Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: lawnseed on April 20, 2014, 07:34:23 PM

Title: its quiet...
Post by: lawnseed on April 20, 2014, 07:34:23 PM
Quiet.. Its quiet on this board cant even think of something that makes me go emmm never mind wtf.

Must be the good weather..
Title: Re: its quiet...
Post by: Orior on April 20, 2014, 07:51:47 PM
Hush!
Post by: Under Lights on April 20, 2014, 08:17:39 PM
I feel like I carry all my stress in my hair. Everytime I'm stressed out I feel like I want to shave all my hair off. Getting the wife to play with my hair releaves all it.
Post by: Orior on April 20, 2014, 08:42:49 PM
Years ago, there was a secret code to enter the RAF. Visitors has to say:
1) a gaseous substance that surrounds the earth
2) stuff that grows on most peoples heads
3) where rabbits live.

Air-hair-lair

Geddit?
Post by: ziggysego on April 20, 2014, 10:49:44 PM
We've all must have fallen in love

http://youtu.be/Zpg2VSxghIM (http://youtu.be/Zpg2VSxghIM)
Post by: Myles Na G. on April 21, 2014, 07:29:33 AM
Quote from: Orior on April 20, 2014, 08:42:49 PM
Years ago, there was a secret code to enter the RAF. Visitors has to say:
1) a gaseous substance that surrounds the earth
2) stuff that grows on most peoples heads
3) where rabbits live.

Air-hair-lair

Geddit?
Yeah, but rabbits live in burrows, not lairs.  :)
Post by: lawnseed on April 22, 2014, 09:03:55 PM
Im wondering is this quiet like when the tide goes out before a tsunami..
Post by: muppet on April 22, 2014, 09:10:52 PM
Quote from: Under Lights on April 20, 2014, 08:17:39 PM
I feel like I carry all my stress in my hair. Everytime I'm stressed out I feel like I want to shave all my hair off. Getting the wife to play with my hair releaves all it.

But if you shave it off, what will she play with then?
Post by: Under Lights on April 23, 2014, 09:14:28 PM
Been called for an MRI scan on my heart tomorrow. Been on the waiting list for around 10 months now. Have had various scans but this is the last one to see if I need to plug up the holes. Have 2 holes and a weak wall.

Went out today for my lunch chicken goujans, salad, wedges and chilli dip. Very nice. Was £7. Maybe a bit expensive. Couldn't do it every day.
Post by: ONeill on April 23, 2014, 09:50:34 PM
Dragons are shit at blowing out candles.
Post by: lawnseed on April 23, 2014, 10:31:41 PM
Quote from: Under Lights on April 23, 2014, 09:14:28 PM
Been called for an MRI scan on my heart tomorrow. Been on the waiting list for around 10 months now. Have had various scans but this is the last one to see if I need to plug up the holes. Have 2 holes and a weak wall.

Went out today for my lunch chicken goujans, salad, wedges and chilli dip. Very nice. Was £7. Maybe a bit expensive. Couldn't do it every day.
sounds nice.. painkillers take away your sense of taste everything tastes like paracetamol. I got indian grub at the weekend couldn't taste it..  :'(
Post by: ziggysego on April 23, 2014, 11:07:52 PM
I nearly became a politician last week.
Post by: muppet on April 23, 2014, 11:32:56 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 23, 2014, 11:07:52 PM

You were nearly invited to a party?

Post by: ziggysego on April 24, 2014, 12:07:02 AM
Quote from: muppet on April 23, 2014, 11:32:56 PM

Post by: muppet on April 24, 2014, 10:23:04 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 24, 2014, 12:07:02 AM
Quote from: muppet on April 23, 2014, 11:32:56 PM

Will you bring the rest of us?
Post by: Under Lights on May 15, 2014, 12:52:44 PM
It's Thursday. I usually go out at lunch break (30 mins) for something to eat on a Thursday. I either pre-order in a small bistro close to us (today I haven't) or go to a local shop that does dinners. Chicken curry, rice and chips is the plan for today.

Thursday's also means brand new Big Bang Theory and How I Met Your Mother on E4.
Post by: ziggysego on May 15, 2014, 12:56:56 PM
I'm sat at work and hungry. Taking a half day, 1.30pm, to go home. Workmen coming in to fit a new backdoor. I'm hungry now though.
Post by: Hereiam on May 15, 2014, 12:59:46 PM
I'm sitting at work, hungry, looking out the window and thinking of what useful work I could be doing at home instead of wasting my time in this place.
Post by: Under Lights on May 15, 2014, 01:03:56 PM
Quote from: Hereiam on May 15, 2014, 12:59:46 PM
I'm sitting at work, hungry, looking out the window and thinking of what useful work I could be doing at home instead of wasting my time in this place.

