Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

Started by thebigfella, November 09, 2009, 10:55:41 AM

Has anyone played online yet? the Multiplayer is very good as expected and the new Spec Ops mode is great - the only bad note I would have is that you can only play it in two player and I think a four man team option would have been very good.

Quote from: Puckoon on November 13, 2009, 05:30:21 PM
Im 29 and Ive played probably 4 hours of video game in my life. Just wasnt ever able to get into it, maybe its because Im a clicker of buttons (I really suck at excel).

Wasnt there some eejit on here who at the last launch of the GTA4 game took the day off work to play it?

I kinda envy you boys, these pages read like double dutch to me.
boy I work with took two days off for COD.  Not that uncommon. 
I was thinking about it earlier in the year but I couldnt since I've f**k all holidays from the new job.

Quote from: Galwaybhoy on November 13, 2009, 09:55:05 AM
That part where you have to protect the computer downloading/Internet connection is impossibly hard, either that or I'm crap.  About 4 or 5 soldiers coming in each door and I'm trying to defend it on my own.  I don't last 30 seconds.  This is the first area I have had a problem with.  >:(

Great game though, well worth the wait.

That bit is a bastard alright.  Bollocks screaming "defend the south west" or some shite - THERE ISN'T TIME! they're coming from everywhere.  Some twist at the end of that mission too! 

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 13, 2009, 03:55:36 PM
Bought it today,and Im very impressed.
I dunno about you lads though but I am playing it on recruit level and find it hard enough   :-[
Just getting into it when the battery went on the controller  ::)
Put down the level then!  That's why you don't finish games. 

I think recruit is the lowest level pints...
I'm having awful trouble getting out of Brazil alive

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 13, 2009, 06:47:40 PM
Oh....

Which one is the getting out of brazil? Is that the one you've to run on the roof tops?

you must be going in too 'gung ho'...get a place behind a car and pick of the las on the roof and on door ways and remember that you can shoot through wood, also the use of granades is great to clear a building out

Quote from: Tankie on November 13, 2009, 07:13:45 PM

you must be going in too 'gung ho'...get a place behind a car and pick of the las on the roof and on door ways and remember that you can shoot through wood, also the use of granades is great to clear a building out

Got it in the end...
What level are ye all playing at?

Some detail in the game,when I was in Rio I stopped to look out across the bay and got a bullet in my head for my troubles  :D

What's the story with the first call of duty? I know the code for it came in the special edition but is it going to be on xbox marketplace for everyone else at any time?  I loved that game, I think it was the first ever game I completed. 

Have to say I loved the bit where you killed the dog,I even killed the one in the playground just for the heck of it  :D

whats the secret of being good online.

I hate when the kill and death scores come up at the end, the shame!

Whats the craic with online anyway..
Can you just go around killing whoever you like?

Can we all just set up our own game? I wouldn't mind killing a few of ye especially Tankie  :D

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 14, 2009, 12:25:40 AM

Can we all just set up our own game? I wouldn't mind killing a few of ye especially Tankie  :D
If you're struggling on recruit I dont think you'd be killing too many online

Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 14, 2009, 12:27:03 AM

I'd put a bullet in you no problem

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 14, 2009, 12:28:50 AM

Probably, everyone else seems to...

Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 14, 2009, 12:29:43 AM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 14, 2009, 12:28:50 AM

Probably, everyone else seems to...
Im not really bothered with online anyway,I tried it a few times in FIFA and was humiliated beyond belief...
I done ok with Tiger Woods online though

I played a few online with FIFA and won them all  ;D