The Sean Cavanagh Song

Started by Any craic, August 19, 2013, 09:14:22 PM

Quote from: BennyCake on August 21, 2013, 11:01:39 PM
UTB, it's nothing to do with Armagh folk being jealous or anything else. The song is brutal, and the whole country can see that.

I'll try this again - it's a piss take! It's supposed to be feckin brutal!!

Saffrongael

It's Jerome trying to generate more site traffic to his website, like most of his threads on here.
Let no-one say the best hurlers belong to the past. They are with us now, and better yet to come

Christmas Lights

Quote from: ONeill on August 21, 2013, 07:21:01 PM
Datsun 443 steps ahead of most on here.

Oh right, I see, guess he is way to witty and clever for the rest of us, it just goes over our head.

It sounds pretty much like a serious song to me, albeit a shocking one at that.

Quote from: BennyHarp on August 21, 2013, 11:06:30 PM
Quote from: BennyCake on August 21, 2013, 11:01:39 PM
UTB, it's nothing to do with Armagh folk being jealous or anything else. The song is brutal, and the whole country can see that.

I'll try this again - it's a piss take! It's supposed to be feckin brutal!!
But surely then it should be funny?

Any craic

You tried BennyHarp, you tried

There are two things Tyrone folk should never try their hand at.
a) Humour
b) Music

Keepthefaith93

Quote from: spuds on August 21, 2013, 09:01:20 PM
Quote from: Any craic on August 21, 2013, 06:13:04 PM
It's had 18,000 views in 3 days so some people like it or they are at least taking it as a bit of craic which is all it is

I listened to it twice because i couldn't believe how bad it was the first time.

As someone posted earlier any county which has produced Hugo D & Philomena Begley have a very strange taste in music.

NaomhBridAbú

Tyrone GAA gives me the horn
That song gives me the shits
in the land of the blind, the one-eyed man is king. but he still only has one eye

Quote from: Keepthefaith93 on August 22, 2013, 11:57:39 AM
I listened to it twice because i couldn't believe how bad it was the first time.

As someone posted earlier any county which has produced Hugo D & Philomena Begley have a very strange taste in music.

But surely that explains everything.

Christmas Lights

The Ballad of Stephen O'Neill was a better song  ;D

The song about Cormac McAnallen was awful too. Nice gesture, but it didn't do the man justice.

NaomhBridAbú

in the land of the blind, the one-eyed man is king. but he still only has one eye

Jinxy this week:
Quote from: Jinxy on August 22, 2013, 11:14:55 AM
There are two things Tyrone folk should never try their hand at.
a) Humour
b) Music

Jinxy last week:
Quote from: Jinxy on August 19, 2013, 01:26:38 PM
Best rendition of the anthem heard before a game in a long time.
Fair play to her.
Andrea Begley (Tír Eoghain) ;)