We don't have windows in our office (apart from on the computer  :P ((as in the computer programme geddit?)) People coming in saying 'B'jayus its a great day outside'. My lawn needs cut. Lunch at 13.30.
Let's be having you.

Anyone know of anywhere different I could go for lunch today in Cookstown- want in and out quick as only have the 30 mins.
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on May 15, 2014, 01:16:14 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 15, 2014, 12:56:56 PM
I'm sat at work and hungry. Taking a half day, 1.30pm, to go home. Workmen coming in to fit a new backdoor. I'm hungry now though.

Did someone bash your back door in?

(forgive me, im bored too. and hungry)
Post by: Under Lights on May 15, 2014, 01:20:34 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on May 15, 2014, 01:16:14 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 15, 2014, 12:56:56 PM

Did someone bash your back door in?

(forgive me, im bored too. and hungry)

Have you ever had a back door experience? With either a male or female partner?
Post by: lawnseed on May 17, 2014, 11:51:05 PM
Thinking of selling a kidney. How much is the going rate?  Or maybe my eyes.. They are blue and quite nice I was once told.. How much are nice eyes making? £20000? 100000? Or what about my arse? Its old but good as new I could give a warranty with it. Its a babe magnet!! No need for chat up lines with this kit just stand at the bar and let it do its stuff.. The laydees will be queing up.. Also good for holding up your trousers/jeans.. none of that justin beiber pants falling down stuff with a peach like this one. Then theres the acoustics.. good high pitched sound always none of that sbd or worse still sloppy slackness or leakage. Yeah im blessed in the rear dept.. Wouldnt sell this  arse for diamonds.. But the kidney.. Who knows times are tough..
Post by: lawnseed on May 18, 2014, 05:26:18 AM
Jeans? When do men stop wearing jeans? About 40? I have a few pairs but I prefer the cargo pants when im working. If im going out I dress up a little so the jeans dont get out much.. So i'd say 45 jeans are sidelined. Anyway I couldnt hack those fallie down no ass type. Wrangler for me or 501s.

Also beware of fellas who cant fill the arse of thier jeans its a sure sign of someone who cannot be trusted.
Post by: Myles Na G. on May 18, 2014, 12:42:34 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on May 18, 2014, 05:26:18 AM
Jeans? When do men stop wearing jeans? About 40? I have a few pairs but I prefer the cargo pants when im working. If im going out I dress up a little so the jeans dont get out much.. So i'd say 45 jeans are sidelined. Anyway I couldnt hack those fallie down no ass type. Wrangler for me or 501s.

Also beware of fellas who cant fill the arse of thier jeans its a sure sign of someone who cannot be trusted.
501s and a pair of doc marten shoes. Fashion is temporary, but class is permanent.
Post by: lawnseed on May 18, 2014, 04:49:38 PM
Quote from: Myles Na G. on May 18, 2014, 12:42:34 PM

501s and a pair of doc marten shoes. Fashion is temporary, but class is permanent.
That sounds a bit iffy, are you able to fill the arse of those 501s myles? Are you sure they wouldnt be hanging off ya? What about nice pair of fatigued calf hide square toed cowboy boots? Those effin DMs always sweated my feet. Im picturing you here looking like BROS..
Your probably picturing me like mathew mcconnaghy.
Post by: Myles Na G. on May 18, 2014, 08:32:33 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on May 18, 2014, 04:49:38 PM

That sounds a bit iffy, are you able to fill the arse of those 501s myles? Are you sure they wouldnt be hanging off ya? What about nice pair of fatigued calf hide square toed cowboy boots? Those effin DMs always sweated my feet. Im picturing you here looking like BROS..
I fill the arse of them only too well, unfortunately.  :( Boots are for young men only. Once you get past a certain age, you just shouldn't. Bit like denim jackets. Shaved heads are good.

Now you're picturing Jimmy Somerville.
Post by: lawnseed on May 20, 2014, 07:24:46 AM
Quote from: Myles Na G. on May 18, 2014, 08:32:33 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on May 18, 2014, 04:49:38 PM

I fill the arse of them only too well, unfortunately.  :( Boots are for young men only. Once you get past a certain age, you just shouldn't. Bit like denim jackets. Shaved heads are good.

