Who’s Been Cancelled??

Started by screenexile, June 20, 2020, 11:56:52 AM

tyroneStatto

Quote from: Truthsayer on March 22, 2025, 03:49:56 PMHave listened to yer man's speech a number of times... am not convinced it wasn't a dog whistle to the far right... a lot of it very subtle. "Our towns especially our cities are becoming much less safe, that's not just because of immigration..." tries to equivocate everything he says to stay on the right side of not being racist. He does sort of manage it tho! Hard to know wat the fuc he's trying to say... the abuse and shutting himself down has given his speech some traction!

There is zero wrong in what he said. Talk to any normal sane person in real life and they'll all say the same.

tyroneStatto

Quote from: From the Bunker on March 22, 2025, 12:45:06 PMah, the auld snowflake jibe. Garron I hear was being subjected to personal details being put up online.

It all got a bit personal. And sure if you voice concerns about immigration - sure you are a Racist. There is no middle ground anymore. That's the way to deal with those Racists shut them up mafia style.

He done the right thing and shut it down. Better to come back in a few weeks and move on. But don't explain and definitely don't apologise.

Worst thing he could do now is apologise.

Quote from: clarshack on March 22, 2025, 04:51:00 PM
Quote from: Truthsayer on March 22, 2025, 03:49:56 PMHave listened to yer man's speech a number of times... am not convinced it wasn't a dog whistle to the far right... a lot of it very subtle. "Our towns especially our cities are becoming much less safe, that's not just because of immigration..." tries to equivocate everything he says to stay on the right side of not being racist. He does sort of manage it tho! Hard to know wat the fuc he's trying to say... the abuse and shutting himself down has given his speech some traction!

There is zero wrong in what he said. Talk to any normal sane person in real life and they'll all say the same.

So if "normal sane" people (presumably the majority of people in the country) agree with him, are you suggesting he got "cancelled" by a minority?

Haven't seen anything he said that was wrong now.

Good to see plenty coming out in support of him. His voice would go through ya and a lot of his stuff wouldn't be my cup of tea, but he seems a decent skin and doesn't deserve the abuse and threats hes got

Truthsayer

Quote from: Armagh18 on March 22, 2025, 06:12:12 PM

Haven't seen anything he said that was wrong now.

Good to see plenty coming out in support of him. His voice would go through ya and a lot of his stuff wouldn't be my cup of tea, but he seems a decent skin and doesn't deserve the abuse and threats hes got
Most of what he said was so ambigious (correction! not ambitious!) hard to know what he was at... maybe doesn't know himself.
Agreed - it did not warrant abuse.. at all!

PadraicHenryPearse

https://x.com/Care2much18/status/1902714663042773232?t=gu1wVoF853iD5uxWW8BHnw&s=19

with some facts...

not too sure you meant ambitious, probably meant ambiguous...

I only seen some far rights lads platforming him after the post, I didn't see any of the abuse, or any article I read hasn't shown what the abuse he got was?

then you have the gobshite 3bucksleft calling anyone who called out Garron, woke c***ts!!

Quote from: Saffrongael on March 22, 2025, 04:45:46 PM
Quote from: weareros on March 22, 2025, 04:38:41 PM
Quote from: Saffrongael on March 22, 2025, 02:55:42 PM
Quote from: weareros on March 22, 2025, 02:15:08 PM
Quote from: tiempo on March 22, 2025, 11:24:12 AM
Quote from: RedHand88 on March 22, 2025, 05:02:30 AM4 of the 5 main parties in the North

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cjryv8ge18no

Gimps

Actually good for Belfast Pride banning all the parties who latched onto UK/Trump rightwing think targeting the Trans community.

Is Hillary Cass a right winger ?

Man believes he was wrong to change his gender

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/c9vy3j0n3vno.amp

How is that related to politicians banning puberty blockers from trans community. The politicians are imposing their view and denying a choice, a choice that is still available in south.

