Price of a Pint

Started by toby47, October 13, 2021, 09:46:37 AM

It's grand - as long as you can avoid getting beaten up  ;D 

tyroneStatto

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 26, 2024, 02:51:59 PMOut for a meal on Sat afternoon.. bill was £80 a head! Is what it is, had a great time and decent food..Ya only live once!

how many drinks with the meal?

tyroneStatto

can mind the days back in the mid 90's when you could get a pint in Queens Student Union for £1. Going by the BOE Inflation calculator that would be just under £2 now.

Quote from: clarshack on March 27, 2024, 11:43:49 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 26, 2024, 02:51:59 PMOut for a meal on Sat afternoon.. bill was £80 a head! Is what it is, had a great time and decent food..Ya only live once!

how many drinks with the meal?

I'd say the drinks would have been 5 bottles of red and 5 bottles of white and some expressos, now I or her didn't have that much but most in group of 11 would have finished that off no problem

The drinks would have been most of the costs I'd say looking at it. Birthday parties are few and far between. Place called Roam, at the back of Marks&Sparks, defo recommend
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

3 course meal and near enough a whole bottle of wine for £80? You're hardly boasting about your Michelin star experience the way some folk are suggesting.

Quote from: gallsman on March 27, 2024, 12:00:57 PM3 course meal and near enough a whole bottle of wine for £80? You're hardly boasting about your Michelin star experience the way some folk are suggesting.

The bit in bold is exactly what I'm suggesting

Quote from: Franko on March 27, 2024, 12:46:31 PM
Quote from: gallsman on March 27, 2024, 12:00:57 PM3 course meal and near enough a whole bottle of wine for £80? You're hardly boasting about your Michelin star experience the way some folk are suggesting.

The bit in bold is exactly what I'm suggesting

Aye boasting or chatting about the price of food drink in Belfast, as in the topic? You love an aul vendetta. Nothing you or I say makes a difference to each other. Getting yourself worked up on a discussion board is a bit odd.

Splashed out today and having beans on toast, though the price of beans is staggering ;D
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: ShutterinbyDayGAAbyNight on March 27, 2024, 10:00:41 AMWould I be rightly berated in saying I had a pint and a feed out of Weatherspoon's for £10.10?  ;D

Wouldn't give that cúnt the skin of my shíte...

Suggestions of a Guinness shortage and sure enough the Ballix from Bittles is out talking about price surging Guinness up to a Tenner a pint in December.

Newbridge Exile

Quote from: Puckoon on December 05, 2024, 11:11:17 PMSuggestions of a Guinness shortage and sure enough the Ballix from Bittles is out talking about price surging Guinness up to a Tenner a pint in December.

He really is an attention seeking ballbag

Aye, awful shower of c&nts. A shortage eh? Sure we will just put more cost on the customer.

Don Johnson

Do youse not realise he is just winding people up for engagement and you are giving him exactly what he wants?

Will be in with him tomorrow for a few, can't wait!

Truth hurts

Where is the cheapest pint these days? its £4.20 in my local , its more than enough

Quote from: Truth hurts on December 06, 2024, 10:36:26 AMWhere is the cheapest pint these days? its £4.20 in my local , its more than enough

Don't go elsewhere if that's what you're paying now.