Now you're picturing Jimmy Somerville.
I believe you myles. Only a man with a full arse would see where im at.. The wee dweeby fellas with no arses would be looking to meet up now for a fight..
You could join my " good craic" club.. you need an arse and you must be good craic.. Consider yourself a member from now on.. 8)
Post by: Brick Tamlin on May 20, 2014, 08:21:09 AM
If bouts of flatulence are a prerequisite to join then im in.
Ive 3 arses and im good craic.
Post by: lawnseed on May 20, 2014, 09:52:10 AM
Quote from: Brick Tamlin on May 20, 2014, 08:21:09 AM
If bouts of flatulence are a prerequisite to join then im in.
Ive 3 arses and im good craic.
Its possible to be overweight and stiill not have an arse brick. All belly and no arse isnt great either... I picturing sinbad out of brookside..
You could be in the club..
A sure sign is if all the trousers you buy need taken up.. You get the waist size you need but the legs are too long.. Honesty is  valued in the good craic club..
Post by: muppet on May 20, 2014, 11:39:59 AM
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10203819775875919&set=a.1211522769294.32729.1265506205&type=1 (https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10203819775875919&set=a.1211522769294.32729.1265506205&type=1)

(https://scontent-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash4/t1.0-9/10177938_10203819775875919_229622745152359477_n.jpg)
Post by: Hardy on May 20, 2014, 11:45:36 AM
Maybe it WAS only SF canvassers that were told to behave themselves.
Post by: AZOffaly on May 20, 2014, 11:47:26 AM
I don't get it. What am I missing? Ah shite, I see it now. The parking space. I thought it was something on her van.
Post by: Hardy on May 20, 2014, 11:49:07 AM
I was the same for a good while, AZ, but I'm not as honest as you. 
Post by: ziggysego on May 20, 2014, 12:59:42 PM
Quote from: muppet on May 20, 2014, 11:39:59 AM
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10203819775875919&set=a.1211522769294.32729.1265506205&type=1 (https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10203819775875919&set=a.1211522769294.32729.1265506205&type=1)

(https://scontent-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash4/t1.0-9/10177938_10203819775875919_229622745152359477_n.jpg)

I'll be on Radio Ulster shortly talking about this ;)
Post by: moysider on May 20, 2014, 02:39:45 PM

I m more than 45 and I wear jeans. But I m fit :) and I still have a footballers arse so I can fill en ok.
Post by: Under Lights on May 20, 2014, 04:39:29 PM
Any scandal?

Post by: lawnseed on May 21, 2014, 11:33:01 PM
Quote from: moysider on May 20, 2014, 02:39:45 PM

I m more than 45 and I wear jeans. But I m fit :) and I still have a footballers arse so I can fill en ok.
Type of jeans? Skinny?
Post by: Under Lights on May 22, 2014, 05:15:45 PM
I'm so silly.

Since lunch time I have been looking for my phone. 'I've dropped it and some hoor has lifted it and pocketed it'. Got the factory manager to radio around all the area managers. Went out checked the car 3 times to make sure I hadn't dropped it in there. Checked grass out the front. Pouring rain.
Rang the wife to say don't panic but I've been robbed. Numerous office colleagues comforted me and attempted to ring it- but they managed to hear through my sobbing that I had the phone on silent.

It was in the CREASE of my computer chair.

Haven't dared tell anyone I've found it. They'll ask tomorrow. Don't know what I'll say.
Post by: ziggysego on May 22, 2014, 06:22:23 PM
Quote from: Under Lights on May 22, 2014, 05:15:45 PM
I'm so silly.

Since lunch time I have been looking for my phone. 'I've dropped it and some hoor has lifted it and pocketed it'. Got the factory manager to radio around all the area managers. Went out checked the car 3 times to make sure I hadn't dropped it in there. Checked grass out the front. Pouring rain.
Rang the wife to say don't panic but I've been robbed. Numerous office colleagues comforted me and attempted to ring it- but they managed to hear through my sobbing that I had the phone on silent.

It was in the grease of my computer chair.

Haven't dared tell anyone I've found it. They'll ask tomorrow. Don't know what I'll say.

I once lost my wallet at a wedding in Donegal. I had most of the 300 wedding looking for it. Found it in my pocket after 40 minutes. Got one of my friend's to run outside and come back in to say it was laying on the grass.

She got drunk one night since and ratted me out. Haven't been able to live it down.