It's related to someone with mental health issues that now realises they made the wrong choice.

He's hardly alone there, the Cass report confirmed what people have been saying for years, in many cases a mental health assessment would have been the forst port of call. 

And that's fine for them to stop using puberty blockers - and they also happen to have strong religious views, too. But it's not fine to deny every other trans person the medical care they wish to access because of their beliefs and how they personally feel about puberty blockers.

tyroneStatto

Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on March 22, 2025, 08:01:48 PMhttps://x.com/Care2much18/status/1902714663042773232?t=gu1wVoF853iD5uxWW8BHnw&s=19

with some facts...

I only seen some far rights lads platforming him after the post, I didn't see any of the abuse, or any article I read hasn't shown what the abuse he got was?

then you have the gobshite 3bucksleft calling anyone who called out Garron, woke c***ts!!

Is that a reputable account? Far Left are as bad as Far Right.

They're not banning puberty blockers - they're banning the sale of them to under 18s. (That's not a statement of any opinion but it's wrong to say that they're denying the entire trans community puberty blockers...)

tyroneStatto

Quote from: gallsman on March 22, 2025, 05:36:58 PM
Quote from: clarshack on March 22, 2025, 04:51:00 PM

So if "normal sane" people (presumably the majority of people in the country) agree with him, are you suggesting he got "cancelled" by a minority?

Hasn't it always been a much vocal minority that have got people cancelled this last number of years?

Saffron_sam20

Quote from: imtommygunn on March 22, 2025, 08:37:28 PMThey're not banning puberty blockers - they're banning the sale of them to under 18s. (That's not a statement of any opinion but it's wrong to say that they're denying the entire trans community puberty blockers...)

Exactly, like a lot of things are banned for under 18s. I really don't see the issue here.

PadraicHenryPearse

Quote from: clarshack on March 22, 2025, 08:33:09 PM
Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on March 22, 2025, 08:01:48 PMhttps://x.com/Care2much18/status/1902714663042773232?t=gu1wVoF853iD5uxWW8BHnw&s=19

with some facts...

Is that a reputable account? Far Left are as bad as Far Right.

he provided the sources.. not Ill informed opinions...

I just seen Katie hopkins has a pinned tweet supporting him...

Quote from: Saffron_sam20 on March 22, 2025, 08:43:45 PM
Quote from: imtommygunn on March 22, 2025, 08:37:28 PMThey're not banning puberty blockers - they're banning the sale of them to under 18s. (That's not a statement of any opinion but it's wrong to say that they're denying the entire trans community puberty blockers...)

Exactly, like a lot of things are banned for under 18s. I really don't see the issue here.

The issue is puberty blockers are to pause unwanted physical developments in transgender children. So banning them for trans children under 18 is effectively banning them. Can't believe I have to explain that, lads.

Mourne Red

Quote from: weareros on March 22, 2025, 08:47:28 PM

The issue is puberty blockers are to pause unwanted physical developments in transgender children. So banning them for trans children under 18 is effectively banning them. Can't believe I have to explain that, lads.

Because they aren't old enough to make that decision... Same with Voting, drinking, tattoos etc.

There's a story posted about someone who regretted there decision.. Why would you let a child make a decision they aren't suitably old enough to make when they might change their mind and have harmed there physical development

Quote from: Mourne Red on March 22, 2025, 08:57:13 PM
Quote from: weareros on March 22, 2025, 08:47:28 PM

Because they aren't old enough to make that decision... Same with Voting, drinking, tattoos etc.

There's a story posted about someone who regretted there decision.. Why would you let a child make a decision they aren't suitably old enough to make when they might change their mind and have harmed there physical development

Because many trans children suffer severe anguish and trauma, suicidal thoughts, from unwanted physical developments, and puberty blockers (which are reversible) press pause on that for their well being. So why should the likes of SF and DUP deny them that care that is available in 26 counties.