Man Utd Thread:

Started by full back, November 10, 2006, 08:13:49 AM

Is he a good defender? Can he kick if far up the pitch?

Ara he's just a young Fellani :)

Quote from: BennyCake on March 22, 2018, 06:47:36 PM
Quote from: screenexile on March 22, 2018, 03:39:45 PM
Strange one this I thought all you United lads would be singing from the same hymn sheet  :o :o :o :o

If you're referring to de Gea, he's a bread and butter keeper.

A few decent stops masks a lot of his poor positioning, narrowing the angles, spreading himself, dominance in the box, fielding ability etc.

I heard recently people describing him as Uniteds best ever. Better than Schmeichel or Van Der Sar? Me hole. He's absolutely nowhere near their standards.

I hope you are taking the piss on this thread, if not you dont know enough to know nothing.

snoopdog

Quote from: stew on March 24, 2018, 08:53:16 PM
Strange one this I thought all you United lads would be singing from the same hymn sheet  :o :o :o :o

A few decent stops masks a lot of his poor positioning, narrowing the angles, spreading himself, dominance in the box, fielding ability etc.

I heard recently people describing him as Uniteds best ever. Better than Schmeichel or Van Der Sar? Me hole. He's absolutely nowhere near their standards.

I hope you are taking the piss on this thread, if not you dont know enough to know nothing.
Please don't entertain this fool. Just a Scouse WUM. 

Quote from: snoopdog on March 24, 2018, 09:31:01 PM

Really? Don't think he has ever posted on the Liverpool thread & I had him down as a Utd fan. Youse are allowed to disagree, it isn't a cult

snoopdog

Quote from: Minder on March 24, 2018, 10:00:20 PM

Really? Don't think he has ever posted on the Liverpool thread & I had him down as a Utd fan. Youse are allowed to disagree, it isn't a cult
True everyone has their opinion. But de gea really a lucky keeper?  If that's not a wind up then I don't know.

He never mentioned lucky.

Tis amazin what boys read at times and it not even there

Quote from: Minder on March 24, 2018, 10:00:20 PM

Agree with this post, but not BennyCake's take on De Gea.

OgraAnDun

Judging by his posts on a range of things, he's just a WUM. When my opinions align with those of BennyCake, I have to do some soul searching as I realise I am probably on the wrong side of the spectrum.

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on March 24, 2018, 11:04:50 PM
He never mentioned lucky.

Tis amazin what boys read at times and it not even there

Was thinking the same myself.

Quote from: OgraAnDun on March 24, 2018, 11:12:24 PM
Judging by his posts on a range of things, he's just a WUM. When my opinions align with those of BennyCake, I have to do some soul searching as I realise I am probably on the wrong side of the spectrum.

Just because I don't have the same opinion as you, I'm a wum?  ::)

OgraAnDun

Quote from: BennyCake on March 24, 2018, 11:30:40 PM
Quote from: OgraAnDun on March 24, 2018, 11:12:24 PM

Just because I don't have the same opinion as you, I'm a wum?  ::)

No, sometimes you do and that's when I question myself. I'm convinced you're a WUM.