I feel your pain.
Post by: lawnseed on May 24, 2014, 06:12:21 PM
getting into the habit of a little afternoon nap these days.. antiques roadshow and close the eyes.. heaven
Post by: Under Lights on July 17, 2014, 10:48:13 AM
Have you ever been hated? I have. Last week I was taking advantage of the pre-summer sun and took into my task of mowing Old Stoneless. A car pulls up on the street. A prearranged appointment made by the Mrs. An old school nemeses of mine- was coming around to do her nails.
My minds eye wandered back in time.
Year 8 High School and the sorting hat had fulfilled her duty pitting Nemeses and myself in the same class. I felt like Andy Cole being asked to partner Teddy Sherringham up front- seething. My friend Ryan had been pitted in the class as well- he also had her at primary school for 7 years. For those who wouldn't have been that au fait with my nemses in them days she had the unfortunate duo of pairing bad looks with a personality of a bulldog. The area that she occupied instantly became a hostile environment. Over the next seven years Ryan and I were subject to tales and lies which consequented in constant teacher scoldings and warnings. She done everything to defamate my character, I could do nothing without it being reported back to my Mum and form teacher. At stages I was accused, by her, of being a bully. Was I a bully? Can you bully a tyrant? She used to barge and spit insults at me on the bus. Every-time I was rumoured to be crushing on a girl she would have been straight over warning her off me. She told of how I lured her into a sordid affair with her behind the back of her on off boyfriend- one of my mates- neither being true- truth being told she had never been kissed in high school. I got a job in Dungannon Meats and she got one too, her owl doll rang mine to arrange for her to travel with me. She hates me but won't fooking leave me alone. A new group of people that she could run me down to. Finally leaving school and moving on in life I don't think I seen her more than few times in the last 10 years. The owl doll updated me on every job she got and lost- she had a great ability of getting jobs but always fell out with managers and other employees which resulting in her leaving.
Everything was civilised when I went into the house after finishing my chore. She is running about with Country signing 'stars' like Declan Nearney and all now. Loved to name drop. Gutted that the GB gigs called off as she has tickets for 3 nights. The door bell rang. It was Ryan. Welcome back to 2002 Under Lights.

Post by: LeoMc on July 17, 2014, 11:22:00 AM
Quote from: Under Lights on May 22, 2014, 05:15:45 PM
I'm so silly.

It was in the grease of my computer chair.

You might need to wash once in a while. Maybe that's why the manicurist doesn't like you.
Post by: Orior on July 17, 2014, 11:36:17 AM
Quote from: Under Lights on July 17, 2014, 10:48:13 AM
Have you ever been hated? I have. Last week I was taking advantage of the pre-summer sun and took into my task of mowing Old Stoneless. A car pulls up on the street. A prearranged appointment made by the Mrs. An old school nemeses of mine- was coming around to do her nails.
Year 8 High School and the sorting hat had fulfilled her duty pitting Nemeses and myself in the same class. I felt like Andy Cole being asked to partner Teddy Sherringham up front- seething. My friend Ryan had been pitted in the class as well- he also had her at primary school for 7 years. For those who wouldn't have been that au fait with my nemses in them days she had the unfortunate duo of pairing bad looks with a personality of a bulldog. The area that she occupied instantly became a hostile environment. Over the next seven years Ryan and I were subject to tales and lies which consequented in constant teacher scoldings and warnings. She done everything to defamate my character, I could do nothing without it being reported back to my Mum and form teacher. At stages I was accused, by her, of being a bully. Was I a bully? Can you bully a tyrant? She used to barge and spit insults at me on the bus. Every-time I was rumoured to be crushing on a girl she would have been straight over warning her off me. She told of how I lured her into a sordid affair with her behind the back of her on off boyfriend- one of my mates- neither being true- truth being told she had never been kissed in high school. I got a job in Dungannon Meats and she got one too, her owl doll rang mine to arrange for her to travel with me. She hates me but won't fooking leave me alone. A new group of people that she could run me down to. Finally leaving school and moving on in life I don't think I seen her more than few times in the last 10 years. The owl doll updated me on every job she got and lost- she had a great ability of getting jobs but always fell out with managers and other employees which resulting in her leaving.
Everything was civilised when I went into the house after finishing my chore. She is running about with Country signing 'stars' like Declan Nearney and all now. Loved to name drop. Gutted that the GB gigs called off as she has tickets for 3 nights. The door bell rang. It was Ryan. Welcome back to 2002 Under Lights.

I'm confused. Was she your teacher, or ex-girlfriend, or both?
Post by: Under Lights on July 17, 2014, 11:37:51 AM
Quote from: Orior on July 17, 2014, 11:36:17 AM
Quote from: Under Lights on July 17, 2014, 10:48:13 AM

I'm confused. Was she your teacher, or ex-girlfriend, or both?

A classmate.
The Bane to my Batman back then.
Post by: Under Lights on July 17, 2014, 11:44:41 AM
Nemeses told one time of how I had my way with her in a treehouse at her Mothers house- her that was virgin lips back then.
Post by: muppet on July 17, 2014, 12:39:39 PM
Quote from: Under Lights on July 17, 2014, 11:44:41 AM
Nemeses told one time of how I had my way with her in a treehouse at her Mothers house- her that was virgin lips back then.

