Frank is on UTV now talking shite
What's the hot topic tonight. I think Hillsborough was top village last week.
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 02, 2009, 08:13:33 PM
The top 10 people Ulster folk are most proud of, Seamus Heaney just edged David Healey into 4th place...............
GEORGE?
Quote from: milltown row on October 02, 2009, 08:23:17 PM
GEORGE?
Yes, I wonder will the family release a book about this award?
Quote from: Minder on October 02, 2009, 08:21:04 PM
The top 10 people Ulster folk are most proud of, Seamus Heaney just edged David Healey into 4th place...............
f**k me. Who is above Seamus Heaney, Paisley and John Hume?
So what was the final order?
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 02, 2009, 08:25:16 PM
Our Joey, CS Lewis and Best as the top dog
what wre the top 10?
someone stick up a poll and see what the GAA board think
Heres the previous top ten
1) Hillsborough, Co Down
2) Groomsport, Co Down
3) Broughshane, Co Antrim
4) Crawfordsburn, Co Down
5) Moira, Co Down
6) Cushendun /all, Co Antrim
7) Scarva, Co Down
8) Rostrevor, Co Down
9) Ballintoy, Co Antrim
10) Bushmills, Co Antrim
Feck me, there seems to be only 2 counties in Ulster now, even the brits think theres 6
Quote from: Square Ball on October 02, 2009, 08:39:09 PM
what wre the top 10?
I saw them doing the recap and from memory there was-
Mary Peters
John Hume
Liam Neeson
David Healy
Joey Dunlop
CS Lewis
Seamus Heaney
George Best
Quote from: Square Ball on October 02, 2009, 08:42:52 PM
Heres the previous top ten
1) Hillsborough, Co Down
2) Groomsport, Co Down
3) Broughshane, Co Antrim
4) Crawfordsburn, Co Down
5) Moira, Co Down
6) Cushendun /all, Co Antrim
7) Scarva, Co Down
8) Rostrevor, Co Down
9) Ballintoy, Co Antrim
10) Bushmills, Co Antrim
Feck me, there seems to be only 2 counties in Ulster now, even the brits think theres 6
What the fcuk was Cushendun doing in any top 10 list ?
My top 10 NI Celeb Influences:
Hugo Duncan
Jimmy Cricket
Malachi Cush
Ulysses-Grant
Pamela Ballentine
Lynda Bryans
Alan McDonald
Darren Clarke
Dennis Taylor
and
Shanliss Slippy
Quote from: Minder on October 02, 2009, 08:45:08 PM
what wre the top 10?
10.Mary Peters
9. Harry Ferguson
8. Frank Partridge
7. John Hume
5= Neeson & Healy
4. Heaney
3. Joey
2. CS Lewis
1. Best
No free staters made the top ten.
Milltown Row, as the thread owner will you throw the poll up?
Next week Frank will be bringing us the Top 10 Biggest Bigots in Ulster. Where will Nelson McCausland come?
Quote from: Cúig huaire on October 02, 2009, 09:22:58 PM
Next week Frank will be bringing us the Top 10 Biggest Bigots in Ulster. Where will Nelson McCausland come?
Very wrong, next weeks episode is the top ten "food dishes". Who said regional tv is shite?
wasn't one for throwing up. had one experience of throwing up when i was 17, never again
Quote from: hardstation on October 02, 2009, 09:27:57 PM
Quote from: Minder on October 02, 2009, 09:26:01 PM
Very wrong, next weeks episode is the top ten "food dishes". Who said regional tv is shite?
1. Sausage roll bap.
2. Soda farl.
3. Ulster (sic) fry.
4. The potato.
Can't get the rest.
Quote from: saffron sam2 on October 02, 2009, 09:32:13 PM
Quote from: hardstation on October 02, 2009, 09:27:57 PM
Quote from: Minder on October 02, 2009, 09:26:01 PM
1. Sausage roll bap.
2. Soda farl.
3. Ulster (sic) fry.
4. The potato.
Can't get the rest.
Tayto Cheese and Onion sandwich
Champ
Is there anyone from Donegal, Cavan or Monaghan on this list?
