Drama at Omagh!

Started by Any craic, October 18, 2009, 09:30:18 PM

Any craic

kept a cool head there...

comethekingdom

Any craic

http://www.vimeo.com/7132331// - you Kerry wans are some craic. You had to be there, Omagh was going crazy today. This video shows it was a clear penalty. Well I think so.

Any craic

http://www.vimeo.com/7132465// - don't know why you can't watch them hardstation. Going by this one, Jerome was in Armagh.

I take it you aren't trying to watch them on Iphone Hardstation?????

Quote from: Any craic on October 18, 2009, 11:18:37 PM
http://www.vimeo.com/7132331// - you Kerry wans are some craic. You had to be there, Omagh was going crazy today. This video shows it was a clear penalty. Well I think so.
Close call for that penalty, judging by what the ref let go previous ::)

A lot happens in 5 seconds.
Snowy nr13 just threw the ball to McMenamin.
Ref should have blown up, but i suppose he got distracted from that task when McMenamin got poleaxed after he passed the ball. There was some fist to head off the ball as Dromore nr 19 tries to loosen himself from the Ardboe nr 6.

Lady GAA GAA

Terrible play by the goalkeeper. Hard to keep your wits about you in that situation i suppose.

Lady GAA GAA

Looks like he could have got the penalty as well, although not a great angle from the vimeo site for the penalty

That was some no nonsense approach taken by the referee in that first video there, in terms of manhandling players to get them out of McCullagh's way.  Had it been the other way round though I imagine there would have been some outcry.

No 6 from Ardboe seems to have let himself down a bit. McCullagh showed his class by just running past him after scoring without giving him a second look despite the abuse he received before taking the spot kick.

Quote from: under the bar on October 19, 2009, 10:15:46 AM
No 6 from Ardboe seems to have let himself down a bit. McCullagh showed his class by just running past him after scoring without giving him a second look despite the abuse he received before taking the spot kick.

Just came on to ask who the no.6 was - made a complete dick of himself

maco

Number 6 was Gavin Teague. Tyrone minor last year.

amigo

Lets be fair lads!! The last minute of a county final, you have just dominated the second half and conceded a penalty at the death. You would do everything in your power to try and put the kicker off. I think he got away lightly!!