Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Canalman on November 30, 2006, 09:22:43 PM

Title: THINGS THAT P##S ME OFF.
Post by: Canalman on November 30, 2006, 09:22:43 PM
Vaguely remember a thread like this on last board and I need to get it off my chest so here goes:-

1 The mispronunciation of placenames by "Traffic Reporters" on the radio.Not a difficult job to read some report over the airwaves and they still cant get it right.

2 Pronouncing Dun Laoghaire as "Dunleary"

3 The term "Getting on the Property Ladder"

4 Hearing the term "The country is awash with money"

5 Watching plastic bags blowing all over Croke Park on St Patrick's Day and seing the stewards do sod all about it.

6 The term "Paddy's Day"

7 The use of the term "Backswoodmen" by journos to describe anyone who voices a concern about the opening up of Croke Park.

8 Seing signposts on M50 in the summer being blocked out by the trees and remaining so for whole summer. Laziness .

9 Litter.

10 Ger Canning doing commentary.

Rant over. Hope others join in.

Title: Re: THINGS THAT P##S ME OFF.
Post by: thegael on November 30, 2006, 09:27:50 PM
a few gael additions
-
people here referring to england as " the mainland"

poppies wore here in the 6 counties

referring to 6 counties as northern ireland

6 counties being referred to as "the province"

football being referred to as "gaelic"

people from the nationalist tradition sending their children to the likes of methody banbridge high etc..
Post by: stephenite on November 30, 2006, 09:31:57 PM
The term 'True Gael' certainly annoys the shit out of me, would be interested to see the attributes that one would need in order to qualify for that term ? Any ideas ?

There are loads more but would take me all day to list them
Post by: Square Ball on November 30, 2006, 09:32:07 PM
People queing for buses and complaining about them being late, then when getting on the bus starting to look for the fare.

Golf umbrellas on the streets.

Drunken teenagers

Whinging about how warm it is, then how cold it is the next day.

Teams playing ringers.

Christmas trees up in Nov

Julian Simmons

George Jones

This feels good, I will be back.
Post by: charlie linkbox on November 30, 2006, 09:36:56 PM
I'm probably just being pedantic here but I really get annoyed at the misuse of abbreviations. Example: people saying "ATM machine". What does the M in ATM stand for?!!! Why the need to repeat the word "machine"? Other obvious  examples include "PIN Number" and "AIB Bank". I've seen these written by supposedly top journalists in respected broadsheet newspapers, heard them from news broadcasters on both national television and radio and even seen them written on Companies' literature. I'm sorry but I can't abide this ignorance.
Post by: Canalman on November 30, 2006, 09:39:31 PM
I forgot to add:-

Motorcyclists fannying around at tollbooths for change.
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 30, 2006, 09:45:49 PM
I could make a very long list but I then I thought I could narrow it down to one thing...

1. People
Post by: Orior on November 30, 2006, 09:47:56 PM
This is where thon lot accuse me of having a huge chip on my shoulder...

but when things appear stupid then OWC love to say "That's Irish"
Post by: stephenite on November 30, 2006, 09:53:57 PM
POG -  :D
Post by: Fluffy Che on November 30, 2006, 09:56:34 PM
Wimmin Drivers, who fail to acknowledge your act of kindness by letting them in (or out) of a tough spot.

Shop assistants who grunt or stay stubbornly silent when you say 'Hello' or 'Morning'..

Teenagers who curse very LOUDLY in the city centre..O.K. yez are ded coooooolll.

White Van Men the world over, ignorant, arrogant , chav bastards...

enough for now,  l'm gettin' angry.
Post by: stephenite on November 30, 2006, 09:59:07 PM
Taxi drivers really, really get on my f**king nerves, whether I am in the car with them and their incessant whining trying to put you off while they add another 50 cents to the charge or trying to avoid hitting them when they just pull out/stop without any warning >:(
Post by: laoislad on November 30, 2006, 10:05:12 PM
My biggest pet hate is definatly people in cars who don't indicate at roundabouts it drives me crazy i hate it.Also hate these fuckin boy racers who come up behind ya in their pimped out Nissan Micras,right up to your bumper until you move out of the way only then to leave the motorway at the very next exit GOD I HATE THAT

Post by: charlie linkbox on November 30, 2006, 10:22:20 PM
Yep Laoislad, I concur. Most people are only guessing what to do at a roundabout.

Now, to educate the ignorant:

Turn left: Indicate left and stay in left lane.
Straight ahead: Stay in left lane and don't indicate at all until past the 1st exit. Then indicate left.
Turn right: Go into right hand lane and indicate right. When past the 2nd exit indicate left and away you go.

Post by: gallsman on November 30, 2006, 10:26:18 PM
Posters such as Flameboy and thegael thinking they're hard as nails republicans when really no one gives a shit.
Post by: charlie linkbox on November 30, 2006, 10:30:49 PM
And indeed any "blame game" thread on Northern Ireland that goes over and over what's been done to who.

YAWN.........
Post by: Elias on November 30, 2006, 11:32:52 PM
The approx. 10% of the population who STILL don't know how to use a f**king bank machine.

Young teenagers on the bus having a conversation all passengers can hear; when all they have to talk about is American pop rock acts.

The women who work in my office who ask me for help when they make their daily c**k up on their PC - and the fact I'm not rude enough to tell them to f**k off and that the adult IT classes are held on a Saturday Morning!

Irish League Football.
Post by: never kickt a ball on November 30, 2006, 11:37:18 PM
People who shout for a hop ball before the referee throws it up
People who shout 50 when a 45 is awarded
Post by: charlie linkbox on November 30, 2006, 11:47:14 PM
Those who don't pay attention to the sermon at mass.
Post by: Gnevin on December 01, 2006, 12:06:48 AM
Quote from: Canalman on November 30, 2006, 09:22:43 PM
Vaguely remember a thread like this on last board and I need to get it off my chest so here goes:-

2 Pronouncing Dun Laoghaire as "Dunleary"

How do you pronounce it ?  Not  Duin Learagh because that annoys the crap out of me

Dublin Bus

People who stop in the  box junctions

People who say "You dubs"

Getting paid by the month

People for the north who believe everything bad that happens to them is a anti north thing

"Soccer fans" who sit in the pub with their back too the , would never consider listening to a match on the radio and call 20 seconds interest in the sports bulletin as support
Post by: Bod Mor on December 01, 2006, 12:14:04 AM
A buc with a Liverpool avatar on a gaa message board!
Post by: screenexile on December 01, 2006, 12:36:32 AM
Oh please don't get me started

1. Wimmin's gossip magazines
2. People who can not be objective at football matches... your team are bound to give away frees every game why protest about every one?????
3. People who have 14 'God' written on their football jersey's (What county could they be from??).... it is blasphemous you know!
4. The DUP
5. Bouncers on a power trip
6. The word 'innit'
7. Scientology and all scientology related things
8. Dubliners who refer to anywhere outside of Dublin as being 'Down the country'
9. People who sing "I don't see any London in Tyrone". Half of the people who sing it are staunch Sinn Fein supporters and would usually be happy to castigate any Unionist who might refer to the Oak Lef county as Londonderry.
10. Cork people's complete arrogance with regard to Roy Keane (If he burnt down an orphanage they'd say "Sure weren't they only knackers in the first place, boy"), the Cork Hurling team ("Sure Sean Og invented hurling boy") and the Munster Rugby team ("Sure Munster are the only Rugby team in Ireland boy, Rog is a legend and Humphries is a langer!")

I think I have gone on enough, I will submit more in a while!
Post by: charlie linkbox on December 01, 2006, 12:53:44 AM
Childer that won't whist
Post by: J70 on December 01, 2006, 12:57:58 AM
Bad drivers.
Extremists and bigots of any stripe.
Waiting.
Creationists who insist on having their unsupported fairy tales taught in science class.
Intellectual dishonesty.
Post by: Pangurban on December 01, 2006, 01:07:43 AM
Political Correctness
Multiculturism
Racism
Foul Language
Yobbish Behaviour
The Term...All right minded people
Pat Kenny
Post by: belleaqua on December 01, 2006, 01:29:58 AM
Agree with majority of above, heres two things not mentioned that really piss me off, although one of them is no ones fault but my own.

A load of change fallin out of my pocket when iv jeans with big pockets on, and it fallin down under the couch. Get awful angry for some reason.

Just after landing from a perfect flight and half the people on the plane starts clapping. FFS isnt that their job, its not like I landed the thing. Again I dont know why I get so pissed off but I feel the need to stand up and tell everyone to shut the f**k up. But thats not allowed in recent years so have to keep it all inside.
Post by: stephenite on December 01, 2006, 01:54:37 AM
Quote from: belleaqua on December 01, 2006, 01:29:58 AM
Just after landing from a perfect flight and half the people on the plane starts clapping. FFS isnt that their job, its not like I landed the thing. Again I dont know why I get so pissed off but I feel the need to stand up and tell everyone to shut the f**k up. But thats not allowed in recent years so have to keep it all inside.

Know exactly what you mean, if a wing had fallen off and engine failed and they managed to land safely I'd clap, but this sort of shite really sickens my hole.

No offence menat towrads our resident pilots on here either ;)
Post by: J70 on December 01, 2006, 02:04:27 AM
Quote from: stephenite on December 01, 2006, 01:54:37 AM
Quote from: belleaqua on December 01, 2006, 01:29:58 AM

Know exactly what you mean, if a wing had fallen off and engine failed and they managed to land safely I'd clap, but this sort of shite really sickens my hole.

No offence menat towrads our resident pilots on here either ;)

I've seen it in one or two flights (both Transatlantic).

I suppose there are a lot of nervous flyers out there!
Post by: charlie linkbox on December 01, 2006, 02:09:00 AM
Yeah I think it's more an expression of relief on behalf of nervous flyers than anything else. I wouldn't get too upset about that.

Office speak though, that does my nut in.

I don't want to touch base with a colleague to do a sanity check on my work, without reinventing the wheel though, so that we're on a sound footing going forward.

Bollox!
Post by: J70 on December 01, 2006, 02:15:20 AM
Quote from: charlie linkbox on December 01, 2006, 02:09:00 AM
Yeah I think it's more an expression of relief on behalf of nervous flyers than anything else. I wouldn't get too upset about that.

Office speak though, that does my nut in.

I don't want to touch base with a colleague to do a sanity check on my work, without reinventing the wheel though, so that we're on a sound footing going forward.

Bollox!

"A sanity check on your work"???

I'd never heard of that one! ;D

Post by: never kickt a ball on December 01, 2006, 02:16:06 AM
People who talk about everything being "common sense".
Post by: charlie linkbox on December 01, 2006, 02:24:16 AM
When you're dosing a bullock and it hits you with its head and knocks you off the side of the crush.
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 01, 2006, 02:32:04 AM
Jezus Charlie is dosing a bullock not common sense?
Post by: charlie linkbox on December 01, 2006, 02:43:40 AM
You'd think that. But it's not as easy as I make it look!

When you drop your toast and it lands buttered side down, there's another one.
Post by: J70 on December 01, 2006, 02:47:31 AM
Quote from: charlie linkbox on December 01, 2006, 02:24:16 AM
When you're dosing a bullock and it hits you with its head and knocks you off the side of the crush.

I thought most crushes had bars on the exit door that close on the neck and restrict the animal's movements.

Or are you one of these old fashioned boys who likes to handle with his animals without restraints! :P
Post by: charlie linkbox on December 01, 2006, 02:50:24 AM
Thats right. But when you squeeze about 5 animals into the crush, you try to be lazy and dose them all in one go without having to let them out one by one to bring them up to that gate. That's where the trouble starts.
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 01, 2006, 02:51:35 AM
that's not common sense Charlie
Post by: stephenite on December 01, 2006, 02:53:06 AM
People who make cracks about all the Oirish being pissheads, never met a sober Irish man in my life etc.
Post by: charlie linkbox on December 01, 2006, 02:57:55 AM
I disagree.
It'd be more work to let the cattle out one by one. You'd have ensure no other animal rushed out every time you opened the gate. Also it'd also be harder to get an animal into that vice in the gate if it had extra room to run forwards and backwards in the crush due to you letting the first animal out.
No, all things considered I think you're safer pack them all in so they've no room to move and dose all at once.
Some might term it "common sense".
Post by: J70 on December 01, 2006, 02:58:43 AM
Quote from: stephenite on December 01, 2006, 02:53:06 AM
People who make cracks about all the Oirish being pissheads, never met a sober Irish man in my life etc.

Well, most young Irish people do at least go through a stage of getting hammered at some point!

Its a lazy stereotype. Most nations have them about other nations e.g. Americans are fat, religious, ignorant of world affairs; the French are arrogant foul-breathed cowards, and on and on! At least the pisshead one is fairly benign!
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 01, 2006, 03:01:44 AM
QuoteSome might term it "common sense".
not when 
Quoteit hits you with its head and knocks you off the side of the crush

Anyway dosing a bullock sounds as dangerous as mixed tag Rugby?
Post by: charlie linkbox on December 01, 2006, 03:03:36 AM
This actually brings me nicely to my next gripe: "Irish Bars" abroad.
When I first went abroad I thought they were a novelty. But now I see them as a crass exploitation of a misguided stereotype of us as singing, beer guzzling, toe tapping red necks. They don't even serve quality stout. Yuck. Can't stand them.
Post by: charlie linkbox on December 01, 2006, 03:05:27 AM
NKAB, if you want to make an omlette you've gotta break eggs. It's just the price you have to pay.

Oh wait, what am I saying - I HATE cliche's too.
Post by: Bod Mor on December 01, 2006, 03:27:31 AM
Quote from: charlie linkbox on December 01, 2006, 03:03:36 AM
This actually brings me nicely to my next gripe: "Irish Bars" abroad.
When I first went abroad I thought they were a novelty. But now I see them as a crass exploitation of a misguided stereotype of us as singing, beer guzzling, toe tapping red necks. They don't even serve quality stout. Yuck. Can't stand them.

