Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

Quote from: Mikhailov on August 02, 2016, 10:29:39 PM
Quote from: clarshack on August 02, 2016, 09:03:47 PM
Stewartstown beat Errigal 3-9 to 1-10.

Great win for harps - well done. So much for 'inowbest' predicting easy EC win. I think Harps won minor league at this grade 3 years ago so were expected to be strong.

Big derby final v Fianna - will be feisty to say the least !!

yes, we won the Minor G1 League 3 years ago beating Ardboe in the final. In 2013 we had a 5 month wait to play the final and now we have a 5 day wait  :o

we also have beaten Errigal in the 2011 Og sport final and 2012 U-16 G1 league final, so last night's result shouldn't really come as a major shock to anyone.

as for the game itself, there was a strong breeze and we played with it in the first half. we lost one of our midfielders early on to a ridiculous black card decision but despite this we built up an 11 point lead but an Errigal goal just before the break reduced the deficit to 8 at the interval. H/T score Harps 3-6 Errigal 1-4. In the 2nd half Errigal with the breeze created plenty of chances as you would expect but they kicked themselves out of it and we hung on.

HalfBack7

The man doing Waterboy for Tatts was no reserve/senior player. He was a much older fella, don't think there was any football left in him lol
Unsure of his name, possibly called Charlie Mitchell????

Jeremiah O

Nice to have our Omagh friends Joe McMahon and Ronan O'Neill helping out at our summer camp today.Building bridges!!
Unconquered and unconquerable

Goals_Will_Come

Quote from: HalfBack7 on August 03, 2016, 10:05:00 AM
The man doing Waterboy for Tatts was no reserve/senior player. He was a much older fella, don't think there was any football left in him lol
Phil Mitchell's brother?

Keyboard Warrior

Ahh, a new 'single issue' poster on the scene. If you know the persons name that might be fair enough to post on here (unsure though). However, don't go plastering peoples names online if you don't know the full facts.

Thanks for the clarification Gareth. ::)

HalfBack7

Quote from: Keyboard Warrior on August 03, 2016, 04:42:29 PM

Ahh, a new 'single issue' poster on the scene. If you know the persons name that might be fair enough to post on here (unsure though). However, don't go plastering peoples names online if you don't know the full facts.

Well then I guess you will be glad to hear that I had the name correct. If he would learn to behave himself he wouldn't be talked about on forums ;)

square_ball

So when's the club championship?

redzone

Quote from: square_ball on August 06, 2016, 08:43:28 PM
So when's the club championship?

Think it's suppose to start  thur 18 August.prob played over that weekend and the following 1

Stewartstown 0-8 Coalisland 0-7 f/t. Unbelievable :)

CNG v Castlederg abandoned in added time after a melee. Derg were 5 up with 1 minute left before CNG hit 2 late goals.

It was like the royal rumble.

Quote from: clarshack on August 07, 2016, 06:21:04 PM
Fair play and enjoy. A great win.

WT4E

Quote from: clarshack on August 07, 2016, 06:21:04 PM

Congrats to Stewartstown

Delighted for our lads winning div 2 Final Kildress 3-9 Greencastle 0-5 KIldress played very well all round the pitch ad Greencastle never seemed to get going at all!

Quarterback

Any word on the Club Championship Dates