Man Utd Thread:

Started by full back, November 10, 2006, 08:13:49 AM

Quote from: trileacman on March 07, 2023, 03:03:52 PM
Rashford getting off really lightly since the game. Hid immediately after the 2nd goal and never pressed tackled or fought for anything. Fernandez getting dogs abuse for actually pressing, fouling and diving. He at least made an attempt to influence the game. Losing 7-0 was in a great part due to United playing with only 10 players when defending.

Rashford is clearly fatigued at this point, that wasn't just that game, its been noticeable in previous games also.. Him not tracking back isn't the reason though, plenty players gave up on chasing players or 'lost' causes..

Liverpool were full value for that win, could have been more. Not shutting up shop at 3 or 4 nil down comes down to the manager at that point for me, the goal difference could separate teams from top 3 or 4 into 5th

Teams suffer big defeats, it happens, not that long ago Liverpool let 7 in, didn't harm them and it won't (if they are professional enough) harm Utd

Fernandes is an absolute tosser on the field, but the pile on does seem to be drawing most of the attention away from others.

But I suppose when you're captain, when you throw yourself to the floor holding your face after an innocuous trailing hand to the chest and when you literally stop dead in your tracks after an 18 year old you tried to hack down rides the foul and sprints away....

Quote from: J70 on March 07, 2023, 03:25:39 PM
Fernandes is an absolute tosser on the field, but the pile on does seem to be drawing most of the attention away from others.

But I suppose when you're captain, when you throw yourself to the floor holding your face after an innocuous trailing hand to the chest and when you literally stop dead in your tracks after an 18 year old you tried to hack down rides the foul and sprints away....

We could have this conversations all week or a lifetime about players letting on they have been hit by a bus!! or lads giving up. All clubs have them and that won't change

Bruno deserves the bad attention, should be no hiding place for that and as for the others they'll have to look in the mirror and ask themselves "could I have done more"?

It probably won't be the only shock result. The winter world Cup mid season means the players in the top teams are more likely to be exhausted and more likely to do a Man U

Casemiro didn't become a bad player on Sunday.

Back in the day Rooney used to stand in the tunnel and bounce the ball against it........

He was just rubbing an aul snatter on it after picking his nose

Weghorst touched the sign to wind up van dijk according to his Instagram post.

Quote from: stiffler on March 07, 2023, 11:20:58 PM
Weghorst touched the sign to wind up van dijk according to his Instagram post.

There are much better ways of winding up Van Dijk on the field of play which he failed to take.

Quote from: laoislad on March 07, 2023, 07:22:27 PM
Back in the day Rooney used to stand in the tunnel and bounce the ball against it........

To be fair, a fella who wasn't good enough for Burnley probably thought he'd never get the chance again. Fair play to him for seizing the moment.

https://www.telegraaf.nl/sport/2450775/weghorst-denkt-al-aan-liverpool

QuoteWout Weghorst exchanged AZ for VfL Wolfsburg this summer, but his ultimate goal is to play with the Orange in a final tournament and to wear the Liverpool shirt at Anfield Road.

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on March 08, 2023, 01:45:13 PM
https://www.telegraaf.nl/sport/2450775/weghorst-denkt-al-aan-liverpool

QuoteWout Weghorst exchanged AZ for VfL Wolfsburg this summer, but his ultimate goal is to play with the Orange in a final tournament and to wear the Liverpool shirt at Anfield Road.

After that performance he'd need Souness to be manager again

Quote from: Armamike on March 07, 2023, 11:19:19 AM
The post match discussion on Sunday turned into a pub slanging.

Thought Carragher's analysis on MNF of the man-to-man tactic used by Man U on Sunday and how that opened up spaces was interesting.

You have to hand it to McSpitty, carved out a career for himself eventually. Sky even took him back after his saliva assault but LeTissier criticising Black Lives Matter was a step to far for the powers that be.

LeTissier is turning in to (or maybe always was) one of the biggest d**kheads ever.

Quote from: NAG1 on March 09, 2023, 09:22:58 AM
LeTissier is turning in to (or maybe always was) one of the biggest d**kheads ever.

True.