...what the f**k?! I had to do a double take when I saw the ad for this on tv where Cross and Armagh's finest is presenting this thursday with Chris de Burgh's daughter!
Oisin never came across as the most charismatic character when interviewed so he wouldn't seem a natural choice for this gig! Maybe Kieran 'Charisma' McGeeney was unavailable.
Thought Kieran actually came across quite well doing the analysis of the international rules on Friday but sure why let a good stereotype go to waste. Oisin, by contrast, appears very uncomfortable when on TV.
Was thinking that myself there TAM, about McGeeney on the international rules analysis. Definitely an analyst for the future.
Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on October 26, 2008, 01:15:51 AM
Thought Kieran actually came across quite well doing the analysis of the international rules on Friday but sure why let a good stereotype go to waste. Oisin, by contrast, appears very uncomfortable when on TV.
He is only comfortable dancing through Tyrones Def or with the ladies on TV.
A stereotype created by himself by coming across as a boring po-faced **** when he was a player. "Go on Kieran you are lifting Sam and it's the one and only time you'll ever do it so give us a smile."
"Not today lads you see I'm the ultimate professional amongst amateurs and a real enigma." c**k!
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 26, 2008, 09:57:12 AM
A stereotype created by himself by coming across as a boring po-faced c**t when he was a player. "Go on Kieran you are lifting Sam and it's the one and only time you'll ever do it so give us a smile."
"Not today lads you see I'm the ultimate professional amongst amateurs and a real enigma." c**k!
Jealousy is an awful thing.
A stereotype created by himself by coming across as a boring po-faced c**t when he was a player. "Go on Kieran you are lifting Sam and it's the one and only time you'll ever do it so give us a smile."
I see anger management classes in your future.
I can see the finer points of GAA would be somewhat lost on you - if smiling is your thing, get into synchronised swimming. ::)
I thought that bit was funny.
Surely the charismatic Benny Tierney would have been a more appropriate choice as host of said show.
Didn't Oisin submit a recipe to the Greencastle Our Lady of Lourdes Primary School GAA Cook Book, in aid of The Cormac Trust?
FFS Ziggy, how could any of us possibly verify that? ???
Quote from: DoYerJob Linesman on October 26, 2008, 09:50:08 PM
FFS Ziggy, how could any of us possibly verify that? ???
Why didn't you buy the book??
Didnt know it existed until now.
Why isn't this thread on the GAA discussion section? It's as GAA as it gets?????
"Relax your wee selves, I'm just kidding youse. "
How dare you use that to bite me on the arse! :D
What were you thinking Zig?
About what?
dudes wat does FFS mean?
For Fcuks Sake
McGinn?
Quote from: DoYerJob Linesman on October 26, 2008, 09:59:12 PM
For Fcuks Sake
McGinn?
Ah. Of course I don't agree with what he did.
I'm always accused of sitting on the fence, so I just decided to set the cat amongst the pigeons tonight ;)
And that you did. :o
Well if you're going to do something, but might as well do it in style.
Well he certainly is a character.
I bet you Mc Conville enjoys his time in front of the cameras
Quote from: Minder on October 26, 2008, 10:07:20 PM
What? The ones on barracks as he's walkin up the Culloville road?
Quote from: Minder on October 26, 2008, 10:07:20 PM
Always seems uncomfortable to me when he's on the telly-box-vision.