And why do we go to Irish pubs when we are abroad???? Because its the only place ya get away with being rediculously drunk and still get served.
Australia has som of the best beers in the world, almost makes ya not miss Guinness, arra who am i kiddin :'(
Post by: stephenite on December 01, 2006, 03:31:56 AM
Quote from: Bod Mor on December 01, 2006, 03:27:31 AM

And why do we go to Irish pubs when we are abroad???? Because its the only place ya get away with being rediculously drunk and still get served.
Australia has som of the best beers in the world, almost makes ya not miss Guinness, arra who am i kiddin :'(

The only reason I generally go is because they might well be the only place showing a GAA or irish soccer or rugby match at a certain hour, otherwise i'd generally stay away from them.
Post by: charlie linkbox on December 01, 2006, 03:37:11 AM
You're dead right bod. Publicans the world over are just cashing in on our image. If they'd at least try to emulate a pub at home it mightn't be so bad. A tricolour, an Irish barman, a shamrock and some diddly-dee music does not qualify as an Irish bar.

In New Zealand you don't even get the GAA. No Setanta here.

One more thing, what does "arra" mean. I've heard westeners say it umpteen times but I still can't work out what it means or when you'd use it.
Post by: Bod Mor on December 01, 2006, 03:43:30 AM
Quote from: charlie linkbox on December 01, 2006, 03:37:11 AM
You're dead right bod. Publicans the world over are just cashing in on our image. If they'd at least try to emulate a pub at home it mightn't be so bad. A tricolour, an Irish barman, a shamrock and some diddly-dee music does not qualify as an Irish bar.

In New Zealand you don't even get the GAA. No Setanta here.

One more thing, what does "arra" mean. I've heard westeners say it umpteen times but I still can't work out what it means or when you'd use it.

arra: to come to a conclusion i.e "to hell with it i'll do this..." for example
Post by: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on December 01, 2006, 08:12:20 AM
Christmas

Mince pies

Brussel sprouts

Santa grottos

Christmas

Carol singing

Good will to all men..yeah right

Office parties

Christmas

Stupid seasonal pop songs

Saying Happy Holiday so as not to offend non-Christians

Packed shops

Christmas

Family get togethers

Wrapping paper

Socks

Christmas

Post by: man in black on December 01, 2006, 08:16:48 AM
Quote from: charlie linkbox on November 30, 2006, 10:30:49 PM
And indeed any "blame game" thread on Northern Ireland that goes over and over what's been done to who.

YAWN.........

easy for a sell out mexican to say
Post by: Barney on December 01, 2006, 08:25:06 AM
People driving at 30mph in the hard shoulder

People driving at 10mph below whatever the speed limit is just to make sure they don't get points

The M50 - even when its quite people still won't clear the right lane

People hitting your car when opening the door

People hitting cars and driving off

Driving with a mobile - it gets worse

Christmas parties

Paul Collins on Today FM

Brian Carthy

Guards taking the high moral ground

Planes waiting for those gone awol

the food on Aer Lingus

babies in the office

I could go on and will again. This could be a record breaking thread yet.
Post by: BenDover on December 01, 2006, 08:35:09 AM
waiting around in airports  >:( - spend more time waiting on your baggage then you do on an actually flight across the water.
Post by: Hank Everlast on December 01, 2006, 08:44:21 AM
feckn hate ignorant feckers with umbrellas..... nuffin worse, near lost an eye y'day!
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on December 01, 2006, 08:57:48 AM
£9 left in the cash machine
Post by: ludermor on December 01, 2006, 09:02:22 AM
Having collections for people leaving work. Maybe im f**king happy the p***k is leaving im hardly going to give him a few bob for the pleasure.
Women getting pissed off when they catch you staring at their cleavage, cover yourself up girl if you dont want people to look
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 01, 2006, 09:05:38 AM
Ho Ho Ho Fiodoir Ard Mhacha
Post by: Canalman on December 01, 2006, 09:07:55 AM
Also:-

Adults wearing Santa Hats.

Passengers who get up off their seats on plane as soon as it has landed despite having to  stand for 20 mins until doors open.

People with children talking down to people with no kids.

Girls with the same qualifications and job as you still convinced that they had to work harder for it than you because of their sex.

Babies in Workplaces,.
Post by: SlimShady on December 01, 2006, 09:12:10 AM
women who think they're shit hot, when really they are nothing to write home about and not nice people at all!! YOU HAVE NOTHING TO POSE ABOUT, YOU'RE A BADGER!! They probably think this though cos all the lads go with them as they put out easy!

I also hate pigeons, the dirty flying rats. Especially those wee bastards that fly straight at your head and scare the bejaysus out of ye!!  :o
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on December 01, 2006, 09:15:15 AM
when your woman starts using the hairdryer when ur watchin the tv.  AAAARRRRRRGGGGG.  go somewhere else!!!!
Post by: Ryano on December 01, 2006, 09:15:48 AM
Fockers who hog the overtaking lane

Toyota Yaris drivers

Toyota Yaris cars

Driving in Dublin city. Car jams everywhere! I'm amazed there are not more road rage related death by wheel brace murders.....

Old men & female drivers (Don't get me started)

Manchester United

Manchester City (They have manchester in their name)

That radio ad for Lyons tea thats on at xmas with yer man talking about when he was young lad with a Choo Choo train going in the background.. Aarrrrrrggggghhhhhh

Ruth Scott (Cnut)

Tony Fenton (Bigger balder Cnut)

Tony Fearon (Even bigger.....ah you get the idea)

Having a wedding 3 days after xmas day. More pressies, hotel room, drinking... do they think i'm made of money!!!!

Trick or treaters who call 2 weeks before Halloween

Trick or treaters who just call. Door hinges will never be same again from constant slamming.

Wren boys for same reasons...

Carrol sigers (see above)

Brussel sprouts (Why???)

Insane xmas shoppers who will kill you if you don't get out of their way lest someone gets that woolly knitted jumper with a reindeer on it before them.

That new Rehab song by Aimee whoever. Looking at you i think Rehab would be the best place for ya. Now fock off back to obscurity you tattoo'd minger gee bag nobody.

The 1st of December, now Radio stations feel like it's ok to bombard us with xmas songs. Heard 3 this morning already!! It's not going to be a white xmas, it's going to be a crimson blood red xmas if i hear another xmas song. Now where is my shotgun?

Post by: el_cuervo_fc on December 01, 2006, 09:16:45 AM
dodgy wheel on a shopping trolley
Post by: Great Leap Forward on December 01, 2006, 09:19:04 AM
The Feeling. I hate the c***ts, their songs are never off the radio and they are the biggest load of sugar-coated horseshite.
Post by: Billys Boots on December 01, 2006, 09:20:28 AM
QuoteOne more thing, what does "arra" mean.

It's the same as 'yerra' in Kerry.
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on December 01, 2006, 09:22:32 AM
Motorcyclists who weave through traffic
Post by: man in black on December 01, 2006, 09:25:32 AM
Quote from: Ryano on December 01, 2006, 09:15:48 AM
Fockers who hog the overtaking lane

Toyota Yaris drivers

Toyota Yaris cars

Driving in Dublin city. Car jams everywhere! I'm amazed there are not more road rage related death by wheel brace murders.....

Old men & female drivers (Don't get me started)

Manchester United

Manchester City (They have manchester in their name)

That radio ad for Lyons tea thats on at xmas with yer man talking about when he was young lad with a Choo Choo train going in the background.. Aarrrrrrggggghhhhhh

Ruth Scott (Cnut)

Tony Fenton (Bigger balder Cnut)

Tony Fearon (Even bigger.....ah you get the idea)

Having a wedding 3 days after xmas day. More pressies, hotel room, drinking... do they think i'm made of money!!!!

Trick or treaters who call 2 weeks before Halloween

Trick or treaters who just call. Door hinges will never be same again from constant slamming.

Wren boys for same reasons...

Carrol sigers (see above)

Brussel sprouts (Why???)

Insane xmas shoppers who will kill you if you don't get out of their way lest someone gets that woolly knitted jumper with a reindeer on it before them.

That new Rehab song by Aimee whoever. Looking at you i think Rehab would be the best place for ya. Now fock off back to obscurity you tattoo'd minger gee bag nobody.

The 1st of December, now Radio stations feel like it's ok to bombard us with xmas songs. Heard 3 this morning already!! It's not going to be a white xmas, it's going to be a crimson blood red xmas if i hear another xmas song. Now where is my shotgun?

Well as for the radio thing you can always switch it off. I like to listen to a bit of Mozart on my way to work rather than the usual spide radio crap on offer. You do have a choice you know...

Post by: el_cuervo_fc on December 01, 2006, 09:27:14 AM
Childrens drawings................they're crap!!!
Post by: thewobbler on December 01, 2006, 09:37:30 AM
1) Hypocrisy
2) Political correctness
3) People who get 'caught' in box junctions
4) Lidl
5) Rip off Ireland
6) People buying houses as investments
7) GAA zealots
8) Cyclists who feel the highway code does not apply to them
9) Radio 1 (UK)
10) Peppers - red, green and yellow.
Post by: SlimShady on December 01, 2006, 09:42:36 AM
the begging foreigners on the streets of Belfast.

you know the ones, (not the ones with the clipboard!!) the 'chaaange pleeeeease' ones. Old women, sitting there with the magazine 'issues' who when you walk past say 'hello? oh mamo papo mamo hello?'....f**k off you sc**bag bitch.

I wouldnt mind if they needed the money, but these tramps get a lift into town by their husbands, sons, whatever. I do give to the boys who are sitting there with their plastic cup and blanket-the ones who genuinely are homeless and need all the help they can get.
Post by: SlimShady on December 01, 2006, 09:46:48 AM
Posers.

Especially of the female variety.
Post by: dubnut on December 01, 2006, 09:48:34 AM
The previous roundabout thing.

Guys scooting up the hard shoulder on the m50 and then blowing you out of it when you indicate and move into the off ramp the CORRECT way.

Evil Genius.

Guys who say gay buzzwords like "moving forward" to enhance arguments.

Guys who fall for the above "moving forward" type buzzwords.

Ian Paisley.

Political correctness gone mad.

Dopey tractor or truck drivers who pull right out in front of you on the N2 as if in a hurry then proceed to drive at 60km per hour.

Man in Black.

People whingeing about christmas trees going up early in December (anything before 1st dec is ok to whinge at)

Off the rails on rte interrupting champions league matches (in my house anyway)

People serving drinks in the wrong glass, I got a pint of guinness in Gran Canaria served in a bulmers glass, its just wrong.

American people on carribbean holidays (the stereotypes really arent that far off)

The nearest garage to my house charging 109.9 for a litre of petrol!

My dog seeming to always find a way out even when the back garden is like fecking fort knox trying to keep her in.
She just fecking sits at the front door once she gets out anyway, why bother!

Getting furniture delivered only to find it in about a million pieces and you have to put it together yourself.

People who join this site purely to wind people up.

Going for a quick wee last friday night and missing Pat Kenny getting abused live on rte!

And theres lots lots more!

Post by: man in black on December 01, 2006, 09:49:22 AM
Quote from: SlimShady on December 01, 2006, 09:42:36 AM
the begging foreigners on the streets of Belfast.

you know the ones, (not the ones with the clipboard!!) the 'chaaange pleeeeease' ones. Old women, sitting there with the magazine 'issues' who when you walk past say 'hello? oh mamo papo mamo hello?'....f**k off you sc**bag bitch.

I wouldnt mind if they needed the money, but these tramps get a lift into town by their husbands, sons, whatever. I do give to the boys who are sitting there with their plastic cup and blanket-the ones who genuinely are homeless and need all the help they can get.

What do you mean by foreigners you ball bag, there are Irish all over the world with their hands out. I suppose they deserve the same disdain.
Post by: man in black on December 01, 2006, 09:50:38 AM
Quote from: SlimShady on December 01, 2006, 09:46:48 AM
Posers.

Especially of the female variety.
just cos u cant get any
Post by: man in black on December 01, 2006, 09:52:17 AM
Quote from: dubnut on December 01, 2006, 09:48:34 AM

Guys scooting up the hard shoulder on the m50 and then blowing you out of it when you indicate and move into the off ramp the CORRECT way.

Evil Genius.

Ian Paisley.

Dopey tractor or truck drivers who pull right out in front of you on the N2 as if in a hurry then proceed to drive at 60km per hour.

Man in Black.

People whingeing about christmas trees going up early in December (anything before 1st dec is ok to whinge at)

People serving drinks in the wrong glass, I got a pint of guinness in Gran Canaria served in a bulmers glass, its just wrong.

American people on carribbean holidays (the stereotypes really arent that far off)

My dog seeming to always find a way out even when the back garden is like fecking fort knox trying to keep her in.

Getting furniture delivered only to find it in about a million pieces and you have to put it together yourself.

Going for a quick wee last friday night and missing Pat Kenny getting abused live on rte!

What's your problem with me?

Post by: SlimShady on December 01, 2006, 09:57:45 AM
Shut up or i'll get flameboy to you.
Post by: Great Leap Forward on December 01, 2006, 09:59:02 AM
Quote from: man in black on December 01, 2006, 09:52:17 AM
Quote from: dubnut on December 01, 2006, 09:48:34 AM

Evil Genius.

Ian Paisley.

Man in Black.

What's your problem with me?

Probably because you are a sub-standard wind-up merchant.
Post by: man in black on December 01, 2006, 09:59:25 AM
Quote from: SlimShady on December 01, 2006, 09:57:45 AM
Shut up or i'll get flameboy to you.

Oh jays no, your other handle.
Post by: Jack Dempsey on December 01, 2006, 10:00:34 AM
what pissess me off - when I order a coke in a pub and I get a coke with a lemon swimming on top. wtf I didnt order a lemon why did you give me one, get that out of there pronto
Post by: dubnut on December 01, 2006, 10:02:00 AM
"Probably because you are a sub-standard wind-up merchant"

Nail on head Great Leap forward.