Veda Bread
5. Pastie bap
6. Wheaten
7. Paris Bun
Quote from: ONeill on October 02, 2009, 08:50:45 PM
Hugo Duncan
Jimmy Cricket
Malachi Cush
Ulysses-Grant
Pamela Ballentine
Lynda Bryans
Alan McDonald
Darren Clarke
Dennis Taylor
and
Shanliss Slippy
Paddy O'Rourke...he must have some influence in the Cathedral city :D :D
As previously discussed on the board, I submit the meat roll for consideration.
Quote from: tyrone86 on October 02, 2009, 09:38:19 PM
You Tyronies and your savage ways. Surely you are referring to the delicacy known as vegetable roll!
Quote from: hardstation on October 02, 2009, 09:43:39 PM
A mate roll. Never heard of a meat roll.
Fcuk off I'm dyslexic.
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 02, 2009, 09:42:26 PM
You Tyronies and your savage ways. Surely you are referring to the delicacy known as vegetable roll!
I am, however don't let the small issue of local names keep it out of the top 10
Quote from: tyrone86 on October 02, 2009, 09:48:48 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 02, 2009, 09:42:26 PM
I am, however don't let the small issue of local names keep it out of the top 10
Agreed. If David Healey can make the top 10, then vegetable roll can make it.
Quote from: hardstation on October 02, 2009, 09:45:38 PM
Quote from: tyrone86 on October 02, 2009, 09:45:02 PM
Quote from: hardstation on October 02, 2009, 09:43:39 PM
A mate roll. Never heard of a meat roll.
Fcuk off I'm dyslexic.
True.
By the way, did you ever find out the answer to this?
Quote from: hardstation on September 26, 2007, 03:00:04 AM
Is a meat roll (mate roll) the same thing as what us "Shafties/Frankies/McCooeys/Feel free to add" call a 'Steakette'? A deep fried burger/borgor? Just wondering. Heart attack waiting to happen but it certainly soaks up the beer.
Quote from: hardstation on October 02, 2009, 09:24:30 PM
All over Willie Frazer's face.
:D :D :D :D :D
Mary Peters
Was Mary Peters not born in Liverpool?
what wre the top 10?
Mary Peters
John Hume
Liam Neeson
David Healy
Joey Dunlop
CS Lewis
Seamus Heaney
George Best
you missed 2, Dr. Pantridge, inventor of the de-fibrillator, and Harry Ferguson, inventor of the Massey-Ferguson.
how did the alcoholic, wife beater Best get the number one spot of people who Ulster should be proud of. the man was given 2 chances at life and wasted both of them!! disgusted!!
Is it just me or does anyone else think that anytime they do any of these shite regional programmes they're always black as f**k?
Does my head in - they love george cos hes prod, even though he was a comple disaster, they love the titanic cos it was built by prods, even though it was also a f**king disaster, etc. These should be national embarassments, but because of the distinct lack of heritage of 'ulster' prods they're latched onto and actually celebrated.
Also those villages - i'[m right in saying they're nearly all prod too, (mebbe not rostrevor?)?
Is it not massively biased programme making?
Or mebbe I'm just bitter... :P
1. Fadge
2. Champ
3. Veda
4. Soda farls (especially my mummy's)
5. Brown lemonade
6. Tayto
7. Glucoplus :D :D :D (lots of fun and flavour, Glucoplus, do yourself a favour Glucoplus)
8. Eels
9. Black pudding
10. wheaten farls all washed down with Namosa tea. Lussssssssssssssssh!
How anyone can call Bushmills as a great wee place is indicative of the audience participation. It's a pure shite hole.
Quote from: stpauls on October 03, 2009, 12:19:35 AM
what wre the top 10?
Mary Peters
John Hume
Liam Neeson
David Healy
Joey Dunlop
CS Lewis
Seamus Heaney
George Best
you missed 2, Dr. Pantridge, inventor of the de-fibrillator, and Harry Ferguson, inventor of the Massey-Ferguson.
how did the alcoholic, wife beater Best get the number one spot of people who Ulster should be proud of. the man was given 2 chances at life and wasted both of them!! disgusted!!
you have just said what i was thinking,just shows the mentality of the people in this country to put best ahead of people like mary peters,seamus heaney,nesson and joey ::)
Is Donegal, Monaghan & Cavan all been taken into account on this program as it is Ulster they are talkin about after all
Quote from: Hereiam on October 03, 2009, 10:25:54 PM
Is Donegal, Monaghan & Cavan all been taken into account on this program as it is Ulster they are talkin about after all
It is 21st Century Ulster though so sadly those counties were ruled out.
