The Sunday Game & Joe Brolly.

Started by Bud Wiser, August 31, 2008, 06:23:18 PM

filthylittlebeast

yes but he's such an annoying man regardless of how well he might have played! hes a total pain in the ass !! He is as annoying as Jason Sherlock  !!  ::)

Hurler on the Bitch

I haven't read thru all this but you must admit that O' Rourke was talking SHITE. He inferred that Wexford's brave display in the 2nd half was due to the 1798 Rebellion - more or less. ABSOLUTE SHITE and Joe was correct to 'reign him in'.... it's a bit like saying that the Tyrone win over Dublin was down to the fact that the Carrickmore Unit of the PIRA took no prisoners - or Antrim's capitulation in Ulster this year was due to the fact that the Brits took over Casement Park in 1972 and used it as a barrack...If O'Rourke is going to spoof this tripe, well fair play Joe.

machaman

No no in fairness the 2 lads are worth watching.  I don't really have an issue there.  Let's be honest, Watching Spillane and Dara O'Cinneade being meally mouthed about Keyry tactics/dirt is shocking bias.  Anyone see the article in the Tribune about football and the cheating going on?  That was fair enough comment.  Them Kerry boyos are afeared to say so. 

Carney is a disaster.  I spent more time shouting at the commentators than the ref on sunday.  Now that's saying something. 

Spillane is Kermit leading the muppet show - the format is good the anaysis often poor.  Tohill is the only one with credence on there. 

carribbear

C'mon, you need punditry in its best form where they cause a little commotion, a bit like Eamon Dunphy has in the years gone by. If you want a cold clinical analysis done watch one of those poxy medical dramas or american sports where they stat the thing to death....

Sundays without Joe are not just the same....

QuoteI haven't read thru all this but you must admit that O' Rourke was talking SHITE. He inferred that Wexford's brave display in the 2nd half was due to the 1798 Rebellion

Leaving aside 1798, although Liam Griffin saw fit to take the Wexford team off the bus on their way to Croke Park to tell his team about it and where they came from and the reason they should hurl with fire in their belly's, leaving all that aside, every time O'Rourke opens his mouth to say something, after being asked to comment Brolly is still there off camera sneering and butting in and it is firstly the height of ignorance and secondly annoying.  I have no problem with the points he makes, its how he makes them and at this stage I just wish RTE would explain to him the difference between an argument and a discussion.

BTW Wexford won the All-Ireland Hurling Final that day and haven't won one since. It was said at the time that Griffins speech on the side of the road. The boys from Crossmaglen must have often gone out with gritted teeth thinking about what the brits did to their club on occasions judging by their success.

man in black

Quote from: Bud Wiser on September 02, 2008, 07:26:52 AM
QuoteThe boys from Crossmaglen must have often gone out with gritted teeth thinking about what the brits did to their club on occasions judging by their success.

I wouldnt be gritting my teeth if someone is giving me hard cash.
'Till things are brighter, I'm the Man In Black