I think it is obvious she doesn't hate you.  ;D

Girls do the opposite to what they intend sometimes.
Post by: Under Lights on July 17, 2014, 12:59:03 PM
No, there was definite loathe from both parties here- she was the spawn of evil and to be fair I was volatile when provoked- I wasn't an innocent by-stander I spat back my fair share of verbal abuse. She burned a fire of rage in my stomach that I have never felt before or since my dance with the devil.
Post by: muppet on July 17, 2014, 01:02:32 PM
Quote from: Under Lights on July 17, 2014, 12:59:03 PM
No, there was definite loathe from both parties here- she was the spawn of evil and to be fair I was volatile when provoked- I wasn't an innocent by-stander I spat back my fair share of verbal abuse. She burned a fire of rage in my stomach that I have never felt before or since my dance with the devil.

(http://www.quotesvalley.com/images/15/the-lady-doth-protest-too-much-me-thinks-12.jpg)
Post by: haveaharp on July 17, 2014, 01:03:52 PM
Quote from: Under Lights on July 17, 2014, 12:59:03 PM

Its a fine line as they say
Post by: Under Lights on July 17, 2014, 01:09:46 PM
Not protest, detest. Her appearance reflected her personality. Non plaything material. She has mellowed from our last exchange- but as near thirties now I would think so. She has her own nail art business now. I have a family. She has her county music stars- Nathan Carter and Derek Ryan know her by name. Sure didn't it all work out.
Post by: ziggysego on July 17, 2014, 01:23:26 PM
(http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_GfuXhSUC8Pg/TVLJdjDVtBI/AAAAAAAAAPY/nUbr7Q_94go/s1600/female-bully-1.jpg)
Post by: laoislad on July 17, 2014, 01:24:34 PM
Quote from: Under Lights on July 17, 2014, 01:09:46 PM
Not protest, detest. Her appearance reflected her personality. Non plaything material. She has mellowed from our last exchange- but as near thirties now I would think so. She has her own nail art business now. I have a family. She has her county music stars- Nathan Carter and Derek Ryan know her by name. Sure didn't it all work out.

I'd say she would have let you do all sorts to her.
Post by: muppet on July 17, 2014, 01:29:16 PM

So your missus is bringing her round!

(http://3.bp.blogspot.com/--IMhqSErGWc/TvS7oQs9GWI/AAAAAAAABnY/Y7hUoew-Z-Y/s320/3.gif)

(http://persephonemagazine.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/jon-stewart-popcorn11.gif)

Keep us informed.

Post by: ziggysego on July 17, 2014, 01:31:47 PM
Quote from: muppet on July 17, 2014, 01:29:16 PM

(http://3.bp.blogspot.com/--IMhqSErGWc/TvS7oQs9GWI/AAAAAAAABnY/Y7hUoew-Z-Y/s320/3.gif)

(http://persephonemagazine.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/jon-stewart-popcorn11.gif)

Keep us informed.

I just spat my tea out all over the computer at work laughing. How am I going to explain that to the girls at work? They looking at me and asking questions.
Post by: Under Lights on July 17, 2014, 01:45:40 PM

Keep us informed.

I don't think you understand how unappealing she was (I'm saying was because I don't really know her today)- I honestly think I wouldn't be able to anatomically function in that situation- not even if no-one else found out, not even with your penis.

Ziggy might though- want me to pass on your number buddy?
Post by: ziggysego on July 17, 2014, 01:54:38 PM
Quote from: Under Lights on July 17, 2014, 01:45:40 PM

0789*******
Post by: muppet on July 17, 2014, 02:00:14 PM

Keep us informed.

I don't think you understand how unappealing she was (I'm saying was because I don't really know her today)- I honestly think I wouldn't be able to anatomically function in that situation- not even if no-one else found out, not even with your penis.

Yet you have posted about her 6 times in a few hours.

It can be hard to focus......we understand.
Post by: johnneycool on July 17, 2014, 02:01:34 PM

Keep us informed.

Remove your morals and conscience from the issue at hand;

(http://www.drugdangers.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/viagra.jpg)
Post by: muppet on July 17, 2014, 02:02:49 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on July 17, 2014, 02:01:34 PM

Keep us informed.

