Drama at Omagh!

Started by Any craic, October 18, 2009, 09:30:18 PM

Quote from: amigo on October 19, 2009, 11:09:38 AM
Lets be fair lads!! The last minute of a county final, you have just dominated the second half and conceded a penalty at the death. You would do everything in your power to try and put the kicker off. I think he got away lightly!!

I suppose they could have thrown heavy lumps of mud at him.

DCR

Quote from: amigo on October 19, 2009, 11:09:38 AM
Lets be fair lads!! The last minute of a county final, you have just dominated the second half and conceded a penalty at the death. You would do everything in your power to try and put the kicker off. I think he got away lightly!!
Think it's a bit rich singling out Ardboe No 6 for giving McCullagh a touch of the verbals considering the track record of Ricey et al over the years. Shoe on the other foot etc.etc.

Quote from: maco on October 19, 2009, 10:42:46 AM
Number 6 was Gavin Teague. Tyrone minor last year.

Fantastic player.

It looks pointless now as McCullagh converted the penalty. Other than that I think the verbals are a very minor issue, I wouldn't have expected anything less. A fantastic game climaxed with the penalty. The Drama was unreal.

cornafean

Great to see McCullagh back on form after a disappointing year. A talented and very likeable player.
Boycott Hadron. Support your local particle collider.

Quote from: orangeman on October 20, 2009, 04:59:27 PM
Quote from: maco on October 19, 2009, 10:42:46 AM
Number 6 was Gavin Teague. Tyrone minor last year.

Fantastic player.

One of the 6 or so ex-Minors that MH has his eye on for graduation to the Seniors no doubt.

Any craic

http://www.vimeo.com/album/136584// - new interview videos from Sunday in Omagh. The fella Donnelly 'goes down easily' according to his brother. He was the boy who went down for the penalty. Ryan Porter is interesting too.

Great videos....
Some attack by McManimon, gave an inch perfect pass that bounced in front of the forward. Then went again and gave it and got polaxed. Great stuff.

That keeper should have got a straight Red... he was the last man...

I wouldnt stop there....
If that was at home he would be lined up and shot!  :D

Below is a link to winning point from my own club at home... Intermediate final 2007.

Kiltimagh levelled the game when we were in injury time... "McGuinness" had given away the ball for their score.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qdAEdARzDco

Fine line between hero and villain ;)

SambaSaffron

The verbals and jostling are out of order. Fair play to McCullagh for not responding after he stuck it away.

7 minutes left and Ardboe go 4 up.

Peter Ward decides to turn the plan on it's head and put a Cat amoung the pigeons.

http://www.vimeo.com/7140643