The far right

Started by seafoid, March 28, 2024, 09:32:00 PM

Quote from: Rebel84 on May 11, 2024, 08:20:11 PM
Quote from: Itchy on May 11, 2024, 06:01:21 PM
Quote from: whitey on May 11, 2024, 03:33:04 PMI seriously don't know what your question is

Are you saying that people (legal Irish Residents) of low moral character (with criminal convictions) shouldn't be allowed (on principal) to lead protests or are you saying that people (legal Irish citizens) of low moral character (with criminal convictions) should be legally prohibited from leading protests?

In some jurisdictions  you can be prohibited by a court of law from associating with "known criminals" as part of a sentencing agreement. If that, or similar processes are in place in Ireland, then I would expect and demand that the Gardai fully enforce it

Let's start with my 1st Question...

Can you explain to me how you do "rigorous background checks" on someone fleeing a warzone.

What war are the Georgians fleeing from?

The question is for the yank, you can keep your nonsense out of it dumbo

GAABoardMod5

Name calling and insults will get a ban for a few days.

Last warning for Itchy in particular.

Is racism OK, asking a for a friend

Quote from: Itchy on May 11, 2024, 08:46:19 PM
Quote from: Rebel84 on May 11, 2024, 08:20:11 PM
Quote from: Itchy on May 11, 2024, 06:01:21 PM
Quote from: whitey on May 11, 2024, 03:33:04 PMI seriously don't know what your question is

Are you saying that people (legal Irish Residents) of low moral character (with criminal convictions) shouldn't be allowed (on principal) to lead protests or are you saying that people (legal Irish citizens) of low moral character (with criminal convictions) should be legally prohibited from leading protests?

In some jurisdictions  you can be prohibited by a court of law from associating with "known criminals" as part of a sentencing agreement. If that, or similar processes are in place in Ireland, then I would expect and demand that the Gardai fully enforce it

Let's start with my 1st Question...

Can you explain to me how you do "rigorous background checks" on someone fleeing a warzone.

What war are the Georgians fleeing from?

The question is for the yank, you can keep your nonsense out of it dumbo

Well my first response was going to be that a large percentage of people seeking international protection were NOT COMING FROM WARZONES, but from countries deemed safe by our own government

But for those fleeing warzones, with just the clothes on their backs, rigorous vetting does becomes more problematic.

The government HAD been telling us that peoples fingerprints were being checked against CRIMINAL databases. This is now proven to be 100% untrue.

The Irish Refugee Council has even amended such verbiage on their website

And would totally explain situations like this: 

https://www.irishexaminer.com/news/courtandcrime/arid-41391070.html

Nazifascist filth showing their true colours.
When are the Gardai and Authorities going to put an end to their campaigns of harrassment and abuse before there's a murder?

burdizzo

Yeah, exactly. When are the Guards and politicians going to stop harassing local populations by forcibly planting hundreds of unvetted men from completely different cultures into peaceful communities?

Quote from: burdizzo on May 14, 2024, 12:14:15 PMYeah, exactly. When are the Guards and politicians going to stop harassing local populations by forcibly planting hundreds of unvetted men from completely different cultures into peaceful communities?

Under the current laws (cause whether you like that or not, that's the way its meant to be, until its changed)

Unvetted person comes to Ireland and seeks asylum, under the current system how should that be done?

If they are vetted and approved, are you ok with that?  even though they are from different cultures? Or is it just different cultures that have you up in arms (literally) ?

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on May 14, 2024, 12:51:33 PM
Quote from: burdizzo on May 14, 2024, 12:14:15 PMYeah, exactly. When are the Guards and politicians going to stop harassing local populations by forcibly planting hundreds of unvetted men from completely different cultures into peaceful communities?

Under the current laws (cause whether you like that or not, that's the way its meant to be, until its changed)

Unvetted person comes to Ireland and seeks asylum, under the current system how should that be done?

If they are vetted and approved, are you ok with that?  even though they are from different cultures? Or is it just different cultures that have you up in arms (literally) ?

I'm fairly sure, if yer man was honest, vetting would consist of looking at the colour of the applicants face and if it wasn't white vetting failed. In addition check persons religion, if Muslim vetting failed.

Quote from: Itchy on May 14, 2024, 01:09:15 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on May 14, 2024, 12:51:33 PM

I'm fairly sure, if yer man was honest, vetting would consist of looking at the colour of the applicants face and if it wasn't white vetting failed. In addition check persons religion, if Muslim vetting failed.

The government had claimed that people's fingerprints were being checked against international criminal databases

That was not true.

Do you think it is a far right opinion to ask that people with no (or visibly fake) Id  have their fingerprints checked against international criminal databases ?

No I don't think that's unreasonable. I would imagine it's fairly pointless though.

Now I have a question for you, If your applicant has his/her finger prints taken and if they are put into the international criminal database and they come back as having no record of criminality on that database - Do you now consider that person to be "vetted"?

Quote from: Itchy on May 14, 2024, 02:22:46 PMNow I have a question for you, If your applicant has his/her finger prints taken and if they are put into the international criminal database and they come back as having no record of criminality on that database - Do you now consider that person to be "vetted"?

How do you thoroughly vet someone whose identity you can't verify (or someone who comes from a country where records may Be non existent).

Is it a good start-yes

But it is the bare minimum we should be doing.

I would say that they have passed a preliminary vetting

Quote from: whitey on May 14, 2024, 02:36:26 PM
Quote from: Itchy on May 14, 2024, 02:22:46 PMNow I have a question for you, If your applicant has his/her finger prints taken and if they are put into the international criminal database and they come back as having no record of criminality on that database - Do you now consider that person to be "vetted"?

How do you thoroughly vet someone whose identity you can't verify (or someone who comes from a country where records may Be non existent).

Is it a good start-yes

Where a thorough vetting is impossible or impractical I think we should be using every possible tool available and currently we're not doing that

(Even though the government and NGOs lied and said we were)

Quote from: whitey on May 14, 2024, 02:36:26 PM

Is it a good start-yes

Sounds like it is not possible to vet people, doesnt it. I mean do you think someone escaping war in the Sudan for example will have their finger prints on an international database. There is no way to vet 100% people and when you get a group in you will get the normal distribution of good people (vast Majority) and bad people (small minority) just like you do in the general population. The issue is the racist far right want you to equate black faces with all being unvetted criminals.

I see you then had a dig at "NGO's" which seems to be another Far Right thing to do these days, despite those clowns not even knowing what NGOs are or do and how fcuked we would be as a country without them. Which ones have you and issue with or is it all of them?

NGOs have now joined Soros, Globalists, "Liberals", "woke" people etc on the nazifascist hate list.
Shinners have gone top of the list in Ireland when they discovered that "Nationalist" in the 6.Cos context didn't mean the xenophobic neonazi Aryan version prevalent in the Continent.