Remove your morals and conscience from the issue at hand;

(http://www.drugdangers.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/viagra.jpg)

Stand up for yourself man!
Post by: Under Lights on July 24, 2014, 08:53:24 AM
I was just 15 years of age at the time. I attended all my club senior and reserve matches. In Tyrone the reserve game is played before the senior match on the same day- a feature I would like to see removed and maybe reserves played on a separate day- it would help teams with small numbers.
Anyway, I was stood down along the fence in Plumbridge watching the reserves taking on Glenelly. The reserves were struggling for numbers. They had the bare 15 starting the game. A senior player who was was due to start the senior game had failed to show. The senior management went to the reserve manager and told them  that he needed them to take players off. 'But we only have the bare 15 Paul'. Back in them days there was no such thing as 13 a side at reserves like there is now in division 3 Tyrone.
This debate happened along the sideline at half time.  'Our Under Lights will play sure', piped up my Dad leaning over the fence. I still had my stuff in the car from the day before. We had an under 16 game on the Saturday and my stuff was still in the boot. It was a game where I probably didn't start or was taking off.
After a couple of minutes of changing in the car I was suddenly warming up on the sideline during the half time team talk. The manager landed out with a jersey. All of a sudden I was on.
Corner forward.
I can't remember the whole team or my first touch or anything but Connolly was full forward, a burly full forward- basically the standard D3 Reserve full forward. You'd be doing well to get a pass off Connolly. I certainly couldn't. I found myself through on goal a few times, the corner back must have been away having a smoke or maybe he thought he was still marking the lad that went into the changing rooms at half time. I dunno but I was constantly finding myself in space. Anyway Connolly would be there with the ball in his hand, would he pass? Would he fook.
Then it happened. A haymaker in from the midfielder. It broke from Connolly and the full back. Straight into my path. One on one. Keeper to beat. Point.
Fook.
I was never great at finishing for goals. Still not. Good man to kick you 0-3 but a goal is nearly out of my range.
After that faithful day I started the next reserve game. Was actually made free taker. Played the championship so I could 'hit the left footed frees,' despite being completely right footed
I was a regular in the under 16 team after that. Suppose U16 manager couldn't very well leave off a lad that was playing in the reserve team.
Post by: Orior on July 24, 2014, 09:09:05 AM
Good story
Post by: haranguerer on July 24, 2014, 10:24:59 AM
fateful day (I'm saving hardy the hassle)
Post by: Hardy on July 24, 2014, 10:38:37 AM
Quote from: haranguerer on July 24, 2014, 10:24:59 AM

Thanks, haranguerer. I can't be everywhere.

(I have a big problem with "I was stood", but we'll let it pass in the interest of encouraging good stories.)
Post by: Orior on July 24, 2014, 11:42:52 AM
Quote from: Hardy on July 24, 2014, 10:38:37 AM

(I have a big problem with "I was stood", but we'll let it pass in the interest of encouraging good stories.)

Hardy, have you read the Bill Bryson book on the English Language? Educational and entertaining.
Post by: Hardy on July 24, 2014, 02:32:57 PM
Quote from: Orior on July 24, 2014, 11:42:52 AM
Quote from: Hardy on July 24, 2014, 10:38:37 AM

Hardy, have you read the Bill Bryson book on the English Language? Educational and entertaining.

"Mother Tongue" - yes.
Post by: heganboy on July 24, 2014, 03:45:41 PM

under lights, I do feel a duty to remind you of rule 1...
Post by: Under Lights on July 24, 2014, 03:58:40 PM
Quote from: heganboy on July 24, 2014, 03:45:41 PM

under lights, I do feel a duty to remind you of rule 1...

That was last week's story Heganboy. We've moved on to my adult footballing début.
Post by: Under Lights on August 05, 2014, 05:14:41 PM
See there has been a new 'Go Down' and 'Go Up' Button added to the board. Fancy.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on August 05, 2014, 06:27:33 PM
Quote from: Under Lights on August 05, 2014, 05:14:41 PM
See there has been a new 'Go Down' and 'Go Up' Button added to the board. Fancy.

Which do you prefer?
Post by: Puckoon on August 05, 2014, 06:56:48 PM
All depends on how tall she is.
Post by: ONeill on August 06, 2014, 12:45:15 PM
Give us a clue.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on August 06, 2014, 02:28:42 PM
Quote from: Under Lights on August 06, 2014, 12:48:49 PM
Quote from: ONeill on August 06, 2014, 12:45:15 PM
Give us a clue.

I left something up there too  8)

Pooh?
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on August 06, 2014, 02:39:19 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on August 06, 2014, 02:28:42 PM
Quote from: Under Lights on August 06, 2014, 12:48:49 PM
Quote from: ONeill on August 06, 2014, 12:45:15 PM
Give us a clue.

I left something up there too  8)

Pooh?

