The Many Faces of US Politics...

Started by Tyrones own, March 20, 2009, 09:29:14 PM

foxcommander

Quote from: heganboy on August 15, 2016, 07:34:48 PM
QuoteRacism is horrible no matter what slant you put on it, liberals are well capable of racism and this proves it yet again, racism is not the left or the right, it is buried deep in the individual and it needs to be eradicated through education and experience.

Stew,
institutionalized racism is the main problem that needs tackled. You can start to try and handle the individuals when that has been dealt with

Ah. That's what the problem is. So until the entire population of the US brings itself down to the level of drug dealers and thugs and empathises with their issues the system will remain broken.
Every second of the day there's a Democrat telling a lie

Quote from: foxcommander on August 15, 2016, 08:14:48 PM
Stew,
institutionalized racism is the main problem that needs tackled. You can start to try and handle the individuals when that has been dealt with
Ah. That's what the problem is. So until the entire population of the US brings itself down to the level of drug dealers and thugs and empathises with their issues the system will remain broken.

Fox commander you are a certified genius!

what you're saying is that the way to tackle institutionalized racism, is that everyone becomes a drug dealer and a thug (or be on that level)

This is actually a revolutionary new plan. I think that many of the main scientific journals would be interested in this theory. Probably a few news channels as well. If you can draw that one liner, no data nonsense into a book you'll make a fortune. This plays very well into a few of the "think tanks" as well you'd get great rates as an advisor,  I mean you have just put together a plan where job creation (distribution- supply chain management, transportation), manufacturing (pharma and research) and the service industry all benefit from this plan (going with Thugs as a service), all in the name of stopping institutionalized racism. Good man yourself, who'd have thought it?

You should get in touch with Paul Ryan's people and get this in the next proposed budget

heganboy although i don't subscribe to fox or foxcommander I wonder what your solution is?
racism certainly exists, there is an ever growing divide and based on recent events, riots and shootings I don't see how that gap closes.  Where do you think we go from here?

I look at it like the peace process at home...most people want to move on but there are some small areas that will never change like the falls and the shankill.  The problem in the U,S that these "small areas" are entire cities and sometimes states....

foxcommander

Quote from: heganboy on August 15, 2016, 09:25:48 PM
Quote from: foxcommander on August 15, 2016, 08:14:48 PM
Stew,

Fox commander you are a certified genius!

what you're saying is that the way to tackle institutionalized racism, is that everyone becomes a drug dealer and a thug (or be on that level)

This is actually a revolutionary new plan. I think that many of the main scientific journals would be interested in this theory. Probably a few news channels as well. If you can draw that one liner, no data nonsense into a book you'll make a fortune. This plays very well into a few of the "think tanks" as well you'd get great rates as an advisor,  I mean you have just put together a plan where job creation (distribution- supply chain management, transportation), manufacturing (pharma and research) and the service industry all benefit from this plan (going with Thugs as a service), all in the name of stopping institutionalized racism. Good man yourself, who'd have thought it?

You should get in touch with Paul Ryan's people and get this in the next proposed budget

I was actually describing Obama's plan for America. Bring it down to the lowest common denominator, introduce quotas so the best candidates get overlooked etc. You leftys love this sort of thing.

Every second of the day there's a Democrat telling a lie

I give up
What is it that you are posting about?
What plan? Obama huh? He better hurry up with it if he's going to kick it off now. Tough to pull off as a lame duck though.

Love to hear about the new quotas. They sound interesting. Also curious about these poor best candidates. You want to take a look at lowest common denominator, maybe it should be up to you to have a word with your Republican buddies and ask why only a candidate who is completely unelectable can make it through the primary process. I'm sure they'll listen as I hear there is a significant management change at Fox.

Lefty huh? You need a reminder of where the center is...
Left of you though.

Is there any danger that Trump yoke might be elected?
We're talking about Yanks after all ::)

They did elect Reagan and GW Bush TWICE EACH before.

In non-presidential news. The attorney general in  Pennsylvania, one of the bright stars in the Democratic party, has just been found guilty of abuse of power

QuoteA jury found Ms. Kane, 50, guilty of nine criminal charges, including perjury and criminal conspiracy, convicting her of leaking grand jury information, and then lying about it, in an effort to discredit a political rival.

Black eye for Dems (or lefty socialist pinko liberals)

I expect nothing but corruption from the liberals, speed of the leader,speed of the pack, I despise the Democrat party.

stew,
with that note, and assuming the same applies to the republicans, is there a party or candidate that you can get behind in US politics?

Quote from: heganboy on August 16, 2016, 04:57:57 PM
stew,
with that note, and assuming the same applies to the republicans, is there a party or candidate that you can get behind in US politics?

The green party. )

Quote from: heganboy on August 16, 2016, 04:57:57 PM
stew,

The democrats are rotten to their core, Saunders was shafted and their leader at the convention got the bullet for her shite, throw in l kilorys email scandals and the dirty Clinton foundation scandal and you have a morally bankrupt party that is the reason the middle East is the way it is.

Quote from: stew on August 16, 2016, 02:11:19 PM
I expect nothing but corruption from the liberals, speed of the leader,speed of the pack, I despise the Democrat party.

Despise?

You are getting soft!

You'll end up voting for Hillary yet.

Ben Bernanke gave a speech in 2013 where he told punters interest rates would return to normal around 2017. The dollar rose in anticipation
This week he admitted in a blog that rates are going nowhere .
This has huge implications for politics in the US .