others don't.. I don't think anyone is trying to claim that this is the only animal abuse or that worse things don't happen but it does trigger something in us that angers us about human behaviour...

because of the formentioned fondness for animals, situations like this makes me wonder, if a human could to this to a defenceless animal (for fun)  imagine what they could do human.

whoever done this i hoped is named and is a sc**bag.
Post by: whiskeysteve on October 20, 2010, 03:38:32 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 20, 2010, 01:56:02 PM
Please explain how this is the case and please bear in mind that there is a huge difference between the abuse and needless killing of animals and rearing animals for food. 

OK but you bear in mind I responded to posts talking about electric chairs and disembowelment for the offenders!

Our society purchases food/products imported from all over the world. Your purchase may not have come from as well a treated source as you think. Animal testing springs to mind, animals being crammed into tight, dirty living quarters for most of their lives springs to mind. The suffering of animals from pollution and waste springs to mind. The destruction of natural habitats to mine for some resource or another that is used for some needless bauble we are all to ready to shell out for, also. Are they all necessary and is there no wastage involved?

Yes, no 1 animal might suffer as much as this kangaroo did on that one night when it was apparently given the william wallace treatment on a dublin dancefloor but FFS we as a society buy food and products everyday that overall contribute to the suffering of millions of animals.

In answer to your 2nd question, you can be outraged all you want. Don't get me wrong, i think these folks are tramps, but i'll not be marching in the streets over it and neither will other posters who are foaming at the mouth. I am not denying people their right to be outraged at all, just commenting on it as by and large 'hot air' with about as much backbone as a tabloid headline. I always suspect that a lot of people treat outrage as something to indulge in round the kitchen table and try to out do each other in terms of articulating what grisly punishment fits the bill. Hot air merchants who go beyond rational condemnation.

Your last question is that condescending I couldn't be bothered replying to it. I think its quite clear my reply was levelled at the disproportion of the outrage rather than the presence of it.
Post by: ross4life on October 20, 2010, 03:56:59 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on October 20, 2010, 03:28:38 PM
There is a place in Belfast does kangaroo and crocodile and other diverse stuff. Have never tasted either tho

Have you ever eaten veal?
Post by: Banana Man on October 20, 2010, 03:59:04 PM
backbone Whiskeysteve?

Don't question my backbone and yes you were referring to me, whenever you confront 4 bad looking jacks, in the corner of a bog, about half a mile from a main road, with snarling dogs tied to one hand and shovels and rifles in the other and tell them to get the fu*k out of a field they shouldn't be in then come back and question people's bacbone.

You have mde a sweeping generalisation about what certain posters do or do not do without knowing who anyone is, so don't state what i will or will not be doing
Post by: whiskeysteve on October 20, 2010, 04:11:18 PM
I ain't questioning your backbone. I don't know you. I'd question the backbone of your statements though.

"being tied to the back of a yute by their own entrails and towed along a dusty highway at 80 miles an hour for an evening would be more appropriate."

hot air and hollow words lad. Stephen Nolanesque.

(*affix further condemnation of kangaroo swingers lest I be labelled rabid supporter of animal abuse)
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 20, 2010, 04:12:14 PM
I still don't understand why the wee pussy in the bin thread was full of jokes and no-one complained but because it is a kangaroo there is uproar. If the kangaroo had been put in the bin there would have been some wailing and complaining. It' s cat...
Post by: Banana Man on October 20, 2010, 04:19:02 PM
QuoteI ain't questioning your backbone. I don't know you. I'd question the backbone of your statements though.

"being tied to the back of a yute by their own entrails and towed along a dusty highway at 80 miles an hour for an evening would be more appropriate."

(*affix further condemnation of kangaroo swingers lest I be labelled rabid supporter of animal abuse)

I don't see how they are hollow words, where did I say that I was going to tie anyone to an electric chair, where did I say I was going to tie the individual to the yute? where did i say i would drive the yute at 80 miles an hour? I said it would be a fitting punishment, eluding to the fact that I would fully condone such a punishment, which I stand over, so it's hardly hot air, I think you should read posts and deal with facts before making assumptions, there's a good lad.
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 20, 2010, 04:21:00 PM
Quote from: Banana Man on October 20, 2010, 04:19:02 PM
QuoteI ain't questioning your backbone. I don't know you. I'd question the backbone of your statements though.

I don't see how they are hollow words, where did I say that I was going to tie anyone to an electric chair, where did I say I was going to tie the individual to the yute? where did i say i would drive the yute at 80 miles an hour? I said it would be a fitting punishment, eluding to the fact that I would fully condone such a punishment, which I stand over, so it's hardly hot air, I think you should read posts and deal with facts before making assumptions, there's a good lad.

wat the fuc is  a yute?  :o
Post by: Hardy on October 20, 2010, 04:21:57 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YpNgONH2ncI (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YpNgONH2ncI)
Post by: Banana Man on October 20, 2010, 04:27:02 PM
Quotehttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YpNgONH2ncI

:D very good hardy
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 20, 2010, 04:27:37 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on October 20, 2010, 04:21:00 PM

wat the f** is  a yute?  :o

Australian pick up truck.
(http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m266/laoislad/th_FalconUte_m_m.jpg) (http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m266/laoislad/FalconUte_m_m.jpg)

Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 20, 2010, 04:37:55 PM

Bananaman has obviously spent some time in Australia. Yutes are class.
Post by: whiskeysteve on October 20, 2010, 04:42:26 PM

Are you Banana Man or Judge Dredd?  ;D

Even if you literally would have someone tortured and executed* in this grisly fashion that has occured to your imagination as a fitting punishment for killing a kangaroo, it is obviously a completely empty and hot air statement, as it so far removed from practical reality as to be purely confined to your own fantasy.