Your self respect?
Post by: Under Lights on August 28, 2014, 08:44:57 AM
Any stories?
Post by: ziggysego on August 28, 2014, 05:06:37 PM
Quote from: Under Lights on August 28, 2014, 08:44:57 AM
Any stories?

Last November in Belfast, a woman shouted my name and came over with her arms out and hugged me.

It was Arlene Foster.
Post by: Under Lights on August 28, 2014, 05:07:51 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on August 28, 2014, 05:06:37 PM
Any stories?

Last November in Belfast, a woman shouted my name and came over with her arms out and hugged me.

It was Arlene Foster.

Did you have an announcement of 20 new jobs or something? That's all she seems to be doing lately. Hanging on coat tails of good news.
Post by: lawnseed on September 02, 2014, 11:29:08 AM
Quote from: Under Lights on August 28, 2014, 05:07:51 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on August 28, 2014, 05:06:37 PM
Any stories?

It was Arlene Foster.

Did you have an announcement of 20 new jobs or something? That's all she seems to be doing lately. Hanging on coat tails of good news.
Tell her to see a stylist. Worst hair ever
Post by: lawnseed on September 02, 2014, 11:37:12 AM
Went looking for a starter for my old corolla.. 200000mls on her shes getting on a bit. Best selling car of all time im told. Tried traynors, beatties and the usual suspects.. nothing seems they have all been exported to africa. So thats going to be the end of these seemenly indistructable little cars. The newer ones are not nearly as good. Is this progress?
Post by: Under Lights on September 02, 2014, 11:46:55 AM
Quote from: lawnseed on September 02, 2014, 11:37:12 AM
Went looking for a starter for my old corolla.. 200000mls on her shes getting on a bit. Best selling car of all time im told. Tried traynors, beatties and the usual suspects.. nothing seems they have all been exported to africa. So thats going to be the end of these seemenly indistructable little cars. The newer ones are not nearly as good. Is this progress?

Thems good miles you're clocking up.
What year is it. A simple google search says they are available on ebay for around 60 GBP

Post by: Hardy on September 02, 2014, 11:55:41 AM
Is McGuigans still there in Forkhill?
Post by: Orior on September 02, 2014, 12:11:17 PM
Quote from: Hardy on September 02, 2014, 11:55:41 AM

Mind your own business
Post by: Hardy on September 02, 2014, 12:25:10 PM
Quote from: Orior on September 02, 2014, 12:11:17 PM
Quote from: Hardy on September 02, 2014, 11:55:41 AM

Mind your own business

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cXfmfj4z3Zc
Post by: Under Lights on September 02, 2014, 02:04:46 PM
No Walking Stick After Six

The following story is based on real events, some of the names and places have been changed and changed back in order to confuse you of their identity. No elderly people were harmed in the telling of this story.

Frail. Feeble. A stark contrast from their buoyant youth. Their bodies since rejected them. The inspector again signing off on their case. This wasn't living. It was simply existing. Betty had battled her way across the room aided by her worn out walking stick. She had stopped half way before rambling to Molly, who was slumped in a scarlet armchair, 'Where was I going again?'
'Toilet Betty you had to go to the toilet,' perked back Molly, despite her seemingly in a slumber with her eyes shut tight.
'Ok ladies, that's all my notes drafted up,' said the suited and booted Gary. Grey suit, glasses, balding head Gary had been the DLA inspector for Betty and Molly for the past two years. Chat was minimal on his visits. A of the time his questions were met with incoherent answers about the beach or pea soup recipes.
'I will send through the normal notifications..' Gary stopped with his usual spiel as he noticed a large number unopened letters sitting on the coffee table in the centre of the room. Many of these are clearly marked HMRC what a post date of over six months previous.
He bid his farewells and left via the front door out onto Clogher main street. The village had terrace housing, numerous shops, pubs, butchers, a petrol station and chippy. The street itself was tar of course but had a steep incline. A home for elderly people was straight opposite Molly and Betty's residence. Despite their fragile state neither of the twin sisters cared to leave the home that they had grown so accustom too. Molly had bought the house with her now deceased spouse Tom. A nasty brain haemorrhage undetected. It was a massive funeral. The church filled up quickly and a lot of the congregation were forced to stand out the back during the service. Molly's spinster sister Betty moved in with her shortly after the months mind, so she had been occupant of the three bedroom two story dwelling for eight years.
A photo of the sister's in their prime was sat upon a mantel piece above their gas fire. Strawberry blonde hair, skin as white as snow, a few freckles on their nose, the only noticeable difference between them was that Molly sporting a pair of thick framed glasses. Now their hair was the snow white their face once was, both wore rounded glasses upon their now wrinkled face. Betty had made her way back to the chair just as the six o'clock news was beginning on the worn out box set that sat in front of them.
She turned to her napping sister.
'So....pub?'
'That time already?' quipped Molly.
With that the pair bounced to their feet and scuttled off to get ready. The walking sticks no longer needed. They changed, put on a bit of lippy, squirted on some coco mademoiselle and out the door to make the short walk to the pub.
They were met at the bar by the only other resident Paddy. Another of the white haired club. Paddy was 67 years old. A similar age to the twins.
'Ladies, drink?' he chirped with a wry smile.
'Oh Paddy, I'll have a gin,' replied Molly cheerily.
'Gin makes you sin Molly,' retorted her sister, which was met with hearty laughs from the trio.
'I'm not tied down anymore Beth, I can sin all I want.'
'Better make it a double Louis,' Paddy jested to the barkeep.
The bar was steadily filling up with similar cliental. Old timers in for their evening drinks. Louis' bar was usually packed with such from Monday to Thursday evenings. Without them the bar would be empty.
Beth was in the middle of telling a group about their latest DLA inspection.
One for group contributed 'God bless that Gary, easiest inspector to fool yet, if only he'd finish work a bit earlier than six o'clock so that we could get out and about a bit earlier in the day.' His comment met with a serious of nods.
Beth shouted over to the bar keeper 'Louis another round there please, also I might need your nephew Mark to come look at our TV, I think we may have ruined the big screen moving it out of the room this morning before the inspection.'
The walking stick might be needed to help them home.
Post by: The Bearded One on September 02, 2014, 02:14:40 PM
I will never get those 2 minutes back.... :o
Post by: Windmill abu on September 02, 2014, 04:49:09 PM
QuoteWent looking for a starter for my old corolla.. 200000mls on her shes getting on a bit. Best selling car of all time im told. Tried traynors, beatties and the usual suspects.. nothing seems they have all been exported to africa. So thats going to be the end of these seemenly indistructable little cars. The newer ones are not nearly as good. Is this progress?

