Mayo V Kerry semi final

Started by Milltown Row2, July 31, 2011, 05:32:28 PM

Quote from: ildanach on August 15, 2011, 10:11:49 PM
Quote from: Lar Naparka on August 15, 2011, 09:57:57 PM
The routine never changes. All of them will trot out onto the pitch come Sunday evening without a bother on them.
I suspect James is doing a Jack O'Connor and playing him at his own game.

pure mind games going on

I've a friend from Kerry sent me a text a few days ago bullshiting about trouble in Kerry camp. He later admitted that a rake of them (lads in the pub) where in the pub sending similar texts to Mayo friends to wind them up. Never believe a word from a Kerryman between August and September ;)

Frank Casey

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on August 15, 2011, 10:14:54 PM
Never believe a word from a Kerryman between August and September ;)

That must be why the missus insisted on getting married in July. ;)
KERRY 3:7

Sam2011

Quote from: Sam2011 on August 15, 2011, 07:55:20 PM
I think mayo have a real chance. If they do the same as they done to Cork they could win. However Mort will be a huge loss. He's been one of the key players this year. Really hope the lads pull it off on the day!
I wouldn't be losing too much sleep over Mort if I was you. Them cute Kerry hoors are at it again; from here o n to the throw in you are going to get a list of supposed injuries, players on piss ups, dust ups in training and whatever ye're havin' yerself.
The routine never changes. All of them will trot out onto the pitch come Sunday evening without a bother on them.

Don't worry i won't be loosing to much sleep over him! Would love to see him and Galvin have a good go at each other!
Typical Kerry all right at the injury rumours. Don't think James will take much heed of them.

Marc Ó Sé 31
Tommy Griffin 33
Tom O'Sullivan 32
Tomás Ó Sé 33
Séamus Scanlon 30
Paul Galvin 31
Aidan O'Mahony 31

Frank Casey

Ye might want this for when the new Mary is crowned next week. The words could be handy around 5.00pm on Sunday as well.

The pale moon was rising above the green mountain
The sun was declining beneath the blue sea
When I strayed with my love to the pure crystal fountain
That stands in beautiful vale of Tralee.
She was lovely and fair as the rose of the summer
Yet, 'twas not her beauty alone that won me
Oh no! 'Twas the the truth in her eye ever beaming
That made me love Mary, the Rose of Tralee.

The cool shades of evening their mantle were spreading
And Mary all smiling was listening to me
The moon through the valley her pale rays was shedding
When I won the heart of the Rose of Tralee.
Though lovely and fair as the rose of the summer

KERRY 3:7

Quote from: Frank Casey on August 15, 2011, 11:09:46 PM
Ye might want this for when the new Mary is crowned next week. The words could be handy around 5.00pm on Sunday as well.

The pale moon was rising above the green mountain
The sun was declining beneath the blue sea
When I strayed with my love to the pure crystal fountain
That stands in beautiful vale of Tralee.
She was lovely and fair as the rose of the summer

The cool shades of evening their mantle were spreading
And Mary all smiling was listening to me
The moon through the valley her pale rays was shedding
When I won the heart of the Rose of Tralee.
Though lovely and fair as the rose of the summer

You'd never know it might be.......

Moonlight in Mayo

it was just a year ago today I left old Erin's Isle
my heart was throbbin in the soft light of my colleen's smile
in all my dreams I seem to hearher sweet voice soft and low
I know she's waiting where we said goodbye in old Mayo

CHORUS
for two irish eyes are shining
and an Irish heart is pining
and when I kissed her and caressed her
in the gloaming long ago
loving Irish arms will press me
and true Irish love caress me
and sweet Irish lips will bless me
when it's Moonlight in Mayo

her Irish eyes like beacons shine all in the darkest night
I know the sweet love beams below will always fill the world with light
the roses of her cheeks will lend enchantment to the sea
and when shamrocks wear the dew I'll wed my sweet colleen

ildanach

or this....
Far away from the Land of the Shamrock and Heather
In search of a living as exiles we roam.
But whenever we chance to assemble together
We think of the land where we once had a home.

But these homes are destroyed and our soils cultivated.
The hand of the tyrant brought plunder and woe.
Our fires are long dead and our hearths desolated
In our once happy homes in the County Mayo.

'Tis many long years since with hearts full of sorrow,
The Land of the Shamrock we left far behind.
The days of our youth it's now we regret them,
And the friends of our childhood whom we still bear in mind.

Ah! The days of our youth we'll never forget them
They cling to our visions wherever we go.
And the friends of our youth, may God always be with them.
They too are exiles from the County Mayo.

