The Apprentice (2009)

Started by Tony Baloney, March 18, 2009, 01:28:02 PM

Kate does seem very boring though.

Got the impression they wanted to keep Lorraine and yer man in to this stage in the hope they'd crack up in the interviews, was a bit disappointed they didn't.

Yasmina was well hauled over the coals on her company accounts! Thought she was a gonner at that stage.

maggie

Would not like to be interviewed by Claude-  :o  :o
Poor James.
Thought Kate was excellent in her interviews, wish i could pick up a few tips from her.

Was rooting for James to make it.

Thought he came across as a really likeable chap in the final 5 programme.

Will Yasmina's entrepreneurial spirit count for more than Kate's robotic efficiency when it comes to the final?

supersub

Quote from: AFS on June 03, 2009, 11:16:53 PM
Kate does seem very boring though.

Got the impression they wanted to keep Lorraine and yer man in to this stage in the hope they'd crack up in the interviews, was a bit disappointed they didn't.

I thought he did!

mikasas

Didn't think yasmina would make it after she was tore apart for not knowing her accounts.
Kate was cool as a cucumber in the interviews. I mean the problem with her was that she was too perfect?????
Would have been a laugh to have your man in the final, but not to be!
Break Ball Specialist.

Just doesn't have the characters really in previous years

That Kate one is too much of a robot for me

Loved the one getting roasted about her accounts by the fella Claude was it?? She shit herself.

James was a laugh, pity he went, he got some cheer on the after show with Chilesy...

Loved the 'your not reinventing the wheel, just fixing a couple of spokes' then the look on his face when he realised he should not have said it but you know he just couldn't help it!!

Everyone here is so jumping on the band wagon here, Kates robotic features this and that, there wasnt a mention of it before last nights show,

I still would though, shes not bad

Archie Mitchell

James was a great character. Some of the stuff he came out with was class. Would be great craic working with him.

has sugar done it again ?
chosen the final two candidates on 'physical' or' looks' rather than business /intellectual ability

yasmina has stayed under the radar and only really appeared in the last couple of weeks, somewhat unconvincing esp if the tv sales episode is anything to go by

kate showed her inability to adjust or respond properly in the face of adversity other than to 'remain calm and composed'

jeez, youd want a handle of a shovel to belt her erse to get her going.
Great for prescribed work and ensuring everything is done, but wouldnt be worth a fiddlers if something goes off plan or into a mini disaster

much and all as she was a hateful person, the apprentice should have been debra

By its definition an apprentice is someone that is young/new to business that needs to learn the ropes and be moulded.

sugar allowed what he heard from others regarding personality to blot out his better judgement, plus a pretty face/body seems to go a long way in his hiring process !

Sugar wants someone he can mould/manipulate. And the Apprentice will be 'middle management' at best (despite the 'six-figure salary'), not running an organisation - he doesn't need the finished article, just someone who has some sense and can work with people.

I think the standard of contestant this year was relatively poor, but looking at the pattern of previous years, Debra was never likely to get picked. Going on previous years, i'm starting to think Yasmina will win.

D4S

I think Yasmina will win too, as she wil do what she's told.  Some of the previous winners are boring (Simon Ambrose) whilst the tough nuts lose out!  Eg Ruth Badger a couple of years ago and the irish woman last year Christina were worthy winners but skipped by for the sensible heads. 

Really thought Debra was great the last few weeks and should have been in the final ahead of Yasmina.  Debra + Kate competing in the final would have been much better viewing.  Kate to win for me....but unfortunatle I think it will be the other 1 witht he dodgy accounts that doesnt know the difference between gross + net profit!
The secret of success in life is for a man to be ready for his opportunity when it comes.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 04, 2009, 12:20:00 AM
Will Yasmina's entrepreneurial spirit count for more than Kate's robotic efficiency when it comes to the final?

defo, whats the odds on Yasmina to win, this, shoe in imo

Quote from: D4S on June 04, 2009, 11:44:17 AM
I think Yasmina will win too, as she wil do what she's told.  Some of the previous winners are boring (Simon Ambrose) whilst the tough nuts lose out!  Eg Ruth Badger a couple of years ago and the irish woman last year Christina were worthy winners but skipped by for the sensible heads. 

Really thought Debra was great the last few weeks and should have been in the final ahead of Yasmina.  Debra + Kate competing in the final would have been much better viewing.  Kate to win for me....but unfortunatle I think it will be the other 1 witht he dodgy accounts that doesnt know the difference between gross + net profit!

Debra was good in the telly sales task but she fucked up big time in each of the two tasks before it. She was especially bad the week the northern Irish tosser got the boot. I think she was lucky to get this far tbh.

There really were no stand out ones this year, so I suppose you could make a case for 5 or 6 of them to be still there.