Just how many times was it sold?
Post by: muppet on September 04, 2014, 12:13:44 PM
Quote from: Under Lights on September 02, 2014, 11:46:55 AM
Quote from: lawnseed on September 02, 2014, 11:37:12 AM

Thems good miles you're clocking up.
What year is it. A simple google search says they are available on ebay for around 60 GBP

The latter is progress.  ;D

Post by: Under Lights on September 04, 2014, 12:55:59 PM
QuoteCONFIRMED FOR CHRISTMAS 2014 SO FAR

BBC

STRICTLY COME DANCING
CALL THE MIDWIFE
MRS BROWN'S BOYS
BOY IN THE DRESS
DOCTOR WHO
JONATHAN STRANGE & MR NORRELL
POINTLESS
MIRANDA
EASTENDERS
NOT GOING OUT

ITV

DOWNTON ABBEY
CORONATION STREET
THROUGH THE KEYHOLE
TEXT SANTA
LET'S DO CHRISTMAS WITH GINO & MEL

http://ukchristmastv.weebly.com/latest-christmas-tv-news-2014.html (http://ukchristmastv.weebly.com/latest-christmas-tv-news-2014.html)
Post by: Zip Code on September 04, 2014, 01:55:05 PM
Quote from: Under Lights on September 04, 2014, 12:55:59 PM

http://ukchristmastv.weebly.com/latest-christmas-tv-news-2014.html (http://ukchristmastv.weebly.com/latest-christmas-tv-news-2014.html)

Can't wait.  Be better though.

Let's see Gino do Mel.

Let's do Mel at Christmas.

Let's shoot Gino and then do Mel.

Bound to get more than 1M viewers
Post by: Under Lights on September 04, 2014, 02:13:24 PM
Boy In The Dress is the latest TV Show based on David Walliams' books. He has had a a show each of the last two Christmas'- Gangstar Granny and Mr Stink. Both watch-able.

Post by: ziggysego on September 04, 2014, 05:05:07 PM
Quote from: Under Lights on September 04, 2014, 12:55:59 PM

BBC

STRICTLY COME DANCING
CALL THE MIDWIFE
MRS BROWN'S BOYS
BOY IN THE DRESS
DOCTOR WHO
JONATHAN STRANGE & MR NORRELL
POINTLESS
MIRANDA
EASTENDERS
NOT GOING OUT

ITV

DOWNTON ABBEY
CORONATION STREET
THROUGH THE KEYHOLE
TEXT SANTA

Doctor Who?

(http://media.giphy.com/media/135aoPCsZli7QI/giphy.gif)
Post by: Under Lights on November 06, 2014, 03:49:53 PM
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1tDEjfIMAECW63.jpg)