Also making a point to ignore the guy, although he will no doubt post some sort of antagonising comment too look for a reaction  ::)
Likes his attention
Post by: Fr Ted on December 01, 2006, 10:02:16 AM
People who go to the cash machine with 3 feckin cards and use them all, while you stand in he pissin rain

Tractors appearing out of nowhere when you are running late

Lorry drivers on small country roads
Post by: Mayo4Sam on December 01, 2006, 10:11:01 AM
lads in beamers driving at nite, 70 on a straight stretch but down to 45-50 when a car is coming towars them or goinginto a bend  >:( >:(
Then u cant overtake them cause they have the powerful car  >:( >:(
Post by: man in black on December 01, 2006, 10:20:42 AM
Quote from: dubnut on December 01, 2006, 10:02:00 AM

Also making a point to ignore the guy, although he will no doubt post some sort of antagonising comment too look for a reaction  ::)
Likes his attention

Dubnutjob, if you think I'm looking for a rise out of the likes of you then you are sadly mistaken. I'm up for the debate but if your clearly limited intelligence inhibits you in this regard feel free to bow out.
Post by: dubnut on December 01, 2006, 10:30:20 AM
Quote from: man in black on December 01, 2006, 10:20:42 AM

Likes his attention

Dubnutjob, if you think I'm looking for a rise out of the likes of you then you are sadly mistaken. I'm up for the debate but if your clearly limited intelligence inhibits you in this regard feel free to bow out.

Told ye!  :o
Post by: cville on December 01, 2006, 10:34:18 AM
Old ladies or busy bodies who insist on taking their time packing their groceries and thus holding up the queue. They seem to enjoy being a pain in the arse..... Also people who will count out their coppers endlessly rather than hurry up...
Post by: ludermor on December 01, 2006, 10:37:05 AM
people who feel the need to reply to every single thread.
people who get offended very easily.
people who have to share evry thought in their heads
Post by: Rois on December 01, 2006, 10:38:20 AM
People who say they'll do something and then pull out at the last minute.

Men in women's clothing shops during busy periods who just follow their ladies around.

5 cent coins being copper in colour.
Post by: ludermor on December 01, 2006, 10:40:24 AM
some girls would be more annoyed if the fella didnt pull out
Post by: hows she cutting on December 01, 2006, 10:40:49 AM
people who watch reality TV
Post by: Tonto on December 01, 2006, 10:41:53 AM
People who drive behind you with at night with their full beam on.

Translink.
Post by: man in black on December 01, 2006, 10:42:26 AM
Quote from: dubnut on December 01, 2006, 10:30:20 AM
Quote from: man in black on December 01, 2006, 10:20:42 AM

Likes his attention

Told ye!  :o

Things that piss me off - people that make little inane statements with neither the wit nor guile to back them up. An education spent guzzling baked beans in tenement blocks no doubt.
Post by: dubnut on December 01, 2006, 10:43:44 AM
Quote from: man in black on December 01, 2006, 10:42:26 AM
Also making a point to ignore the guy, although he will no doubt post some sort of antagonising comment too look for a reaction  ::)
Likes his attention

"Things that piss me off - people that make little inane statements with neither the wit nor guile to back them up. An education spent guzzling baked beans in tenement blocks no doubt"

Told ye!
Post by: man in black on December 01, 2006, 10:45:31 AM
Quote from: dubnut on December 01, 2006, 10:43:44 AM
Quote from: man in black on December 01, 2006, 10:42:26 AM
Also making a point to ignore the guy, although he will no doubt post some sort of antagonising comment too look for a reaction  ::)
Likes his attention

"Things that piss me off - people that make little inane statements with neither the wit nor guile to back them up. An education spent guzzling baked beans in tenement blocks no doubt"

Told ye!

the only thing you've told us Dubnut is that you run and run and run....................
Post by: ludermor on December 01, 2006, 10:46:54 AM
dubnut your not covering yourself in glory here either.
I thought you said you were leaving the non-gaa section for a few weeks
Post by: dubnut on December 01, 2006, 10:53:31 AM
Ludermor, I was going to, but rather that let these guys ruin my fun, have decided just to stay away from the North related ones.

I have said on previous threads after several back and forth mails with this guy that I am not going to engage him in conversation as he is on the wind up.

Now he is dishing out the personal insults here and I am merely not getting drawn into another back and forth thing, despite his best efforts.

Can we get back to the funny thread that was up and running before this guy tried to highjack it with insults?
Post by: ludermor on December 01, 2006, 10:56:51 AM
why dont you just take a beep breath and ignore him/them, you dont have to reply to every post
Post by: dubnut on December 01, 2006, 10:58:36 AM
OK thats exactly what I will do.
I trust Man in Black will do the same.
Post by: man in black on December 01, 2006, 10:59:33 AM
Quote from: dubnut on December 01, 2006, 10:53:31 AM
Ludermor, I was going to, but rather that let these guys ruin my fun, have decided just to stay away from the North related ones.

I have said on previous threads after several back and forth mails with this guy that I am not going to engage him in conversation as he is on the wind up.

Now he is dishing out the personal insults here and I am merely not getting drawn into another back and forth thing, despite his best efforts.

Can we get back to the funny thread that was up and running before this guy tried to highjack it with insults?

Dubnut, if you think im on the wind up for my or the boards benefit why dont you PM me and you can get your anger towards me out there. If not i refer you to my earlier comments.
Post by: man in black on December 01, 2006, 11:00:46 AM
Quote from: ludermor on December 01, 2006, 10:56:51 AM
why dont you just take a beep breath and ignore him/them, you dont have to reply to every post

Or you could argue the points rather than sticking yer head up dubnuts jackser
Post by: Lone Shark on December 01, 2006, 11:05:50 AM
*Takes deep breath and prepares to launch into tirade....*

Abuse of the GAA rulebook to escape legitimate punishment

The amount of stoppages in a football game when certain teams get three points up in the second half.

Nokia speak.

Government by the Joe Duffy radio show consensus.

Shops that don't stock the Times or even the Examiner. Closest newsagent to the girlfriend's home place stocks the Indo, Herald and Red Tops - no actual papers that you'd read. Then they look at you as if you have three heads for not taking the Indo anyway.

The Indo

Reality TV. All that watch it. All that talk about it. The fact that interesting programmes such as quiz shows that used to ask questions have all disappeared to make way for them. (Who wants to be a millionaire isw not a quiz show - it gets through about one question every three minutes)

The way all the country turns a blind eye to all these wimmin with so much money that they can go to NY to do their Christmas shopping coming back and not declaring a single penny of duty on the way back, cheating on more tax than I pay on my car in a year.

The way the most corrupt self serving party in the history of Irish politics is going to get returned to power and realise that it doesn't matter what way they f**k this country up in their own interest, they'll never ever get punished.

"Celebrity" culture

Going into restaurants that have 14 options on the menu, 9 of which contain garlic.

The way it's acceptable for a meat lasagne to be filled with peppers and onion etc "for flavour" yet it would never be acceptable to put beef in a vegetarian lasagne for the same reason.

Bookies who will accept bets on cartoon dogs, Norwegian soccer but can't offer you prices on the county final going on in the town at the weekend.

Bookies who never have the cash to pay you. "We never keep more than €500 in cash" - what is this, a sweet shop?

Irish pubs over here that are merely painted Irish. i.e. they have a picture of Luke Kelly on the wall, but come Sunday will be showing Everton vs West Ham on the screens and no sign of Toome vs Erin's Own anywhere.

Sunday Sport on RTE going for an hour on the trot not telling you the scores in any GAA matches. In the mean time we've cut back to the JJB stadium for an update on Wigan 0 Tottenham 0 three times.

I may be back with more ......
Post by: Mayo4Sam on December 01, 2006, 11:51:05 AM
people arguing without basing it on facts or looking at what ur post says
oneill
people giving out about tractors on the road, they're entitled to be there
people in tractors giving other tractor drivers a bad name by not pulling in
gerry ryan
tony fenton
larry gogan
when ur dosing a heifer and u have the needle in and she moves
people who knock brussel sprouts/turnips/cabbage without tryin them just cause they look bad or dont have nice names
people who complain about ryanair, FFS the reason its so cheap is cause they screw u when ur late or over the baggage limit, u knew this when u booked the ticket, it shoudln't be a fuckin surprise that they wont let check in when u arrive 30 mins before the flight, or people who try to check in 2 bags that combined are less weight than the limit, it fuckin says 1 bag only, u have to pay for EVERY bag
johnny come lately chelsea fans
mournhino
wenger, the wingin ****
dubs who go round in celtic tops 24/7 without knowing anythign about them and think they're republican because of this
people from the south who play wolfe tones, wear celtic jerseys and go on about republicans, fakes
northerns with chiops on their shoulders about not being part of the free state
tony fearon
northerners who think everyone who doesn't vote sinn fein is a unionist
southerns who call u a unionist cause u dont have a celtic jersey
simply red, in particular that red hair **** mick hucknel
wet wet wet
people at gaa matches who argue with every decision the ref makes against them
the phrase "lets not reinvent the wheel"
barmen who pull the first half of u pint, u pay and then they forget about putting a head on it, or worse a different barman comes and gives it to some other ****
Fellas at the sweet stand at gaa matches who serve the adults 4 rows behind a row of kids first
taking gaa suspensions to court
people having arguments in the middle of a thread, we dont want to read the 50 posts calling eachother petty f**kers, start ur own thread called "argument on here"
The star, the worlds worst shower of c***ts, and anyone who works for them
politicians being able to say they dont remember the €100,00 they received for planning permission, jail the lot of them
mayo county board
mayo people who call the team the worst shower ever when they only beat leitrim by a point
mayo people who were previously calling them the worst shower ever sayign we'll win the AI when we get to august
mayo people who badly abuse players at matches, yes he's having a bad game, but he was man of the match the last day and hisf amily are sitting 2 rows away
QS's
lying contractors
architects (yes u do need a fire alarm system no matter how ugly it looks)
ryan tubrity
david blaine
people who knock the late late while only having watched it once in the last 10 years
people who knock music just because its mainstream and not cool enough to be anti the system
gothics
heavy metal music, its just noise
mullingar
longford
every second town being called a city in the north, it needs to fill all the criteria and not just have 2 cathedrals
people who knock u for supporting liverpool for no other reason than when u were young they were on the telly all the time
bullies

There will defo be more  >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(
Post by: Flameboy on December 01, 2006, 11:54:28 AM
jeez mayforsam

lots of issues haven't you.....

hope you don't "go postal"....

just remember man,

i feel your pain..

i empathise

im there for you

Post by: Billys Boots on December 01, 2006, 11:57:46 AM
Quotelongford

Jaysus, that's good coming from a north mayoman.   ::)
Post by: downredblack on December 01, 2006, 12:25:58 PM
Letting someone out into the moving traffic without an inkling of recognition from said p***k .
Barman Putting change on counter , and you standing with the paw out .
Umbrellas at matches .
Post by: Flameboy on December 01, 2006, 12:30:25 PM
i'll tell you what pisses me off right?

you pay for sky movies - fine

theres 10 channels - fine.

theres a movie on - fine.

why do they insist on showing the same movie at the exact same time on 7 out of the 10 channels thus making them in effect 1 channel....

i mean, what the f**k?

Post by: Mayo4Sam on December 01, 2006, 12:37:42 PM
People who say sarcasm is the lowest form of wit, no it isn't its the highest, ur just not smart enough
Post by: believebelive on December 01, 2006, 12:37:49 PM
wife chatting on the phone while your trying to watch the tv - just leave the room, if i could tke the tv with me i would
people using mitigate and militate in the wrong way
people using presently wrong
always picking the slowest moving queue
people who when making speeches use huge words just to try and sound important - if you read the board Mark Durcan you are a repeat offender
Lazy journalists covering GAA matches who report on reputation and not on what happened
and lemon in water - i asked for a pint of water, not water with half a lemon in it
Post by: Gnevin on December 01, 2006, 12:44:27 PM
People who expect me to have sympathy for some stupid F**k who kill himself  while doing 140  kph down a poxy country road

Fianna Gaels latest we're not Fianna fail policy if ff say its white fg say its black here and idea form your own policy s

FG American style all promise no substance posters, We'll get tough on crime ? really how?

UK newsreader saying Irish PM or Tea Shock

People from the country who assume your a bandwagon fan then ask you to name the Dublin team from 1902 to prove your not .

Post by: Rois on December 01, 2006, 12:50:40 PM
The road between Newry and Dundalk.  There is absolutely no reason why traffic should crawl at 40mph yet it always happens.

Post by: Mayo4Sam on December 01, 2006, 12:52:40 PM
Dubs who cant name the 1902 team and claim to be real fans  :P
Post by: Gnevin on December 01, 2006, 12:58:16 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on December 01, 2006, 12:52:40 PM
Dubs who cant name the 1902 team and claim to be real fans  :P

Mayo fans who weren't alive the last time their team won sam :p
Post by: Mayo4Sam on December 01, 2006, 01:03:08 PM
Mayo fans that were alive the last time they beat dublin................ :o
Post by: Gnevin on December 01, 2006, 01:12:52 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on December 01, 2006, 01:03:08 PM
Mayo fans that were alive the last time they beat dublin................ :o
Thats pisses you off   ???
Post by: Mayo4Sam on December 01, 2006, 01:16:56 PM
ya i fcukin hate those mayo fans      :-[
Post by: Farrandeelin on December 01, 2006, 01:17:58 PM
The uncompleted N26 road
People who generalise the youth and say 'they're all bad'
Snobs
The Media (most of the time)
ABUs
Driving using mobile phones
Dumping rubish on the side of the road
Mayo fans who haven't a clue about the clubscene
Speeding while driving
Going too slow while driving
Text message speak
Gotta go now but there's loads to add!
Post by: Gnevin on December 01, 2006, 01:18:12 PM
Back on topic

Having nothing to do in work for 6 hours then  8 hours of  work for the last 2 because some one can give out the work problerly
Post by: Mayo4Sam on December 01, 2006, 01:20:05 PM
people who stop being helpful after 1 o'clock on a friday, as if the day had stopped, i'm asking u to do a 5 minute job why will it be monday before i get that?

Oh and the N26, where is the rest of our roadway minister cullen?
Post by: Kerry Mike on December 01, 2006, 01:21:59 PM
Paying for an RTE TV Licence even though the reception is crap in most of the country.
You then have to pay Sky to get perfect RTE reception.

