The Sean Cavanagh Song

Started by Any craic, August 19, 2013, 09:14:22 PM

For the love of God, can you all not see it's supposed to be corny and with poor rhymes?  Did you not watch Datsun Donaghy on the Championship and his ballads to Aidan O'Rourke, Mugsy etc???

Quote from: Nally Stand on August 22, 2013, 02:44:21 PM
Jinxy this week:
Quote from: Jinxy on August 22, 2013, 11:14:55 AM
There are two things Tyrone folk should never try their hand at.
a) Humour
b) Music

Jinxy last week:
Quote from: Jinxy on August 19, 2013, 01:26:38 PM
Best rendition of the anthem heard before a game in a long time.
Fair play to her.
Andrea Begley (Tír Eoghain) ;)

She only it sang though.
What if she'd tried to strum along on the ukele?

Hector V Datsun in an online power struggle then for the peoples hearts.

Quote from: Jinxy on August 22, 2013, 03:06:41 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on August 22, 2013, 02:44:21 PM
Jinxy this week:
Quote from: Jinxy on August 22, 2013, 11:14:55 AM
There are two things Tyrone folk should never try their hand at.
a) Humour
b) Music

Jinxy last week:
Quote from: Jinxy on August 19, 2013, 01:26:38 PM
Best rendition of the anthem heard before a game in a long time.
Fair play to her.
Andrea Begley (Tír Eoghain) ;)

She only it sang though.
What if she'd tried to strum along on the ukele?

It'd have been the finest bit of ukele strumming you'd have heard in a long time.

Quote from: under the bar on August 22, 2013, 02:45:40 PM
For the love of God, can you all not see it's supposed to be corny and with poor rhymes?  Did you not watch Datsun Donaghy on the Championship and his ballads to Aidan O'Rourke, Mugsy etc???

We've misunderstood the Tyronies all this time.

Music isn't really about the music at all. "it's supposed to be corny and with poor rhymes"

This explains the football too.

Quote from: ONeill on August 22, 2013, 07:24:33 PM
Yiz haven't a buckin clue.

We're don't really get your country 'n corny music in Mayo. We are more crap 'n cheesy.

Quote from: muppet on August 22, 2013, 08:48:56 PM
Quote from: ONeill on August 22, 2013, 07:24:33 PM
Yiz haven't a buckin clue.

We're don;t really get your country 'n corny music in Mayo. We are more crap 'n cheesy.

This is the county that inflicted Garth Brooks on us, don't forget. Enough said!

SkillfulBill