Cheeky Dubs

Started by Dinny Breen, May 15, 2007, 01:14:43 PM

Enjoy this week lads because after Sunday the Cheeky yet precious Dubs will be back complaining about how the whole world hates them  ;D

here we go again, let the banter begin!!!!

The hype machine will be off and running shortly.

at least we bring publicity to the Association and the crowds...:-)

neutral

ah say boom boom boom let me hear ya sing Jayo!

Quote from: Dinny Breen on May 15, 2007, 01:14:43 PM
Enjoy this week lads because after Sunday the Cheeky yet precious Dubs will be back complaining about how the whole world hates them  ;D

Yep its definately championship season when the "cheeky" comments come out! :)

Bloody cheeky culchies!!

Aye lay off the Poor Dubs.
They're like England in the World cup

You'd hate to see them win it but the longer they stay in the more craic there is.
There's no better atmosphere in Croker than when your team are beating the Dubs.

The crack in the pubs and their soccer style songs are unique and although I hated the Omagh Battle I think their fans are sorely missed when they go out.

Your hardly goin to belive us,Your hardly goin to belive us! We're goin win the sam !  ;D

cavanmaniac

Quote from: DUBSFORSAM1 on May 15, 2007, 01:30:34 PM
at least we bring publicity to the Association and the crowds...:-)

Not in March down in Castlebar or somewhere else on a wet Sunday ye don't! Summer is the season for tourists after all, eh?

Only messin' up the Dubs! ;D

Quote from: Fuzzman on May 15, 2007, 01:46:55 PM
Aye lay off the Poor Dubs.
They're like England in the World cup

You'd hate to see them win it out.

And when we say everyone is against us you'll say we are mad  ;)

diesel-smuggler

cheeky surely!

especially when the 'we are the dubs, stay for another gargle and delay the match by 15 minutes' comes out!  ;D ;D ;D ;D

tayto

Cheeky Dubs chances written off in the Sunday Times at the weekend. Is that hype?  :-*

Quote from: tayto on May 15, 2007, 10:27:18 PM
Cheeky Dubs chances written off in the Sunday Times at the weekend. Is that hype?  :-*

The Cheeky Dubs will be using that article in the hype building machine over the summer months. ;)

Can't wait to get the sunday papers and sift through 18 pages of stuff about Dublin Gaa to find a little small paragraph about Laois

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on May 15, 2007, 11:08:36 PM
Can't wait to get the sunday papers and sift through 18 pages of stuff about Dublin Gaa to find a little small paragraph about Laois

No doubt it will be about the 45 that never was from 2 years ago  ;D