Kerry v Cork

Dubs/Kerry final

Quote from: Gold on July 28, 2012, 08:40:29 PM
Semi's:

Dublin/ Laois v Mayo/ Down

Donegal/Kerry v Cork/Kildare

Looks like (in theory) Dublin (or dare i say Mayo) are on the handy side of the draw!

Dublin got er handy!!!

But by feck.........that second side of the draw has made me glad I am born in Ireland; ill be in Dun na ngall for that weekend too; I love ye God I love ye!!

Quote from: squire_in_navy_slacks on July 28, 2012, 08:41:14 PM
Quote from: laoislad on July 28, 2012, 08:40:14 PM
Quote from: drici on July 28, 2012, 08:37:55 PM
Dublin v Laois

What a surprise   ::)

Ah that will do rightly................................cannon fodder  ;D

Are the full stops after all your posts symbolising the lines of cocaine you take?

squire_in_navy_slacks

Quote from: laoislad on July 28, 2012, 08:46:50 PM
Dublin v Laois

Are the full stops after all your posts symbolising the lines of cocaine you take?

you child, bitter lemon..................................dont drink, dont smoke, dont do drugs.............your lot could learn a thing or two from that, a hammering coming your way

Great draw for the Dubs, all the other all Ireland contenders on the other side of the draw.

ardtole

are the 4 games all to be played next weekend?

Quote from: squire_in_navy_slacks on July 28, 2012, 08:49:20 PM
Quote from: laoislad on July 28, 2012, 08:46:50 PM
Dublin v Laois

you child, bitter lemon..................................dont drink, dont smoke, dont do drugs.............your lot could learn a thing or two from that, a hammering coming your way

I won't lose any sleep over it.

Very underwhelmed by that draw. Hope the players are fully tuned in and focused and can motivate themselves.

I wanted Kerry.

comethekingdom

What about dates and times for these games? Presume the jacks will be give a stand alone on the BH Monday?

Man of Kent

Is everyone righting Kildare off? The others season all four provincial winners got ironed out in the quaters didn't they? What price a repeat?

Quote from: comethekingdom on July 28, 2012, 09:17:04 PM
What about dates and times for these games? Presume the jacks will be give a stand alone on the BH Monday?

Dubs will be 2nd game on Saturday

Quote from: heffo on July 28, 2012, 09:23:00 PM
Quote from: comethekingdom on July 28, 2012, 09:17:04 PM

Dubs will be 2nd game on Saturday
Do you know the days for the other games, any game on bank Holiday Monday this year?

Man of Kent

The Quarter-Finals are scheduled to be played on the weekend of August 4th/5th/6th.

Semi-Finals

Cork/Kildare v Donegal/Kerry (August 26th)

Dublin/Laois v Down/Mayo (September 2nd)

Quote from: Man of Kent on July 28, 2012, 09:22:18 PM
Is everyone righting Kildare off? The others season all four provincial winners got ironed out in the quaters didn't they? What price a repeat?

Not last year, all four provincial winners reached the semis! Good chance of the same happening again this year. Kildare are not rated (for now). They were well beaten by an average Meath team and had difficulty against Limerick. Kildare have not beaten (or got far enough to beat) Kerry, Cork, Dublin and Donegal.