Well done Enda.

Started by mayogodhelpus@gmail.com, June 17, 2010, 04:56:04 PM

Fair play to Enda Kenny on winning today. Now its time for Cowan to go.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on June 17, 2010, 04:56:04 PM

We discussed Kenny v Bruton on the Gilmore thread.

No you want to discuss getting rid of Cowen on a 'Well done Enda' thread?

I can't stand Cowan or kenny can they not both go?

Quote from: ross4life on June 17, 2010, 05:09:41 PM

That would leave Happy Gilmore, Gormley agus Caoimhin.

Can they not all go?

Quote from: muppet on June 17, 2010, 05:11:15 PM
Quote from: ross4life on June 17, 2010, 05:09:41 PM

That would leave Happy Gilmore, Gormley agus Caoimhin.

Can they not all go?

Unhappy Gilmore is more apt.

well thats fine gaels chance of me voting for them in the next election gone now inda stays as leader !

boojangles

Quote from: lynchbhoy on June 17, 2010, 05:20:23 PM
well thats fine gaels chance of me voting for them in the next election gone now inda stays as leader !

no mo do yakamo

Sure why didnt Enda go the whole hog and vote himself taoiseach at todays meeting.
It wasn't even kennedy in the car.

Quote from: no mo do yakamo on June 17, 2010, 05:43:42 PM
Sure why didnt Enda go the whole hog and vote himself taoiseach at todays meeting.

Bit early for the sauce?

Quote from: lynchbhoy on June 17, 2010, 05:20:23 PM

I'd say 99% of the country wouldn't vote for Mary Harney but she is Minister for Health? Do you think we live in a democracy or something?

MadMayo

He should banish Bruton now and anyone else who opposed him.... time to crack on....

Capt Pat

The whole front bench resigned, now Coveney and Veradkar and Bruton and Olivia Mitchell etc have no future in politics unless they get rid of Enda. So I think you can still expect a leadership challenge from one or more of those former front benchers.

Quote from: Capt Pat on June 17, 2010, 06:04:05 PM
The whole front bench resigned, now Coveney and Veradkar and Bruton and Olivia Mitchell etc have no future in politics unless they get rid of Enda. So I think you can still expect a leadership challenge from one or more of those former front benchers.

If they do it again they might succeed in doing a PDs on it. I doubt we will see it. Bruton was the media choice and was seen as the obvious replacement with the intellect to make it happen. If he couldn't do it none of the other idiots will do it now. At the next election he will either be Taoiseach or finished.

If it looks like a lame-duck, walks like a lame-duck, and talks like a lame-duck, then it probably is a lame-duck  :P

MadMayo

Good man Enda. Lead us out of this recession.... Its time for biffo to go.....