You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

Celt_Man

Cheryl Cole - there I said it... She gets on my wick - about as much talent as a fart and I reckon she is one small step above a tr**p.  That's been building up for a while - good to get it off my chest

And I still definitely would...
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

Quote from: ross4life on November 19, 2010, 12:18:50 AM
Quote from: Puckoon on November 19, 2010, 12:08:53 AM
Shouldnt be that big of a surprise Ross! The cuban influx and then the general hispanic illegal populations in the southern states?

Not a Surprise but was expecting a bit more english, was gonna Trek across to Cuba but don't think i"ll have the time now  :-\

Plus most of the taxi drivers here are from Haiti (french speaking)
Would it not be impossible to get from Miami to Cuba given the embargo  ???

cornerback

Quote from: Celt_Man on November 19, 2010, 04:20:43 PM
Cheryl Cole - there I said it... She gets on my wick - about as much talent as a fart and I reckon she is one small step above a tr**p.  That's been building up for a while - good to get it off my chest

And I still definitely would...

This fart??  ;)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CPeVU2bUMGc

DirtyDozen12

Quote from: ziggysego on November 19, 2010, 10:36:03 AM
Quote from: ross4life on November 19, 2010, 12:06:14 AM
Almost totally Spanish lingo here in Miami nothing against the Spanish speaking in general but you would expect more English spoken in a big Amercian city like this.

A foreigner, complaining about foreigners, in the foreign country?

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Beer, now there's a temporary solution!!!

Almost totally Spanish lingo here in Miami nothing against the Spanish speaking in general but you would expect more English spoken in a big Amercian city like this.

Yes..one who speaks English in an English speaking country ;)

Quote from: Tyrones own on November 19, 2010, 05:44:59 PM

Yes Ziggy thats one way of looking at it but Tyrones own is closer to the point i was making.

Canaries islands might be a better comparison with it been Spanish but mostly English speaking anyways besides the language barrier Miami is well worth a visit.

Quote from: Tyrones own on November 19, 2010, 05:44:59 PM

Remember in Australia the Brits used always complain about foreigners, us Irish used always smirk or laugh. Those crazy Brits and their silly ways (says me in England  ;)   )

Jaysus ye didn't fall off it again did ye  :D

Quote from: Tyrones own on November 22, 2010, 07:21:16 PM
Jaysus ye didn't fall off it again did ye  :D
Nope - just constant broken spokes!

Shoe shops that employ people who do not know how to lace a pair of shoes.

How does this happen? Is there a gap in the market to create training for these gimps?

Sitting through adverts and suddenly remembering when the programme restarts, you're watching it on Sky + playback.

f**king Dell (insert any large corporation in here). The f**king operating of large companies grinds my gears.

I bought a computer from these fuckwits in april - and it has been shite since I got it. I have called them a number of times for assistance, or to discuss sending the thing back - but the calls get sent to some outsourced hell hole where I can barely understand the English being spoken back to me. It's soul destroying. Low and behold I am out of town and miss a payment on the damn computer and I get a call from someone in an office in Ohio or somesuch place, who you can be damn sure can ask you in perfect English if you want to make a payment over the phone and could you be so kind as to explain to them why you missed the payment!
>:(
So in my finest "hellhole" dialect I say I say I say f**k You Van Wilder Dell inc.!!!

I work for Dell and I have forwarded this post onto my superiors.