From historic Killala, from Swinford to Ballagh,
Ballyhaunis and Westport and oul' Castlebar,
Kiltimagh and Claremorris, Belmullet and Erris,
Kilkelly and Knock, that's famed near and far,

Balla, Ballinrobe, Ballina and Bohola,
Keel Oaks and Foxford, a few miles below,
Newport and Cong and oul' Straide and Manulla,
Charlestown too, in the County Mayo.

Chorus:
Now Boys, pull together in all kinds of weather,
Ne'er show the white feather wherever ye go.
Act each like a brother and help one and other,
Like the stout-hearted men from the County Mayo
Statistics are like a bikini. What they reveal is suggestive, but what they conceal is vital.

Ah Jaysus Lar, do you really think Horan would bother his arse engaging in that kind of shite? That he'd not play Trevor in an A v B game one week before the game to try to hoodwink O'Connor? Trevor is an injury doubt and is touch and go. From what I've heard O Se did pull up but there's no tear and, with plenty of physio this week, will play. It is too small a world to be inventing fake injuries.

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on August 15, 2011, 07:40:56 PM
Quote from: AbbeySider on August 15, 2011, 10:58:55 AM
Quote from: squire_in_navy_slacks on August 15, 2011, 10:52:41 AM
Quote from: AbbeySider on August 15, 2011, 10:06:44 AM
Quote from: Chimley on August 15, 2011, 09:58:53 AM
Don't believe a word of it. There are always key players struggling for Kerry in the run-up to big games only to turn in man of the match performances on the day

Kerry cute hoorism. You could nearly set your watch to it  ::)

Indeed usual nonsense alright, gooch on a bender with donaghy, galvin lands modelling contract with CK and must travel to milan day of mayo game................yerra yerra

Brosnan being dropped causing major ructions in the camp

Quirke walking off the panel after bust up with O Connor

Killorglin baby tested postive for cryptosporidium  :P

very parnoid response...... Nobody in Kerry is too worked up about Brosnan or Quirke. Its not our fault that ye are watching our every move....getting a bit nervous are we ?

Not in the slightest. Was half taking the pi55 out of ourselves a bit there Mike. But these stories are often abound from the Kerry camp, be it intentionally or not.
No need to get excited though, getting nervous are we?  ;)

Quote from: seafoid on August 15, 2011, 10:09:09 PM
I thought I heard Spillane on de sunday game saying a lot of the Kerry forwards are the wrong side of 30.
I would love a Mayo Donegal final with Mayo winning by a point.

Really? I can only think of 1 - Galvin maybe. Then again maybe they ve brought Ó Cinn. Mike Frank, Crowley, Egan and Sheehy back.

Quote from: From the Bunker on August 15, 2011, 11:01:59 PM
Marc Ó Sé 31
Tommy Griffin 33
Tom O'Sullivan 32
Tomás Ó Sé 33
Séamus Scanlon 30
Paul Galvin 31
Aidan O'Mahony 31
By the looks of it Kerry will have a lot of big names to replace in the years ahead.

Bohane and Enright are probably two replacements almost ready anyway.

I think an awful lot depends on how we handle Galvin and TO'S - if they both play well, I find it hard to see us winning. If we can frustrate them and beat them to the breaking ball then we have a decent chance.

Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on August 15, 2011, 11:42:57 PM

Ah Jaysus Lar, do you really think Horan would bother his arse engaging in that kind of shite? That he'd not play Trevor in an A v B game one week before the game to try to hoodwink O'Connor? Trevor is an injury doubt and is touch and go. From what I've heard O Se did pull up but there's no tear and, with plenty of physio this week, will play. It is too small a world to be inventing fake injuries.

Not good, not good at all. So even if he makes it he will be limited to an extent. He s been great for us this summer after been messed about for the guts of a decade. He s been as important as Andy, Dillon, the Ó Sé s, McL or whoever. We need his competitive, thick edge.

iorras

Rumours about p Galvin not being right now either.
MatteraDamn as the man says, Kerry have plenty of great players to fill spots as needed, ah sure it'll be like the Cork game, great to get another day out, sure we'll hardly keep the ball kicked out to them.

Am convinced that Mayo will win this one. Jist have this hunch gnawing away in my head that despite Kerry having the best players in the land that (like Tyrone), they haven't learnt the lessons of 2010.

As for their "injuries", please lads don't even bother commenting on them,  pure yerraism, they will all be like spring lambs next Sunday.

I am going to call it for Mayo.