*Interesting that a man of your purported backbone says he wouldn't sully his own hands with his self invented form of justice. Another member of the Armchair Justice League.  ;)

Anyway, you wouldnt stand over your statement if it came to it, so its a load of hot air and bluster. But who would deny you it, this is the internet!
Post by: Banana Man on October 20, 2010, 04:53:53 PM
QuoteQuote from: Banana Man on Today at 04:19:02 PM
I ain't questioning your backbone. I don't know you. I'd question the backbone of your statements though.

Are you Banana Man or Judge Dredd? 

Even if you literally would have someone tortured and executed* in this grisly fashion that has occurred to your imagination as a fitting punishment for killing a kangaroo, it is obviously a completely empty and hot air statement, as it so far removed from practical reality as to be purely confined to your own fantasy.

*Interesting that a man of your purported backbone says he wouldn't sully his own hands with his self invented form of justice. Another member of the Armchair Justice League. 

Anyway, you wouldn't stand over your statement if it came to it, so its a load of hot air and bluster. But who would deny you it, this is the internet!

another assumption Steve, I never said I wouldn't do it, you keep assuming what i would or wouldn't do, what part of dealing with facts do you not get???

Although that would be hypothetical as it is up to the law in the 26 counties to administer the punishment, I would not take the law into my own hands an act as a vigilante therefore it is a mute point.

what statement would i not stand over? i stand over everything?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 20, 2010, 04:55:19 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 20, 2010, 04:37:55 PM

Bananaman has obviously spent some time in Australia. Yutes are class.

They are deadly,would love if they were available in Ireland.
Someone in Mullingar has one,I was doing work in a estate down there last year and one of the neighbors had a black Ford Falcon.
Post by: whiskeysteve on October 20, 2010, 05:01:47 PM
Alright B Man, you stand over disembowelment and 80mph dragging as an execution for the abuse and murder of a kangaroo. No doubt you would still fully advocate it if you were actually given the authority to have it enforced. And once you backed up your words with such actions I would have to concede, that good golly, that statement was indeed NOT hot air after all.

I suppose if I slapped a cat tonight I might get away with the leniency of having my right hand lopped off at the wrist rather than a Saw IV style death penalty.
Post by: Banana Man on October 20, 2010, 05:05:46 PM
never thought of Saw style punishments, that's food for thought  :D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 20, 2010, 05:07:25 PM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on October 20, 2010, 09:27:47 AM
There was a crowd of scummers on Adrian Kennedy Phone Show on FM104 radio in Dublin here last night who were at the party. Ticked all the boxes for me when I think of degenerate Dublin scumbags.

"Shur, no hearm was dun"

You gotta to love them Northside Dubs don't you..
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 20, 2010, 05:22:29 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 20, 2010, 05:07:25 PM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on October 20, 2010, 09:27:47 AM

"Shur, no hearm was dun"

You gotta to love them Northside Dubs don't you..

Laois boys are good craic too  ::)

Personal Message (Offline)

County: QueensCounty

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: A woman throws pussy in the bin
« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2010, 04:45:34 PM »
Quote from: AZOffaly on August 27, 2010, 04:42:38 PM

I don't like cats either, evil lazy b**tards. But I hate cruelty to animals as well, so I hope that one gets done rightly.

TH REAL LAOIS LAD... "Yeah but it was a recycling bin so at least the cat could have been turned into something useful like a milk carton or bog roll."
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on October 20, 2010, 05:27:34 PM
reading your posts gve me a sore head
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 20, 2010, 05:37:03 PM
As a cat lover I am just pointing out the double standards.  Ignore the posts if they are stressing you out Gabriel  ;)
Post by: Archie Mitchell on October 20, 2010, 05:37:33 PM
Did the Kangaroo actually die?
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 20, 2010, 07:11:16 PM
Quote from: whiskeysteve on October 20, 2010, 03:38:32 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 20, 2010, 01:56:02 PM

OK but you bear in mind I responded to posts talking about electric chairs and disembowelment for the offenders!

Our society purchases food/products imported from all over the world. Your purchase may not have come from as well a treated source as you think. Animal testing springs to mind, animals being crammed into tight, dirty living quarters for most of their lives springs to mind. The suffering of animals from pollution and waste springs to mind. The destruction of natural habitats to mine for some resource or another that is used for some needless bauble we are all to ready to shell out for, also. Are they all necessary and is there no wastage involved?

Yes, no 1 animal might suffer as much as this kangaroo did on that one night when it was apparently given the william wallace treatment on a dublin dancefloor but FFS we as a society buy food and products everyday that overall contribute to the suffering of millions of animals.

In answer to your 2nd question, you can be outraged all you want. Don't get me wrong, i think these folks are tramps, but i'll not be marching in the streets over it and neither will other posters who are foaming at the mouth. I am not denying people their right to be outraged at all, just commenting on it as by and large 'hot air' with about as much backbone as a tabloid headline. I always suspect that a lot of people treat outrage as something to indulge in round the kitchen table and try to out do each other in terms of articulating what grisly punishment fits the bill. Hot air merchants who go beyond rational condemnation.

Your last question is that condescending I couldn't be bothered replying to it. I think its quite clear my reply was levelled at the disproportion of the outrage rather than the presence of it.
and you can't see the difference between what happened to this kangaroo and animals being reared for food? granted there could probably be improvements in the living conditions of some of animals which I'd be all for but it's a completely separate issue.
You seem to suggest in your initial post that we couldn't be outraged if we didn't go to gaza or africa, if we ate meat and because children suffer in the world.
Post by: Capt Pat on October 20, 2010, 07:18:53 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on October 20, 2010, 05:37:33 PM
Did the Kangaroo actually die?

Does it matter, not when there are papers to sell. How would it have died?
Post by: The Worker on October 20, 2010, 07:21:08 PM
Theres an australian restaurant in armagh which sells kangaroo meat, Uluru.

Bit like beef, more chewy.
Post by: whiskeysteve on October 20, 2010, 08:08:51 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 20, 2010, 07:11:16 PM
and you can't see the difference between what happened to this kangaroo and animals being reared for food?

yes POG, i can indeed see the difference between an animal that has been reared well, in good conditions and slaughtered as quickly and as painlessly as possible, and the treatment of the kangaroo.

Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 20, 2010, 07:11:16 PM
You seem to suggest in your initial post that we couldn't be outraged if we didn't go to gaza or africa, if we ate meat and because children suffer in the world.
Quote from: whiskeysteve on October 20, 2010, 03:38:32 PM
I think its quite clear my reply was levelled at the disproportion of the outrage rather than the presence of it.
Post by: armaghniac on October 20, 2010, 09:35:23 PM
QuoteAs a cat lover I am just pointing out the double standards.

By cat lover do you mean that you eat the odd cat when not having a chicken killing frenzy?
Post by: Archie Mitchell on October 22, 2010, 10:13:49 PM
I wonder is Skippy still available for functions?
Post by: thebigfella on October 22, 2010, 10:22:18 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on October 22, 2010, 10:13:49 PM
I wonder is Skippy still available for functions?

Fcuk sake Archie, the place for crude tasteless jokes is the Thatcher thread  ::)
Post by: Archie Mitchell on October 22, 2010, 10:28:36 PM
Quote from: hardstation on October 22, 2010, 10:25:36 PM
Did this kangaroo die? Was it given drink or drugs?

I watched the video and although it may have been 'very irresponsible', it was just some eejit dancing with a kangaroo. Hardly a big deal.

Exactly. I haven't seen the death notice in the Irish News yet or the toxicology report so he must be alright.
Post by: thebigfella on October 22, 2010, 10:28:58 PM

I watched the video and although it may have been 'very irresponsible', it was just some eejit dancing with a kangaroo. Hardly a big deal.

I think it was dealing, smuggled the drugs in it's pouch.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on October 22, 2010, 10:31:29 PM
Quote from: thebigfella on October 22, 2010, 10:28:58 PM

I think it was dealing, smuggled the drugs in it's pouch.

Your man must have been giving him a good shake down then to get the drugs out of him. Case closed!
Post by: Archie Mitchell on October 22, 2010, 11:06:07 PM
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1322929/Two-day-old-kitten-rescued-dramatic-operation-toddler-flushed-toilet.html (http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1322929/Two-day-old-kitten-rescued-dramatic-operation-toddler-flushed-toilet.html)

Tut tut
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 27, 2010, 02:52:02 PM
Outrage at kangaroo cruelty but no sympathy for wee pussy cats and K9s  :-\   
Post by: gawa316 on October 27, 2010, 10:00:46 PM
Just watched the video there and it's disgusting.

Any word on the person/people responsible getting prosecuted?
Post by: ardmhachaabu on October 27, 2010, 10:53:48 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on October 27, 2010, 02:52:02 PM
Are you alright?  Can you not tell the difference between what happened the kangaroo and what you are banging on about?  If you can't there is something wrong

Someone has stolen a dog, I suspect it was because of the breed that it is but anyway, there has been no suggestion from ziggy that there was any abuse towards the dog in question.  I hope the family get it back safe and sound like most people
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 27, 2010, 11:01:10 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on October 27, 2010, 10:53:48 PM
Are you alright?  Can you not tell the difference between what happened the kangaroo and what you are banging on about?  If you can't there is something wrong

Someone has stolen a dog, I suspect it was because of the breed that it is but anyway, there has been no suggestion from ziggy that there was any abuse towards the dog in question.  I hope the family get it back safe and sound like most people

So wat about wee moggy in the bin. Anyway Skippy story this is getting like a urban myth. No police record of deceased kangaroo and now claims he weren't fed drugs... ffs!
Post by: ardmhachaabu on October 27, 2010, 11:03:52 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on October 27, 2010, 11:01:10 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on October 27, 2010, 10:53:48 PM

So wat about wee moggy in the bin. Anyway Skippy story this is getting like a urban myth. No police record of deceased kangaroo and now claims he weren't fed drugs... ffs!
What about it?  Did you watch the video of the scumbags?
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 27, 2010, 11:07:20 PM
I haer wat you are saying but is comments on dog and cat in bin threads indicate cruelty to them is graet criac. Read thro them to you see but kangaroo everyone is outraged. I dont get it.
Post by: ardmhachaabu on October 27, 2010, 11:09:30 PM
I don't see any comparison
Post by: longrunsthefox on October 27, 2010, 11:15:40 PM
OK. We'll have to agree to disagree then. I see a comparison. Cruelty to one animal is as bad as to another even if it does come from Ausralia and look cute (apparently... looks like an over grown rat to me)
Post by: Niall Quinn on October 28, 2010, 01:32:22 AM
And somewhere a pig sang.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on October 28, 2010, 02:09:26 AM
Anytime I read this I always end up laughing. It's still funny as f**k. I'd say skippy enjoyed it, them Australians are always up for the craic.
Post by: ballinaman on October 28, 2010, 02:16:32 AM
Just got around to seeing the video today.ffs

A hot iron to the scumbags ball sack would be too good for him.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on July 17, 2011, 10:32:36 AM
Somehow I just remembered about this incident last night and decided to look it up again. Still funny as f**k now as when it happened!

Anyone know if Skippy is still about?
Post by: ziggysego on July 17, 2011, 11:23:24 AM
Nothing funny about animal cruelty.
Post by: Lecale2 on July 17, 2011, 11:29:31 AM
A man once told me that he saw a duck riding a bicycle at the circus. I'd say that was funny.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on July 17, 2011, 11:50:39 AM
Quote from: hardstation on July 17, 2011, 11:32:37 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 17, 2011, 11:23:24 AM
FFS! A man danced with a kangaroo. He didn't fcukin rape it.

Exactly! Sure its only a bit of craic Ziggy. Liven up FFS!
Post by: ziggysego on July 17, 2011, 12:16:34 PM

I know what it's like to be man-handled by the big doll at a wedding, it's a cruel thing to be forced into.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on July 17, 2011, 12:18:57 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 17, 2011, 12:16:34 PM

I know what it's like to be man-handled by the big doll at a wedding, it's a cruel thing to be forced into.

