Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

Started by thebigfella, November 09, 2009, 10:55:41 AM

Quote from: Declan on November 12, 2009, 09:34:29 AM
To the unitiated wtf do people get outta playing grown up cops and robbers etc ?
Is it a generational thing cos I just don't get it

I'm 30 and I still play PS3..
I find it a great stress reliever to be honest,I have a fairly hectic day most days and a lot of pressure and stress which comes with the job,for me playing the PS3 be it FIFA or Grand Theft Auto or whatever takes my mind off stuff for a while the same way when I play a round of Golf with my mates or go for a few pints with my Da or go and watch a film and so on..

Each to their own though I suppose

Quote from: Declan on November 12, 2009, 03:42:55 PM
QuoteEach to their own Declan. I'm sure you do/ like things we all think are "a load of shite".

Absolutely ;)

I think it must be a generational thing though
Nonsense, I'm 39 and spend most evenings and a good part of my weekend playing games.  I also spend a good portion of the day at work thinking about what player I'll buy in FIFA, what cars will I try out in whatever racing game is on the go, how I'll approach some mission in whatever shooter i'm playing and what I'll do differently than the night before so I'll get past the point in the game.  I also intend to treat myself to a Nintendo DS soon.

What do I get out of it? Exactly the same thing I get out of my other hobbies and probably exactly the same thing you get out of yours.

Finished the campaign, 6 hours 50 minutes.

I'll be honest and say I envy yiz. Not enough hours in the day though.

Galwaybhoy

That part where you have to protect the computer downloading/Internet connection is impossibly hard, either that or I'm crap.  About 4 or 5 soldiers coming in each door and I'm trying to defend it on my own.  I don't last 30 seconds.  This is the first area I have had a problem with.  >:(

Great game though, well worth the wait.

Just got it last night the Co-op is class! I love the one where your in the gunship

Found my first gripe with the game last night, disabling party chat and private chat for mode of the on line matches. I understand the reasons infinity ward did this but as I normally play with the same people whether on the same team or not, I can now only chat if they are in the same team with a load of poxy Americans talking over us or kids (who should not be on there) calling everyone homo's.

My other gripe is since I've started playing Modern Warfare 2 on line, my gamer reputation says 30% found me too aggressive (up from 10%). Now I can only conclude its from my gameplay as we now have to use skype for on line chat and I haven't used game chat at all. It's a f**king war game, poxy crybabies.

Good news though my kill ratio is 2.04  ;)

Quote from: thebigfella on November 13, 2009, 10:47:30 AM
Found my first gripe with the game last night, disabling party chat and private chat for mode of the on line matches. I understand the reasons infinity ward did this but as I normally play with the same people whether on the same team or not, I can now only chat if they are in the same team with a load of poxy Americans talking over us or kids (who should not be on there) calling everyone homo's.

My other gripe is since I've started playing Modern Warfare 2 on line, my gamer reputation says 30% found me too aggressive (up from 10%). Now I can only conclude its from my gameplay as we now have to use skype for on line chat and I haven't used game chat at all. It's a f**king war game, poxy crybabies.

"There are playlists that support Party Chat, identified by a black asterisk, but players who are just beginning to play don't have access to any gametypes that actually support multiple party members."
http://www.penny-arcade.com/

Quote from: Gnevin on November 13, 2009, 10:59:43 AM

"There are playlists that support Party Chat, identified by a black asterisk, but players who are just beginning to play don't have access to any gametypes that actually support multiple party members."

Hardcore team deathmatch does not support it as far as I'm aware  >:(

It's the only thing I play as the other non hardcore modes require you to empty entire clips into people to kill them. I get hammered in non hardcore modes as I shoot people and run on to get a new position, since it's been gave away (with the radar being on all the time), thinking they are dead sometimes.

Rudigar

Quote from: thebigfella on November 13, 2009, 11:13:38 AM
Quote from: Gnevin on November 13, 2009, 10:59:43 AM

Hardcore team

non hardcore

non hardcore modes as I shoot on people and run on to get a new position,

Is it a game or a porno?

Bought it today,and Im very impressed.
I dunno about you lads though but I am playing it on recruit level and find it hard enough   :-[
Just getting into it when the battery went on the controller  ::)

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 13, 2009, 03:55:36 PM
I dunno about you lads though but I am playing it on recruit level and find it hard enough   :-[

Now you know how your missus feels  :o

Quote from: Minder on November 13, 2009, 04:22:06 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 13, 2009, 03:55:36 PM

Now you know how your missus feels  :o
:o

f**king hell just played the airport scene...jesus I got some shock the first time I stepped from the elevator!

I keep killing my own men though and being called a traitor!

Im 29 and Ive played probably 4 hours of video game in my life. Just wasnt ever able to get into it, maybe its because Im a clicker of buttons (I really suck at excel).

Wasnt there some eejit on here who at the last launch of the GTA4 game took the day off work to play it?

I kinda envy you boys, these pages read like double dutch to me.

Well is the update happened yet? Are invites working on the ps3 yet?