Anyone know how much Sky pays RTE?

Soaps on TV in the evening, all evening every evening - Why the f**k why??

The Angelus bells, come on now how many flick over the channel when they start ringing

Adverts on TV, see above, time to pick up the remote control again.

Losing the remote control

The batteries running out in the remote control

Broadband coverage around the country.

Your PC getting a virus

Mobile coverage nationwide.

No milk in the fridge in the morning

The time lag between listening to Micheal on the Radio while watching SKY's RTE pictures.

Marty Morrissey and Ger Canning

RTE Aertel GAA coverage. You get every scorer, sending off, and detail of every f**king U12 ladies division 3 soccer game from England and Scotland but wait for 2 days to get a county GAA result. Bastards.

Pat Kenny, Joe Duffy and Gerry Ryan...............grrrrrrrrrr

Irish Rail and their pricing structure

Drunk and abusive arseholes on the luas.

New security arrangements at airports, yea right I have a bomb in my shoes....
meanwhile they still serve you metal cans and use cuttlery on board while you can buy perfume in glass bottles from the on board duty free. Could a weapon not be made from those or other items ???

The Euro's introduction and then the Rip of Culture that followed it. We all fell for it.

You go to an ATM for a bit of cash and the f**ker is out of order, and its probably raining too while you rush down the street to find the only other machine in town is also on the f**king blink too.

House pricing

3 euro for a f**king coffee!!!

Capachinos, Mochas, Lattes and their ilk.......when all I want a f**king mug of coffee with a drop of milk in it, is that too much to fecking ask for.

No I dont fecking want fries with that.

Eddie Hobbs

Billy Morgan's whinging

Frank Murphy's rule book knowledge

Work

Lazy attitudes of work colleagues

Irish Weather

Traffic

Public service pay rises and benchmarking

The Irish health service

Teenagers and their lack of respect for themselves and society

Skangers, scobies, chavs etc

The list is endless............but its Friday so I wont get myself into bad form.
Post by: The Claw on December 01, 2006, 02:00:17 PM
A film interrupted for the news on TV
>:( >:( >:(
Post by: dubnut on December 01, 2006, 02:13:09 PM
Caroline from "off the rails" piling on the pounds
Crying shame!
Post by: The Claw on December 01, 2006, 02:21:47 PM
Grainne Seoige's way of moving her lips when she says an 's'
Post by: rosnarun on December 01, 2006, 02:28:34 PM
the cretins who drives slower than me and the Lunatics that go faster
Post by: johnneycool on December 01, 2006, 03:08:50 PM
The cretins who don't understand the concept of an overtaking lane and sit in it even when they are not overtaking.

Post by: dubnut on December 01, 2006, 03:10:39 PM
your on the m1 at the toll
you have easypass
you need to go the the lane on the extreme right
then some fecker stars flashing you for not moving across about six lanes to the slow lane before the lanes merge into 2!
Post by: laoislad on December 01, 2006, 04:48:11 PM
Quote from: Bod Mor on December 01, 2006, 12:14:04 AM
A buc with a Liverpool avatar on a gaa message board!
Im just as much a lover of Gaa than anyone on this board but that doesn't mean i can't have other interests whats wrong with having a Liverpool avatar?Does it make me less Irish or something Bod Mor?
Post by: mouview on December 01, 2006, 04:57:32 PM
Doorbells that don't make a sound when pressed - does it work or not?
Films that don't show credits (or at least a cast list) at the end.
Continuity announcers who speak over closing credits or credits that are cut short at the end of a film or program.
Nissan Micras.
Opel Corsas.
Fiat puntos, pandas, sequentos etc.
Slow drivers
Slow drivers who drive near the middle of the road, usually with their rear fog lights on also.
Bad or slow service in restaurants or shops
Matt Cooper's voice - totally unsuited for radio
Most radio DJs
Most Galway Bay FM newscasters - must they sound like transition year students?
Sloppy or lazy journalism

There, that's better!

Post by: Hardy on December 01, 2006, 05:01:09 PM
I endorse Johnneycool's choice. A roof-mounted bazooka is my fantasy in that case.

That and the bird who does the business news on RTE radio. There is no such accent as that and no other sound made by man, beast or machine has ever caused my toes to cramp ever before.
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on December 01, 2006, 05:15:22 PM
Amount of reality shows on de telly
Soaps
Budweiser ad
People that have to be flashed in the fast lane to pull over and then pull right back out after you. IT'S A FUCKIN OVERTAKING LANE!!!
Work "mate" that says "ha, ha, ha" after every stupid comment just to get your attention, we call him Paddy Clarke, he hasn't twigged  ::) Give me David Brent any day
Visitors to neighbours parking across the fuckin driveway
Drivers, mainly taxis, nearly running u off de road
Gettin a puncture and havin to walk de bike home
Traffic out of Dublin
Wimin at matches with brollys
Wimin at matches that insist on standin up in front of u whenever there's something half exciting
Some shithead in the crowd that tries to wind u up de whole game or rubs your face in it after
Post by: belleaqua on December 01, 2006, 05:18:16 PM
Bono
Post by: rosnarun on December 01, 2006, 05:20:56 PM
saddos that say 'we' when talking about assocation football teams in a foreign country and then claim to be as Patriotic as the next man.
Post by: ardal on December 01, 2006, 05:32:04 PM
whingers who do nothing about it eg.
introduction of euro and the rip off, which TD did you write to?

name dropping

"are you asleep?" what sort of question is that?

Drivers who complain about drivers whilst driving up their dumper

Toll booths in Ireland when the toll has already paid for the fecking road many times over.

Politicians (all)

Increases over inflation
Post by: Galwaybhoy on December 01, 2006, 06:11:27 PM
Shams
When you talk about Northern politics and people reply with "its all in the past forget about it"...no its not.  Normally used by people who know they are beaten in a debate/argument.
People who say American Football is shite, no its not.  Learn the rules, watch a game, you might just enjoy it.
People who seem to think just because your from the south it means your opinions on the north dont count.  Many people say this especially if your opinions are republican minded.  Either debate my believes or f**k off and stop making up excuses.
Some GAA people who have no time for anyone whos not invlved in the GAA.  Lads sport is sport, it dosent make you any more Irish or more important if you play hurling/football over soccer or no sport at all..
People who tell me music by the likes of the Wolfe Tones, other similar bands is shite.  I dont know but I'd rather listen to that than listen to Britney spears singing about sex or some other band sing about drugs or how rich and great they are.
Broadband coverage.  Its 2006, and I cant get broadband in my village.
Some soccer fans who  view GAA as sports followed by savages etc.
Newspapers in this country.  Not one of them worth reading.
People who think everyone who does up their car or listens to dance music is either a boyracer/chav.  Well lads, you couldnt be more wrong.
Most new films that are made.  Normally include a stupid storyline or poor logic.  Is it too much to ask for a few new films that might actually have to make me stop and think for a second other than 90% of films nowdays which are just braincandy films.
And finally my mate (whos laptop I'm currently using) who changed on the theme on the laptop which means I now have to highlight what I type to actually see what I'm writing.  Thats my excuse for any spelling mistakes/bad grammer.
Post by: laoislad on December 01, 2006, 06:58:16 PM
Anyone who works on a building site will know this one

Why do people persist on pissing all over the toilet seat there is a perfectly good urinal right beside them but yet they have to piss in the toilet and all over the f**king seat its disgusting
Post by: charlie linkbox on December 01, 2006, 09:16:38 PM
"People who say American Football is shite, no its not.  Learn the rules, watch a game, you might just enjoy it"

Ditto cricket.
Post by: Farrandeelin on December 01, 2006, 09:18:32 PM
Dublin bus drivers
People who complain about farmers & teachers
People saying they want a surprise at Christmas, seriously, how can I figure out if it is a surprise to them
Pat Kenny
RTE's continuation to show ads despite people paying the licence
TV3 News
People who say they wish they could speak Irish but don't do anything about it
Old people who don't acknowledge teens who let them in front of them in the queue
Croi na hÉireann's point about too much bloody reality tv shows on the television
Post by: lynchbhoy on December 01, 2006, 10:31:46 PM
rip off Ireland
the lack of manners these days
no one giving a carp about anyone else
the lack of professionalism in all trades/jobs
the desire of untrained clueless people to fill jobs above their capability and attain matching salaries
having to deal with fcukwits
americanised lingo and intonations
people changing normal language (eg medicine is now pronounced MED-Sen by people who think it is the posh way to pronounce this word - and there are many other examples)
inconsistent people
forked tongued people (liars)
idiots
chancers
ineffectual people  especially governmental persons/elected representatives
cheats
queue jumpers
bad drivers
building cowboys
Irish people (D4 types) who prefer to support England rather than Ireland in everything otherthan rugby
dole surfers
time wasters

Post by: Gnevin on December 02, 2006, 12:45:42 PM
Quote from: charlie linkbox on December 01, 2006, 09:16:38 PM
"People who say American Football is shite, no its not.  Learn the rules, watch a game, you might just enjoy it"

Ditto cricket.

People who claim American Football is good,  here an idea how about a 1 hour game that doesn't last poxy 3 hours

Post by: Gnevin on December 02, 2006, 02:04:23 PM
That i'm in work today and this place is dead
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 02, 2006, 03:01:48 PM
QuoteWhy do people persist on pissing all over the toilet seat there is a perfectly good urinal right beside them but yet they have to piss in the toilet and all over the f**king seat its disgusting

I've this thing against dicks pissing, not washing their hands and then touching the door handle I have to touch!  >:(

I also hate Irish television stealing shows and ideas for shows of the english stations and sitting on the phone for a half hour waiting to speak to a human being and finding the human being can barely speak english!
Post by: Fluffy Che on December 02, 2006, 03:59:00 PM
My cat, whingeing for it's dinner, right now..
Post by: Jack Dempsey on December 02, 2006, 06:20:03 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on December 02, 2006, 12:45:42 PM

Ditto cricket.

People who claim American Football is good,  here an idea how about a 1 hour game that doesn't last poxy 3 hours

well a gaa game especially one involving 2 northern teams has about 15mins play. American football is a good game. Baseball is a great game.
Post by: Jack Dempsey on December 02, 2006, 06:20:45 PM
Dublin Traffic
Post by: Elias on December 02, 2006, 06:43:10 PM
Jesus we Irish are a happy lot
Post by: Gnevin on December 02, 2006, 07:47:30 PM
Quote from: Elias on December 02, 2006, 06:43:10 PM
Jesus we Irish are a happy lot
We are happy when we are complaining
Post by: Fluffy Che on December 02, 2006, 08:12:24 PM
l'd like to complain about the last post..
Post by: Star Spangler on December 02, 2006, 08:18:57 PM
QuoteYep Laoislad, I concur. Most people are only guessing what to do at a roundabout.

Now, to educate the ignorant:

Turn left: Indicate left and stay in left lane.
Straight ahead: Stay in left lane and don't indicate at all until past the 1st exit. Then indicate left.
Turn right: Go into right hand lane and indicate right. When past the 2nd exit indicate left and away you go.
You can also use the right lane to go straight ahead.
Post by: J70 on December 02, 2006, 08:23:58 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on December 02, 2006, 12:45:42 PM

Ditto cricket.

The obvious response to that is that games like gaelic football and soccer often fill up a substantial amount of the allotted playing time with stoppages. At least you're guaranteed to get the actual 60 minutes (or 48 in the NBA) of playing time in American football. If the ball doesn't go out of play or if the clock isn't stopped for some other reason such as a penalty or a timeout, you have only a maximum of 40 seconds to organize the team and start the next play.
Post by: laoislad on December 02, 2006, 09:05:09 PM
Some Dubs (not all) who think that the world stops once you go past the red cow roundabout jesus christ lads there is a life outside of Dublin ya know......
Post by: Fluffy Che on December 02, 2006, 09:11:45 PM
Sitting in on a Saturday night...fcuk that!
Post by: laoislad on December 02, 2006, 09:22:42 PM
Driving your girlfriend to her christmas party then waitng up till 3am to go and collect her from Temple Bar on a saturday night >:(
Post by: Farrandeelin on December 02, 2006, 10:01:54 PM
People who have 'lost' their accent after only a short while outside the place they come from.
Post by: Square Ball on December 03, 2006, 08:28:53 PM
Still

Julian Simons

Hangovers

People saying that all brides are beautiful, hell no!!

Warm beer

bars that play music thats too loud when you are trying to hold a conversation

Sober people while you are drunk

Drunk people while you are sober

telephone systems that you have to pick 10 different option before talking to a person

Post by: stiffler on December 03, 2006, 09:27:30 PM
Foil on the inside of minerals/sauces etc

railway crossings

mobile phone going dead

private number missed calls

wemen in work talking about clothes/weddings/babies

people on public transport playing music too fricking loud

hangover sweats

jackie fullerton

lying weeks

these new traffic wardens in the nord

cnuts driving behind me with full beam lights on

Post by: Sandy Hill on December 03, 2006, 11:13:24 PM
The term "Radio Ulster" and most of the shits who sail in it;
the misuse of apostrophes - the f><kers are everywhere;
most people who drive 4by4 vehicles - aggressive shits;
UTV's coverage of the GAA - BBC's is a bit better;
the use of the word "Londonderry";
George Bush..........
.and there's lots more!
Post by: Flameboy on December 04, 2006, 01:52:00 PM
would have to agree with that last post re: use of the word "londonderry", however surely use of this vile term by southerners is most disgusting...

i remember a couple of years ago eircoms 01 directory had a map showing "londonderry", presumably they were inundated with compaints since the following years directory had Derry instead.

Post by: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on December 04, 2006, 02:41:43 PM
People who come into work on Mondays full of energy, enthusiasm etc. Jaysus, I can't even be bothered typing this
Post by: Orior on December 04, 2006, 09:04:41 PM
Post by: Flameboy on December 05, 2006, 01:55:44 PM
another thing that really pisses me off

the DJs on FM104 and 98fm  - r they the biggest tossers going or what....so far up their own arses....

Post by: downredblack on December 05, 2006, 02:22:47 PM

"would have to agree with that last post re: use of the word "londonderry", however surely use of this vile term by southerners is most disgusting..."

