You know what really grinds my gears?

Started by corn02, June 02, 2007, 03:41:22 PM

Quote from: Celt_Man on February 18, 2010, 05:41:57 PM
When my damn headphones just decide to stop fecking working, so I'm sitting in the library without my tunes, singing to myself like a gobshite all day and it's doing my head in!!

Read a book

Quote from: ziggysego on February 18, 2010, 06:07:45 PM
When my damn headphones just decide to stop fecking working, so I'm sitting in the library without my tunes, singing to myself like a gobshite all day and it's doing my head in!!

Read a book

Why are you singing in the library, people who, sing, talk, fidget, kick chairs, click pens in libraries grind my gears.

Celt_Man

Read a book

Working on the computer so can't read a book at the same time but thanks for the valued input  ::)
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

Celt_Man

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 18, 2010, 06:10:07 PM

Read a book

Why are you singing in the library, people who, sing, talk, fidget, kick chairs, click pens in libraries grind my gears.

Singing in my head Mayo... so I'm only doing my own head in

You hardly get much done if you're posting on here and listening to music while you're "working" on the computer   

I never leave the house without my mp3 player - I'd go mad if I had to listen to people

Quote from: pintsofguinness on February 18, 2010, 06:15:02 PM
You hardly get much done if you're posting on here and listening to music while you're "working" on the computer   

I never leave the house without my mp3 player - I'd go mad if I had to listen to people

Yes - I hear music tames the savage beast...

What is it these days - Tiffany? ;)

Celt_Man

Quote from: pintsofguinness on February 18, 2010, 06:15:02 PM

I get enough done thanking you kindly for asking... making a couple of posts over a ten hour period hardly leaves me with no time to get work done

Quote from: Celt_Man on February 18, 2010, 06:11:12 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 18, 2010, 06:10:07 PM

Read a book

Singing in my head Mayo... so I'm only doing my own head in

A sound Celtman, I have the earplugs myself, I need 100% silence.

Knowing your on for one of your best scores ever in MW2 only for the connection to f**k up and it throw you out.

when you spend a hour running around in mass effect 2 not knowing what to do and after looking up walkthroughs and youtube you discover the game didn't go on to the part it was suppose to!

Quote from: lurganblue on February 18, 2010, 09:08:54 PM
Knowing your on for one of your best scores ever in MW2 only for the connection to f**k up and it throw you out.

:D :D :D Good enough for ya saan ;)

AFS

When someone in a TV show gives away the end of a book you're reading. Fcuk you Sawyer!

those self service machines in Asda, when you scan the thing you've got about 2 seconds to put it in the bag before it starts shouting all around the shop "PLEASE PLACE THE ITEM IN THE BAGGING AREA, PLEASE PLACE THE ITEM IN THE BAGGING AREA, PLEASE PLACE THE ITEM IN THE BAGGING AREA" and then when you don't do that after about 5 seconds it starts with the "PLEASE WAIT FOR ASSISTANCE" "PLEASE WAIT FOR ASSISTANCE".

some evening I'm going to shout back I'M TRYING TO OPEN THE f**king BAG!!

gawa316

Paying fecking hundreds to get the cars fixed >:( I quite possibly have the worse luck in the world.

My freelander is away getting a new head gasket fitted, feckin wonderful! In the meantime I've been driving the wife's audi, which is rattling like f**k everytime I go over a bump, needs new brake pads and since I have been driving it has started leaking steering fluid so makes an awful noise that you just know is the sound of money going down the drain!

Thats all in the last 2 weeks!

In the last year and a half I had to fit a new gear box, drive shaft, alternator, clutch as well as a few smaller things in a mixture of the 2 cars...doing my f**king tits in! Just when you think, right we can afford this or that...bang something else goes >:( >:( >:(

Always take a ziploc bag with you - shite in the ziploc and hurl it out the window.