You liked it though didn't you?
Post by: ziggysego on July 17, 2011, 12:21:53 PM
No, she was rough.
Post by: The Worker on July 17, 2011, 05:48:20 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 17, 2011, 12:21:53 PM
No, she was rough.

thats no way to describe a lady!
Post by: ziggysego on July 17, 2011, 08:13:28 PM
Quote from: The Worker on July 17, 2011, 05:48:20 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 17, 2011, 12:21:53 PM
No, she was rough.

thats no way to describe a lady!

She was no lady.
Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 18, 2011, 12:14:20 AM

It wasn't a dog who might have been used to human contact, it was a kangaroo. Kangaroos aren't usually domesticated.  The poor thing must have been terrorised. Oh, and it died afterwards. Sounds serious enough to me, wouldn't you say?

It was a sick thing to do and some of the "och sure it was just a bit of crack" merchants on this thread should be ashamed of themselves. Sickos the whole bloody lot of ya.
Post by: thebigfella on July 18, 2011, 12:23:41 AM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on July 18, 2011, 12:14:20 AM

It wasn't a dog who might have been used to human contact, it was a kangaroo. Kangaroos aren't usually domesticated.  The poor thing must have been terrorised. Oh, and it died afterwards. Sounds serious enough to me, wouldn't you say?

It was a sick thing to do and some of the "och sure it was just a bit of crack" merchants on this thread should be ashamed of themselves. Sickos the whole bloody lot of ya.

We have been through this already, it was a fuckin wallaby  ::)
Post by: Hardy on July 18, 2011, 10:48:05 AM
Wallabius fornicatius
Post by: Hardy on July 18, 2011, 11:20:18 AM
He's jumping to conclusions?
Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 18, 2011, 06:30:46 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 18, 2011, 11:06:16 AM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on July 18, 2011, 12:14:20 AM
Oh, and it died afterwards.

How do you know this?

Because the OP said "Gardaí say they are investigating reports that the animal later died."
Post by: stew on July 18, 2011, 07:57:07 PM
To feed an animal drink and drugs is abuse and there is feck all funny about it, I hope the cnuts that did this are locked up and get the shite kicked out of them in the big house on a fairly regular basis. They should taste a bit of abuse themselves the fcukers.
Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 18, 2011, 09:30:45 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 18, 2011, 06:49:21 PM
Right and what did they find?

Shamrock Shore also mentioned the animal being forced drink and drugs.

Very easy to say these things to make people more horrified.

A man danced with a kangaroo.

You say that like it's no big deal if it were true. It wasn't a f***ing dog, it was a kangaroo.

Kangaroos aren't noted for their love of doing the tango with humans. They're wild animals who developed far from human contact and any human who does interact with them should be trained to do so. Putting a defenceless animal like that into such a stressful and sickening situation for drunken entertainment is a f***ing disgrace.

If this is true (there, happy now? Jesus Christ!) then the idiots who did this should face the full penalty of the law, and I hope that animal cruelty laws in the south are strict.

I've done a google news search for this and I'm not seeing much sign of it, so hopefully it's a hoax. But that doesn't change the fact that the reactions of some people on this thread paints a very dark picture of attitudes to animal cruelty. Some of you should be hanging your heads in shame. Disgraceful.
Post by: laoislad on July 18, 2011, 09:34:43 PM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on July 18, 2011, 09:30:45 PM

You say that like it's no big deal if it were true. It wasn't a f***ing dog, it was a kangaroo.

I'm no animal lover but what difference would it make if it had been a Dog? Would it have been ok in your book then?
Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 18, 2011, 09:47:42 PM
Quote from: laoislad on July 18, 2011, 09:34:43 PM

I'm no animal lover but what difference would it make if it had been a Dog? Would it have been ok in your book then?

Dogs can be trained to do a lot of things.  You can train a dog to the point where you could dance with it and not cause it any undue stress, it'll think it's just another game in that situation. I've seen it done.
Post by: AZOffaly on July 18, 2011, 09:50:47 PM
Are you saying Kangaroos are stupid? What a horrible thing to say!  >:(
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 18, 2011, 09:59:18 PM

Kangaroos aren't noted for their love of doing the tango with humans. They're wild animals who developed far from human contact and any human who does interact with them should be trained to do so. Putting a defenceless animal like that into such a stressful and sickening situation for drunken entertainment is a f***ing disgrace.

If this is true (there, happy now? Jesus Christ!) then the idiots who did this should face the full penalty of the law, and I hope that animal cruelty laws in the south are strict.

I've done a google news search for this and I'm not seeing much sign of it, so hopefully it's a hoax. But that doesn't change the fact that the reactions of some people on this thread paints a very dark picture of attitudes to animal cruelty. Some of you should be hanging your heads in shame. Disgraceful.
Must have been crap E they gave it.
Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 19, 2011, 12:18:37 AM

I take part in Trap-Neuter-Release programs for local feral cats. There, happy now?
Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 19, 2011, 12:26:10 AM
Just seen the youtube clip and nearly threw up. Looks like it's not a hoax after all. I'll never use the word "animal" as an insult again, to do so in this case would be an insult to the animal kingdom. I'm just as sick at some of the comments on this thread, some of which I've reported to the moderators.  Absolutely f**king sickening.
Post by: mountainboii on July 19, 2011, 12:53:14 AM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on July 19, 2011, 12:26:10 AM
I'm just as sick at some of the comments on this thread, some of which I've reported to the moderators.

I'm with you. Comments like this:
Quote from: AZOffaly on July 18, 2011, 09:50:47 PM
Are you saying Kangaroos are stupid? What a horrible thing to say!  >:(
just shouldn't be tolerated by the mods.
Post by: ONeill on July 19, 2011, 01:01:57 AM
In other news:

Bloodhound Trained to Become Wine Taster

July 12th, 2011
A 7 year old bloodhound named Louisa Belle has been trained by her wine-manufacturing owners to detect if a batch of plonk has been spoiled. She doesn't do the usual swilling and spitting of a wine taster, however, and needs just a quick whiff to do her job.

