TV Show recommendations

Started by Archie Mitchell, June 23, 2009, 11:32:19 PM

Quote from: bennydorano on February 27, 2025, 12:15:59 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on February 27, 2025, 10:11:55 AM
Quote from: thewobbler on February 27, 2025, 10:05:58 AM
Quote from: lurganblue on February 27, 2025, 10:03:22 AMZero Day is grand.  I probably gave it a go because DeNiro is in it, but was pleasantly surprised with the inclusion of Jesse Plemons. I think it started out slow, and a little confusing but it got there. A solid 7/10 and worth a watch.

New series of full swing out too.

I gave up on it. Partly it was trying too hard to convolute. Mainly because it relied too heavily on contrived plot twists. Dreadful writing.

Yep, I could believe that.  I almost pulled the pin after the 1st episode.
I thought Zero Day was excellent. Plot on point considering the turn the world seems to be taking.

I really enjoyed it too. Thought Night Agent season 2 was very good also.

1923 has been far better than 1883. But annoying how long it's taking your man Spencer to get home. At this rate we will be lucky if he gets to Montana by season 6.

Quote from: clonian on February 27, 2025, 12:08:54 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on February 27, 2025, 11:19:18 AMAnyone watch Reacher season 3 yet?

First episode of 1923 out the other night, some weird scenes to say the least.

Got the 1st 2 episodes. More of the same but he's even bigger. Reviews are better than previous seasons

Haven't got started on 1923 S2 yet

Watched the first 2 episodes of Reacher - the guy can't act which really puts me off, but I still like it lol.
Think I'll keep 1923 until all episodes are available then binge it.

He was either beebop or rocksteady in one of the turtles films. Said a lot I thought  ;D  (Though likewise I still like it).

clonian

Quote from: imtommygunn on February 27, 2025, 01:26:19 PMHe was either beebop or rocksteady in one of the turtles films. Said a lot I thought  ;D  (Though likewise I still like it).

He was Raphael - red headband

LC

Quote from: Armagh18 on February 27, 2025, 11:19:18 AMAnyone watch Reacher season 3 yet?

First episode of 1923 out the other night, some weird scenes to say the least.

Timothy Dalton's character.....wtf

93-DY-SAM

Quote from: nrico2006 on February 27, 2025, 12:21:07 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on February 27, 2025, 10:03:22 AMZero Day is grand.  I probably gave it a go because DeNiro is in it, but was pleasantly surprised with the inclusion of Jesse Plemons. I think it started out slow, and a little confusing but it got there. A solid 7/10 and worth a watch.

I gave up on it. Partly it was trying too hard to convolute. Mainly because it relied too heavily on contrived plot twists. Dreadful writing.

I thought Zero Day was excellent. Plot on point considering the turn the world seems to be taking.

1923 has been far better than 1883. But annoying how long it's taking your man Spencer to get home. At this rate we will be lucky if he gets to Montana by season 6.

Ah FFS. Wanted to binge watch this but if Spencer is not there in Episode 1 of Season 2 I'm seriously considering not watching it. Him getting home was dragged out enough in Season 1 without another fecking season of it.

Quote from: 93-DY-SAM on February 28, 2025, 07:14:06 PM
Quote from: nrico2006 on February 27, 2025, 12:21:07 PM

Ah FFS. Wanted to binge watch this but if Spencer is not there in Episode 1 of Season 2 I'm seriously considering not watching it. Him getting home was dragged out enough in Season 1 without another fecking season of it.
Yeah they made enough of it last time, about time he was back. ***spoiler if ya havent seen episode 1*** they'll probably drag it out now with his new Italian mate owing him a favour and them falling in with mafia men when they get to the US.

White Lotus 3 starting to get interesting.

Quote from: gallsman on March 03, 2025, 09:03:59 PMWhite Lotus 3 starting to get interesting.

It was slowly building
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Watched Small town, Big Story on Sky Atlantic (Chris O'Dowd production) see it has got some patchy reviews but I loved it. Its easy going nonsense. Some episodes much better than others, some really good laughs.

How can Pierce Brosnan have such a shite Irish accent when he's f**king Irish??!!

Quote from: screenexile on March 04, 2025, 05:17:54 PM

How can Pierce Brosnan have such a shite Irish accent when he's f**king Irish??!!

;D.. Going traveller chic by the sounds of it

SouthOfThe Bann

Documentary on RTE now about Saudi Arabia

Like a big child here and one for nostalgia, I finished Cobra Kai at the weekend there. I enjoyed the ending.  I thought the show had lost it's way in recent series but it circled to a decent conclusion IMO.

Easy viewing.

Adolescence (Netflix)

Watched episode 1, my god what a show.