Stayed in the grand hotel in Malahide last year for a wedding , and was shocked to find they used Londonderry in a map or phone directory in the rooms . Lets boycott the kip until they burning all offending literature .
Post by: johnneycool on December 05, 2006, 02:53:09 PM
c***ts that throw on the right turn indicator at the last minute, or worse sit at the lights with none on then when they turn green throw on the indicator. I wish i could just push the feckers up the road in front of me.
Post by: magpie seanie on December 05, 2006, 03:05:11 PM
QuoteYou can also use the right lane to go straight ahead.

Yes, but you shouldn't. If going straight ahead you should be in the left lane unless otherwise indicated (or of course if there are two lanes the far side also).

Instead of those "don't overtake going round a corner" ads they should have ones about how to drive at roundabouts. I would say 80% + have the same (wrong) idea as Star Spangler. I thought the same myself but asked an advanced driving instructor who told me the correct way.
Post by: johnneycool on December 05, 2006, 03:28:42 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on December 05, 2006, 03:05:11 PM
QuoteYou can also use the right lane to go straight ahead.

Yes, but you shouldn't. If going straight ahead you should be in the left lane unless otherwise indicated (or of course if there are two lanes the far side also).

Instead of those "don't overtake going round a corner" ads they should have ones about how to drive at roundabouts. I would say 80% + have the same (wrong) idea as Star Spangler. I thought the same myself but asked an advanced driving instructor who told me the correct way.

I failed my driving test for using the right lane to go straight ahead on the boucher road, so I'd be incline to agree with Seanie on that one.
Post by: Gnevin on December 05, 2006, 03:59:28 PM
Quote from: Orior on December 04, 2006, 09:04:41 PM

• People who return their dinner in a restaurant when there is feck all wrong with it

I agree with out but People who get a crap dinner and refuse to bring it back and instead moan the entire time they are eating it is worse
Post by: hectorsheroes on December 05, 2006, 04:18:40 PM
Having to buy batteries

Current Indie bands like the fratellis who are not worth a f***
Post by: Mayo4Sam on December 05, 2006, 05:04:04 PM
Fratellis are excellent
Post by: Square Ball on December 05, 2006, 07:18:20 PM
Julian Simons

People who hate Christmas

Dark chocolate

brussle sprouts

Ignorant bus drivers

smokers who smoke in the non smoking parts of restaurants

Pub know alls, every bar/pub/club has one
Post by: charlie linkbox on December 05, 2006, 08:20:04 PM
People who assume they don't like brussel sprouts just becasuse of the stigma attached to them.

They're actually lovely.
Post by: Square Ball on December 05, 2006, 08:32:10 PM
Charlie

trust me, i dont like them because there manc not any stigma attached to them
Post by: charlie linkbox on December 05, 2006, 09:09:11 PM
I wasn't having a dig at you personally SB. It was just a general remark.
Post by: johnneycool on December 05, 2006, 09:27:16 PM
English TV football commentators.

Do I need to explain?
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 05, 2006, 11:05:30 PM
Puns
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 05, 2006, 11:14:41 PM
The word liquor used for alcohol
Post by: charlie linkbox on December 05, 2006, 11:17:39 PM
Quote from: never kickt a ball on December 05, 2006, 11:05:30 PM
Puns

:D :D

Sarcasm.
Post by: dodo on December 06, 2006, 12:50:04 PM
People going about the place saying (and typing ::)) cheers to everything

People saying 'thats so Irish'  >:(

People throwing litter on the ground

Groups of people taking over the entire pavement

Lads that only pass the ball when they have ran into another cul de sac

Running into cul de sacs

People that have to be reminded that it is their round

People that have to be reminded that you lent them money (hope you're reading this DD  ;))

People that continuously text you when you never reply

People that cut in on you in traffic and then flash the hazzards to thank you

Fast slow drivers
Post by: dubnut on December 06, 2006, 01:08:54 PM
People who on seeing a newborn baby say "ah isnt she / he gorgeous"
No they are not, the new born stage is probably when people are at their ugliest.
and most look the exact same anyway!
Post by: Imposerous on December 06, 2006, 01:17:22 PM
Drivers on the M1 who don't dip their headlights at night for approaching traffic.
Post by: laoislad on December 07, 2006, 05:54:53 PM
Wind and f**king Rain
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on December 07, 2006, 05:55:55 PM
minus 8 temperatures (minus 15 with the wind chill)  - in the middle of the fecking day
Post by: charlie stubbs on December 07, 2006, 05:58:21 PM
taxi men, bouncers, hangovers,
Post by: Redgreenery on December 07, 2006, 06:00:05 PM
Powercuts!!! >:(
Post by: charlie stubbs on December 07, 2006, 06:01:07 PM
phone dying,norris cole,pauline fowler
Post by: hows she cutting on December 07, 2006, 06:01:11 PM
the price of things ending in 99p or 99 cents
Post by: buzz on December 07, 2006, 06:15:58 PM
footballers who wear short sleeved tops and gloves!!
Post by: charlie stubbs on December 07, 2006, 06:19:23 PM
evra the other nite buzz
Post by: Forgot me Boots on December 07, 2006, 06:32:12 PM
Yeah

whats all that about? wossies!!!! :o
Post by: charlie linkbox on December 07, 2006, 07:57:35 PM
Quote from: buzz on December 07, 2006, 06:15:58 PM

What if it's a warm wet day?
Post by: laoislad on December 07, 2006, 08:29:41 PM
people who feel the need to mention every time i meet them that my hair is receding...Like i dont already f**king know >:( >:(
Post by: buzz on December 07, 2006, 10:58:55 PM
Quote from: charlie linkbox on December 07, 2006, 07:57:35 PM
Quote from: buzz on December 07, 2006, 06:15:58 PM

What if it's a warm wet day?
if its a warm day why would they need the gloves?
Post by: charlie linkbox on December 07, 2006, 11:32:08 PM
Warm WET day!!!

Like after one of those monumental showers you get on a warm, sticky, humid day in summer.

(I can't believe I'm entertaining this  >:( )
Post by: charlie linkbox on December 07, 2006, 11:34:14 PM
Oh wait....... I'm talking about gaelic football and you're talking about soccer (I think).

If so, I retract my above post and offer an apology.
Post by: TORGAEL on December 08, 2006, 08:19:07 AM
people who kick off car wing mirrors !!
Post by: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on December 08, 2006, 08:43:22 AM
'Northern Ireland' Railways' staff - fascists the lot of them, checking your blody ticket about 5 times, whilst reaking of stale beer and telling their mate/colleague about the great ride they just had

People who talk about 'branding', 'straplines', 'vision'

Oil running out two weeks before Xmas

(Can you tell what kind of week I've been having).....

Post by: sureyouwill on December 08, 2006, 08:44:06 AM
The f**king Westlink!!
Post by: Flameboy on December 08, 2006, 10:51:15 AM
the national disgrace that is the M50

Also pagan arseholes who use the word "Xmas" instead of Christmas

what the f*ck is Xmas? something to do with Cyclops and wolverine?

i suspect that word is from the same dickheads who say "Paddys Day", instead of St. Patricks Day. these people are happy enough to take the day off for these religious holidays but cant even be bothered to pronounce them correctly....wankers....
Post by: Flameboy on December 08, 2006, 10:52:26 AM
ABOVE ALL, IRISHMEN WHO USE THE TERM "BOXING DAY", THESE SCUM SHOULD PUBLICLY EXECUTED AS A WARNING TO OTHER POTENTIAL ARSEHOLES
Post by: believebelive on December 08, 2006, 11:13:38 AM
People who do not put their lights on when it is a miserable wet evening. Just because it is 4 oclock in the day does not mean it's bright!!!
Post by: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on December 08, 2006, 11:30:02 AM
Ironing
Post by: Flameboy on December 08, 2006, 11:47:58 AM
ironing????

do u not leave that to the missus??
Post by: Rois on December 08, 2006, 12:00:00 PM
misogyny
Post by: sureyouwill on December 08, 2006, 12:02:50 PM
Feminism - the type who won't take out the bin or cut the f**king grass.  ::)
Post by: Flameboy on December 08, 2006, 12:02:57 PM
 :D :D :D

c'mon Rois, whats right is right eh?

We'll mow the lwan, you do the ironing...

it's called "quid pro quo"
Post by: downredblack on December 08, 2006, 12:16:17 PM
While we are in the kitchen ...

Putting the empty Milk Carton back in the fridge .
Mess round the top of the sauce bottle .
Half ironing a shirt only to find bird shit on it .
Tumble dryer never empty when you go to load it .
Title: THINGS THAT P##S ME OFF.
Post by: 5 Sams on December 08, 2006, 12:18:07 PM
Dishes in the sink when you go for a piss ;) ;)
Post by: Flameboy on December 08, 2006, 12:19:26 PM
 :D :D :D

yeah i hate it when that happens....

Post by: Flameboy on December 08, 2006, 12:22:02 PM
having to pay tax to support lazy bastard spongers, and free house s/cars for immigrants....getting nothing back in return ....

after all i've done for this country...

Post by: downredblack on December 08, 2006, 12:31:01 PM
Was nearly ploughed out of it the other by a Nigerian lady , who then went on to give me the friendly two finger salute . When I rolled down the window to enquire what the problem was she decided to inform me that I was a racist Bastard . Loved that I'll tell ya .   :(
Post by: Flameboy on December 08, 2006, 12:36:07 PM
you should've just dropped her on the spot..

"Nobody fucks with the jesus man..."
Post by: dodo on December 08, 2006, 02:25:16 PM
Bursting for a slash when on the beer when wearing a belt with button fly jeans
Post by: Galwaybhoy on December 08, 2006, 04:43:08 PM
Quote from: laoislad on December 07, 2006, 08:29:41 PM
people who feel the need to mention every time i meet them that my hair is receding...Like i dont already f**king know >:( >:(

Ya I know how it feels, and I'm only 21...

Also when I go to use butter and theres all crumbs from toast on it.  Drives me mad.
Post by: dubnut on December 08, 2006, 04:46:55 PM
Or when the butter is too hard and rips your bread to bits!
Post by: laoislad on December 08, 2006, 05:19:15 PM
Quote from: Galwaybhoy on December 08, 2006, 04:43:08 PM

Also when I go to use butter and theres all crumbs from toast on it.  Drives me mad.

It started when i was 21 am 28 now..Just shave it all off you'll feel much better bout yourself i bought me own razor and give it a number 1 shave every week
Post by: Galwaybhoy on December 08, 2006, 05:27:25 PM
Quote from: laoislad on December 08, 2006, 05:19:15 PM
Quote from: Galwaybhoy on December 08, 2006, 04:43:08 PM

It started when i was 21 am 28 now..Just shave it all off you'll feel much better bout yourself i bought me own razor and give it a number 1 shave every week

Ya thats what I plan on doing in the future.  Used to always shave my head when I was younger so dont mind.  Its currently a bit longer at the moment and looks ok so I might wait tell after winter before I shave it.
Post by: Canalman on December 08, 2006, 09:31:35 PM
1 Nippy corner forwards.(Used to be weeded out of game through brutality many years ago.....the good old days)

2 Soccer TV pundits who slate the ref after watching the "Incident" from 5 camera angles

3 Teapots that dribble all over the place when you pour.
Post by: turkey+ham on December 08, 2006, 09:47:27 PM
side salad that takes up half the plate
Post by: laoislad on December 09, 2006, 01:17:55 AM
Not being able too sleep and end up spending hours on this board....it's nearly 1.30am >:(
Post by: Farrandeelin on December 09, 2006, 09:19:42 PM
when you enter a toilet and it's not flushed.
Post by: ardal on December 09, 2006, 09:23:08 PM
floaters definitely

people who need to piss on the toilet seat

new postage regulations / rip off

Post by: Dubh driocht on December 09, 2006, 10:11:19 PM
People who throw litter out of cars
Smoke on my clothes and in my lungs after a night out in the north
No euro left after a night out in the south
The thought of that w**ker Martin Johnson disrespecting our President
Johnny come lately GAA fans who are too opinionated
The memory of Liam Doyle being called off in Ballybofey
The fact that there was no back-door in 92, 93 and 95.
Ground-rent (where does it go ?To some English landlord?
John Terry and Abramovich's money
Hugo Duncan
Stephen Nolan
Noel Thompson
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 10, 2006, 04:31:54 PM
People who are not disabled parking in the disabled parking
Post by: ziggysego on December 10, 2006, 04:44:35 PM
Quote from: never kickt a ball on December 10, 2006, 04:31:54 PM
People who are not disabled parking in the disabled parking

I block them in whilst I go off to do stuff ;)
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 10, 2006, 05:25:27 PM
I was dragged out shopping today and I'LL TELL YOU WHAT PISSES ME OFF!!
Sitting in traffic!
Not finding a parking space!
People who take a half a hour to pull the car out of a space while you're sitting waiting on it!
People who take a half a hour to park! (that includes your own driver)
People who won't pull into a parking space because there's a car behind them! what is that about?!
People parking over the white lines on a space!
Shopping trollies!
Push chairs!
People not getting out of my road!
People bumping into me!
People standing wth push chair/shopping trolley and being totally oblivious to the fact that they're causing major disruption!
The cleaning woman who walked down the floor with a 5ft wide brush and near knocked me down because she was texting!
Shops having every size only the size I want!
Clothes arranged in the way that if you walk past them they'll all fall down!
The handles on plastic bags ripping through your hand!
Losing the person who has dragged you out, walking around for a good half hour looking for them when they will not answer the f**king phone!

I think that's it

Post by: never kickt a ball on December 10, 2006, 05:34:57 PM
Why didn't you just say "christmas shopping" Pint?
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 10, 2006, 05:43:56 PM
I suppose I could have narrowed it down to "christmas shopping with a woman!".
Post by: Galwaybhoy on December 10, 2006, 05:45:56 PM
f**king exams.  They piss me off.  I have one tomorrow and I'm rightly fucked.  I probably should do some study but every time I try I lose concentration.  I'm sure theres other students here who have similar feelings.