With a sniff of a barrel or cork, she can relay extremely useful information which saves the wine-label a fortune. Owners Michelle Edwards and Daniel Fischl, from Melbourne, Australia, say that she can even smell through a glass bottle.

The nose of a bloodhound is 2000 times more sensitive than a human's and they have the best sense of smell out of all dog breeds. They have long been used in hunting and police work as they can pick up a scent more than 300 hours old.

(http://img.metro.co.uk/i/pix/2011/07/08/article-1310114612017-0CE662AE00000578-979340_636x420.jpg)
Post by: ONeill on July 19, 2011, 01:08:53 AM
Even better - bring a tear to yer eye:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mRU_lEqus5o&feature=related

This daring rescue too place in Dublin's city center on a beautiful July evening. Let me tell you the story of what happed.
A well known and liked homeless man who has fallen upon hard times keeps two pets a small Jack Russell Terrier and a rabbit. They are his companions and rarely leave his side. On this particular evening a young man of 18 decides to commit a horrible act of animal cruelty by stealing the rabbit and tossing in into the river Liffey. The homeless man leaps to the rescue of his beloved pet and braves the tidal river. Miraculously he manages to save the rabbit from drowning but in the process becomes stranded below the bridge. Freezing cold and unable to reach the bank the awaits his own rescue by the Dublin fire brigade.

Half way through the rescue the man is seen scuffling with the rescue team this was down to the fact they were taking him away from the bridge where his dog was waiting.

Reports after the event claim the person responsible for throwing the rabbit into the river was arrested on charges of public disorder and animal cruelty. he is due in court July 21st to face the charges. The homeless man and his pets are fine and can still be seen begging on the streets of Dublin.

The rabbit's name is Bernie and the man's John.

UPDATE: Tuesday July 12th at 11.45am ARAN will be giving this man an award for his compassion and bravery.
Post by: ziggysego on July 19, 2011, 01:27:18 AM
Quote from: ONeill on July 19, 2011, 01:01:57 AM
In other news:

Bloodhound Trained to Become Wine Taster

July 12th, 2011
A 7 year old bloodhound named Louisa Belle has been trained by her wine-manufacturing owners to detect if a batch of plonk has been spoiled. She doesn't do the usual swilling and spitting of a wine taster, however, and needs just a quick whiff to do her job.

With a sniff of a barrel or cork, she can relay extremely useful information which saves the wine-label a fortune. Owners Michelle Edwards and Daniel Fischl, from Melbourne, Australia, say that she can even smell through a glass bottle.

The nose of a bloodhound is 2000 times more sensitive than a human's and they have the best sense of smell out of all dog breeds. They have long been used in hunting and police work as they can pick up a scent more than 300 hours old.

(http://img.metro.co.uk/i/pix/2011/07/08/article-1310114612017-0CE662AE00000578-979340_636x420.jpg)

http://youtu.be/80NTVe6oihY (http://youtu.be/80NTVe6oihY)
Post by: Bogball XV on July 19, 2011, 12:54:14 PM
Quote from: Hardy on July 18, 2011, 11:20:18 AM
Ffs can you not treat this matter with the gravitas it deserves.
Post by: Bogball XV on July 19, 2011, 12:56:52 PM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on July 18, 2011, 09:47:42 PM
Quote from: laoislad on July 18, 2011, 09:34:43 PM

Dogs can be trained to do a lot of things.  You can train a dog to the point where you could dance with it and not cause it any undue stress, it'll think it's just another game in that situation. I've seen it done.
How do you know the training isn't stressful, when I played ball I used to f**king hate the training.  The poor dog could be lying there all night quivering in fear that he wouldn't be able to meet his owner's expectations the next day, worried that maybe he wouldn't reproduce his form of the previous day - who knows?
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on July 19, 2011, 01:07:20 PM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on July 19, 2011, 12:18:37 AM

I take part in Trap-Neuter-Release programs for local feral cats. There, happy now?

What about the cat in your avatar, is it feral enough? :P
Post by: tommysmith on July 19, 2011, 01:10:16 PM
(http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_b7LdZMEQArU/TCcVsXbErHI/AAAAAAAAAhw/-wjZku-2i74/s1600/kangaroo-drinking-beer.gif)
Post by: laoislad on July 19, 2011, 01:16:13 PM

When I get tired of trying to hit cyclists with the wing mirror of the van I try to run over as many cats as I can. Its a real bonus if you can hit a cyclist and run over a cat in the same go.
Post by: Hardy on July 19, 2011, 02:33:37 PM
Quote from: Bogball XV on July 19, 2011, 12:54:14 PM

Not since I used to be Gravitas The Fiddler.
Post by: Bogball XV on July 19, 2011, 02:37:44 PM
Quote from: Hardy on July 19, 2011, 02:33:37 PM

you were once a man of the cloth?
Post by: AZOffaly on July 19, 2011, 02:38:24 PM
Quote from: Bogball XV on July 19, 2011, 02:37:44 PM

The dishcloth maybe.
Post by: Hardy on July 19, 2011, 02:48:27 PM
Quote from: Bogball XV on July 19, 2011, 02:37:44 PM

No ... and I never wallabee.
Post by: BennyHarp on July 19, 2011, 02:53:30 PM
I do feel sorry for the kangaroo in Dublin - but imagine being a badger in England? I've seen quite a few badgers in nightclubs over here but i think this is a bit drastic.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/earth/wildlife/8647380/Black-day-for-badgers-as-government-to-announce-cull.html
Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 19, 2011, 10:18:02 PM
Quote from: laoislad on July 19, 2011, 01:16:13 PM

When I get tired of trying to hit cyclists with the wing mirror of the van I try to run over as many cats as I can. Its a real bonus if you can hit a cyclist and run over a cat in the same go.

