Football bets!!!! How to get a bet in!!!

Started by Leg End, January 06, 2008, 01:45:54 AM

ardchieftain

Was on a 3 month losing streak but got a bet up on tuesday and yesterday but was denied the 3 in a row by Portsmouth's injury time equaliser today. The amount of injury time equalisers that has knocked my bet iver the last two seasons has been staggering.

Armaghgael

I have Chelsea  h/t and f/t but Liverpool are 1-0 up through an OG if Chelsea score before h/t will my bet still be live?
If in doubt.......take man and ball!

Quote from: Armaghgael on May 08, 2012, 08:26:48 PM
I have Chelsea  h/t and f/t but Liverpool are 1-0 up through an OG if Chelsea score before h/t will my bet still be live?

it's dead now

Poor enough start today. Only one of three games finished as expected, other two both 1-2.

Armaghgael

If in doubt.......take man and ball!

ardchieftain

First soccer bet of the season up, phew.

Link

Seen a lot of lads complaining on facebook that england let them down last night. Thought defoe's goal should have stood and i'm not sure how cleverly missed his chance!

leaveherinsir

waitin on real madrid now for a nice wee treble. Sunderland liverpool draw and barcelona up so far

Celtic the useless shites let me down on a ten team accumulator.

Sheedy

Quote from: leaveherinsir on September 15, 2012, 08:49:18 PM
waitin on real madrid now for a nice wee treble. Sunderland liverpool draw and barcelona up so far
not looking good for real madrid. sheff utd let me down for a 7 team accum. >:(
nil satis nisi optimum

I had a last minute Preston goal for a 6 game goal rush and a last minute Fleetwood goal for a four team accum, not often you get days like that. It's usually a stiff kick in the balls in the last minute.

ardchieftain

Fair play Minder, well done.
i'd say Sheff Utd knocked a lot of bets, mine included

Not a bad weekend but could have been much better had Chelsea won (feckers) I do 2 seperate 4 team bets on the one docket (£10 each) and then do a £2 roll up (Accumulator) on the 8 teams and you guessed it Chelsea knocked the 8 timer but did get £140 of the other 4 timer.

Deposited £10 onto PP today and put £2.50 EW on a 10/1 winners. There was £6.25 loose change from the winnings so put it on 4 teams tonight and got £204. Mallorca to draw, Inter, Real Sociedad and Marselle. The £200 has already been deposited into bank...

Had Chelsea won yesterday i'd have got about £900 but still done ok this weekend...can't complain

Link

Gonna go with Arsenal, Malaga, Porto treble tonight. pays over 10/1.