Fantasy Baseball

Started by resdubwhite, February 14, 2007, 11:16:08 AM

I can't do after Paddy's weekend because I'm away on business. I promised myself that I  am not missing anymore drafts :D

I'll do a poll so, and I'll say March 9th, March 12th, 13th,14th,15th or 16th. Maybe March 23rd and 26th as well.

I'll count the votes on Wednesday 7th.

Jack Dempsey

12 in now. wouldnt be too bad I suppose as long as the majority will be active.

SammyG

Sorry I've only just found this thread (after AZ's prompt on the other thread). Sammy's Sox are go.

Jack Dempsey

frigging firewall or something in work is going to prevent me taking part in the live draft. Ah well

DrinkingHarp

Just checked the Yahoo site and we need at least one more team to make it even, three more would be better.
Gaaboard Predict The World Cup Champion 2014

reminder the draft is tomorrow
Still a few  slots available if anyone wants to join in?

flairgun

Quote from: Jack Dempsey on March 20, 2007, 11:48:24 AM
frigging firewall or something in work is going to prevent me taking part in the live draft. Ah well

Looks like I've a similar issue, suppose I'd better spend some time putting together my rankings tonight and hope for the best!

Jack Dempsey

Quote from: flairgun on March 22, 2007, 08:11:17 PM
Quote from: Jack Dempsey on March 20, 2007, 11:48:24 AM

Looks like I've a similar issue, suppose I'd better spend some time putting together my rankings tonight and hope for the best!

just spent 5 mins there making sure I wont be drafting A-Rod or any other pensioner of a Yankee.... Reyes is the man....lets go mets

he who laughs last rodders

just waring ye lads nowe - I'm still locked from last night as i mkae my pciks

dec

There are still only 13 teams. That means every week there is a bye. Some teams get two byes others get one

AZOffaly could you create a 14th unmanaged team (auto pick for the draft and no changes during the season) This would even up the numbers.

i'd rather he didn't do that in all fairness - what happens if that team gets a lot of good players?

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on March 23, 2007, 01:23:14 PM
i'd rather he didn't do that in all fairness - what happens if that team gets a lot of good players?

yeah i couldnt handle losing to an unmanaged team aswell

dec

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on March 23, 2007, 01:23:14 PM

Then all the rest of us suffer equally with those players not being available

dec

Draft order selected, I don't know if that means no one else can sign up

Round 1
1.         Howya now
2.         the helmets
3.         XMG Hitmen
4.         Res Dubs
5.         shitloadofdimes
6.         Springfield ...
7.         Slugger Squa...
8.         Big Apple Or...