Accountant's brought to bookover raunchy e-mails

Started by Banana Man, November 10, 2010, 11:48:36 AM

Hahahahaha stupid PwC eejits, typical   :P 

I'll keep an ear out in my firm and see if it's made its way across - these things generally tend to.

Quote from: The Worker on November 10, 2010, 06:12:33 PM
Would love a look at this. Any northern dirty birdies in the top 10?
They're very junior trainee accountants, not Page 3 girls - I'd imagine the pics are from their work profiles. 

Quote from: Puckoon on November 10, 2010, 05:44:34 PM
Quote from: haranguerer on November 10, 2010, 05:42:29 PM
f**king nioghtmare for the lads though - pc'nesss will almost gaurantee they lose their jobs

Aye but come on - that is what your private email is for!

Stupid mistake in this economic climate by "the lads".

Aye, and I know there are any number of precedent which make it even more stupid, but I feel for anyone who loses their job over something like this.

Quote from: mylestheslasher on November 10, 2010, 07:04:11 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 10, 2010, 06:34:01 PM
They should be sacked for stupidity alone.

It never ceases to amaze me the stupidity of people who forward emails with their full name, title, company name and address on it. Often the mails are jokes about travellers or other minority groups. I bin them all.
They're just the ones The Real Laoislad send!

I do like feck...Sure I'd never tell a joke about a traveller

Sacking is too lenient for these ignoramuses, they should be prosecuted

Quote from: Pangurban on November 10, 2010, 08:26:15 PM

I like it. That takes me back.

tommysmith

Quote from: Pangurban on November 10, 2010, 08:26:15 PM

Sacked yeah, but prosecuted for what?

They won't be sacked, get a rap on the knuckles, that's all. Bitta craic, we've all done it just not put it in an email

tommysmith

Quote from: Mayo4Sam on November 10, 2010, 08:59:21 PM
They won't be sacked, get a rap on the knuckles, that's all. Bitta craic, we've all done it just not put it in an email

People have got sacked for less.

Bullying and intimidation would be a good start, you could add on misuse of an individuals image, abuse of Company property, all of which are offences under current  legislation. If as expectedk the fail to act then the girls would be well advised to take a civil action

Anyone got any pictures of these young wans so we can rate them ourselves?

Banana Man

It probably was daft and hindsight is a wonderful thing but what's done is done.

That said has anyone got the photos?  ;)

Quote from: Mayo4Sam on November 10, 2010, 08:59:21 PM
Of course they'll be sacked and rightly so.
The company will be mindful of the huge civil action they may be left open to so they'll have to act.
How would you expect any of the women to work along side the idiots now anyway.

Banana Man

There was another email doing the rounds from PwC in Dublin I got the other day, 2 lads chatting by email, it was a setup by one of them though. A lot of you's probably seen it, long story short, one of the lads asked the other one who he fancied in work and what he was going to do to get out with her, after your man spilled everything the other fella forwarded the whole lot to the girl he was talking about.

You couldn't have made it up