Also the fact that Chelsea have just equalised, and to make it worse its that dirty bollox Essien.
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 10, 2006, 05:58:30 PM
Cheer up galwaybhoy. They just hit the bar and post and are felling pretty sick at the moment. Can't help you with exams though.
Post by: Square Ball on December 10, 2006, 07:57:22 PM
Pints

Bloody hell that must have been some day out, was it worth it in the end?
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 10, 2006, 08:05:28 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on December 10, 2006, 07:57:22 PM
Pints

You must be joking all I have for my trouble is a lighter wallet and the silent treatment. Though I have the promise that I won't be "asked" shopping again, that's something. 
Post by: Square Ball on December 10, 2006, 08:20:43 PM
The Silent treatment should be banned under the Geneva Convention or something. blokes cant do it as well as women can
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 10, 2006, 09:40:43 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on December 10, 2006, 08:05:28 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on December 10, 2006, 07:57:22 PM
Pints

You must be joking all I have for my trouble is a lighter wallet and the silent treatment. Though I have the promise that I won't be "asked" shopping again, that's something. 

WOMEN THAT BREAK THEIR PROMISES (Beware pint it will happen again)
Post by: charlie linkbox on December 11, 2006, 01:03:54 AM
Sunburn - I'm crippled with it today
Post by: Jack Dempsey on December 11, 2006, 01:49:47 PM
I have a new one. Charites that collect or stand outside shops for 'Sport against Rascism' ' Irish Astma assoc..' Jesus these are not real charities. F off
Post by: Mayo4Sam on December 11, 2006, 01:52:59 PM
People that drive on small country roads and think their car is the size of a bus, its not, u wont fall into the ditch if u go within 10 foot of it, 2 cars can pass, get out of hte middle of the road or f**k off back to whatever city u came from
Post by: dubnut on December 11, 2006, 01:56:59 PM
Quote from: Jack Dempsey on December 11, 2006, 01:49:47 PM
I have a new one. Charites that collect or stand outside shops for 'Sport against Rascism' ' Irish Astma assoc..' Jesus these are not real charities. F off

A woman nabbed me in the pub a while back and asked me to sponsor her for a walk for the local pioneers club.
I asked what charity they were doing it for and she said "no, the pioneers club is the charity" !

She said her husband was a member and never drank.
I asked why the f*ck would I sponsor him so if he is saving on beer money already!!

The gas thing was it was out in the smokers area of the pub and she had the sponsor card in one hand and a drink and smoke in the other.
Couldnt even leave the drink down long enough to have a smoke and wanted money for the pioneers!

Thegael would have sponsored her I'd say  ;)
Post by: Square Ball on December 11, 2006, 06:51:25 PM
Maybe it was the Gael :o
Post by: dubnut on December 11, 2006, 07:09:06 PM
Nah she was drinking.
The Gael I am sure is pure!
Post by: Farrandeelin on December 11, 2006, 09:55:12 PM
People when driving that don't keep in at wide spots on narrowish roads. And when you pull in for them all you get is a nasty look. >:( The least they could do is salute you for pulling in for them.
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 11, 2006, 09:59:12 PM
GUESTS (36 of them at the moment)

COME ON GUYS REGISTER AND JOIN IN. YOU TOO COULD BE A HERO MEMBER SOON!!!
Post by: Carmen Stateside on December 11, 2006, 10:02:08 PM
two things piss me off........... the Snow and the DUP!!!! :P
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 11, 2006, 10:08:11 PM
Quotetwo things piss me off........... the Snow and the DUP!!!!

Have you something in common with below Carmen? Mind you I'm not sure what they think of the snow? PS watch it to the end.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/nolavconsole/ukfs_news/hi/bb_wm_fs.stm?news=1&bbram=1&bbwm=1&nbram=1&nbwm=1&nol_storyid=6163161
Post by: Square Ball on December 11, 2006, 10:14:39 PM
I watched it to the end, was it supposed to snow? all i got was GSTQ
Post by: Carmen Stateside on December 11, 2006, 10:22:49 PM
Cheers nkab!! Uk Unionist the way to go!! Good to see all their 50 voters in attendence!!! :)
Post by: stephenite on December 13, 2006, 04:36:16 AM
Always used to get really annoyed at the Angeles being shown on the TV just before the News every evening, in this day and age there is no need to subject the majority of viewers to this, I'd say 98% of viewers turn over
Post by: J70 on December 13, 2006, 05:08:47 AM
Quote from: stephenite on December 13, 2006, 04:36:16 AM
Always used to get really annoyed at the Angeles being shown on the TV just before the News every evening, in this day and age there is no need to subject the majority of viewers to this, I'd say 98% of viewers turn over

Its about time it went. The catholic church's "special position" in Irish society is long passed.
Post by: Bod Mor on December 13, 2006, 05:15:08 AM
Quote from: stephenite on December 13, 2006, 04:36:16 AM

Not likely, always a tradition at home for everyone to shut up for 2 minutes for the angelus. A majority of Ireland is Catholic and as long as this is so, the angelus will be played.

On that note though if its televised at 6 why isn't it televised at 12, that never really dawned on me until now....Should be said too at 6.a.m if right was right.

And if it were'nt for the angelus we wouldn't have Guinness  :P
Post by: stephenite on December 13, 2006, 05:41:30 AM
Quote from: Bod Mor on December 13, 2006, 05:15:08 AM

Not likely, always a tradition at home for everyone to shut up for 2 minutes for the angelus. A majority of Ireland is Catholic and as long as this is so, the angelus will be played.

I am making the assumption that you have flown from the parents nest Bod Mor, so do you still shut up for the Angelus? Fair enough if you do, and while yes the majority is Catholic by birth, my point was that they still switch over for the Angelus, or mute it and flcik through Artel. Might be an idea for a poll
Post by: Bod Mor on December 13, 2006, 05:53:33 AM
Yep flown from the nest and still say the angelus. Fair enough if some people switch over from the angelus....some people switch over and mute the English national anthem too.
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on December 13, 2006, 09:50:43 AM
I hate that horrible breed of people who go to the xmas party sober armed with a camera.  mouth every single last detail about how u enjoyed urself. AAARRRRRRRRRRRRRAGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!
Post by: SlimShady on December 13, 2006, 10:35:17 AM
oh, f**k i hate that too. some dickhead that takes great pride in telling you what you said to such and such or what you drank or how you bombscared the dance floor.

f**kers.
Post by: BenDover on December 13, 2006, 11:11:58 AM
I hate drivers on the motorway who slow down to see whats happening on the hard shoulder, causing tailbacks the whole way back to the Maze (like this morning). Stop being such a nosey ****, keep your eyes on the road and drive on and be grateful its not you that has bumped into someone else.  >:( >:( >:(
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on December 13, 2006, 12:19:18 PM
Quote from: BenDover on December 13, 2006, 11:11:58 AM
I hate drivers on the motorway who slow down to see whats happening on the hard shoulder, causing tailbacks the whole way back to the Maze (like this morning). Stop being such a nosey ****, keep your eyes on the road and drive on and be grateful its not you that has bumped into someone else. >:( >:( >:(

you were late this mornig i take it
Post by: BenDover on December 13, 2006, 01:13:51 PM
yea by 45mins good job the boss was in after me though! he does the school run, MUG
Post by: Spiritof98 on December 13, 2006, 01:47:11 PM
Quote from: BenDover on December 13, 2006, 01:13:51 PM
yea by 45mins good job the boss was in after me though! he does the school run, MUG

Why is he a Mug for doing the school run.
Post by: gawa316 on December 13, 2006, 01:54:07 PM
f**kers who take up two lanes when trying to decide what lane they should actually be in.
Always turning the key, window winder etc the wrong way first
People who have been half listening to your conversation then asking you to repeat it..inconsiderate bastards
People who do 25 mph when its foggy, making overtaking near impossible.its feckin foggy its not as if the road is made of ice.
People who speed up when you go to overtake them
Post by: BenDover on December 13, 2006, 01:57:37 PM
Because you dnt get into work until late and therefore have to stay later whereas I like to be half way out the door at 4.55
Post by: Spiritof98 on December 13, 2006, 02:06:55 PM
Long drawn out story lines thats never gona f**king end eg.

Max and the thieving bitch - hollyoaks
Justin/becca a w**ker - Hollyoaks
Ian beale and the cheating wife Eastenders

Post by: ziggysego on December 13, 2006, 02:07:56 PM
The 'tension' between X-Factor mentors/judges.
Post by: SlimShady on December 13, 2006, 02:09:19 PM
spiritof98, are you a woman?!  :o
Post by: bennydorano on December 13, 2006, 02:10:46 PM
Saw a Bin man in Warrenpoint walk past an upended wheelie bin on his lifting route, which struck me as extremely petty and wasteful, as a phonecall of complaint from the owner will get it lifted that same afternoon anyway >:(
Post by: BenDover on December 13, 2006, 03:26:44 PM
Quote from: Spiritof98 on December 13, 2006, 02:06:55 PM

Spirit u def need to get out more, see u over the festive period if not before it no doubt  ;)
Post by: umgolaarmagh on December 13, 2006, 03:32:45 PM
Lorries / buses overtaking on motorways
People who go down bus lanes on major roads.
Cars with one front headlight
Motorcyclists dodging in and out of a traffic jam
Motorists who take 5 or more attempts to park
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 13, 2006, 03:34:15 PM
Grumpy bus drivers   >:(
Post by: Spiritof98 on December 13, 2006, 04:30:08 PM
Quote from: BenDover on December 13, 2006, 03:26:44 PM
Quote from: Spiritof98 on December 13, 2006, 02:06:55 PM

Spirit u def need to get out more, see u over the festive period if not before it no doubt ;)

As any man knows to watch the football at home you have to put up with the interim which entail quite a lot of soaps. I'm no fan, it just pisses me off to see the same girl crying about the same thing 10 weeks in a row.

Ben - I remember a certain young fella running home from school to make sure he got home for Home and Away ??? Any ideas.

Quote from: SlimShady on December 13, 2006, 02:09:19 PM
spiritof98, are you a woman?! :o

No! but I do have man breasts if that counts.
Post by: BenDover on December 13, 2006, 04:39:36 PM
Haven't time for Home and Away anymore mind u i wish I did catch the ominbus sometimes at the wkend for 5 mins jesus where'd all the chicks come from? In the aul days there was just Chloe and Rebecca to gawp at
Post by: Square Ball on December 14, 2006, 01:05:55 PM
Julian Simons

School kids who carry 2 or more school bags onto a bus.

The Hogmany TV special

ALL the wrestling associations
Post by: Square Ball on December 14, 2006, 02:49:43 PM
People starting new threads when one already exists, this is starting to get out of hand and really do my napper in.

OH and Julian
Post by: dubnut on December 14, 2006, 03:05:57 PM
People who always complain about people complaining!

Now I am complaining about people complaining about people complaining!

my head hurts
Post by: Mayo4Sam on December 14, 2006, 03:14:31 PM
Armagh Harps
Post by: Farrandeelin on December 14, 2006, 03:22:17 PM
Being constantly turned away from Copper Face Jacks. >:(
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 14, 2006, 03:22:57 PM
Moving avastars. No harm lads/ladies they were fine at the start but after a while they become annoying.
Post by: johnneycool on December 14, 2006, 03:48:53 PM
Quote from: never kickt a ball on December 14, 2006, 03:22:57 PM
Moving avastars. No harm lads/ladies they were fine at the start but after a while they become annoying.

I'd like to make an exception to this. Bensars moving avatar will never become boring or annoying.

Hates:
         People in supermarkets who wait until the checkpout person has told them their final bill before preceeding to hoke out their wallet or purse to pay and its normally stuck in the bottom of a handbag or the likes.

Post by: dubnut on December 14, 2006, 03:49:41 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on December 14, 2006, 03:48:53 PM
[I'd like to make an exception to this. Bensars moving avatar will never become boring or annoying.

I second that, keep it up Bensars
Post by: downredblack on December 14, 2006, 03:57:07 PM
The checkout girl complete with love bite telling the other checkout girl all about her night out . >:(
Post by: dubnut on December 14, 2006, 04:18:21 PM
Quote from: downredblack on December 14, 2006, 03:57:07 PM
The checkout girl complete with love bite telling the other checkout girl all about her night out . >:(

before she bothers her hole serving you!
Post by: ludermor on December 15, 2006, 02:35:51 PM
people who bump up a thread they started just to keep it on the first page.
Post by: dubnut on December 15, 2006, 02:47:20 PM
Quote from: ludermor on December 15, 2006, 02:35:51 PM
people who bump up a thread they started just to keep it on the first page.

yeah Fr Ted!
Post by: ziggysego on December 15, 2006, 06:49:58 PM
The morning after the night before.
Post by: Jack Dempsey on December 15, 2006, 11:02:03 PM
religion, its a load of bollix
Post by: Square Ball on December 15, 2006, 11:20:14 PM
Places that hike up prices at Christmas

Taxi drivers who take de-tours to ramp up the price when they know you are blocked

Julian Simons
Post by: Fluffy Che on December 16, 2006, 11:02:12 AM
Julian Simmons driving a taxi at Christmas taking a big detour to Mint, l f**king hate that...
Post by: Jack Dempsey on December 17, 2006, 02:49:16 PM
Chelsea Football Club, they just dont play with style anymore
Post by: laoislad on December 17, 2006, 05:06:05 PM
Quote from: Jack Dempsey on December 17, 2006, 02:49:16 PM
Some Goals today though Jack.Did ya see Drogbas wow :o
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 17, 2006, 06:25:44 PM
Man utd football - They are totally leaderless!!
Post by: Jack Dempsey on December 18, 2006, 10:12:55 AM
Quote from: laoislad on December 17, 2006, 05:06:05 PM

fantastic allright but they are not playing well. Mourinho is having to make changes during every game now. They arent passing the ball at all. Bar the goals they arent pretty on the eye. Might as well just watch the highlights
Post by: Gnevin on December 18, 2006, 10:17:46 AM
Quote from: Jack Dempsey on December 18, 2006, 10:12:55 AM
Quote from: laoislad on December 17, 2006, 05:06:05 PM

fantastic allright but they are not playing well. Mourinho is having to make changes during every game now. They arent passing the ball at all. Bar the goals they arent pretty on the eye. Might as well just watch the highlights

Sure thats what the majority of so called soccer fan do anyway
Post by: ludermor on December 18, 2006, 11:19:41 AM
fellas buying rounds of baby guinness, stop it! its a womans drink
Post by: maddog on December 18, 2006, 11:22:22 AM
Quote from: ludermor on December 18, 2006, 11:19:41 AM
fellas buying rounds of baby guinness, stop it! its a womans drink

What is baby guinness?
Post by: ludermor on December 18, 2006, 11:28:51 AM
butterscotch and baileys, its nice but defeats the purpose of shots especially after a few rounds of tequila/sambuka/aftershock
Post by: ludermor on December 18, 2006, 11:30:24 AM
the change a letter. what is the point of that thread?
Post by: maddog on December 18, 2006, 11:32:27 AM
Quote from: ludermor on December 18, 2006, 11:28:51 AM
butterscotch and baileys, its nice but defeats the purpose of shots especially after a few rounds of tequila/sambuka/aftershock

I need to get out more, ive never seen butterscotch in a pub. Now brandy and baileys is a different matter, only problem is you can still taste it 3 days later.
Post by: TheManInBlack on December 18, 2006, 11:35:59 AM
My Missus, when she doesn't put the CDs or DVDs back in their own case.  >:(
Post by: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on December 18, 2006, 11:37:10 AM
Quote from: ludermor on December 18, 2006, 11:30:24 AM
the change a letter. what is the point of that thread?

