The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - #DankeJürgen

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

Any idea wht we didnt see aqualani tonight?thought with vorinin stinkin the place out he def would haev got a run behind torres

Quote from: hardstation on November 04, 2009, 11:09:56 PM
Gabriel was wrong. Fact.

couldn't give a continental f**k to be honest with you

Tough on Liverpool, should have been their night.

Minus15

Lecale 2 you wee bollocks look what you started! ;)

BerfArmagh

for the second year in a row, liverpool are looking for a miracle & have a mountain to climb. Face the facts lads, they simply are not good enough. After 5 years in charge, his first 11 is very average. Benitez has lost the plot. He paid 10-12 million for babel and has never give him a decent run, he started Vorinin last night ahead of him & Ngog wtf. That guy would'nt be a starter at Bolton ??? Seasons over at it ain't even december, hmmn sounds like we have been here before

Quote from: BerfArmagh on November 05, 2009, 10:00:27 AM
for the second year in a row, liverpool are looking for a miracle & have a mountain to climb. Face the facts lads, they simply are not good enough. After 5 years in charge, his first 11 is very average. Benitez has lost the plot. He paid 10-12 million for babel and has never give him a decent run, he started Vorinin last night ahead of him & Ngog wtf. That guy would'nt be a starter at Bolton ??? Seasons over at it ain't even december, hmmn sounds like we have been here before

Do you know what you are f**king well spot on...100% right. Babel has never been given a chance, the games he has started this year, where he looked as disinterested as a turkey on Christmas day, should be ignored because he scored one goal coming off the bench and then in the 90th minute made a half arsed attempt to header a ball and missed by a mile, letting the ball bounce forward. Make the hero captain, pull down the Shankley Statue and put up a babel one. The second coming. Order the merchandise. Its babel time.  ::)

I really don't know anymore what is best for the club.  The Board room is a shambles, the team are a shambles, there may be a lot of players injured but some of the shite that Benetiz has brought in are not worthy of wearing the jersey.  The 2 porn stars and Degen may have been cheap or free to bring into the club but they tie up about £70k a week on wages which could have been spent on the wages for a decnt player.  Crouch and Keane may have wanted to leave, but what is to say that with better man management skills from the manager they wouldn't have flourished.  He shipped keane off at a discount after 4 months yet keeps Babel for 3 years and no return whatsoever on his investment.  He let Hyppia go and brought in that Greek bollix.  A pair of golden handcuffs to the tune of £1.5 m should have been put round his wrists for another season. 

I am sorry but time has come for people to face facts, Benetiz is living off the memory of a CL win that in reality was as much to do about the AC Milan players inability to react to Liverpool as it was to his managerial "genius".  Barring a miracle Liverpool are out of the CL, barring a miracle they are out of the PL, they are out of the Two Bob Cup so all that is left is the FA Cup, poor f**king consolation after last season.  With what should have been a stronger squad(Johnson and Aqua Man) the season is basically over by November.  I, as a fan of the club for 25 years, find that very hard to stomach.  The club should really look at cutting its loses if the club doesn't qualify for the next round of the CL.  Pay off Benetiz, get a new man in, change can be the best thing sometimes and hopefully then qualify for the following seasons CL.

Rudigar

Incredible overreaction BC, incredible.

We won in 05 because Milan were stunned? Well we were the ones who stunned them.

Last night was more gutting than disappointing. Spurs, Villa, Sunderland and, to a lesser extent, Fulham and Fiorentina were disappointing because we had little or no fight.

Last night we were very, very good. We created chances at will but, unfortunately, they were missed.

Lucas and Mascherano was the big plus from last night, their domination will now be lost in review due to the equaliser.

Babel summed himself up perfectly. A superb strike to put us in front follwoed by a lazy attempt at a header that contributed to their goal.

You never know, Lyon will still want to top the group. A draw their and a red-hot cauldron at Anfield on gameday six will be interesting.

As for the League, just a note. If Chelsea beat United and we beat Birmingham, we are four behind United, and you can bet your last dollar they will not be regarded as being out of the race. Long way too go, it's a weird season.

Rudigar

Quote from: BerfArmagh on November 05, 2009, 10:00:27 AM
Seasons over at it ain't even december, hmmn sounds like we have been here before

No, seeing as we have reached the knock-out stages on every ccasion under Rafa, we have never been here before.

QuoteWe won in 05 because Milan were stunned? Well we were the ones who stunned them.

Shevchenko's perfectly good goal incorrectly ruled offside might have had some bearing as well........l)

Rudigar

Quote from: under the bar on November 05, 2009, 11:05:29 AM
QuoteWe won in 05 because Milan were stunned? Well we were the ones who stunned them.

Shevchenko's perfectly good goal incorrectly ruled offside might have had some bearing as well........l)

Obviously then you'll agree that Garcia's shot being handles prior to one of Milan's goals had a massive bearing too and, therefore by your logic, we would have won more comfortably?

And how much does a 70k a week player cost? Shed loads and that sort of money is clearly not there. He was told if he sold keane he could send the money and this didn't happen. Keane by the way has been as bad for spurs as he had been for Liverpool and it wouldn't be a surprise.

Babel was expected to go in the summer, as was the pony tailed p***k, but when the money wasn't coming for them and then it was clear that the money wasn't going to available for a respend, Rafa had very little option. I don't think he'll have voronin anywhere near the team but he has no choice. (I'd still not play the p***k mind).

As for signing the greek, it was a panic buy with Agger crocked and Skrtel. Brown has siad that Liverpoll wanted Turner at 6m but couldn't come up with cash. This was a good buy for a quality young player but even when his price dropped to 4m (as reported what sunderland finally paid), liverpool where still not in the running at that price.

Also, no point bringing Crouch up. He was sold a few years back and since we've had Keane (see above), he's long gone, was offered a new deal and didn't want it. He's happy on the spurs bench, good luck to him.

It very simple to say that only for the CL succes that Rafa would be sacked. But his stats for his first 200 games are as good as any Liverpool manager. He's constantdly improved the league position. Since his arrival he has outpreformed Wneger in every stat - trophies, league points tally, CL displays etc. Should he and wenger be walking the plank.

Its a sad situation at presnt but I think the club would go into freefall without Rafa at present. We'd end up with Paul Jewell, a mass player exodus and  ateam of Voronins as replacements. He has to see this season out at least.

Liverpool's recent history suggests that the CL isn't the be-all of their season. If they can roll up the sleeves, begin to fight domestically and string together a run of victories, their position by Christmas will look much healthier. 5-6 consecutive wins, with Arsenal, Utd and Chelsea taking points off each other and you'll be singing Rafa's name over the turkey.