well mention a few famous people from there and I will stick them in
Quote from: Square Ball on October 03, 2009, 11:46:47 PM
well mention a few famous people from there and I will stick them in
I give you Bernard Mc Hugh
(http://www.showbiz.ie/images/stars/hauntedwin-bernard.jpg)
Well Bernard trumps anyone else from Donegal. Patrick Kavanagh or the Clones Cyclone from Monaghan. Anyone of note from Cavan?
Can't you feel the love from Donegal?
(http://www.rosetterecords.co.uk/xproducts/images/624.jpg)
Quote from: Drumanee 1 on October 03, 2009, 11:50:34 AM
you have just said what i was thinking,just shows the mentality of the people in this country to put best ahead of people like mary peters,seamus heaney,nesson and joey ::)
Mary Peters beat wife from all over the world.
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 03, 2009, 11:54:27 PM
Well Bernard trumps anyone else from Donegal. Patrick Kavanagh or the Clones Cyclone from Monaghan. Anyone of note from Cavan?
Catherina McKiernan is from Cavan
Shay Given or Packie Bonner from Donegal
Mushrooms from Monaghan
Sure we might as well feck in a few extras from Cavan-Mick Higgins (triple All Ireland medalist), Shane Connaughton/Tom Mcintyre-playright/novelist, Nevin Maguire, Sean Lynch (British and Irish Lions early 1970's). Know a few diesel launderers from Monaghan but probably not appropriate on a public forum.
Not quite. He invented the 3-point linkage system not the traaaakturr
So we Irish invented the de-fibrillator? Quite appropriate considering the diet!
No mention of Charles Bayly Franklin, designer of the Indian Chief, Scout and Prince Motorcycles. That's probably because he went abroad to Dublin, Ireland before moving to America in 1916.
And what about Barry McGuigan? Or yer man Getty from just outside Moneydig near Garvagh, appropriately enough called Gettystown, ancestor of the oil dynasty in the USA?
Or Charles Thompson, yer man who penned the Declaration of Independence. Oops, wouldn't do...he would be classed as a terrorist nowadays.
That list of towns shows me that I was correct in not watching this tripe. Black holes...
And I won't even mention George ffs they can't top naming an airport after that tube anyway
Quote from: lurganblue on October 04, 2009, 11:42:51 AM
That list of towns shows me that I was correct in not watching this tripe. Black holes...
And I won't even mention George ffs they can't top naming an airport after that tube anyway
Cushendun and Rostrevor are not, Ballintoy would be mixed I think. Maybe the prods keep a tidier town. There was a time in the '90's you would have been kneecapped for dropping a sweet wrapper in Broughshane.
Quote from: anglocelt39 on October 04, 2009, 10:02:44 AM
Sure we might as well feck in a few extras from Cavan-Mick Higgins (triple All Ireland medalist), Shane Connaughton/Tom Mcintyre-playright/novelist, Nevin Maguire, Sean Lynch (British and Irish Lions early 1970's). Know a few diesel launderers from Monaghan but probably not appropriate on a public forum.
As a member of the gardai i will be wanting to know more.
1. Fadge - it's potato bread, ate all over the country.
2. Champ - hardly an "ulster" invention.
3. Veda - Jamicia Ginger Cake.
4. Soda farls (especially my mummy's) - not a big fan, dry as fcuk.
5. Brown lemonade - see Red lemonade.
6. Tayto - I'll give you that one.
7. Glucoplus :D :D :D (lots of fun and flavour, Glucoplus, do yourself a favour Glucoplus) - Wtf, never heard of it?
8. Eels - think the Cockneys have this one covered.
9. Black pudding - Again is this not nationwide, and do the Brits not also produce it?
10. wheaten farls all washed down with Namosa tea. Lussssssssssssssssh! - See 4.
How anyone can call Bushmills as a great wee place is indicative of the audience participation. It's a pure shite hole.
Aerlik I agree with your last point but the rest is debatable to say the least. ;)
Also if Liam Neeson is on that list, surely Daniel O'Donnell deserves inclusion, he has done/produced more and been more successful then any other Ulsterman (in entertainment) of the last 2 decades, you may not like him, but his achievements are undeniable.
