Who was stuck on the Glenshane overnight?

Started by Cybershot, March 31, 2010, 10:12:35 PM

ha ha derry

Quote from: Mac hinery on April 01, 2010, 08:23:00 PM
Quote from: ha ha derry on April 01, 2010, 07:35:05 PM
Quote from: Newbridge Exile on April 01, 2010, 12:54:53 PM
Got stuck in the car on the Glenshane Pass last night at about 7 15 pm Mountain rescue got us out about 3.30 am, made it home after 4 to find electric out on the house and the place like a fridge, an eventful night all in all.
go back out at 1pm yesterday and managed after a lot of shovelling to get the car free at 3pm ( Thanks to Mickey and Mark Lynch for the lend of the spade)

Just made it over in front of you NE and the missus was just behind me. Ban BMW,s and there would have been no bother.  ;D

Jaysus HaHa did you make her get out and push ???

Well she is bigger than me...  ::)

Capt Pat

Where are ye getting all the bad weather from lads? I was out playing tenis in the sunshine inne. Today wasn't too bad either, sunny with a cool breeze.

Power out from Tues night, just back on there! Hard to keep the weins occupied with no TV! They are skilled at colouring in books now though!