Luder, it's just a way to get your brain into gear of a morning!
Post by: ludermor on December 18, 2006, 11:38:05 AM
yes brandy and baileys is allowed, and im sure i will have a few brandy and ports before the christmas will be over. great to settle the stomach
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 18, 2006, 06:22:11 PM
Quotebutterscotch and baileys, its nice but defeats the purpose of shots especially after a few rounds of tequila/sambuka/aftershock
I've had baby guinness before and I don't think it was butterscotch that was in them.  Can't think of what it was though. 
My woman wanted to know one night why they were called baby guinness  :D (probably one for the stupid things women say thread).
Post by: laoislad on December 18, 2006, 07:45:49 PM
Buying the girlfriend expensive perfume only for it too leak all over the front seat of the car so now my car smells like a f**king perfume factory and i have to go and buy another bottle of it >:(
Post by: Fluffy Che on December 18, 2006, 07:55:58 PM
Mates (or someone trying to be your mate..) constantly getting in rounds early...'l'm a big spender..' or 'sure l'll look after yous..' Fcuk Off then , l'll buy my own drink..
Post by: turkey+ham on December 18, 2006, 08:54:57 PM
Wankers who leave their foglight/rear wiper on all the time. Bloody christmas traffic!
Post by: Square Ball on December 18, 2006, 09:08:04 PM
Bars running outof ice

Julian Simoms
Post by: laoislad on December 18, 2006, 09:42:01 PM
Quote from: turkey+ham on December 18, 2006, 08:54:57 PM
Wankers who leave their foglight/rear wiper on all the time. Bloody christmas traffic!

can understand the fog lights one but rear wipers? thats a new one too me
Post by: turkey+ham on December 18, 2006, 09:50:05 PM

Whats the point? - no fog and no rain!
Post by: AZOffaly on December 18, 2006, 11:05:40 PM
Another variation on the baby guinness 'shot' is Kahlua and Baileys, or Tia Maria and Baileys rather than Butter scotch. Actually Butterscotch and Baileys would be more of a baby carlsberg or something.
Post by: ludermor on December 19, 2006, 10:54:53 AM
AZ your right of course, butterscotch and baileys is called c**k sucking cowboys or slippery nipples (i forget) again more womens shots
Post by: laoislad on December 27, 2006, 02:47:53 PM
Turkey sandwiches >:(
Post by: Square Ball on December 27, 2006, 04:09:50 PM
Turkey curry
Post by: mannix on December 28, 2006, 01:34:44 PM
I hate the announcers for trafffic on the radio that say the words 'rindabite, syth bind, red ky rindabite, and other unreal words.
I hate posh dublin accents especially when they were reared around the corner from gardiner street or sheriff street.
I detest bouncers asking me if I was ever "with us before" and then get in to be served piss from a dirty glass and maybe asked to leave if I complain, I now only go to places without a donkey at the door that keeps saying "folks".
I hate toughmen with beer muscles that hassle people only because of drink and would be very quiete without it.
I hate the way dublin chaws go around saying "yeah" after they say a sentence,ie,  "going down the pub,yeah".
I hate the people that try ripping me off.
I hate the christmas shopping thing, give me january any day.
i hate the term "high street" especially when it is used in the western people to describe claremorris or swinford.
I really hate kerry against Mayo in a final.
I hate the modern celebrity culture where any jackass that looks good is considered a star, "westlife"or any other thing like it.
I hate hearing things like "Ronan Keatings Most Memorable Hits"  because he is miming someone elses songs.
I have more than most, in terms of money and property,i hate people that flaunt what they do not have.I drive an 8 year old car and am callled mean by some for the fact that a car is the biggest waste of money on the earth.
I hate a lot of stuff as you can see,
however,
I love watching Mayo play, having a few pints with my family,friends or neighbours and walking the dog, I love running, kicking a ball with a few like minded lads, I love skiing,fishing,motorcycling and complaining about things.
I MUST BE VERY WELL BALANCED;

Post by: cville on December 28, 2006, 03:41:30 PM

People in supermarkets who wait until the checkpout person has told them their final bill before preceeding to hoke out their wallet or purse to pay and its normally stuck in the bottom of a handbag or the likes

and then they stand about for twenty minutes packing things at the till and will not move to allow you to be served ------ and eejits who a) cannot use banklinks or b) have 2 cards to use at one transation
Post by: sureyouwill on December 28, 2006, 04:12:51 PM
Was in a bar over christmas and a girl proceeded to buy three drinks and pay for each one separately , think she missed the f**king concept of a round!   ::)
Post by: lynchbhoy on December 28, 2006, 11:48:54 PM
the phrase
'take a raincheck'

what the fcuk does that mean
and whatever it means
it means fcuk all in Ireland
>:(
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 30, 2006, 08:52:52 PM
(http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/9196/lfc1zj6.jpg) (http://imageshack.us)
Post by: Square Ball on December 30, 2006, 09:10:14 PM
Pubs that only charge admission for New Years Eve parties, they should be boycotted >:(
Post by: ONeill on December 30, 2006, 10:53:57 PM
Answering all 100 Irish News Sports Quiz questions, taking 2 days, then finding out you only have to answer any 10.
Post by: pintsofguinness on January 01, 2007, 10:31:12 PM
Programmes on the TV NEVER starting on time and making setting a recorder impossible  >:(
Post by: laoislad on January 01, 2007, 10:39:22 PM
Going back to work tomorrow........ >:(
Title: Re: Laoislad
Post by: ardal on January 01, 2007, 10:49:03 PM
Being unemployed
Post by: Orior on January 01, 2007, 11:49:55 PM
The Countdown clock. Why is it a full size clock when it only ever goes half way round? Grrrrr!
Post by: The Bottom Brick on January 02, 2007, 12:58:51 AM
Power trippers

People who make noise when they're eating

Wankers who say every sentence as if they are asking a question, even when they're not

Pricks who fill the car with petrol while you're waiting, then saunter off into the shop to pay or stuff their big fat heads with shite without moving the car out of the way so that I can fill my own car :'(

Knackers

Loudmouthed girls

Scumbags

Robbie Williams

The way English words like "bloke" and "mate" or "booze" are used over here
Post by: theskull1 on January 02, 2007, 01:38:18 AM
Quote from: The Bottom Brick on January 02, 2007, 12:58:51 AM
Pricks who fill the car with petrol while you're waiting, then saunter off into the shop to pay or stuff their big fat heads with shite without moving the car out of the way so that I can fill my own car :'(

Did this today BB :-\ ...but only because the fecker before me did it to me ......it made sense at the time but on reflection....... :-[

My own personal one would be

People who possess nothing but negative opinions of their local GAA Club but quickly distance themselves whenever the said club are looking for volunteers to change the very things they have problem(s) with........i know what I call them ???
Post by: laoislad on January 02, 2007, 01:41:28 PM
Redlining Electrical drawings on first day back...Any one who has done this will know what i mean >:(
Post by: Flameboy on January 02, 2007, 02:04:57 PM
people who think "ulster scots" is a language....
Post by: The Bottom Brick on January 02, 2007, 02:31:48 PM
Run for cover flameboy... ;)
Post by: laoislad on January 02, 2007, 04:49:54 PM
getting home from work after your first day back and realising you have too go back tomorrow :'( :'(
Post by: Square Ball on January 02, 2007, 10:27:04 PM
That Effin Super Goals advert, especially the one when the Spuds supporters proclaim "We were the First British team to win a European trophy" >:(

Ahummm, you were not ???
Post by: An Lark on January 03, 2007, 12:36:19 PM
The Bottom Brick...
QuotePricks who fill the car with petrol while you're waiting, then saunter off into the shop to pay or stuff their big fat heads with shite without moving the car out of the way so that I can fill my own car
Is it not the case that the pumps are deactivated until the person ahead of you pays anyway? That's what I always thought anyway. Sorry about that!
Post by: sureyouwill on January 03, 2007, 12:38:08 PM
Quote from: An Lark on January 03, 2007, 12:36:19 PM
The Bottom Brick...
QuotePricks who fill the car with petrol while you're waiting, then saunter off into the shop to pay or stuff their big fat heads with shite without moving the car out of the way so that I can fill my own car
Is it not the case that the pumps are deactivated until the person ahead of you pays anyway? That's what I always thought anyway. Sorry about that!

That's exactly the case but there are usually two nozzles on the side of each pump!
Post by: lynchbhoy on January 03, 2007, 03:33:38 PM
rubbish journalism
propaganga spouting media
Post by: cavanmaniac on January 03, 2007, 05:31:20 PM
1. Ppl who use txt lnguge either in der txts or wen pstng messgs on buletin brds or wrse, wen riting sumting 4 a nrml txt medium. Makes my fckng eyes bleed.

2. Ignorant bastards who cannot shut their mouth while chewing

3. Risible shites who dash out in front of you from a sideroad like the clappers of hell, even when the road behind you is clear and then potter along at 40mph with no concept of the lack of logic in what they've just done

4. Wankers who have their over-bright fog lights on in all kinds of weather dazzling the oncoming driver

5. Bad parking, particularly dickheads in flash motors who deliberately take up two spaces side-by-side to avoid people bumping their cars when opening doors beside them

6. People who scratch your car with their doors and then piss off

7. Wankers in tractors, vans, lorries, jeeps with horseboxes etc. who glide along with a three-mile tailback behind them without once ever pulling into the nice, smooth hard shoulder to let others pass

8. Road safety experts always blaming speed for accidents when slow bastards frustating decent drivers often cause more accidents

9. People who fart slyly in confined spaces like pubs, train carriages etc.

10. Hangovers that are randomly dreadful despite not drinking anything more/different than usual

11. Cavan's bad form

12. Soft as shite f**kers who exaggerrate the bad weather - it's freezing, it's lashing out of the heavens, I'm not going out in that etc. Grow some balls, or better still, some skin.

13. Everton hacking out a draw at Anfield and celebrating like they've won the league

14. Steven McDonnell being written as Stephen McDonald. FFS, one's an ace scorer for Armagh the other's in Coronation Street you assholes.

15. Pat Spillane as a presenter, Ger Canning as a commentator and M Morrissey as well

16. People who sit languidly at bar in a pub or chipper when there's a three deep crowd behind them trying to order

17. Always managing to pick the slowest moving queue

18. Bad service in restaurants etc.

19. Drivers - and it's usually always women - who nervously brake every single godamn time they meet a car or reach a bend regardless of the actual need to do so, width of the road and so on. JESUS CHRIST IF YOU'RE TOO AFRAID TO DRIVE PROPERLY GET TO f**k OFF THE ROAD YOU ABSOLUTE f**ker!!!

20. The amount of execrable reality TV nonsense and worse, women's fascination with it and refusal to watch anything else apart from this and soaps. In general, the broader dumbing down of society, people being famous for nothing, celebrity culture and how people are in thrall to a throwaway, manufactured, PR and media-driven agenda.

I feel much better now, but I'm going to have a lie down after all that. ;D
Post by: pintsofguinness on January 03, 2007, 06:38:48 PM
Quote17. Always managing to pick the slowest moving queue
Really? I always get the till that doesn't work or the person that can't work the till  >:(
Post by: ONeill on January 03, 2007, 07:11:04 PM
Stephen McDonald
Post by: Farrandeelin on January 03, 2007, 07:17:52 PM
The way RTE try to outBBC the BBC by having their own 'Celebrity' tv shows.
Post by: The Bottom Brick on January 03, 2007, 10:53:30 PM
The drunken scumbags who only come down to matchdays in Clones to go on the piss
Post by: man in black on January 04, 2007, 12:15:22 PM
Quote from: The Bottom Brick on January 03, 2007, 10:53:30 PM
The drunken scumbags who only come down to matchdays in Clones to go on the piss

Clones full stop
Post by: Flameboy on January 04, 2007, 12:16:34 PM
cloned cyborgs.
Post by: Border Fox on January 04, 2007, 12:42:07 PM
No covered stand in Blayney
Post by: laoislad on January 09, 2007, 05:39:56 PM
Putting your lovely new Liverpool white and green jersey into a wash with the missues lovely new red shirt...Liverpool's 3rd jersey is now pink >:(
Post by: SuperSub on January 10, 2007, 11:40:35 AM
Car insurance for a 21 year old >:(
Post by: An Fear Rua on January 10, 2007, 11:41:54 AM
grown men wearing football replicas when they are not playing football  :P
Post by: pintsofguinness on January 15, 2007, 04:50:01 PM
Getting one of those toothpastes with the pump dispenser and it won't pump out  >:(
Post by: Square Ball on January 15, 2007, 04:53:33 PM
Quote from: laoislad on January 09, 2007, 05:39:56 PM
Putting your lovely new Liverpool white and green jersey into a wash with the missues lovely new red shirt...Liverpool's 3rd jersey is now pink >:(

Give it to Paul Berry.

