Conspiracy Theories You Might Half Believe In

Started by ONeill, July 19, 2024, 10:22:58 PM

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:24:51 PMIf someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe

This thread is honestly dispiriting as f**k.

The planet is going to hell in a hand basket.

Quote from: J70 on July 20, 2024, 10:50:20 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:24:51 PMIf someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe

If you don't like the debate look away. Nobody is asking or forcing you to participate.
If you don't want your bubbles burst look the other way.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:38:47 PM
Quote from: Mourne Red on July 20, 2024, 10:31:13 PM

There's no wind on the moon yet the US flag in the picture is waving...

You've been?
I'm assuming he is being facetious due to the ellipsis at the end of the sentence. It's a famous "gotcha" which has been debunked a thousand times as the flag doesn't flutter - it it attached vertically and horizontally to give the appearance of being erect (so to speak!)

No let's find out more..

Is there a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow?
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 20, 2024, 10:54:41 PM

You've been?
I'm assuming he is being facetious due to the ellipsis at the end of the sentence. It's a famous "gotcha" which has been debunked a thousand times as the flag doesn't flutter - it it attached vertically and horizontally to give the appearance of being erect (so to speak!)

The fluttering flag as proof of Fake Moon Landings is a False Flag (to use the pun).

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2024, 10:55:23 PM

No let's find out more..

Is there a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow?

Watch Darby O'Gill and the Little People - All you're answers are there!

Mourne Red

Quote from: From the Bunker on July 20, 2024, 10:56:58 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 20, 2024, 10:54:41 PM

You've been?

The fluttering flag as proof of Fake Moon Landings is a False Flag (to use the pun).

Yeh I was taking the piss just having a bit of craic.

At least there's been no flat earthers on the thread.. yet?

The maddest thing I find on this form is that Lads from the North had years and years of the British (and Irish) Governments lying about various stuff during ''The Troubles''.

I'd expect ye lads to be a bit more sceptical.

Maybe ye have gone a full 180 on all that stuff.

the onion bag

Quote from: From the Bunker on July 20, 2024, 11:04:02 PMThe maddest thing I find on this form is that Lads from the North had years and years of the British (and Irish) Governments lying about various stuff during ''The Troubles''.

That's a reasonable point - how many degrees of separation are there between propaganda and conspiracy theories?

Quote from: From the Bunker on July 20, 2024, 11:04:02 PMThe maddest thing I find on this form is that Lads from the North had years and years of the British (and Irish) Governments lying about various stuff during ''The Troubles''.

The Fog of War isn't a conspiracy.

Quote from: the onion bag on July 20, 2024, 11:08:12 PM

That's a reasonable point - how many degrees of separation are there between propaganda and conspiracy theories?

Conspiracy theories is used as a label to give credence and hide Propaganda.

Propaganda can use Conspiracy Theories to send the real story in a different controversial direction.

They are hugely related in controlling or distorting the Narrative.

Propaganda is usually a successful lie.

Conspiracy Theories are usually unsuccessful in their believed truth and frowned upon by the majority.

Duine Inteacht Eile

Quote from: Milltown Row2 link=msg=quote author=Milltown Row2 link=msg=2286327 date=1721511527]

You've been?
2286323 date=1721510691]
If someone can give me concrete proof that the moon landing was fake I'll believe

You've been?
Peaked.

Duine Inteacht Eile

You've been?
Peaked.

Quote from: trileacman on July 20, 2024, 05:24:59 PM
Quote from: nrico2006 on July 20, 2024, 02:02:01 PMNo moon landing in 69 for definite.

Agreed. 70 years before the moon landings humans hadn't even been to the South Pole. Yet 70 years of technological advancements after the moon landing and humans can't even launch a rocket without it bursting into flames.

Eh? Rockets are launched day in day out without any problems. We have put 10,000 satellites into orbit.