Get ready to wave them flegs - Lily Windsor's coming

Started by Fiodoir Ard Mhacha, June 23, 2010, 06:57:58 PM

dec

Quote from: seafoid on May 17, 2011, 08:45:50 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on May 17, 2011, 05:25:59 PM
The Garden of Remembrance supposedly commemorates all those who fought for a 32 County Independent Republic. That has yet to be achieved. Hence having the British Head of State laying a wreath an having the British National Anthem played there is simply hypocritical.

It started off as a 26 county republic and then they added Fingal and Dun Laoghaire/Rathdown so on current trends it should be at 32 by 2040.

Does Tipperary count as two because of the North/South Tipperary thing?

Quote from: ziggysego on May 17, 2011, 09:03:47 PM
Ireland's next potential President would like to see us join the Commonwealth.

Hope there'll be a vote then

Quote from: Go home ref on May 17, 2011, 08:32:02 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on May 17, 2011, 03:41:59 PM
Irishmen & Woman standing with/kissing the ass of the British Queen, with the British National Anthem playing, in a garden of Remembrance for those who died in the unfinished struggle for Independence. HOW MATURE ARE WE!!!? ::) Can't help but think of the Patriots who must be turning in their graves.

"Take it down from the mast Irish traitors" eh?

It's absolutely disgusting to be honest why don't they jsut rejoin the commonwealth and be done with it? Why do so many Irish people have such a slavish mentality? I'm convinced you would never find this slavish mentality in any other country.

I think it's quite clear to most of us just who is displaying the slavish mentality.

Quote from: ziggysego on May 17, 2011, 09:03:47 PM
Quote from: gallsman on May 17, 2011, 08:53:09 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on May 17, 2011, 08:49:16 PM
The Garden of Remembrance supposedly commemorates all those who fought for a 32 County Independent Republic. That has yet to be achieved. Hence having the British Head of State laying a wreath an having the British National Anthem played there is simply hypocritical.

It started off as a 26 county republic and then they added Fingal and Dun Laoghaire/Rathdown so on current trends it should be at 32 by 2040.

By which time, due to popular demand, yis will all be in the commonwealth

Even as a joke, what utter tripe to suggest.

Ireland's next potential President would like to see us join the Commonwealth.

How common is this wealth exactly?

Quote from: Fionntamhnach on May 17, 2011, 09:24:46 PM
Quote from: Fionntamhnach on May 17, 2011, 07:15:34 PM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on May 17, 2011, 05:58:15 PM
Saw a good photo on the BBC, one of the anti-British protesters being pushed back was wearing a Man U jersey!  ;D

Just noticed in the top right of the photo - is it me or is that Neil Lennon having put on some weight in the grey hoodie?
Yer man came prepared for the hang sangwiches.

Hurler on the Bitch

Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 17, 2011, 09:28:30 PM
Quote from: Fionntamhnach on May 17, 2011, 09:24:46 PM
Quote from: Fionntamhnach on May 17, 2011, 07:15:34 PM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on May 17, 2011, 05:58:15 PM
Saw a good photo on the BBC, one of the anti-British protesters being pushed back was wearing a Man U jersey!  ;D

Just noticed in the top right of the photo - is it me or is that Neil Lennon having put on some weight in the grey hoodie?
Yer man came prepared for the hang sangwiches.

1. Ham sangweeches? - Perhaps he was on his way to Croke Park for a game with a half-time snack and was caught up in the melee?
2. The guy in the Man Utd top - perhaps he was showing how oppressed Irish people are by all things English? Subtle I'd say.
3. All a bit toothless - seems to be more journos than 'protesters' ...
4. Are we sure that this was not an audition for extras in Commitments II?
5. All we need is a GINGER girl to ride a long-haired pony through this on bareback....

The Six one news was very interesting. The official meme was a bit on the blunt side.
But at least they had claire with the  sports news.

Quote from: Nally Stand on May 17, 2011, 08:49:16 PM

By which time, due to popular demand, yis will all be in the commonwealth

No we don't and won't Nally Stand, stop projecting.

Quote from: Nally Stand on May 17, 2011, 04:15:29 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on May 17, 2011, 04:09:32 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on May 17, 2011, 03:41:59 PM
Irishmen & Woman standing with/kissing the ass of the British Queen, with the British National Anthem playing, in a garden of Remembrance for those who died in the unfinished struggle for Independence. HOW MATURE ARE WE!!!? ::) Can't help but think of the Patriots who must be turning in their graves.

"Take it down from the mast Irish traitors" eh?

Not to mention your favourite Political Party taking the Queen's Shilling for running the North.  ;)

Während Sie Deutsch Schillinge natürlich

A loan to support your U.K. banks perhaps  ::)

Quote from: Evil Genius on May 17, 2011, 04:58:01 PM
Quote from: thejuice on May 17, 2011, 02:38:19 PM
The comments page on RTE.ie is embarrassing.

"Finally we will be seen as a civilised respectable nation"    ::)
I know.

Yiz have a loooooooooooooog way to go before reaching that stage... ;)

I would have thought a proud Irishman like yourself would not resort to that type of depiction. That isn't even a misrepresentaion of the Republic, Nationalism or Republicanism but all Irish people including yourself.

carnaross

Maybe I'm being a little sensitive, but did anyone notice the British anthem being played at the garden? Could that be taken as an insult to the men there remembered? Why did the Irish government allow it?
Anyone travelling to Leeds to work/study are welcome to join St. Benedicts Harps GAA in Leeds.

Quote from: carnaross on May 18, 2011, 07:43:04 AM
Maybe I'm being a little sensitive, but did anyone notice the British anthem being played at the garden? Could that be taken as an insult to the men there remembered? Why did the Irish government allow it?

Maybe.