Quote from: ONeill on October 02, 2009, 08:50:45 PM
Hugo Duncan
Jimmy Cricket
Malachi Cush
Ulysses-Grant
Pamela Ballentine
Lynda Bryans
Alan McDonald
Darren Clarke
Dennis Taylor
and
Shanliss Slippy
What the hell is Ulysses-Grant inculded for ? According to wiki " Born April 27, 1822(1822-04-27)Point Pleasant, Ohio.......The son of an Appalachian Ohio tanner, Grant entered the United States Military Academy at age 17. " http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ulysses_S._Grant
Quote from: mylestheslasher on October 04, 2009, 09:32:36 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 03, 2009, 11:54:27 PM
Catherina McKiernan is from Cavan
Shay Given or Packie Bonner from Donegal
Mushrooms from Monaghan
Monaghan has more than just mushrooms, Barry McGuigan ?
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 05, 2009, 10:10:56 AM
Also if Liam Neeson is on that list, surely Daniel O'Donnell deserves inclusion, he has done/produced more and been more successful then any other Ulsterman (in entertainment) of the last 2 decades, you may not like him, but his achievements are undeniable.
Enya has probably outsold any Irish act other than U2.
She has sold around 70 million albums which is more than the likes of Kylie & Iron Maiden (bet you never saw those two in the same sentence before).
Quote from: muppet on October 05, 2009, 01:11:06 PM
She has sold around 70 million albums which is more than the likes of Kylie & Iron Maiden (bet you never saw those two in the same sentence before).
Correct, and there is somnething about her being the biggest selling musican not to have preformed live, actually while we're at it Rory Gallagher should be on that list.
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 05, 2009, 01:35:40 PM
Quote from: muppet on October 05, 2009, 01:11:06 PM
Correct, and there is somnething about her being the biggest selling musican not to have preformed live, actually while we're at it Rory Gallagher should be on that list.
Don't forget Goats don't Shave also GDA, their famous song is the most played wedding song ever -
in weddings in the Mt Errigal Hotel
1. Fadge - it's potato bread, ate all over the country -only the decent stuff is made in OLLSTORR
2. Champ - hardly an "ulster" invention.- SEE 1
3. Veda - Jamicia Ginger Cake. - NEVER GOT IT OUTSIDE OLLSTORR
4. Soda farls (especially my mummy's) - not a big fan, dry as fcuk.- NO COMMENT
5. Brown lemonade - see Red lemonade. C&C'S IS BROWN FFS
6. Tayto - I'll give you that one.
7. Glucoplus :D :D :D (lots of fun and flavour, Glucoplus, do yourself a favour Glucoplus) - Wtf, never heard of it?- 1980-2 OLLSTORR EQUIVALENT TO LUCOZADE, SPONSORED 6 COS TEAM TOO
8. Eels - think the Cockneys have this one covered- BANN EELS, FRIED WITH BUTTER, SALT AND SCALLIONS, BLISS. KEPT THE BANN VALLEY RELATIVELY FED DURING THE 1845-49 GENOCIDE
9. Black pudding - Again is this not nationwide, and do the Brits not also produce it?- TSSK-COPIES OF THE ORIGINAL
10. wheaten farls all washed down with Namosa tea. Lussssssssssssssssh! - STILL LUSSSSSSH
It is impossible to underestimate the influence of songwriters like Jimmy Kennedy, whose songs are sung throughout the land. The singing prowess of Brian Coll and the Mediterranean rock talents of Jimmy McShane. And if Ulyssess S. Grant can be included can Cavan not have the famous Philip Henry Sheridan, burner of the Shenandoah Valley. John Charles McQuade was a foremost figure in the spiritual world.
Tonights riveting episode counted down the top ten "pastimes" in "Ulster".
For a start I dont how in the nama jaysus a skitter from Burren from called Frank McClorey is on spoutin about this shite. I know you're lookin in here Frank...Sean Murdock would be turnin in his grave...Ulster this Ulster that...catch a grip Frank for Fcuk sake....Tommy McGovern would give you some kick in the hole if he caught ye.