Nice try. I'm not biting.  ;)
Post by: The Worker on July 19, 2011, 10:44:40 PM
anyone know where the kangaroo is buried?
Post by: gallsman on July 19, 2011, 11:31:31 PM

I'm sure the cats love that,
Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 20, 2011, 12:07:00 AM
Quote from: gallsman on July 19, 2011, 11:31:31 PM

They don't talk to me for a while afterwards because it's a bit unsettling for them to be trapped and whisked away like that, but  after they're released into their familiar surroundings again they settle down and they're fine.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on July 20, 2011, 12:41:28 AM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on July 20, 2011, 12:07:00 AM

They don't talk to me for a while afterwards because it's a bit unsettling for them to be trapped and whisked away like that, but  after they're released into their familiar surroundings again they settle down and they're fine.

Reported!
Post by: gallsman on July 20, 2011, 09:53:27 AM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on July 20, 2011, 12:07:00 AM

I'm sure they're delighted not to have their bollocks any more.  Neutering and spaying are about human convenience.
Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 20, 2011, 06:25:50 PM
Quote from: Fionntamhnach on July 20, 2011, 01:38:10 PM
Quote from: gallsman on July 20, 2011, 09:53:27 AM
I'm sure they're delighted not to have their bollocks any more.  Neutering and spaying are about human convenience.
Neutering does have some benefits for cats though, especially tom cats as it means they are less likely to pick up infections from cuts and scrapes as well as getting into fights with other cats much less frequently. The only thing is to be careful not to overfeed them afterwards, as they don't tend to run around as much though they will still hunt for mice and birds.

It also reduces the sizes of colonies.  Contrary to popular belief, domestic cats usually can't fend for themselves when left out alone, especially in urban environments.  And when they're spayed they tend to wander less, they tend to stick closer to what food sources they do have and are less likely to get run over as a result.
Post by: DennistheMenace on July 20, 2011, 06:43:10 PM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on July 20, 2011, 06:25:50 PM
Neutering does have some benefits for cats though, especially tom cats as it means they are less likely to pick up infections from cuts and scrapes as well as getting into fights with other cats much less frequently. The only thing is to be careful not to overfeed them afterwards, as they don't tend to run around as much though they will still hunt for mice and birds.

It also reduces the sizes of colonies.  Contrary to popular belief, domestic cats usually can't fend for themselves when left out alone, especially in urban environments.  And when they're spayed they tend to wander less, they tend to stick closer to what food sources they do have and are less likely to get run over as a result.

Pussies.
Post by: gallsman on July 20, 2011, 07:30:13 PM

That's your decision on what's good for it. If you're the world's best child opera singer, castration will lengthen your career. I very much doubt you'd want it.
Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 20, 2011, 10:30:06 PM
Quote from: gallsman on July 20, 2011, 07:30:13 PM
That's your decision on what's good for it. If you're the world's best child opera singer, castration will lengthen your career. I very much doubt you'd want it.

You may be the first person in the world to attempt to argue that spaying/neutering is more cruel than allowing homeless cats to be born in appalling conditions with no means of support and unlikely to make it to their first birthday.
Post by: ludermor on July 20, 2011, 10:43:35 PM
i doubt it!
Post by: Bogball XV on July 20, 2011, 10:50:00 PM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on July 20, 2011, 10:30:06 PM

You may be the first person in the world to attempt to argue that spaying/neutering is more cruel than allowing homeless cats to be born in appalling conditions with no means of support and unlikely to make it to their first birthday.
so would you be in favour of castration for people who may be unfit to look after children adequately?
Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 20, 2011, 11:06:46 PM
Quote from: Bogball XV on July 20, 2011, 10:50:00 PM
so would you be in favour of castration for people who may be unfit to look after children adequately?

Jesus Christ!  ::)
Post by: haveaharp on July 21, 2011, 11:00:23 AM
Quote from: BennyHarp on July 19, 2011, 02:53:30 PM
I do feel sorry for the kangaroo in Dublin - but imagine being a badger in England? I've seen quite a few badgers in nightclubs over here but i think this is a bit drastic.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/earth/wildlife/8647380/Black-day-for-badgers-as-government-to-announce-cull.html

Difficult one - these things are never black and white.
Post by: laoislad on July 21, 2011, 11:07:27 AM

Would it not be better to just get rid of all cats everywhere?
I detest the little f**kers.
Post by: thebigfella on July 21, 2011, 11:22:17 AM
Quote from: laoislad on July 21, 2011, 11:07:27 AM

If we are doing that, can we get rid of flies too?
Post by: haveaharp on July 21, 2011, 11:23:16 AM

Cats are like wasps, totally feckin pointless
Post by: HiMucker on July 21, 2011, 11:39:56 AM
Quote from: Bogball XV on July 20, 2011, 10:50:00 PM

In the USA I read  about them trying to pass some bill that offered crack addicts money inturn for being made sterile.  I think this only applied to females.  Interesting debate though
Post by: Bogball XV on July 21, 2011, 11:53:24 AM
Quote from: haveaharp on July 21, 2011, 11:23:16 AM

no sting in the tail all the same
Post by: haveaharp on July 21, 2011, 11:56:00 AM
Quote from: Bogball XV on July 21, 2011, 11:53:24 AM

I once read a book about Cats by Claud Bawls - some great tips on how to keep them out of your garden etc.
Post by: Bogball XV on July 21, 2011, 11:57:43 AM
Quote from: haveaharp on July 21, 2011, 11:56:00 AM

I once read a book about Cats by Claud Bawls - some great tips on how to keep them out of your garden etc.
best advice from the book then? 
Post by: haveaharp on July 21, 2011, 12:00:08 PM
Quote from: Bogball XV on July 21, 2011, 11:57:43 AM
Quote from: haveaharp on July 21, 2011, 11:56:00 AM

Buy a cat
Post by: Bogball XV on July 21, 2011, 12:22:00 PM
Quote from: haveaharp on July 21, 2011, 12:00:08 PMI once read a book about Cats by Claud Bawls - some great tips on how to keep them out of your garden etc.

