Dumb People

Started by DrinkingHarp, December 18, 2008, 02:34:21 AM

Went to College with a lad from Carrick a real dumbass (for some context) and he was going to Dublin for an interview with Aer Lingus and he asked me 'do I need a passport to go to Dublin' - I shit you not, he was for real!  I nearly choked and then replied ' I'm not sure, you will need to check it out'!!

Overthebar!

know a cub that has put diesel in his petrol motor 3 times-buck eejit has more money than sense.....

Sorry if I told yiz this before, but the day of the attack on the twin towers a local young lad here was asking why we didn't warn New York because we were five hours ahead and knew it before they did.

Quote from: noeldebrun on December 18, 2008, 11:11:34 PM
one of my brothers friends asked me one day if he needed euro's for london

Painting the postboxes green is working!  ;)

A girl I know has the solution to the current banking crisis. ' Why cant Bertie come back and fix all this' and ' if people just left their money in the banks they wouldnt need more money'

I remember one of the lads in our company one night talking about a film he was looking forward to seeing.....he said it was called "Pissgo".....took us ages to figure out what he was talking about until he mentioned it was an Alfred Hitchcock film....he was talking about "Psycho" ???

Girl I know thinks the new President of America is called Berocca Obama as in the vitamin supplement..

sometimes i wouldn't be the brightest star in the sky

things just seem to fall out of my mouth

up until the other day, when me ma explained it i thought the saying "giving someone a wide birth" actually was related to giving birth and had something to do with being dilated!

i now know it has to doing with boats docking! 

;D ;D  "Wide Berth"

That star is still shining brightly

Did anybody hear the 'just a minute' quiz on 2fm about ten minutes ago? it was embarrassing how stupid those girls were...

Midman

Remember watching a match and seeing a player get hit a wee dig on the chin and drop like a stone. I said that fella must have a glass jaw, the girl beside me asked why would they give him a glass one. i still to this day don't know if she was serious or not (she had previous)

Quote from: Tankie on December 21, 2008, 03:02:00 PM
Did anybody hear the 'just a minute' quiz on 2fm about ten minutes ago? it was embarrassing how stupid those girls were...

Sure you'd have to be to listen to that sh1te Station  :D

Quote from: Rossfan on December 21, 2008, 05:09:03 PM
Quote from: Tankie on December 21, 2008, 03:02:00 PM

Sure you'd have to be to listen to that sh1te Station  :D

Well i guess that proves my first post on this thread as it is one of the most popular stations in the country.   ;)

SouthArmaghBandit

Armagh4Sam would be one of them!

I thought we'd another thread on stupid things people say...but this one will do...

Got a text from a friend of ours asking had I heard from another friend (he's got a 2 year old and the wife is pregnant)
No, I responded, "but the child wasn't well there with a chest infection and vomiting bug"

Her response was "katie (the 2 year old) or the unborn one?"

:o

WTF