Number 1 was was "walkin"....fcuckin "walkin"....no 3 was soccer....fishing was there...rallying was there too...where was the biggest spectator (and maybe participant) sport in Ireland (inc the 6 counties). For fcuk sake "SHOPPING was there....Hang your head in shame Frankie.
Major rant over....annoyed the fcuk outta me. :-\
What did you expect from UTV? sure they have no Gaelic coverage at all....walking? Anyone who's suprised that's there doesn't live in the real world...Sure the OO do it for 6-7 mths of the year!
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on October 23, 2009, 11:19:44 PM
What did you expect from UTV? sure they have no Gaelic coverage at all....walking? Anyone who's suprised that's there doesn't live in the real world...Sure the OO do it for 6-7 mths of the year!
These programmes are coma inducing. Although they have a point as most people fit to walk do so at least once a day. Apart from Fearon of course.
He's Francis McClory lads, get it right.
Must have been this show last year that Frank was on talking about the "Londonderry" walls.
Tommy Bowe is from Monaghan.
Irish & British Lions player
Grand Slam winner
Yes, but it was "Person living or dead the Province should be most proud of", not who has been the most successful. You still want to nominate Daniel?
Quote from: 5 Sams on October 23, 2009, 10:39:41 PM
Number 1 was was "walkin"....fcuckin "walkin"....no 3 was soccer....fishing was there...rallying was there too...where was the biggest spectator (and maybe participant) sport in Ireland (inc the 6 counties).
As the poll is voted for by the public, you can only assume that the GAA public had more sense than to waste their time on this crap.
Was football definitely limited to soccer? Maybe they amalgamated the votes for GAA and soccer?
I only saw the #1 export, Bushmills. Did David Healy feature?
Quote from: hardstation on October 30, 2009, 08:48:22 PM
Harp as the 5th top Ulster export? :-\
Have they annexed Dundalk now?
Quote from: Donagh on October 30, 2009, 08:52:14 PM
Quote from: hardstation on October 30, 2009, 08:48:22 PM
Harp as the 5th top Ulster export? :-\
Have they annexed Dundalk now?
Who'd want it?
Really scraping the bottom of the barrel now if this is their latest list. I assume the export of food stuffs weren't based on any actual sales figures but on some asshole voting on a website.
Edit: I see humour is on the list. Frank Carson wasn't worth keeping.
Quote from: hardstation on October 30, 2009, 08:55:56 PM
Quote from: Minder on October 30, 2009, 08:50:34 PM
No but the good people of Ulster voted themselves as Ulster's 2nd top export.
There was potato bread.
There was soda bread.
Linen.
Tayto.
Snow Patrol.
Beef
And Humour.
Tasted them nordie brand cheese & onion taytos one time I was in the 6 counties and they were pure poison compared to the real Tayto cheese and onion crisps.
Quote from: comethekingdom on October 30, 2009, 09:37:44 PM
There was potato bread.
There was soda bread.
Linen.
Tayto.
Snow Patrol.
Beef
And Humour.
Tasted them nordie brand cheese & onion taytos one time I was in the 6 counties and they were pure poison compared to the real Tayto cheese and onion crisps.
Just had a packet there. Great in a crisp sandwich but leave some stink.
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 30, 2009, 10:10:32 PM
There was potato bread.
There was soda bread.
Linen.
Tayto.
Snow Patrol.
Beef
And Humour.
Just had a packet there. Great in a crisp sandwich but leave some stink.
Put some spreadable cheese in with that Tony. Beautiful!
No word of Ulster scots or whatever they call that abortion of a language? wee daftys me hole. ::)
Jaysus, had the misfortune of sitting through that today and some blade called Gertrude Hardybottom talking about Irish linen or Humphrey Todger waxing lyrical on sodas. How the feck can the Irish comment on our greatest exports? Surely you need to be exported yerself! Feckin Harp pishwater.
The good people of loyalist Ulster crossed the border tonight into Donegal. In at #10 in the top ten weekend destinations. That shithole Portrush was top.
Quote from: Tony Baloney on November 06, 2009, 08:28:24 PM
The good people of loyalist Ulster crossed the border tonight into Donegal. In at #10 in the top ten weekend destinations. That shithole Portrush was top.
Donegal is a far, far better spot than portrush.
