Will Dustin win Eurovision?

Started by Shamrock Shore, May 18, 2008, 11:21:52 PM

Ray D'Arcy was playing some of the other songs today..The Finish one is a real heavy metal one a bit like Lordi from a few years ago..
Not sure if they dress up like they did though

Quote from: ziggysego on May 19, 2008, 09:40:07 AM
I hope Dustin does win, however Gs Man should have be representing Ireland.

G'way te f**k you.  Bad enough one turkey representing Ireland never mind the 7 of us.

Go on ya good ting ye!!

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on May 20, 2008, 04:31:08 PM
Ray D'Arcy was playing some of the other songs today..The Finish one is a real heavy metal one a bit like Lordi from a few years ago..

They dont, but like Lordi they are rubbish.

Quote from: thejuice on May 20, 2008, 04:46:01 PM

I quite liked that Lordi song  :-[
http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=p6VzdtmrP6Y&feature=related

Dustin won't win because we don't have enough friends in Europe. The good news is the Brits haven't a hope either.

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on May 20, 2008, 04:49:30 PM

Oh C'mon now, its not quite Master Of Puppets or Reign In Blood, now is it

Quote from: thejuice on May 20, 2008, 05:06:08 PM

Jeez dude i just said i liked the tune don't be bullying me... :'(

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on May 20, 2008, 05:12:10 PM

Bullying!   :D   hope the Mods dont think thats the case,

you a bit senstive LaoisLad? sorry,   :-*

Quote from: thejuice on May 20, 2008, 05:37:32 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on May 20, 2008, 05:12:10 PM

Bullying!   :D   hope the Mods dont think thats the case,

you a bit senstive LaoisLad? sorry,   :-*

Its the time of the month my hormones are all over the place  :)

How's dustin doing?
is it on RTE?

Jaysis that was great craic...
Anyone see the Polish bird on before Dustin... :o

Was that not Lisa Murphy LL......then again she did look a little female so perhaps not... ::)

Gees not so sure now. A right bit of booing too. Maybe we've taken the already farcical to the extreme.

Not sure how that came across.

Ironic the auld booing when some auld bollocks walks on soon after with his feckin washing line.

That was crap.  I'm all for a laugh and find Dustin funny, but i could hardly make out a word, so i don't know how any Europeans would.  Also, what's the point of all those extras on stage?

Also according to BBC3, there were 7 on stage if Dustin/Puppeteer is counted - the rules only allow 6.  Could that mean disqualification?