Tyrone vs Mayo AISF Semi-Final - August 25th

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, August 03, 2013, 08:45:26 PM

Quote from: give her dixie on August 21, 2013, 11:49:12 PM
Keep the pictures of "Mayo 4 Sam" coming. Some great shots from around the world

All tongue in cheek of course but it shows two things, firstly how much football, our county, and our team mean to Mayo people and secondly the spread of the Irish diaspora.

Quote from: ONeill on August 21, 2013, 11:58:25 PM
Yes, like "Save the whales".

Hahhahahhahahahahhahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahahahhahaha.

"O the Green and Red of Whales"

Quote from: Farrandeelin on August 21, 2013, 09:26:51 PM
Quote from: Rodman on August 21, 2013, 09:24:40 PM
Quote from: muppet on August 21, 2013, 04:12:03 PM
Quote from: Rodman on August 21, 2013, 03:49:43 PM
Quote from: muppet on August 21, 2013, 03:06:36 PM
Rodman Tyrone are 7/2.

I take it you have the house on them?

Not the house as i think it is a pretty even call. That price is way off and is definitely worth a few euros.  I just can't get understand how hyped up Mayo are.  I take it you have lumped on the handicap 4/5 Mayo -3

You haven't read my posts have you?

So you think 7/2 is a give away. It's doesn't really matter what the odds are if you think, like most Mayo people,  that Tyrone haven't got a chance. I think it's a 50/50 game and will be backing them at 7/2 but won't be putting th house on them as there is a good chance they won't win. If Mayo folk think its a foregone conclusion then they should be lumping on the handicap.

I think there's too many of us that have suffered for too long to take anything for granted.
Must be tough having suffered all them 20 odd years.... ;)

Fecking Sean Ban. He'd do anything to annoy Rossies. I'll give him a few fadas of my own if I met him >:(

Quote from: Syferus on August 22, 2013, 01:29:32 AM
Fecking Sean Ban. He'd do anything to annoy Rossies. I'll give him a few fadas of my own if I met him >:(
Stuff you and the Rossies, would you ever take the hint and  buzz off.  ;D

Quote from: Lar Naparka on August 22, 2013, 01:47:18 AM
Quote from: Syferus on August 22, 2013, 01:29:32 AM
Stuff you and the Rossies, would you ever take the hint and  buzz off.  ;D

Lar, after Murphy scored last September:

Whats the weather like in Dublin?
Croke Park quiet so far... Its 645 AM and Thursday mind ye...

Not a peep...
except for the distant drone of electric...
the water sprinklers soft spatter
and maybe the squaw of a fattened seagull returned early from an oily market feast..
noisy neighbours..
the light left on in an abandoned office...damn the cccc and the late finishes.... 
their wasting of our energy...
the cooling calmness to it all as the sun lights up on Davin...
and the shadows dominate the 21 less now..
no red and green or white for sale yet...
the beast is yawning and the day is dawning
When comes the storm? 

emmetryan

writer of the Tactics not Passion series at Action81.com

Quote from: emmetryan on August 22, 2013, 07:27:22 AM
Hi guys

Tactical preview of Mayo vs Tyrone now up
http://action81.com/blog/?p=7566

Emmet

There yes have it lads. No chance.

Not mention of the crucial ball retention abilities of the Donnellys, Harte, McMahon, Gormley - even Colm.

Hi guys

Emmet

This is the first time I've actually bothered to read your "tactical" analysis - pure nonsense. No real insight into how Tyrone set up except that our main attacking policy is "drawing frees". As O'Neill says, no mention of them being one of the best teams at retaining possession from deep and this can frustrate opponents in the tackle. Plenty of analysis of how we won't stop a 3 man full forward line but no mention of our attacking threats. How will they stop Cavanagh? Any analysis of that? Have you ever heard of Matty Donnelly? Do you understand the role Mark Donnelly plays? Have you really considered Joes role? Is it just to cover? If so explain his two points from play v Monaghan? By the way, they were from distance! Does Conor Gormley have a role to play as cover? Lazy analysis to suggest that everything goes through Stevie O'Neill as well, Tyrone have used him sparingly and if anything have under utilised him this summer - will we see something different on Sunday? To sum up that Tyrone are "out of their depth" is very poor Emmet - sucked in by the hype!

I presume you'll not have the face to produce another "tactical" masterclass if Tyrone win on Sunday?

Rodman

Hi guys

Emmet

Is that it Emmet, where was the Tactical preview. You could get a job on the Sunday game!

Quote from: ONeill on August 22, 2013, 08:02:58 AM
Hi guys

Emmet

There yes have it lads. No chance.

Not mention of the crucial ball retention abilities of the Donnellys, Harte, McMahon, Gormley - even Colm.

Sure at least we'll get a day out in Dublin.  :o

Very little analysis of Tyrone there at all.

QuoteThis is the first time I've actually bothered to read your "tactical" analysis - pure nonsense. No real insight into how Tyrone set up except that our main attacking policy is to "drawing frees".

For the Tyrone end of things head to the "passion, not tactics" site.

Quote from: Rodman on August 22, 2013, 08:52:27 AM
Hi guys

Emmet

Is that it Emmet, where was the Tactical preview. You could get a job on the Sunday game!

How would actually talking about how either team play football fit in on the Sunday Game?

QuoteHow would actually talking about how either team play football fit in on the Sunday Game?

Now that's an idea. Get onto the RTE.