Buy a cat

Neutered or not?
Post by: Hardy on July 21, 2011, 04:09:20 PM
Quote from: Fionntamhnach on July 21, 2011, 03:14:38 PM

There is a difference between humans and many other animals, including cats, in reproduction

You've never been to Passage West?
Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 21, 2011, 06:41:32 PM

What's the point of you? Are you worth keeping around?
Post by: haveaharp on July 21, 2011, 06:48:29 PM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on July 21, 2011, 06:41:32 PM

What's the point of you? Are you worth keeping around?

Is it the cats or the wasps that has you annoyed
Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 21, 2011, 07:05:36 PM
I'm not annoyed at all. Some people are into cats, some people aren't. Some people are into dogs, some people aren't.  Personally I can't stand dogs but I'm not going to be cruel to them or suggest that we get rid of them all.
Post by: Puckoon on July 21, 2011, 07:06:40 PM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on July 21, 2011, 07:05:36 PM
I'm not annoyed at all. Some people are into cats, some people aren't. Some people are into dogs, some people aren't.  Personally I can't stand dogs but I'm not going to be cruel to them or suggest that we get rid of them all.

That's because they are dogs. People will rightfully be upset with you. Cats on the otherhand are fair game.
Post by: thebigfella on July 21, 2011, 07:49:39 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on July 21, 2011, 07:06:40 PM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on July 21, 2011, 07:05:36 PM

That's because they are dogs. People will rightfully be upset with you. Cats on the otherhand are fair game.

Cats are vermin, shoot on site I say.
Post by: Hardy on July 21, 2011, 08:10:29 PM
Why does it matter where you shoot them?
Post by: gallsman on July 21, 2011, 08:34:14 PM
Quote from: Fionntamhnach on July 21, 2011, 03:14:38 PM

There is a difference between humans and many other animals, including cats, in reproduction - humans (unless they're perhaps smashed or stoned!) consciously decide to partake in reproduction and don't necessarily have to do it even with all the hormonal urges. Cats on the other hand are programmed via their hormones to reproduce, unlike humans they don't have the ability to consciously refrain from doing so. Neutering them stops this 'automatic' response. There's also no proof that cats suffer discomfort or annoyance from being neutered other than maybe post-surgery healing. In any case it brings an advantage in that the cat, especially if there are other neutered cats locally, has less competition for resources not just in terms of food, but also in larger personal territories.

What gives us the right to decide what aspects of nature are and are not acceptable? All these arguments are from a human point of view. They might not feel pain or discomfort (I'd love to know how you tell) but I guarantee you no animal enjoys having its nads chopped off.

*Waits for someone to lose sight of the point and accuse me of being against pest control*
Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 21, 2011, 10:01:58 PM
Quote from: thebigfella on July 21, 2011, 07:49:39 PM
Cats are vermin, shoot on site I say.

May your house be full of mice and may you have no way of catching them without a cat.
Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 21, 2011, 10:07:18 PM
QuoteMurder charge sought in fatal dog mauling
Thursday, June 30, 2011

MARTINEZ, Calif. -- During a preliminary hearing in Martinez today prosecutor Mary Knox asked a judge to add a charge of second-degree murder against Steven Hayashi, a Concord man whose pack of pit bulls attacked and killed his 2-year-old step-grandson last July.

Hayashi, 53, has pleaded not guilty to charges of child abuse, owning a vicious animal and an enhancement alleging that he allowed his step-grandson, Jacob Bisbee, to be in a situation that resulted in his death.

The attack happened the morning of July 22, 2010, at Hayashi's home at 1785 Trailcreek Court in Concord, where Jacob, his older brother and their father lived with Hayashi, his wife and their two teenage sons.

Hayashi also had five pit bull mix dogs, which he kept in the backyard and the garage.
Knox argued that Hayashi knew the dogs were aggressive, particularly toward the children, and had not taken adequate steps to protect the children from the dogs.

She argued that he acted with conscious disregard to human life by keeping the dogs in the home and failing to prevent the attack and therefore should be ordered to stand trial on charges of second-degree murder.

Hayashi's attorney Pamela Lauser, however, argued that there was no evidence that Hayashi was responsible for the children when the attack happened or that he knew that the dogs were vicious.

She objected to Knox's request to have a murder charge added and asked the judge to dismiss the charges.

On the morning of the attack, Jacob's father, Michael Bisbee, left at about 5:30 a.m. to go to work.

Hayashi left with his son a couple hours later to go play tennis, leaving Jacob, his 4-year-old brother and Hayashi's wife asleep upstairs, Hayashi allegedly told Concord police Detective Greg Rodriguez.

Downstairs, three pit bulls were in the garage and two were in the backyard.

Hayashi allegedly told Rodriguez that he usually locked the door from the house to the garage but that he had not locked it that morning, Rodriguez said.

He also admitted that he did not wake up his wife, who worked a late shift and usually slept late, before he left.

At about 8:45 a.m., Jacob went into the garage and was attacked by the three dogs inside. The two dogs in the yard were not part of the attack, police said.

Concord police Officer Jim Nielsen testified that when he arrived at the house that morning, he found Hayashi's wife giving CPR to a toddler. He said he took over CPR until paramedics arrived, but never saw any sign that Jacob was alive.

Jacob was taken to John Muir Medical Center, where he was pronounced dead.

The Contra Costa County coroner's office found that he died from skull fractures and severe bleeding from multiple dog bites.

Concord police Forensics Specialist Linda Damarco testified that she witnessed animal autopsies, known as necropsies, of the dogs and watched as a piece of Jacob's shirt and some buttons were removed from the stomach of one dog and hair, believed to be from Jacob's head, was removed from the stomach of another dog.

In a jailhouse interview the day after the attack, Hayashi admitted that he knew one of his dogs, "Kiwi," was aggressive and said that the dogs had killed a pet Chihuahua about a year earlier.

