Man Utd Thread:

Started by full back, November 10, 2006, 08:13:49 AM

Not overly surprised at yet another Champions league exit to Spanish opposition. Need a bit a quality and luck to win these knock out cup ties and two possible fouls in the build up to the goal and a penalty not given to United  1st half was two slices of luck for Atletico.

Atletico with the lead did what they do best by slowing the game down and not allowing any momentum build up it was enough for them to go through tonight but i think in the next round they'll be shown up as mediocre.

Could be the last Champions league tie for United for a few seasons, a reset of a reset required now.

knockitdown

Quote from: Farrandeelin on March 15, 2022, 10:05:25 PM
How long has Maguire left on his contract does anybody know?

Too long

gawa316

Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 15, 2022, 09:58:35 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on March 15, 2022, 09:55:36 PM
Jesus, United were terrible. Atletico are very hard to like.
Don't mind them myself  ;)

Ah feck you couldn't like them hoors...no way I want them in the next round

Quote from: gawa316 on March 15, 2022, 10:10:50 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 15, 2022, 09:58:35 PM
Don't mind them myself  ;)

Ah feck you couldn't like them hoors...no way I want them in the next round

Yeah, i was a small bit conflicted wanting them to beat Utd. But only a small bit all the same!

Sandy Hill

Dire post match coverage on RTE2?
"Stercus accidit"

Would like to have seen Athletico out - horrible outfit. 

Substandard

Quote from: laoislad on March 15, 2022, 09:56:52 PM
Chin up lads, ye have the Conference League to look forward to next season.
Better team won and the Ref was excellent, must have been hard for him with Fernandes crying like a little bitch every 2 minutes.

'crying like a little bitch'
Classy.

Did Simone do something to be pelted with drinks at the end? Or is this typical for managers walking off the pitch?

GiveItToTheShooters

Quote from: Substandard on March 15, 2022, 10:56:23 PM
Better team won and the Ref was excellent, must have been hard for him with Fernandes crying like a little bitch every 2 minutes.

Classy.
Dry your eyes you snowflake

Dire Ear

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 12, 2022, 10:53:57 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on March 12, 2022, 07:31:02 PM
Quote from: laoislad on March 12, 2022, 07:14:23 PM
Quote from: GJL on March 12, 2022, 07:12:37 PM
Ronaldo is the problem 🙄. ⚽️⚽️⚽️
You're back ,there's a surprise. Man United must be winning.

From 2nd to fighting.for 4th but as long as the cr7 boys are happy

One title in over 30 odd years....
Ok.....

Quote from: Dire Ear on March 15, 2022, 11:01:47 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 12, 2022, 10:53:57 PM

One title in over 30 odd years....
Ok.....

Three days? Your quick out of the blocks

Substandard

Quote from: GiveItToTheShooters on March 15, 2022, 10:58:57 PM
Quote from: Substandard on March 15, 2022, 10:56:23 PM

Classy.
Dry your eyes you snowflake

Snowflake?  No, not here. 

gawa316

Strange no EC on here tonight...

Hateful c***ts, Atletico.

I was actually half-hoping United would knock them out as I don't want to see them anywhere near at tie with Liverpool.

I can respect the determined defending and playing on the break, but all the histrionics and nastiness and cheating they engage in would sicken your hole.