Brolly is a Tool - Huge banner at Monaghan v Armagh match

Started by Roashter, July 04, 2009, 07:44:19 PM

Roashter

This game itself is brutal stuff, but the banner behind the goals is awful funny.

Surely Spillane will have a comment on the Sunday game about it

Is that what it is .I thought it was some advertisement . Armagh or Monaghan fans ?

Roashter

The boys holding it look like complete mucksavages, so they could be from either county.

But I think I spotted a Monaghan jersey around there.

Took me a few gos to figure out what it was too.

The banner is a picture of an umbrella with "is a tool"

carol6

It is quite funny and it is Monaghan men who are displaying it.

Is it possible that the ref has brought some of his fiends with him
and they are there disguised as Monaghan supporters cos of what
Brolly said about his refereeing last sunday ;D

Maybe it will start a trend and we will see one for Spillane at the
next live game? Then one for O'Rourke and the rest? Any suggestions
(with illustrations if possible) for the designers to work on before the
next game?

speaking of tools,

tommy lyons   "isint it Bernard"

and last but not least the verbally challenged Bernard.

carol6

Now Tommy Lyons, what a genius ::). He reckons there are floodlights in
Clones too. Not like Tommy to get it wrong. He certainly is entertaining
but not informative.
Gnevin I was intrigued by that close up shot of Anne Robinson. Had to go
"rooting" for the old glasses cos I wasn't sure that picture really was ;)

Quote from: orangeman on July 04, 2009, 10:05:03 PM
Why did stewards not remove the banner ?

maybe they thought it was a statement!

An umbrella is a a tool

lob her in lad

Brolly is a tool but fair play to him he says at least one thing that makes sense every year, I'm still waiting for it though.
The game was brutal and an extra twenty minutes was the last thing I wanted on a Saturday night.
"I am so clever that sometimes I don't understand a single word of what I am saying."

Attention seeking idiots (the lads with the banners, not Brolly!).

Quote from: lob her in lad on July 04, 2009, 10:16:03 PM
Brolly is a tool but fair play to him he says at least one thing that makes sense every year, I'm still waiting for it though.
The game was brutal and an extra twenty minutes was the last thing I wanted on a Saturday night.

Don't f**king watch it then.

DoYerJob Linesman

The banner and its non removal was absolutely disgusting.

Whether you love or hate Brolly, idiots shouldnt be given the opportunity to publicly abuse him on national TV.  Put yourself in his shoes, some laugh alright.   ::)
17/03/02 - Semple Stadium Thurles - Heaven On Earth

Quote from: DoYerJob Linesman on July 04, 2009, 11:40:32 PM
The banner and its non removal was absolutely disgusting.

Whether you love or hate Brolly, idiots shouldnt be given the opportunity to publicly abuse him on national TV.  Put yourself in his shoes, some laugh alright.   ::)
dry your eyes it was tongue in cheeck ye yap

DoYerJob Linesman

Was it?  Thats open to interpretation, and as long as thats the case it shouldnt have happened.

Ye Yap   8)
17/03/02 - Semple Stadium Thurles - Heaven On Earth