Knox, however, said that the dogs had also killed an Akita -- a large dog that can weigh 70 to 100 pounds -- and a pet parrot, and had showed previous signs of aggression toward Jacob and his brother.

Hayashi has said the dogs were supposed to be family pets and were not bred for fighting.

Contra Costa Animal Services Lt. Joseph DeCosta, however, said that when he arrived at the house shortly after the attack on Jacob the dogs appeared to be acting as a pack and were in a state of frenzy as they tried to attack his fellow animal control officers.

The three dogs in the garage were throwing themselves against the door, DeCosta said.

"They were physically trying to chew through the door to get to the officers," he said.

The two dogs in the backyard were throwing themselves up against a sliding glass door that led into the living room, he said.

"I believed the dogs to be in a state of frenzy," DeCosta said.

Concord police Cpl. Joseph Higby testified that there was a lock and a dead bolt on the door from the house to the garage, but no child safety mechanisms were in place. The doorknob was only 3 feet from the ground with the dead bolt about 6 inches above that.

Rodriguez testified that he interviewed Hayashi at the hospital and then again at the police station.

During his initial interview at the hospital, Hayashi allegedly told Rodriguez his wife had asked him to get rid of the dogs because it was dangerous to have them around young children.

"I know the animals have aggressive tendencies toward people and other animals," Rodriguez said Hayashi told him.

Hayashi allegedly told Rodriguez that Kiwi was particularly aggressive and was not allowed around the children.

Rodriguez said Hayashi told him that in the week before the attack, Jacob had become interested in the dogs and would stare at them through the sliding glass door in the living room. When Kiwi saw him, he would allegedly bark at him aggressively and charge the door.

During another incident, Hayashi said he was holding Jacob and Kiwi jumped up and nipped Jacob, Rodriguez said.

Hayashi allegedly admitted to Rodriguez that he knew the dogs were aggressive and that was why he tried to keep them away from the children.

Hayashi's wife, Leticia Hayashi, who testified for the defense, claimed that Jacob's father left the house at 5:30 a.m. every day without discussing childcare arrangements with anyone.

She said she worked a late shift at work, so her husband would usually take care of Jacob and his brother in the mornings when their father "abandoned them".

She said she had asked her husband to get rid of the dogs because she was tired of cleaning up after them, not because they were vicious.

"They bark, but they're not vicious," Leticia Hayashi said.

She claimed she had never seen the dogs behave aggressively toward anyone in the home.

She denied telling a police officer at the hospital that she knew something like this would happen and that it was only a matter of time.

She denied telling the officer that Jacob and his brother could reach the locks on the garage door and that she had asked her husband to put the locks higher up so they would not be able to reach them.

She claimed that Bisbee moved into their house without permission and would often leave children in the house without telling anyone.

Lauser also called Bisbee to testify, but he did not show up. The purpose of the preliminary hearing is to allow a judge to decide whether there is enough evidence to bring the case to trial.

Contra Costa County Superior Court Judge Clare Maier heard the case today and is expected to make her ruling Thursday morning.

Which would you rather let loose around your children?

(http://www.sandiegopersonalinjuryattorneyblog.com/pitbull.jpg)

(http://media.lasplash.com/2/kitten_rescue_6.jpg)
Post by: ardal on July 21, 2011, 10:23:38 PM
Why do dogs lick their own balls?

Because they can.

A dog is a dog. It will be obedient and caring

A cat is an evil little imp sent from hell, looks after it's own interests only. Wouldn't pee on you if you were on fire. Think Banks or FG/FF/BNP
Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 21, 2011, 11:05:53 PM
Dogs are hyperactive, noisy, needy drama queens who have to be constantly at the centre of attention.  They also attack random strangers without provocation, don't clean up their poop, and can't jump even a few feet into the air. They have to be walked every day and hence are higher maintenance and have a bigger sense of entitlement than a single 30-something woman from midtown Manhattan who works in real estate and drives a Mercedes SLK which she got from her divorce settlement along with the apartment. They're often found at the end of mile-long leashes which criss-cross every park in the city like a web of tripwires.

Cats are mellow, independent, super athletic, are affectionate without having to be at the middle of everything (i.e. they know their place), can leap many times their own height and balance on impossible surfaces, they bury their shit, and they keep themselves and their territory clean.  They don't have to be walked every day, you simply top up the food and water bowls, scoop out the litter, and leave them to it.  They also don't attack people, and they keep mice, rats, cockroaches and other pests at bay.

Cats are better than dogs.

I'm right. You're wrong.

The end.  ;D
Post by: ardal on July 21, 2011, 11:21:04 PM

I see your point, but am unable to agree.

I'll refrain from averting to petty insults though as I understand that you're a

BIG PUSSY
Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 21, 2011, 11:44:46 PM
Quote from: Fionntamhnach on July 21, 2011, 11:38:32 PM
What gives us the right to decide? Maybe because homo erects lies effectively at the top of the food change and is known to be the biggest changer of nature around her?

If you mean Homo Erectus, them boys are long gone. We're Homo Sapien.

Carry on...
Post by: ardal on July 22, 2011, 12:06:28 AM
I think the whole cat / dog thing has thrown him,

but I'm guessing he still wrote what he meant

HOMO ERECTS LIES

May have got a plural wrong, but still almost certainly a Fraudian

Post by: Eamonnca1 on July 22, 2011, 01:57:12 AM
Quote from: ardal on July 21, 2011, 11:21:04 PM

I see your point, but am unable to agree.

I'll refrain from averting to petty insults though as I understand that you're a

BIG PUSSY

You omitted the word "MAGNET" at the end.
Post by: stephenite on July 22, 2011, 01:20:28 PM
Quote from: Hardy on July 21, 2011, 08:10:29 PM
Why does it matter where you shoot them?

Very good
Post by: bridgegael on July 22, 2011, 01:30:43 PM
i hate pigeons!
Post by: laoislad on July 26, 2011, 04:57:24 PM
http://www.catsforgold.com/