Quote from: hardstation on November 06, 2009, 08:41:20 PM
Quote from: stew on November 06, 2009, 08:38:13 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on November 06, 2009, 08:28:24 PM
Donegal is a far, far better spot than portrush.
Really? Went to Letterkenny once and a Ballinascreen man was pishing in the street. He got a hammering for it, to be fair.
To be fair Letterkenny isn't representative of Donegal or any other county for that matter. It is let down by the fact that it is full of hill folk from Tyrone and Derry at the weekend. The combination of bright lights, alcopops and actual live women has an overpowering effect.
The other destinations in no particular order were:
The Mournes
Portstewart
The North Coast
Ballycastle
Newcastle
The Fermanagh Lakes
Enniskillen
Belfast
In case I'm very much mistaken The North Coast could have taken in Ballycastle and the two Ports.
Anyone know where this survey was carried out. Was it an online one or what.
I tell ye what, thon women who was chatting bout bottling up the smell of Barry's and selling It as perfumemust be out on day release from Hollywell, clean mad!
Quote from: hardstation on November 06, 2009, 09:15:24 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on November 06, 2009, 08:53:38 PM
The other destinations in no particular order were:
The Mournes
Portstewart
The North Coast
Ballycastle
Newcastle
The Fermanagh Lakes
Enniskillen
Belfast
In case I'm very much mistaken The North Coast could have taken in Ballycastle and the two Ports.
Unbelieveable really.
Ballycastle is a shithole (not only when us Frankies head up to Silvercliffs).
A horrible wee town.
Newcastle - Even worse.
I really don't understand the attraction with either Portrush or Newcastle. The only people I've ever heard raving about them have been prods. Why?
Holy f**k... This is truly shocking!! We hate each other!!
What is the earth shattering subject tonight?
Just caught last few mins.. Best thing about this place, voted by the people is the people, Before that we had our coastline, and our dry wit. Missed a few others as i went to throw my dinner back up.
Oh football also in top ten. Irish league football that was with an average weekly attendance of about 80!
It was the top 10 best things about Ulster - last show in the series. f**k they are obsessed with the North Coast and the Mourne Mountains. And for all you who want to know the best thing about Ulster is . . . the people!
Quote from: tyroneboi on November 27, 2009, 08:33:37 PM
It was the top 10 best things about Ulster - last show in the series. f**k they are obsessed with the North Coast and the Mourne Mountains. And for all you who want to know the best thing about Ulster is . . . the people!
As voted for.... by themselves.
Quote from: Maguire01 on November 27, 2009, 09:01:30 PM
;D The people who shot, bombed and generally went out of their way to kill each other for several decades?!
Can I hazard a guess at some of the others. The famous Ulster sense of humour? George Best? David Healy?
Quote from: Tony Baloney on November 27, 2009, 09:09:13 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on November 27, 2009, 09:01:30 PM
;D The people who shot, bombed and generally went out of their way to kill each other for several decades?!
Can I hazard a guess at some of the others. The famous Ulster sense of humour? George Best? David Healy?
The famous ulster sense of humour came in at no 4 while Best and Healy were more or less included in the number 1. Only seen the last 10 mins or so and number 3 was the size of the place (WTF??) and number 2 was the countryside!
our dry wit.
My sister in law is english, ok not her fault, she might grow out of it yet! The Ulster dry wit bit, dont think she understands it. Think she dosent know wether to laugh at me or punch me.
Do not watch this 5hit, if it is on Unionist TV it is not worth watching.
The top 4 things should have been,
Aldergrove airport. George Best airport, M1 to Dublin. main rd. from Derry to Donegal (not too sure about that one) All ways out of it. ::)
Quote from: JUst retired on November 28, 2009, 08:18:13 AM
Aldergrove airport. George Best airport, M1 to Dublin. main rd. from Derry to Donegal (not too sure about that one) All ways out of it. ::)
But that won't take you out of Ulster... unless your Ulster is different to my Ulster.
:P
Quote from: JUst retired on November 28, 2009, 08:18:13 AM
Never been in the city Airport but Aldergrove makes Dublin Airport look good which is saying something. Both are kips.
Maguire1, I used Ulster in the context of the programme,as it did not include any places in Cavan, Monaghan or Donegal. I hope this clears things up for you. :D
The pain continues.........