Julian Simones
Post by: Donagh on January 15, 2007, 05:02:55 PM
Rural, conservative, catholic, farming, mucksavages from west Connacht who'd probably sell you their grannies for a tenner the pair.
Post by: full back on January 15, 2007, 05:13:49 PM
Quote from: Donagh on January 15, 2007, 05:02:55 PM
Rural, conservative, catholic, farming, mucksavages from west Connacht who'd probably sell you their grannies for a tenner the pair.

Post by: The Bottom Brick on January 15, 2007, 11:38:04 PM
QuoteGetting one of those toothpastes with the pump dispenser and it won't pump out

Yessss!!!

Same with shaving foam when the wee thing breaks off...
Post by: Owenmoresider on January 15, 2007, 11:55:01 PM
If that's the attitude SF people have towards us, no wonder they'll not win a seat in the said province. ::)
Post by: stephenite on January 15, 2007, 11:57:25 PM
Quote from: Owenmoresider on January 15, 2007, 11:55:01 PM
If that's the attitude SF people have towards us, no wonder they'll not win a seat in the said province. ::)

But of course, there is not a single rural, conservative, catholic, farming mucksavage anywhere else in the country. All bunched in West Connacht ::)
Post by: culchy1 on January 16, 2007, 11:56:45 AM
people on this site who contradict you on your grammar ! ???
Post by: An Fear Rua on January 16, 2007, 12:04:22 PM
Quote from: culchy1 on January 16, 2007, 11:56:45 AM

if they are contradicting you, that doesn't necessarily mean you were wrong in the first place?
Post by: Mayo4Sam on January 16, 2007, 12:20:55 PM

Whats wrong with us?
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 16, 2007, 12:23:55 PM
Quote from: culchy1 on January 16, 2007, 11:56:45 AM
Capital P at the start of a sentence Culchy.  ???
Post by: Farrandeelin on January 16, 2007, 07:26:46 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on January 16, 2007, 12:20:55 PM

Whats wrong with us?

I'm highly insulted Donagh.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 04, 2007, 08:42:57 PM
That new adidas ad with David Beckam "impossible is nothing" FFS you'd think he had a awful life,Then Johan Lomu is on the other adidas ad talking about his kidney failure and that he might not have walked again now that fits the ad not David Beckam and the hard time he had when he was sent off against Argentina...ahh poor David that really is as bad as nearly dying ::)
Post by: Redgreenery on April 04, 2007, 09:46:58 PM
Half Time in a game when your team is losing and looking really bad!
Post by: Gold on April 04, 2007, 10:38:27 PM
1. Working with wankers

2. Monday mornings

3. Snobby c***ts

4. Smickers

5. Coppers closing

6. Going home on a sat nite

7. Being fuckin injured for 11 months
Post by: Gold on April 04, 2007, 10:48:15 PM
Chris Moyles--wot a fuckin tosser---it also means its the mornin on the way 2 work

Pete Snodden--how gay is he in the mornins?

Having to sit through an entire soccer march--English commentators like Motson gettin excited about f**k all and constant talk of these new balls that bend and dip and move through the air--wot a load of balls
Post by: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on April 05, 2007, 08:26:18 AM
Going into work bogs when the smell of a previous incumbent would knock ye over. :o

The price of Easter eggs!

Photocopiers.

Errr. .

Post by: illdecide on April 05, 2007, 09:12:29 AM
Ball-lickers in work, most of the time in here you don't know where the boss starts and half of the ball-lickers end. If you have to ball-lick to keep a job you must be a right useless wan**r.
Post by: dubnut on April 05, 2007, 09:23:01 AM
Quote from: illdecide on April 05, 2007, 09:12:29 AM
Ball-lickers in work, most of the time in here you don't know where the boss starts and half of the ball-lickers end. If you have to ball-lick to keep a job you must be a right useless wan**r.

And trying to keep ahead of these ball-lickers while maintaining your dignity!
Post by: Redgreenery on April 05, 2007, 11:29:18 PM
Being ripped off!!
Post by: hitzelsperger on April 05, 2007, 11:51:22 PM
going to the fridge and no milk left for the tae!!
Post by: Fluffy Che on April 06, 2007, 09:41:30 AM
Work 'mates' with B.O. and/or haitosis. F.F.S. do you have to stand so close?

Peelers.

Chavscum.

Ouldboys dressing like f**king teenagers. Wise up!!!

Wimmin driving unfeasably large 4x4s, when l know, l just f**king know that they'll have trouble parking a Mini.

Texting like a 10 year old.

Lowlife scum ringtones, that are always too loud. Fcuk Off.

Cnuts that put your change on the counter when you have your hand out.

l need a wee rest..

Post by: Fishead_Sam on April 06, 2007, 07:23:59 PM
1. Term Country People (When your from a large proviencial town)

2. Term down the Country (Thought Dublin was part of this country too)

3. British People claiming Famous Irish people when they do something great.

4. British People higlighting someones Irishness when turn out to be idiots or criminals, even if there last bit of Irish was their Great-Grandfather from the Shankill.

5. Galway people claiming stuff thats in Mayo to be in Galway, and the way the Irish Tourist Board plays along in case it confuses the Stupid Yanks.

6. The fact that Inis Boffin & Inis Shark still occupied by Galway (Heron-Chokers Out)

7. The fact that Ballaghdeeren still occupied by Roscommon (Sheepstealers Out)

8. Fact that Paddy the Plaster is Taoiseach and he uses a hand-muppet called Bertieeee to be his public face, doh that Bertie Puppet was made by the same crowd who made Podge & Rodge, they identical.

9. Tracker Knackers

10. Smelly People

11. Feminists

12. Yanks

13. Pubs closed on Good Friday

14. Christmas because there is a few weeks without football (real)

15. Calling Croke Park a National Stadium, no its not its a GAA stadium

16. Dublin not playing enough Championship matches outside of Dublin (Smacks of total unfairness)

17. We keep losing Finals (Christ Lord give us a Break, for feck sake)

18. People who ask me for an All-Ireland ticket when I dont have one and this is their first game of the year

19. The Midlands (Without them, it wouldn't take so long getting to Croke Park & Back)

20. Claregalway, serioulsy folks the village should be buldosed its a traffic nightmare, 1 hour 15 minutes to travel 1 mile nearly every morning when the schools are back.
Post by: new devil on April 07, 2007, 06:41:29 PM
woman wearing football tops and playing gaelic football, have they no dishes too wash ???
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 07, 2007, 06:44:48 PM
I think on the right woman football tops look very sexy
Post by: hitzelsperger on April 07, 2007, 07:05:16 PM
ur right laoislad, especially when thats all their wearing! ;)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 07, 2007, 08:01:25 PM
I like your thinking hitzel
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 07, 2007, 08:09:30 PM
Women in football tops very sexy all right!  ;)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 11, 2007, 04:22:06 PM
People parking in the yellow box at a junction >:(
Post by: hitzelsperger on April 11, 2007, 04:23:42 PM
that feckin crazy frog ringtone!
Post by: SuperSub on April 11, 2007, 05:10:26 PM
United thinking that they have won the Champions League already...No Trophies handed out last night boys
Post by: Fishead_Sam on April 11, 2007, 05:19:07 PM
Losing All-Ireland Finals, again and again and again feck it makes me want to pull me eyes out and feck them into the Royal Canal
Post by: pintsofguinness on April 15, 2007, 05:56:50 PM
Remote controls that don't work!
Getting a takeaway out of the chippy/chinese and getting home and realising they've given you the wrong thing!
Standing waiting to be served in shop while the person in front of you gossips with the one at the check out or takes forever to get their things together and get out of the road!
Standing waiting to be served in a shop when everyone behind the checkout is huddled together having a chat!
Post by: Farrandeelin on April 15, 2007, 07:31:19 PM
Having no proper tv channels working on the bloody tv!
Post by: ONeill on April 15, 2007, 09:14:20 PM
Dunging out the children.
Post by: Redgreenery on April 15, 2007, 09:23:19 PM
Kerry winning Sam again and again and again etc (especially when Mayo is in the final with them)
Post by: Farrandeelin on April 20, 2007, 09:01:08 PM
Living with a French fellow that has no respect for you! >:( >:( >:(
Post by: Elias on April 20, 2007, 10:22:28 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 20, 2007, 09:01:08 PM

French people in general
Post by: ardal on April 20, 2007, 11:00:58 PM
Quote from: Elias on April 20, 2007, 10:22:28 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 20, 2007, 09:01:08 PM

French people in general

France in general
Post by: jaykay on April 23, 2007, 11:13:21 AM
Some f**king idiot driving a transit van with John O'Mahonys face blastered all over it (just letting him know who he is) on the motorway yesterday.  He nearly took us off the road >:(
Transits come with indicators now you know! 
Post by: johnneycool on April 23, 2007, 11:24:45 AM
f**kers driving up the bus lanes when they shouldn't, plus c***ts parking when the urban clearway is in force.  I only see the cops enforcing this on the very odd occasion
Post by: Gnevin on April 23, 2007, 11:27:14 AM
People overtaking you when your doing the speed limit, where are they in such a rush too?
Post by: Stagmeister on April 23, 2007, 11:29:59 AM
People driving slow who then speed up like f*ck when you go to pass them out...seriously pisses me off
Post by: downredblack on April 23, 2007, 12:56:31 PM
Learner Drivers with the L plate put on sideways , who have 5 mins experience behind the wheel who will make a Ballix of some maneuver or other and then just sit there and let you drive round them or reverse out of their way . All such drivers are unaccompanied of course .
Post by: tyroneman on April 23, 2007, 01:29:34 PM
1. Chuggers (Charity Muggers) - yr on £7.00 odd  per hour - give half of that to yr charity and p*ss off outta my face.

2. Opening a door for someone and not even getting a nod or 'thanks' in return - manners cost nothing.

3. Letting people out at junctions etc - again getting no response (women being the biggest culprits here by far)

4. People phoning after 10.00 at night - first thought is  - 'it's an emergency', then it's not

5. GAA 'fans' who ask what time kick off is

6. Kids who let thier children run amok in other peoples houses for an easy life.

7. The fascination with America and typical shock horror at tragedies that you can see coming a mile off. As a journo pointed out - we don't bat an eyelid at a train overturning in India or a pipeline exploding in the Ukraine, why should we be astounded by gun crime in the states???

8. Hypocritical premiership managers:
    Ferguson: accuses Real of tapping up Ronaldo; and what was the Owen Hargreave saga about Fergie?????
    Mourino accusing others of diving and cheating; I point you to the Celtic v Porto UEFA final................and Drogba, Robben et al

9. That Woman Fiona Phillips off GMTV. The dictionary definition of smug moron.

10. Armagh people whining that they deserved more All Irelands - if you deserved them, y'd have won them. End of.
Post by: realredhandfan on April 23, 2007, 01:59:36 PM
Youve got contankerous in your auld age. :D
Post by: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on April 23, 2007, 02:24:23 PM
People who call you mate when they don't even know you

Predictive text on mobiles that don't include Irish towns like Aghagallon

People who say Cheers when they mean Thank you

Neighbours having sex at 4am when you've got to get up in 2 hours

Smokers going on about how they're gonna give up next Monday

Post by: full back on April 23, 2007, 02:29:43 PM
Quote from: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on April 23, 2007, 02:24:23 PM
People who call you mate when they don't even know you

Predictive text on mobiles that don't include Irish towns like Aghagallon

People who say Cheers when they mean Thank you

Neighbours having sex at 4am when you've got to get up in 2 hours

Smokers going on about how they're gonna give up next Monday

Wee bit of jealousy there mate ;)
Post by: Gnevin on April 23, 2007, 03:17:08 PM
Quote from: tyroneman on April 23, 2007, 01:29:34 PM

6. Kids who let thier children run amok in other peoples houses for an easy life.

Damn kids with children!!!!
Post by: johnneycool on April 23, 2007, 03:56:44 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on April 23, 2007, 03:17:08 PM
Quote from: tyroneman on April 23, 2007, 01:29:34 PM

Damn kids with children!!!!

If it wasn't so true it'd be funny.
Post by: pintsofguinness on April 23, 2007, 06:43:38 PM
Quote6. Kids who let thier children run amok in other peoples houses for an easy life.

People with children who don't look after them or put manners on them and this includes people who torture everyone they know to babysit.

YOU'VE HAD THE CHILD! IT'S YOUR RESPONSIBILITY!!!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 24, 2007, 02:07:31 PM
NTL........Been on hold too them for last 26mins
Post by: drumanee on April 24, 2007, 04:02:27 PM
woman that you want to see in a belly top dont wear them and women who shouldnt wear them do
Post by: lurganblue on April 24, 2007, 04:15:23 PM
Quote from: drumanee on April 24, 2007, 04:02:27 PM
woman that you want to see in a belly top dont wear them and women who shouldnt wear them do

like this drumanee (not strictly a belly top but you get the drift)

(http://www.jokeemail.com/pictures/belly_button.jpg)
Post by: bingobus on April 24, 2007, 04:28:21 PM
I had a pair of shocks like hers.
Post by: downredblack on May 03, 2007, 09:19:00 AM
People rubber necking at  the new water tower on the M50 .  >:(
Hats off to the two boys up thon cherry picker painting her .  8)
Post by: Mayo4Sam on May 03, 2007, 01:02:03 PM
Quote from: SuperSub on April 11, 2007, 05:10:26 PM
United thinking that they have won the Champions League already...No Trophies handed out last night boys

This should no longer piss you off this year
Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 03, 2007, 02:13:36 PM
Quote from: downredblack on May 03, 2007, 09:19:00 AM
People rubber necking at  the new water tower on the M50 .  >:(
Hats off to the two boys up thon cherry picker painting her .  8)

Very true i've had to go that way all this week,Jesus fair play to the two lads especially today with the sun it can't be easy