Apr 9-12 Georgia: The Masters

Started by anportmorforjfc, April 02, 2009, 08:14:25 PM

Bad miss for Mickelson there, still -10 though.

with mickelson missing its now between perry and campbell. Woods has had a fantastic effort especially when he's at odds with his game. Phil's misses at 15 and 17 were unforgiveable. Always been his flaw. short putting.

I just saw a walrus waddle across the 13th green

Quote from: Orior on April 12, 2009, 10:27:20 PM
I just saw a walrus waddle across the 13th green

Was he wearing a kilt?

Quote from: Orior on April 12, 2009, 10:23:59 PM
If someone shouted "GET IN THE HOLE!" on my follow through I'd wrap my club around the feckers head

hope your talking about golf Orior

Tiger has just played exactly the same shot that I played on Saturday. I used a tree iron too.

thats that I'm afraid for woods and mickelson.

Quote from: Orior on April 12, 2009, 10:32:25 PM
Tiger has just played exactly the same shot that I played on Saturday. I used a tree iron too.

:D, bet its not funny when Iam sober

Perry has looked steady all weekend - hit all fairways and greens in regulation. Seems relaxed and confident. Campbell could sneak it yet though - he's going for it.

Furyk my last chance of a bit of dough. Have him EW.

No love lost there between Tiger and Phil. They barely acknowledged each other at the end.

Mickelson beat himself in the end. Still put €40ew on him in the end at 8/1, so returns €120 - that'll do.

Very entertaining. Delighted that Mickelson at least beat sour puss Woods.

Perry's hitting every fairway. Metronomic.

Quote from: Hound on April 12, 2009, 10:50:50 PM
Mickelson beat himself in the end. Still put €40ew on him in the end at 8/1, so returns €120 - that'll do.

Not assured of that yet.

Quote from: Hound on April 12, 2009, 10:50:50 PM

Very entertaining. Delighted that Mickelson at least beat sour puss Woods.

Perry's hitting every fairway. Metronomic.

He is but perry isn't making any putts. Don't like mickelson- was hoping woods would do it.

Quote from: Square Ball on April 12, 2009, 10:34:17 PM
Quote from: Orior on April 12, 2009, 10:32:25 PM

:D, bet its not funny when Iam sober

It wasnt funny at all. The ball ended up further away from the hole, unlike that lucky bollix Woodsie

Perry's ultra-safe round may be undone by Campbell's aggression.