10. Education
9. "Home"
8. Weather
7. Saccar
The bottom of the barrel is long gone. Frank is currently scraping his way towards the centre of the Earth...
Iris Robinson for #1
What was it about this eve?
Ultimate women. Pure drivel.
Quote from: Orior on June 06, 2011, 11:09:23 PM
Ultimate women. Pure drivel.
Two of top 10 were "wife" and "mum". No granny?
Every person interviewed seems to be a prod. Makes you proud that no self-respecting taig would be seen dead on it. Apart from McClory that is.
Garbage.
(http://www.dpmhost.co.uk/driftawaycruise/may-mcfetridge/may_new_1.jpg)
Quote from: dillinger on November 27, 2009, 11:12:25 PM
our dry wit.
My sister in law is english, ok not her fault, she might grow out of it yet! The Ulster dry wit bit, dont think she understands it. Think she dosent know wether to laugh at me or punch me.
She wants to punch you, she's just being polite.
Breathtaking View tonight.
Down Glenariffe glen if there is any justice.
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 20, 2011, 08:15:14 PM
Breathtaking View tonight.
Down Glenariffe glen if there is any justice.
No justice.
What won, Castlereagh council buildings? Baloney, I would have Torr head over Glenariffe tbh
"The Antrim Coast" was the winner. So Torr Head gets included.
I believe there were only 3 counties represented.
Jesus wept.
Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 04, 2011, 08:13:48 PM
Jesus wept.
why, been at a match, did that plonker Julian win something?
Quote from: Square Ball on July 04, 2011, 09:14:45 PM
Jesus wept.
Top moments of UTVs 50 year history. Julian's hilarious into to Coronation Street was 6th I think. When I say hilarious I mean shit.
Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 04, 2011, 09:49:56 PM
Jesus wept.
Top moments of UTVs 50 year history. Julian's hilarious into to Coronation Street was 6th I think. When I say hilarious I mean shit.
Did Checkie Fullerton getting slammed by Giant Haystacks make the list? If not, it is a travesty - Worth a look on Youtube
Yes,it was in the top 5 I think.
And this time it was personnal!
PS - A BBC NI programme probably more shite than UTV's Ultimate Ulster - Derek's Dreaming - Absolute pish
Jeckie v Haystacks was 2nd I think.
And yes Derek's Dreaming is garbage. What were you thinking mother?
Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 04, 2011, 09:49:56 PM
Jesus wept.
His intros are cringe worthy and i for one have never found them funny at all, ach well each to their own
So many people here don't like Ultimate Ulster. I don't either, but unlike the rest of you, I don't subject myself to it every week :p
Quote from: ziggysego on July 05, 2011, 12:10:32 PM
So many people here don't like Ultimate Ulster. I don't either, but unlike the rest of you, I don't subject myself to it every week :p
It's so bad it is compulsory viewing for me and it happens to be on around the time I'm feeding the wee man in the kitchen. :p or even :P
Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 05, 2011, 01:32:26 PM
It's so bad it is compulsory viewing for me and it happens to be on around the time I'm feeding the wee man in the kitchen. :p or even :P
Suggestion for the next series.
What is the top 10 worst Ultimate Ulster programme? Answer - all of them!
Quote from: Orior on July 05, 2011, 02:26:18 PM
1. The Seven Thirdy Show
2. UTV Rewind
Quote from: Orior on July 05, 2011, 02:26:18 PM
Well McClorey said last night that he would see us all again soon. Surely they can't stretch another series out! Top 10 Chip vans? Pubs? Paramilitary Murals? Terrorists? MLAs?
Quote from: Minder on October 02, 2009, 08:27:46 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 02, 2009, 08:25:16 PM
Our Joey, CS Lewis and Best as the top dog
Where did they do the poll? Ahoghill?
There was potato bread.
There was soda bread.
Linen.
Tayto.
Snow Patrol.
Beef
And Humour.
Here we go again, nordie tayto vs freestate tayto!!!!!!!!!!!
Top 10 weather watching cryptic clues.
Quote from: ONeill on July 05, 2011, 04:13:23 PM
Today we're on a shiny black fossil fuel surround by the sea...
Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 05, 2011, 05:16:58 PM
Oilisland?
DeadBeetleland?
Coalisland
Lignitebhoy.