U21 Hurling Championship

Started by Donnellys Hollow, June 06, 2012, 09:02:15 PM

Ah sure Jaysus lads, if ye're talking about liberal interpretations of the steps rule, you can't look past the bould DJ. I don't know if he ever scored a goal when he didn't take about 25 steps. Not to mind his penalty technique where his lift nearly ended up in the small parallelogram before he ran in to strike it.

Quote from: Premier Emperor on September 17, 2012, 04:42:04 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on September 17, 2012, 04:40:50 PM
Quote from: bp on September 17, 2012, 04:32:19 PM

I know of women who left the room, due to nerves,  and went out to the kitchen to make a cup of tea when Clancy caught that ball, he still had it - fair play to him, when they returned.  ;D

If it was any worse that Tómas Mulcahy's solo run with the ball in hand for almost 20 yards against Galway (i think) then it was a bad one.
Against Limerick was it?
He even threw it up and caught it again to not get pulled for steps.

Could have been, I know there was someone behind him lashing away at his legs but he 'soloed' on and the look of surprise on his face when he knew it was going to stand was of sheer disbelief

I think it was Limerick alright. I remember a skit about it on TSG there last year or the year before.

Dag Dog

Mulcahy was definitely against Limerick. 1992 it was.
It was an absolutely scandalous piece of officiating.

Limerick being Limerick, we took it lying down!